Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

The AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress with headboard design is comfortable, durable and versatile. For your overnight guests you'll use this mattress for years to come. Powerful built-in pump for convenient, super fast inflation. Benefits: Overnight Guests: Welcome guests again and again with an AeroBed mattress. Its comfort and stability will make your guests feel like they're sleeping in their own beds. Entertaining is a snap with quick and easy set up. Plus, its an inflatable bed that you can dress with standard queen sheets for a perfect fit.  Its a sleeping experience your guests will truly enjoy.   Slumber Parties: Have a slumber party in the living room, guest room or any other room you like. An AeroBed mattress is made to handle anything you throw at it and still keeps everyone completely comfortable all night long   Weekend Getaways: An AeroBed mattress is the perfect weekend getaway companion. It comes with a lightweight carry bag that you can throw over your shoulder or tuck in the car. Plus, you never have to worry about forgetting anything. This AeroBed mattress has its own built in pump. Its the quick and easy second bed that makes for a relaxing weekend.   Quality: New innovations have provided improvements in material durability and performance, offering you the ultimate sleep experience. Every AeroBed mattress is tested before leaving the factory to ensure it meets the highest standards.   Durability: The materials in the new Comfort Anywhere airbed have been chosen to provide luxurious comfort and support as well as superior durability and puncture resistance.   Specifications: AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress w/Headboard Design   Built in headboard keeps pillows in place   Stability ring edge support provides added comfort   Standard queen size sheets fit bed   Bed gauge: 24 top, 20 middle, 24 bottom   Heavy-duty bottom adds puncture resistance   Powerful built-in AC pump for super fast inflation   Convenient comfort control wand   Great for overnight guests, slumber parties & weekend getaways   Carry and storage bag included   Fully inflated dimensions: 78" x 60" x 18" Weight Limit: 600 lbs.   Warranty: 2 years on the pump and valve, 1 year on the mattress   Model: 2000010693 If you have any questions regarding this product or for additional information, please call (800) 835-3278.
Average Customer Rating:
3.515 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
(out of 68 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
17
45 of 68(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Review 1 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Camp Pendleton, CA
Date:July 21, 2013

AeroBed 18"

"This air mattress did not last a year. My parents complained about it when they used it. And now I've tried it since I've moved (PCS) to a new location and it needs more air every 3 hours or so."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 17, 2013

Dissapointed

Pros: comfortable
Cons: cheap material, stinks
"We bought this air bed for when family visits. We have a new baby and have lots of visitors. The air bed is comfy and nice height for older visitors to get on and off of. However I am disappointed in the quality of the materials used. We used the bed maybe 10-12 times and it began to come apart at the seams right near the pump. We returned it to costco and they still had them in stock so we got a new one. This one was designed a bit different. The air release part was a different so we thought maybe the bed had been updated and would be better overall. NOPE, 2 uses later it was coming apart in the SAME spot. We returned it again. I am really disappointed in Aerobed, they used to be worth the money.
-Always used inside
-Adult users
-No dogs allowed up
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles, ca
Date:March 13, 2013

cool in the summertime

"Very comfortable. My bedding fits very well. I tend to be very achey by the end of the day, and I wake up refreshed now that I have a bed that gives pretty much in just the right places. The only drawback is that it seems to lose a little air every day, but that may be because when I inflate it, the room is warm, but at night time the temperature drops, so the air molecules shrink.
It inflates quickly, is the right height. I love it!
"
Review 4 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Valley, CA
Date:March 13, 2013

Airbed?

Pros: easy to inflate, easy to adjust, great price
Cons: your guests may not leave, wish it came with a duffle bag
Model Number: 35713
"This mattress is more comfortable than most hotel beds. Pumps up effortlessly. The headboard keeps your pillows from falling on the ground. Purchased for guest bedroom and to take with us while staying with family/friends so we don't get stuck on a horrible hide-a-bed."
Review 5 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:March 10, 2013

Perfect solution!!

"This air mattress was great for overnight guests. Easy to inflate and very comfortable. I added a topper for additional softness and height. Perfect solution for those who have downsized but occasionally need extra guest beds."
Review 6 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Half Moon Bay, CA
Date:March 8, 2013

Bed works as advertised

Pros: fast inflate and deflate, comfortable, the headboard is a great plus
Cons: the bag it came with is too small and cheap
"It inflates quickly and easily and my guest (my 77 year old dad & step mom) reported it to be very comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars if the bed would fold into the bag they include with it. The bag is very poorly made (seems like something that should be disposable) and the bed doesn't fit into it. I plan to put the bed into one of those bags that shrinks up the bed anyways."
Review 7 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Plano,TX
Date:February 7, 2013

It.lasted.3-months

Pros: very.comfortable
Cons: lasted.exactly.3-months
"I.thought.this.bed.since.it.was.thru.Costco.would.be.a.better.bed..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 31, 2013

Original AeroBed-comfortable, but won't last.

