Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

The AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress with headboard design is comfortable, durable and versatile. For your overnight guests you'll use this mattress for years to come. Powerful built-in pump for convenient, super fast inflation. Benefits: Overnight Guests: Welcome guests again and again with an AeroBed mattress. Its comfort and stability will make your guests feel like they're sleeping in their own beds. Entertaining is a snap with quick and easy set up. Plus, its an inflatable bed that you can dress with standard queen sheets for a perfect fit.  Its a sleeping experience your guests will truly enjoy.   Slumber Parties: Have a slumber party in the living room, guest room or any other room you like. An AeroBed mattress is made to handle anything you throw at it and still keeps everyone completely comfortable all night long   Weekend Getaways: An AeroBed mattress is the perfect weekend getaway companion. It comes with a lightweight carry bag that you can throw over your shoulder or tuck in the car. Plus, you never have to worry about forgetting anything. This AeroBed mattress has its own built in pump. Its the quick and easy second bed that makes for a relaxing weekend.   Quality: New innovations have provided improvements in material durability and performance, offering you the ultimate sleep experience. Every AeroBed mattress is tested before leaving the factory to ensure it meets the highest standards.   Durability: The materials in the new Comfort Anywhere airbed have been chosen to provide luxurious comfort and support as well as superior durability and puncture resistance.   Specifications: AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress w/Headboard Design   Built in headboard keeps pillows in place   Stability ring edge support provides added comfort   Standard queen size sheets fit bed   Bed gauge: 24 top, 20 middle, 24 bottom   Heavy-duty bottom adds puncture resistance   Powerful built-in AC pump for super fast inflation   Convenient comfort control wand   Great for overnight guests, slumber parties & weekend getaways   Carry and storage bag included   Fully inflated dimensions: 78" x 60" x 18" Weight Limit: 600 lbs.   Warranty: 2 years on the pump and valve, 1 year on the mattress   Model: 2000010693 If you have any questions regarding this product or for additional information, please call (800) 835-3278.
Average Customer Rating:
3.537 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
17
45 of 67(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Review 1 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 17, 2013

Dissapointed

Pros: comfortable
Cons: cheap material, stinks
"We bought this air bed for when family visits. We have a new baby and have lots of visitors. The air bed is comfy and nice height for older visitors to get on and off of. However I am disappointed in the quality of the materials used. We used the bed maybe 10-12 times and it began to come apart at the seams right near the pump. We returned it to costco and they still had them in stock so we got a new one. This one was designed a bit different. The air release part was a different so we thought maybe the bed had been updated and would be better overall. NOPE, 2 uses later it was coming apart in the SAME spot. We returned it again. I am really disappointed in Aerobed, they used to be worth the money.
-Always used inside
-Adult users
-No dogs allowed up
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 31, 2013

Original AeroBed-comfortable, but won't last.

Pros: very comfortable and convenient storage
Cons: lucky if it lasts a year.
Model Number: The original AeroBed, queen size with built-in pump
"I have owned a total of 6 original aerobeds - two were provided as replacements within the one year warranty period. The good news is that these beds are very comfortable - I used one as my primary bed for almost a year and the others for guests in our vacation house. Most everyone liked the comfort of these beds and they are convenient for storing when not in use.
Now the bad news: All of the beds (including the replacements) developed leaks along the seams of the pillowed top approximately 6 to 9" in from the outside edge. The leaks usually start after the warranty period expires. This appears to be a manufacturing defect because it is consistent with all of the beds (both the light blue and the tan colored ones). I have repaired them with a vinyl pool repair kit, which works for awhile--some beds now have 4-6 patches. I had hoped that a bed within this price range would be of higher quality and last longer (especially when only used occasionally). Some of the beds also developed leaks along the headboard seams. I would not recommend the purchase of this product until the company changes the manufacturing process."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 12, 2013

Worst are bed ever

Pros: none
Cons: leaks air no self inflate and no power deflate
Model Number: 561147
"My old Areobed sprung a leak after several years. We loved it for company. This new model leaks, and I don't see how it can possible hold air with the air release cover. A model like this will always leak. When my parents came to visit, it lost so much air they had to re-inflate it every hour or so all night.
Inflation is now a nuisance, as the inflate switch must be pushed by hand. Our old bed's inflate/deflate switch could be turned and left in position until inflated or deflated.
In addition, this bed does NOT deflate with the pump, just by opening the air release cover, which leaks all the time. Deflation is never complete and takes a long time.
This is simply a terrible design, and COSTCO should demand a better model or find a better vendor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2012

Worst Ever!!!!

