Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design

The AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress with headboard design is comfortable, durable and versatile. For your overnight guests you'll use this mattress for years to come. Powerful built-in pump for convenient, super fast inflation. Benefits: Overnight Guests: Welcome guests again and again with an AeroBed mattress. Its comfort and stability will make your guests feel like they're sleeping in their own beds. Entertaining is a snap with quick and easy set up. Plus, its an inflatable bed that you can dress with standard queen sheets for a perfect fit.  Its a sleeping experience your guests will truly enjoy.   Slumber Parties: Have a slumber party in the living room, guest room or any other room you like. An AeroBed mattress is made to handle anything you throw at it and still keeps everyone completely comfortable all night long   Weekend Getaways: An AeroBed mattress is the perfect weekend getaway companion. It comes with a lightweight carry bag that you can throw over your shoulder or tuck in the car. Plus, you never have to worry about forgetting anything. This AeroBed mattress has its own built in pump. Its the quick and easy second bed that makes for a relaxing weekend.   Quality: New innovations have provided improvements in material durability and performance, offering you the ultimate sleep experience. Every AeroBed mattress is tested before leaving the factory to ensure it meets the highest standards.   Durability: The materials in the new Comfort Anywhere airbed have been chosen to provide luxurious comfort and support as well as superior durability and puncture resistance.   Specifications: AeroBed Comfort Anywhere Air Mattress w/Headboard Design   Built in headboard keeps pillows in place   Stability ring edge support provides added comfort   Standard queen size sheets fit bed   Bed gauge: 24 top, 20 middle, 24 bottom   Heavy-duty bottom adds puncture resistance   Powerful built-in AC pump for super fast inflation   Convenient comfort control wand   Great for overnight guests, slumber parties & weekend getaways   Carry and storage bag included   Fully inflated dimensions: 78" x 60" x 18" Weight Limit: 600 lbs.   Warranty: 2 years on the pump and valve, 1 year on the mattress   Model: 2000010693 If you have any questions regarding this product or for additional information, please call (800) 835-3278.
Average Customer Rating:
3.537 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
17
45 of 67(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Review 1 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:March 29, 2012

Still OUTSTANDING after 80+ nights

"I'm a consultant and have been working on a contract for a company located more than 50 miles from my own house. Instead of making that lonnng drive twice daily, and instead of schlepping in and out of a hotel every week, I rent part of an old farmhouse near my office and stay there on week nights.
The bedroom was not furnished, so instead of bringing up a spare bed from my house, I opted to try an air mattress with hopes that it would be a tolerable alternative and last for at least half of the 6-month contract. Since I go home on weekends, I expected to sleep on the mattress 4 nights each week.
With the end of my contract in sight, I'm delighted to say that finding the farmhouse was a stroke of luck, and using this air mattress was a stroke of genius! I get an entirely stable and incredibly comfortable night's sleep on this air mattress. It's so comfortable, in fact, that I often stay a 5th night and drive home Saturday morning.
I followed the simple instructions and the mattress inflated in fewer than two minutes. It did not smell of plastic, as I feared it would, and over the course of five months, it has rarely required a "booster shot" of additional air from the built-in pump.
Like another reviewer, I bought a thick foam topper for this bed, but the mattress was so incredibly comfortable without it that I consider the topper an unnecessary expense.
Getting up from the bed isn't hard because (1) the mattress is raised to just about the height of a standard bed, and (2) it stays in place on the floor because of the flocking on the mattress's underside.
The headboard was a great idea; it keeps the pillows from sliding off during the night, and it facilitates reading in bed, too.
I use king-size contour sheets for this queen-size bed, and just pull them down to cover the whole mattress, down to the floor, at the bottom (foot) of the bed; it obviously isn't an actual dust-ruffle, but it functions like one and makes the mattress look a little better because the comforter doesn't reach the floor. . .
I am contemplating buying another air mattress, just like the one I'm using now, for my mother's second spare room. This product is no longer available in the store, so I hope the quality of this mattress from Costco Online equals that of the one I am using, which I purchased in the store. It appears to be identical, so I am optimistic."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:August 27, 2012

Great Air Bed!

