Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

The AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress with headboard design is comfortable, durable and versatile. For your overnight guests you'll use this mattress for years to come. Powerful built-in pump for convenient, super fast inflation. Benefits: Overnight Guests: Welcome guests again and again with an AeroBed mattress. Its comfort and stability will make your guests feel like they're sleeping in their own beds. Entertaining is a snap with quick and easy set up. Plus, its an inflatable bed that you can dress with standard queen sheets for a perfect fit.  Its a sleeping experience your guests will truly enjoy.   Slumber Parties: Have a slumber party in the living room, guest room or any other room you like. An AeroBed mattress is made to handle anything you throw at it and still keeps everyone completely comfortable all night long   Weekend Getaways: An AeroBed mattress is the perfect weekend getaway companion. It comes with a lightweight carry bag that you can throw over your shoulder or tuck in the car. Plus, you never have to worry about forgetting anything. This AeroBed mattress has its own built in pump. Its the quick and easy second bed that makes for a relaxing weekend.   Quality: New innovations have provided improvements in material durability and performance, offering you the ultimate sleep experience. Every AeroBed mattress is tested before leaving the factory to ensure it meets the highest standards.   Durability: The materials in the new Comfort Anywhere airbed have been chosen to provide luxurious comfort and support as well as superior durability and puncture resistance.   Specifications: AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress w/Headboard Design   Built in headboard keeps pillows in place   Stability ring edge support provides added comfort   Standard queen size sheets fit bed   Bed gauge: 24 top, 20 middle, 24 bottom   Heavy-duty bottom adds puncture resistance   Powerful built-in AC pump for super fast inflation   Convenient comfort control wand   Great for overnight guests, slumber parties & weekend getaways   Carry and storage bag included   Fully inflated dimensions: 78" x 60" x 18" Weight Limit: 600 lbs.   Warranty: 2 years on the pump and valve, 1 year on the mattress   Model: 2000010693 If you have any questions regarding this product or for additional information, please call (800) 835-3278.
Average Customer Rating:
3.537 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
17
45 of 67(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Review 1 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:February 7, 2011

Excellent Value

"Bought this for a guest staying in my home. They absolutely loved it. The built-in head board is awesome. Nice height, quick inflation and super comfortable. So happy with this treasure find. Queen size too so my guests were happy!"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:March 29, 2012

Still OUTSTANDING after 80+ nights

"I'm a consultant and have been working on a contract for a company located more than 50 miles from my own house. Instead of making that lonnng drive twice daily, and instead of schlepping in and out of a hotel every week, I rent part of an old farmhouse near my office and stay there on week nights.
The bedroom was not furnished, so instead of bringing up a spare bed from my house, I opted to try an air mattress with hopes that it would be a tolerable alternative and last for at least half of the 6-month contract. Since I go home on weekends, I expected to sleep on the mattress 4 nights each week.
With the end of my contract in sight, I'm delighted to say that finding the farmhouse was a stroke of luck, and using this air mattress was a stroke of genius! I get an entirely stable and incredibly comfortable night's sleep on this air mattress. It's so comfortable, in fact, that I often stay a 5th night and drive home Saturday morning.
I followed the simple instructions and the mattress inflated in fewer than two minutes. It did not smell of plastic, as I feared it would, and over the course of five months, it has rarely required a "booster shot" of additional air from the built-in pump.
Like another reviewer, I bought a thick foam topper for this bed, but the mattress was so incredibly comfortable without it that I consider the topper an unnecessary expense.
Getting up from the bed isn't hard because (1) the mattress is raised to just about the height of a standard bed, and (2) it stays in place on the floor because of the flocking on the mattress's underside.
The headboard was a great idea; it keeps the pillows from sliding off during the night, and it facilitates reading in bed, too.
I use king-size contour sheets for this queen-size bed, and just pull them down to cover the whole mattress, down to the floor, at the bottom (foot) of the bed; it obviously isn't an actual dust-ruffle, but it functions like one and makes the mattress look a little better because the comforter doesn't reach the floor. . .
I am contemplating buying another air mattress, just like the one I'm using now, for my mother's second spare room. This product is no longer available in the store, so I hope the quality of this mattress from Costco Online equals that of the one I am using, which I purchased in the store. It appears to be identical, so I am optimistic."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Date:July 14, 2011