Pros: very comfortable and convenient storage
Cons: lucky if it lasts a year.
Model Number: The original AeroBed, queen size with built-in pump
"I have owned a total of 6 original aerobeds - two were provided as replacements within the one year warranty period. The good news is that these beds are very comfortable - I used one as my primary bed for almost a year and the others for guests in our vacation house. Most everyone liked the comfort of these beds and they are convenient for storing when not in use.
Now the bad news: All of the beds (including the replacements) developed leaks along the seams of the pillowed top approximately 6 to 9" in from the outside edge. The leaks usually start after the warranty period expires. This appears to be a manufacturing defect because it is consistent with all of the beds (both the light blue and the tan colored ones). I have repaired them with a vinyl pool repair kit, which works for awhile--some beds now have 4-6 patches. I had hoped that a bed within this price range would be of higher quality and last longer (especially when only used occasionally). Some of the beds also developed leaks along the headboard seams. I would not recommend the purchase of this product until the company changes the manufacturing process."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Segundo, Ca.
Date:January 31, 2013

Great for guests

"These beds are comfortable and fold up nicely after guests leave."
Review 10 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 12, 2013

Worst are bed ever

Pros: none
Cons: leaks air no self inflate and no power deflate
Model Number: 561147
"My old Areobed sprung a leak after several years. We loved it for company. This new model leaks, and I don't see how it can possible hold air with the air release cover. A model like this will always leak. When my parents came to visit, it lost so much air they had to re-inflate it every hour or so all night.
Inflation is now a nuisance, as the inflate switch must be pushed by hand. Our old bed's inflate/deflate switch could be turned and left in position until inflated or deflated.
In addition, this bed does NOT deflate with the pump, just by opening the air release cover, which leaks all the time. Deflation is never complete and takes a long time.
This is simply a terrible design, and COSTCO should demand a better model or find a better vendor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

Worst Ever!!!!

Pros: comfortable
Cons: terrible quality
Model Number: 2000010693
"Had to return this bed 3 times!! Every single time it springs a leak. Don't know what is wrong with this brand. Thank goodness for Costco's great return policy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 12, 2012

Great Sleep in this bed

Pros: great value, so comfortable, pumps up fast & easy
Cons: plastic smell after first pumping it up, can't tuck in bedding at the bottom
Model Number: #561147
"We bought a queen sized bed for the two of us to use while visiting our daughter and both of us slept so well in this bed that we're looking to replace our regular bed. Costco delivery was super speedy and set up was fast & easy as the built in pump worked very well.
I feel that the mattress conformed to our bodies as opposed to deflating..we did top it up from time to time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, Ca
Date:December 5, 2012

Great deal

Pros: easy fast set up and comfortable
Cons: unfornually the seam was cut but easy return as, costco very nice about helping to complete returns, took to store even though mailed and they took, care of no problem at all.
"I bought 2 and had to return one and exchange it. However very comfortable and easy set up n take down. Less than
4 minutes
"
Review 14 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:November 24, 2012

Excellent stand-in temp mattress/bed

Pros: comfortable performs well rarely needs air
Cons: none
"Over a year ago, while furnishing a new apartment, needed a stand-in mattress for the MBr. The apartment only gets used roughly 4 nts/mo. Over a YEAR later, STILL using the this air mattress as it has provided a high degree of comfort, and rarely needs air! 2 people sleep on this bed together most of the time, and we are BOTH very comfortable. I would recommend this bed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Date:November 21, 2012

Poor quality

Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor quality
"I have used this mattress for 8 days after having foot surgery and it has sprung a leak on top of the mattress. Poor quality and would not recommend. Costco should pull this air bed from their stores and online.com."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington d.c.
Date:November 15, 2012

Leakey --- do not buy

Pros: comfortable
Cons: leaks air
"Leaks develop near the plastic pump mechanism. I tried patching the leak with a bicycle patch but it has not worked out for me. I plan to throw this air mattress out and I have owned it for less than one year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Superior, CO
Date:November 13, 2012

Great Purchase as a Replacement for a Water Bed

Pros: comfortable; inflates easily and really fast
Cons: none
Model Number: #561147
"We just moved to an apartment while awaiting the sale of my house and we couldn't use my waterbed in the apartment complex (the only type of bed I've had since 1967!). My husband had a blow-up mattress for camping which we used for a few days before I saw this air bed with headboard on Costco's website on a Monday. It arrived by that Friday and we've enjoyed it for two weeks so far. We added a 4" memory foam topper, not because it was needed for comfort, but it raised the bed up to 22", and our king-sized sheets/comforters/pillows (which fit the waterbed) fit the bed better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:October 30, 2012

Did not last ...

Pros: the height is awesome!
Cons: leaks air
"Barely lasted for 2 months. Purchased it for my Mom as a temp solution until she picks up her permanent mattress, and this air mattress barely lasted 2 months before leaking. Used it only indoors as well and I swear even within a few days, she was complaining. Now it just sinks to the floor. So for $129.99 in the store .. ugh, back it goes. Ugh."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:September 29, 2012

Started Leaking Less than a Month

Pros: deflates fast., electric pump.
Cons: doesn't last
"Purchased this airbed and less then a month the thing is leaking. I've had other aerobed air beds and they have at least lasted a few years. Will be taking it back ASAP."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 22, 2012

2 months.. it is dead

Pros: easy to setup, comfortable
Cons: deflated after 2 months of constant use
"Probably not wise to be sleeping on a air mattress every night for 2 months.. though for the price I was expecting it to last longer. I have had to return and exchange it 2 times already. No one jumped on it.. just one or two people sleeping on it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>