Model Number: AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
"This is my 2nd air bed, and it is better quality of the two that I own. This air bed is nice and tall (18") and as firm as you could want and of course adjustable if you like it a little softer. The controller is straightforward and easy to use - it only has one button to inflate.
The downside to this airbed is that it REQUIRES an AC outlet to operate. My other air bed uses D batteries. It would be ideal if it had the option to use batteries for when you are camping or in a location away from a power source. I have an inverter in my car as well as a portable power supply (like a generator, but not gas powered) that I was able to use and the AC cord wasn't an issue for me. It could be for others wanting to use this bed in non electrical areas though.
The other downside to this airbed over others is that it does not have the ability to use the pump to DEFLATE the mattress. My other air bed does and it helps tremendously in deflating and rolling it up for storage. This bed still deflates quickly with the quick deflating plug (hole) but when you can vacuum out the air with a pump, you get a nice tight roll when done.
When sleeping on this bed, it was very very comfortable. the inflatable headboard works great to keep pillows from sliding off at the top, and gives the air bed a more complete look as well.
I was able to use queen size sheets on it just fine with no problems of them coming off.
I have bad back issues and this bed was comfortable for an air bed. The height helps a lot with getting in and out of bed also. I definitely would recommend it to others.
There are other air beds out there that may be better, some have memory foam built into the top, and give a little firmer or more comfortable surface, but this air bed is great as it is still."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Date:August 1, 2012

Works GREAT

Pros: holds air, very comfortable, not noisey, inflates quickly, grips the floor, has provisions for holding fitted sheets
Model Number: 35713
"We needed an extra bed for company. Liked the looks of this one with the build-in headboard. I read all the reviews, including the negative ones; and I researched other options. This one looked like the best choice.
When it arrived (and delivery was speedy), we inflated it right away. It inflated quickly, and the process is simple. We let it air out for a couple of days (there was a plastic odor for two days). This also gave it time to "stretch." After a couple of days it needed a little more air (due to the stretching of the material), which only took a few seconds.
We wanted to sleep on it before our company arrived, so after a couple of days airing out, we gave it a try. It was the best I had slept in a long time! We slept on it for a week, then had to give it up for our company. During the week we slept on it, I added air twice (just a quick bump on the inflator). I think this was because the material was still stretching. It's been about a week since I added air (again, just a quick bump on the inflator), and it's holding air just fine.
My wife's sister is sleeping on it while she's visiting, and she loves it. She said it's the best she's slept in a long time (also possibly because we're wearing her out during the day!).
We have three leaky air mattresses stored away and have never been fans of air mattresses. So far, we're really satisfied with this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 31, 2013

Original AeroBed-comfortable, but won't last.

Pros: very comfortable and convenient storage
Cons: lucky if it lasts a year.
Model Number: The original AeroBed, queen size with built-in pump
"I have owned a total of 6 original aerobeds - two were provided as replacements within the one year warranty period. The good news is that these beds are very comfortable - I used one as my primary bed for almost a year and the others for guests in our vacation house. Most everyone liked the comfort of these beds and they are convenient for storing when not in use.
Now the bad news: All of the beds (including the replacements) developed leaks along the seams of the pillowed top approximately 6 to 9" in from the outside edge. The leaks usually start after the warranty period expires. This appears to be a manufacturing defect because it is consistent with all of the beds (both the light blue and the tan colored ones). I have repaired them with a vinyl pool repair kit, which works for awhile--some beds now have 4-6 patches. I had hoped that a bed within this price range would be of higher quality and last longer (especially when only used occasionally). Some of the beds also developed leaks along the headboard seams. I would not recommend the purchase of this product until the company changes the manufacturing process."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 17, 2013