Great Value

Pros: headboard, comfortable, inflates/deflates up quickly
Cons: heavy to carry
Model Number: AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard
"I purchased this mattress last year when it was also on sale and I have definitely gotten my money's worth. We went to Ft. Myers with friends and they ended up bringing a couple extra kids along. We used the blow-up mattress instead of getting an extra room, after 2 nights it had paid for itself. Since then we have had numerous guests use it and they all comment on how comfortable it was and the how the headboard kept the pillows from falling off. My kids have had several slumber parties and the mattress is still going strong. I plan to purchase another one from my sister this year, since it is on sale again!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Alameda, CA
Date:May 6, 2012

Great then.....

"We purchased this Sept. 2011 for guests to use. Two sets of guests used it and loved it (Sept & Dec.) We set it up this week and it leaked overnight and now will not hold air.
Everyone loved sleeping on it and said it was comfortable, but if it starts to leak, it's impossible to find where the air is escaping. Very frustrating since it's a great height and comfy when it stays inflated."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 31, 2013

Original AeroBed-comfortable, but won't last.

Pros: very comfortable and convenient storage
Cons: lucky if it lasts a year.
Model Number: The original AeroBed, queen size with built-in pump
"I have owned a total of 6 original aerobeds - two were provided as replacements within the one year warranty period. The good news is that these beds are very comfortable - I used one as my primary bed for almost a year and the others for guests in our vacation house. Most everyone liked the comfort of these beds and they are convenient for storing when not in use.
Now the bad news: All of the beds (including the replacements) developed leaks along the seams of the pillowed top approximately 6 to 9" in from the outside edge. The leaks usually start after the warranty period expires. This appears to be a manufacturing defect because it is consistent with all of the beds (both the light blue and the tan colored ones). I have repaired them with a vinyl pool repair kit, which works for awhile--some beds now have 4-6 patches. I had hoped that a bed within this price range would be of higher quality and last longer (especially when only used occasionally). Some of the beds also developed leaks along the headboard seams. I would not recommend the purchase of this product until the company changes the manufacturing process."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 12, 2013

Worst are bed ever

Pros: none
Cons: leaks air no self inflate and no power deflate
Model Number: 561147
"My old Areobed sprung a leak after several years. We loved it for company. This new model leaks, and I don't see how it can possible hold air with the air release cover. A model like this will always leak. When my parents came to visit, it lost so much air they had to re-inflate it every hour or so all night.
Inflation is now a nuisance, as the inflate switch must be pushed by hand. Our old bed's inflate/deflate switch could be turned and left in position until inflated or deflated.
In addition, this bed does NOT deflate with the pump, just by opening the air release cover, which leaks all the time. Deflation is never complete and takes a long time.
This is simply a terrible design, and COSTCO should demand a better model or find a better vendor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2011

so comfortable

"Have had this product for over a year now and our guests always say how comfortable it is. A little more money than other brands but they all got leaked and had to be replaced."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:September 29, 2012

Started Leaking Less than a Month

Pros: deflates fast., electric pump.
Cons: doesn't last
"Purchased this airbed and less then a month the thing is leaking. I've had other aerobed air beds and they have at least lasted a few years. Will be taking it back ASAP."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 22, 2012

2 months.. it is dead

Pros: easy to setup, comfortable
Cons: deflated after 2 months of constant use
"Probably not wise to be sleeping on a air mattress every night for 2 months.. though for the price I was expecting it to last longer. I have had to return and exchange it 2 times already. No one jumped on it.. just one or two people sleeping on it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 24, 2012

Wish it was great

"I purchased the mattress for family who were coming from out of state. The first night, the bed lost air and needed to be inflated in the middle of the night. This happened for the next 3 nights and then I decided to purchase another air mattress from a different store, as this one was only available online. Even though I was unsatisfied with the purchase, Costco's great return policy, made it simple to return."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2012

