Customer Reviews for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting

Slide Out Shelves 6 Adjustable Door Bins
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Review 1 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:August 15, 2011

Whirlpool QC @Customer Relations

Cons: poor qc and customer service
Model Number: EV201NZTQ 01
"I purchased this freezer online from Costco based on an evaluation by Consumer Reports. I ordered the freezer on 7/14 and it was delivered on 7/20. Freezer arrived in a carton, was removed , and installed. There were no exterior blemishes nor dents not negatives of any kind. After the delivery left, I inspected the inside and realized immediately that one of the lower air diffusers was missing. QC failure. Not a big deal. A cosmetic error that should be easily fixed. Wrong!. I contacted Whirlpool customer relations, and that is when the fun started. The representative was very pleasant, but of no help. I got one of those "I am really sorry about that, but the part is unavailbale" answers. This is for a freezer that supposedly was manufactured during 6/11. I then contacted COSTCO customer relations. I got what I expected. The COSTCO representatives pursued Whirlpool with due diligence until the part was properly identified (Whirlpool had the wrong part #), and the part was shipped. COSTCO was in continuous email commuunication with me, keeping me abreast of all of their inquiries and progress.
I like the freezer,but I am afraid that if there is a future problem that Whirlpool will be non-responsive to warranty claims.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:March 9, 2011

Needs Some Work

Pros: price size shelving
Cons: construction quality
"Size and price wise the freezer is a good deal. The only concern I have is the construction quality. Overall it appears to be quickly and poorly fitted together. Inside shelves are bent and the door lining is not fully seated. If you order one be aware that it is normal to have some denting/creasing on the lower sides near the bottom. I sent the first one back only to find the second one had similar problems. It appears the dents come from the very thin siding and the way it was assembled. I'm only keeping it because of the 2 year warranty. I hope that if any problems do develop it will be within that time frame. On the upside this freezer has the most amount of adjustable shelves that we could find. It has a vacuum sealed door when closed. If you need a lock on your door this does not have one."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vallejo California
Date:August 1, 2011
Model Number: EV201NZTQ
"This is a nice freezer. The shelving and drawers are well designed such that they slide out to permit easy access to items stored in back, and the interior is easy to clean. The door can be reversed from left to right hinging.
This freezer keeps items well frozen even in the door compartments that are often warmer in some models.
The machinery is very quiet. The automatic defrost keeps the interior frost free. The comparitive energy rating is very good with respect to similar models.
The only improvement that I suggest is that the temperature alarm sounder be moved to the exterior of the refigerator. The interior alarm is barely noticeable because of the thick insulation in the walls and door.."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:November 25, 2011

Watch out for the noise

"The first freezer that showed up was so noisy that we could easily hear it from our family room (about 35 feet away). It was so loud that we concluded that it had to be defective. We exhanged the unit for a second one that was much quieter. However, after 4 months of running, the second one is starting to get a lot noisier. It still isn't nearly as loud as the first one that was delivered, but if it continues to increase in volume over time then we will have to return it. I am not sure that I would recommend this unit to anyone (like us) who intends to put the freezer inside the house. The noise would not be a problem if the unit was located in the garage. But if you plan to put it in the laundry room inside the house, then you'll probably be dissatisfied due to the noise. It is a total shame as the freezer is really nice otherwise."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2011
"delivery guys were great getting the freezer into my house and downstairs to my basement- it was tight- they took off the doors- a few dents were pointed out before they brought it into the house- since i was looking for function i wasn't concerned.
i haven't noticed any noise even when i am in the basement. at first i wasn't sure if it was frost free because ice and frost was forming at the top on the door and near the door- the door seemed to be tightly shut and sealed- there is no note on the freezer that it is frost free- i noticed the top shelf was not pushed all the way in once i moved some things and pushed the shelf back it was fine. i wasn't looking for such a large freezer but definitely wanted frost free since i got it to make my life easier- so far i am pleased."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Date:July 13, 2011

Very Good Purchase

"There was nothing wrong with the freezer in my garaged except that it had to be defrosted manually and I wanted a freezer that would defrost automatically so I purchased this one. It was a good value for the money and worked thru the 100 degree days that the Sacramento area has. It kept everything frozen without putting frost on the coils. I am totally delighted with my purchase."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, TX
Date:April 4, 2012

Great Freezer

Pros: quick freeze
Cons: none
"Delivered on time, old one taken away. Very easy setup and start...quick freeze allowed for no thawing...great storage inside."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arkansas
Date:May 3, 2011

Love our new freezer

"We have been enjoying our new freezer for several weeks. To our surprise, it was delivered a week from date of order, instead of the listed 2 or 3 weeks.
Everything is as it should be, no dents, working perfectly. Even though this model is larger than we need, we chose it because the shelves are adjustable and thus make it easy to store small and very large items is a very organized way. And they slide out, another great feature. Also the adjustable door bins offer many different options. The door seals tightly, keeping the cold in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Aragon, NM
Date:August 1, 2011
Model Number: whirlpool
"Received 2 frreezers one worked fine the other is extremely noisy."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:January 20, 2012

Good Purchase

Pros: good value for the money
Cons: none
"I received the Freezer in a timely manner. We plug it in the electric outlet and worked right away with blowing cold air. I put it on the highest setting, all the food got frozen in a short time."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Whirlpool® 20.1CuFt Upright Freezer Temperature Monitor Alarm Fast Freeze Setting
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 11, 2011

Competitive price

Pros: 2 year warranty
Model Number: EV201ntztq
"so far so good.The seal on the freezer is great .It is fairly quiet so we are happy."