Pros: comfortable
Cons: terrible quality
Model Number: 2000010693
"Had to return this bed 3 times!! Every single time it springs a leak. Don't know what is wrong with this brand. Thank goodness for Costco's great return policy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Date:November 21, 2012

Poor quality

Pros: comfortable
Cons: poor quality
"I have used this mattress for 8 days after having foot surgery and it has sprung a leak on top of the mattress. Poor quality and would not recommend. Costco should pull this air bed from their stores and online.com."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington d.c.
Date:November 15, 2012

Leakey --- do not buy

Pros: comfortable
Cons: leaks air
"Leaks develop near the plastic pump mechanism. I tried patching the leak with a bicycle patch but it has not worked out for me. I plan to throw this air mattress out and I have owned it for less than one year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:September 29, 2012

Started Leaking Less than a Month

Pros: deflates fast., electric pump.
Cons: doesn't last
"Purchased this airbed and less then a month the thing is leaking. I've had other aerobed air beds and they have at least lasted a few years. Will be taking it back ASAP."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 16, 2012

Some May Be Defective!!!

"My husband and I read the reviews before purchasing AND even though some reviews stated this mattress deflates quickly we purchased this air mattress anyways... We loved it; however, not sure if we got a defective one-- after about a month of having guests sleeping on it, one night it gave up on us!! It was quite embarrassing to hear our guests tell us they had to inflate the mattress throughout the night and still waking up in the morning on the floor with the mattress fully deflated :( Took it back right away and not even attempting to try another one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:July 12, 2012

Lasted just beyond warranty

"Bought this bed 13 months ago, now it leaks and the warranty has expired. Has been used 35 times. Would not recommend"
Review 10 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 18, 2012

Expected something better than this from Aerobed

Pros: airs up quickly
Cons: poor quality
"We used this bed once, and as soon as I went to use it a second time I lost all the air. It turns out that it had a hole in it. It was at one of the seams, so I took it right back to Costco. I didn't even bother getting a replacement, because of the poor quality of this product. I won't be buying another Aerobed anytime soon."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston, ma
Date:June 15, 2012

Very bad quality

"This product has very poor quality. It was leaked after twice usage. Do not buy a product like this!"
Review 12 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 24, 2012

Wish it was great

"I purchased the mattress for family who were coming from out of state. The first night, the bed lost air and needed to be inflated in the middle of the night. This happened for the next 3 nights and then I decided to purchase another air mattress from a different store, as this one was only available online. Even though I was unsatisfied with the purchase, Costco's great return policy, made it simple to return."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:mi
Date:May 16, 2012

Bed won't stay inflated after 482 days

Model Number: the bed shown
"My 2nd attempt to write this review: This bed will begin to have problems right around the welded portions that makes up the shape! I don't like it because of the backboard, built-in pump and the poly-like material of the bed is too thin, making it easy for the bed to have holes in it.
482 straight days and bed has 2+ holes in it.
Not a great bed at all.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:March 28, 2012

JUST CALL THIS THE TITANIC

"I bought this with high hopes and expectations. Looks gorgeous, everything was great - but it leaked and sunk. Just call this the Titanic of air beds. In the morning, my guest had sunk to the floor!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:March 18, 2012

Worked a couple times, then failed

Pros: comfortable when it works
Cons: doesn't work for long
"We used it a few times, then it developed a pretty serious leak. Not sure it is worth the time to repair or the money to buy again. It is not easy to repair the tufted surfaces and there are many corners and edges that are likely difficult, if not impossible to fix."
Review 16 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 25, 2012

My Worst Purchase EVER!!!

"All mattresses are made with a defect of the manufacturer. It breaks after 2 weeks in the factory spot welds."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 23, 2011

quality is deteriorating

"This is the 4th Aerobed I have both and the worst quality of workmanship. The material is inferior to the 1st and does not hold air as well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Plano,TX
Date:February 7, 2013

It.lasted.3-months

Pros: very.comfortable
Cons: lasted.exactly.3-months
"I.thought.this.bed.since.it.was.thru.Costco.would.be.a.better.bed..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:October 30, 2012

Did not last ...

Pros: the height is awesome!
Cons: leaks air
"Barely lasted for 2 months. Purchased it for my Mom as a temp solution until she picks up her permanent mattress, and this air mattress barely lasted 2 months before leaking. Used it only indoors as well and I swear even within a few days, she was complaining. Now it just sinks to the floor. So for $129.99 in the store .. ugh, back it goes. Ugh."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 22, 2012

2 months.. it is dead

Pros: easy to setup, comfortable
Cons: deflated after 2 months of constant use
"Probably not wise to be sleeping on a air mattress every night for 2 months.. though for the price I was expecting it to last longer. I have had to return and exchange it 2 times already. No one jumped on it.. just one or two people sleeping on it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>