Great Bed

"We took this bed on our vacation and slept on it for 4 nights. It inflated quickly (2 minutes) and was incredibly comfortable. Plenty big for me and my 6 foot 4 inch husband. We bought it at our local Costco. Our friends want to use it next year and we priced a comparable bed at another store for $250. (no headboard, not as tall, and not nearly the quality of the AeroBed)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 23, 2011

quality is deteriorating

"This is the 4th Aerobed I have both and the worst quality of workmanship. The material is inferior to the 1st and does not hold air as well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:August 17, 2011

Excellent Guest Bed

Pros: easy to set up, very comfortable, queen size sheets fit well
"We bought this for a guest and I tried it out myself to be sure it was comfortable. It was very comfortable, and I feel good about having purchased it for our guest. It inflates easily and holds the pressure. I would recommend it to anyone as a handy guest bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:JAcksonville, FL
Date:August 4, 2011

Comfortable and Inflates Quickly

"Very happy with quality and comfort. I purchased a very think mattress pad to marginalize the rubber raft feel. The bed has a space between the top and bottom mattresses to tuck sheets...this is a great enhancement. Whenever I attempted to sleep on the older models, I woke up in the morning with the sheets in a wad around me. Plus I am surprised how quickly this bed inflates and deflates. Deflated, the bed actually fits back in the carrying case without a struggle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

Worst Ever!!!!

Pros: comfortable
Cons: terrible quality
Model Number: 2000010693
"Had to return this bed 3 times!! Every single time it springs a leak. Don't know what is wrong with this brand. Thank goodness for Costco's great return policy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 12, 2012

Great Sleep in this bed

Pros: great value, so comfortable, pumps up fast & easy
Cons: plastic smell after first pumping it up, can't tuck in bedding at the bottom
Model Number: #561147
"We bought a queen sized bed for the two of us to use while visiting our daughter and both of us slept so well in this bed that we're looking to replace our regular bed. Costco delivery was super speedy and set up was fast & easy as the built in pump worked very well.
I feel that the mattress conformed to our bodies as opposed to deflating..we did top it up from time to time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:November 24, 2012

Excellent stand-in temp mattress/bed

Pros: comfortable performs well rarely needs air
Cons: none
"Over a year ago, while furnishing a new apartment, needed a stand-in mattress for the MBr. The apartment only gets used roughly 4 nts/mo. Over a YEAR later, STILL using the this air mattress as it has provided a high degree of comfort, and rarely needs air! 2 people sleep on this bed together most of the time, and we are BOTH very comfortable. I would recommend this bed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington d.c.
Date:November 15, 2012

Leakey --- do not buy

Pros: comfortable
Cons: leaks air
"Leaks develop near the plastic pump mechanism. I tried patching the leak with a bicycle patch but it has not worked out for me. I plan to throw this air mattress out and I have owned it for less than one year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Superior, CO
Date:November 13, 2012

Great Purchase as a Replacement for a Water Bed

Pros: comfortable; inflates easily and really fast
Cons: none
Model Number: #561147
"We just moved to an apartment while awaiting the sale of my house and we couldn't use my waterbed in the apartment complex (the only type of bed I've had since 1967!). My husband had a blow-up mattress for camping which we used for a few days before I saw this air bed with headboard on Costco's website on a Monday. It arrived by that Friday and we've enjoyed it for two weeks so far. We added a 4" memory foam topper, not because it was needed for comfort, but it raised the bed up to 22", and our king-sized sheets/comforters/pillows (which fit the waterbed) fit the bed better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:October 30, 2012

Did not last ...

Pros: the height is awesome!
Cons: leaks air
"Barely lasted for 2 months. Purchased it for my Mom as a temp solution until she picks up her permanent mattress, and this air mattress barely lasted 2 months before leaking. Used it only indoors as well and I swear even within a few days, she was complaining. Now it just sinks to the floor. So for $129.99 in the store .. ugh, back it goes. Ugh."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>