Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

The AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress with headboard design is comfortable, durable and versatile. For your overnight guests you'll use this mattress for years to come. Powerful built-in pump for convenient, super fast inflation. Benefits: Overnight Guests: Welcome guests again and again with an AeroBed mattress. Its comfort and stability will make your guests feel like they're sleeping in their own beds. Entertaining is a snap with quick and easy set up. Plus, its an inflatable bed that you can dress with standard queen sheets for a perfect fit.  Its a sleeping experience your guests will truly enjoy.   Slumber Parties: Have a slumber party in the living room, guest room or any other room you like. An AeroBed mattress is made to handle anything you throw at it and still keeps everyone completely comfortable all night long   Weekend Getaways: An AeroBed mattress is the perfect weekend getaway companion. It comes with a lightweight carry bag that you can throw over your shoulder or tuck in the car. Plus, you never have to worry about forgetting anything. This AeroBed mattress has its own built in pump. Its the quick and easy second bed that makes for a relaxing weekend.   Quality: New innovations have provided improvements in material durability and performance, offering you the ultimate sleep experience. Every AeroBed mattress is tested before leaving the factory to ensure it meets the highest standards.   Durability: The materials in the new Comfort Anywhere airbed have been chosen to provide luxurious comfort and support as well as superior durability and puncture resistance.   Specifications: AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress w/Headboard Design   Built in headboard keeps pillows in place   Stability ring edge support provides added comfort   Standard queen size sheets fit bed   Bed gauge: 24 top, 20 middle, 24 bottom   Heavy-duty bottom adds puncture resistance   Powerful built-in AC pump for super fast inflation   Convenient comfort control wand   Great for overnight guests, slumber parties & weekend getaways   Carry and storage bag included   Fully inflated dimensions: 78" x 60" x 18" Weight Limit: 600 lbs.   Warranty: 2 years on the pump and valve, 1 year on the mattress   Model: 2000010693 If you have any questions regarding this product or for additional information, please call (800) 835-3278.
Average Customer Rating:
3.478 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
(out of 69 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
18
45 of 69(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Review 1 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2011

so comfortable

"Have had this product for over a year now and our guests always say how comfortable it is. A little more money than other brands but they all got leaked and had to be replaced."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2012

Great Bed

"We took this bed on our vacation and slept on it for 4 nights. It inflated quickly (2 minutes) and was incredibly comfortable. Plenty big for me and my 6 foot 4 inch husband. We bought it at our local Costco. Our friends want to use it next year and we priced a comparable bed at another store for $250. (no headboard, not as tall, and not nearly the quality of the AeroBed)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:August 17, 2011

Excellent Guest Bed

Pros: easy to set up, very comfortable, queen size sheets fit well
"We bought this for a guest and I tried it out myself to be sure it was comfortable. It was very comfortable, and I feel good about having purchased it for our guest. It inflates easily and holds the pressure. I would recommend it to anyone as a handy guest bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:September 19, 2012

Extremely comfortable bed

Pros: more comfortable than my regular bed, flocking, inflates quickly & easily, headboard to keep pillows on the bed
Cons: doesn't have the deflate button
Model Number: Queen-size aerobed, raised up, & with headboard
"I had previously slept on the twin aerobed & thought it was better than my own expensive mattress at home. So I ordered this queen for when I visit my mom. My husband & I slept on it & it was, indeed, still extremely comfortable; & we didn't roll toward the middle, as one comment suggested. Love the headboard. Inflated easily; not happy that it didn't have the deflate button that was on the twin. Made it harder to fold up--we had to lie on it to push the air out. But overall, still great. I just hope it lasts, as previous comments made it sound like leaks are all too common."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 15, 2012

Working for us

Pros: very comfortable
"Bought this bed for our newly purchased cabin 10 months ago to use temporarily. We are still sleeping on it, 2 weekends a month. Rarely needs air."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Date:August 1, 2012

Works GREAT

Pros: holds air, very comfortable, not noisey, inflates quickly, grips the floor, has provisions for holding fitted sheets
Model Number: 35713
"We needed an extra bed for company. Liked the looks of this one with the build-in headboard. I read all the reviews, including the negative ones; and I researched other options. This one looked like the best choice.
When it arrived (and delivery was speedy), we inflated it right away. It inflated quickly, and the process is simple. We let it air out for a couple of days (there was a plastic odor for two days). This also gave it time to "stretch." After a couple of days it needed a little more air (due to the stretching of the material), which only took a few seconds.
We wanted to sleep on it before our company arrived, so after a couple of days airing out, we gave it a try. It was the best I had slept in a long time! We slept on it for a week, then had to give it up for our company. During the week we slept on it, I added air twice (just a quick bump on the inflator). I think this was because the material was still stretching. It's been about a week since I added air (again, just a quick bump on the inflator), and it's holding air just fine.
My wife's sister is sleeping on it while she's visiting, and she loves it. She said it's the best she's slept in a long time (also possibly because we're wearing her out during the day!).
We have three leaky air mattresses stored away and have never been fans of air mattresses. So far, we're really satisfied with this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pullman, WA
Date:June 4, 2012

Very comfortable when fully inflated

Pros: comfortable, good size, prettier than others, good vacuum pump
Cons: deflates very too often
"We bought this mattress about a month ago to use while we wait for our "real" mattress to arrive, and we have been using it every night ever since. Relative to other air mattresses, this is very comfortable and nice. However, it seems to require pumping almost every night, and by the morning its loses all its firmness. It does not fully deflate, and it is still very much usable when not-so-firm, but obviously, it is not as comfortable and pleasant to sleep on!
My husband suspects that the deflation problem maybe a defect in the one we purchased, and so, we are going to get a new one to examine this hypothesis! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:August 17, 2011

Nice temporary bed

"The 120VAC pump does a quick job of inflating this queen mattress. I do wish the switch was not “push and hold to run”, but that must be a safeguard. You are warned not to run the pump for more than two minutes to keep the pump from overheating. No matter, really; it inflates fully in less than that amount of time.
The 18” height is a plus for getting up, off the bed. It makes it much easier than with a lower (thinner) air mattress.
It appears to be well built. It must be – the literature states that its capacity is two 300-pound (max) people!
Deflation takes 5-10 minutes if left alone with the flapper valve open. Squeezing or rolling would accelerate that process if in a hurry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>