Dissapointed

Pros: comfortable
Cons: cheap material, stinks
"We bought this air bed for when family visits. We have a new baby and have lots of visitors. The air bed is comfy and nice height for older visitors to get on and off of. However I am disappointed in the quality of the materials used. We used the bed maybe 10-12 times and it began to come apart at the seams right near the pump. We returned it to costco and they still had them in stock so we got a new one. This one was designed a bit different. The air release part was a different so we thought maybe the bed had been updated and would be better overall. NOPE, 2 uses later it was coming apart in the SAME spot. We returned it again. I am really disappointed in Aerobed, they used to be worth the money.
-Always used inside
-Adult users
-No dogs allowed up
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 12, 2013

Worst are bed ever

Pros: none
Cons: leaks air no self inflate and no power deflate
Model Number: 561147
"My old Areobed sprung a leak after several years. We loved it for company. This new model leaks, and I don't see how it can possible hold air with the air release cover. A model like this will always leak. When my parents came to visit, it lost so much air they had to re-inflate it every hour or so all night.
Inflation is now a nuisance, as the inflate switch must be pushed by hand. Our old bed's inflate/deflate switch could be turned and left in position until inflated or deflated.
In addition, this bed does NOT deflate with the pump, just by opening the air release cover, which leaks all the time. Deflation is never complete and takes a long time.
This is simply a terrible design, and COSTCO should demand a better model or find a better vendor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:August 17, 2011

Nice temporary bed

"The 120VAC pump does a quick job of inflating this queen mattress. I do wish the switch was not “push and hold to run”, but that must be a safeguard. You are warned not to run the pump for more than two minutes to keep the pump from overheating. No matter, really; it inflates fully in less than that amount of time.
The 18” height is a plus for getting up, off the bed. It makes it much easier than with a lower (thinner) air mattress.
It appears to be well built. It must be – the literature states that its capacity is two 300-pound (max) people!
Deflation takes 5-10 minutes if left alone with the flapper valve open. Squeezing or rolling would accelerate that process if in a hurry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pullman, WA
Date:June 4, 2012

Very comfortable when fully inflated

Pros: comfortable, good size, prettier than others, good vacuum pump
Cons: deflates very too often
"We bought this mattress about a month ago to use while we wait for our "real" mattress to arrive, and we have been using it every night ever since. Relative to other air mattresses, this is very comfortable and nice. However, it seems to require pumping almost every night, and by the morning its loses all its firmness. It does not fully deflate, and it is still very much usable when not-so-firm, but obviously, it is not as comfortable and pleasant to sleep on!
My husband suspects that the deflation problem maybe a defect in the one we purchased, and so, we are going to get a new one to examine this hypothesis! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Date:July 14, 2011

Great Value

Pros: headboard, comfortable, inflates/deflates up quickly
Cons: heavy to carry
Model Number: AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard
"I purchased this mattress last year when it was also on sale and I have definitely gotten my money's worth. We went to Ft. Myers with friends and they ended up bringing a couple extra kids along. We used the blow-up mattress instead of getting an extra room, after 2 nights it had paid for itself. Since then we have had numerous guests use it and they all comment on how comfortable it was and the how the headboard kept the pillows from falling off. My kids have had several slumber parties and the mattress is still going strong. I plan to purchase another one from my sister this year, since it is on sale again!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Superior, CO
Date:November 13, 2012

Great Purchase as a Replacement for a Water Bed

Pros: comfortable; inflates easily and really fast
Cons: none
Model Number: #561147
"We just moved to an apartment while awaiting the sale of my house and we couldn't use my waterbed in the apartment complex (the only type of bed I've had since 1967!). My husband had a blow-up mattress for camping which we used for a few days before I saw this air bed with headboard on Costco's website on a Monday. It arrived by that Friday and we've enjoyed it for two weeks so far. We added a 4" memory foam topper, not because it was needed for comfort, but it raised the bed up to 22", and our king-sized sheets/comforters/pillows (which fit the waterbed) fit the bed better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:September 19, 2012

Extremely comfortable bed

Pros: more comfortable than my regular bed, flocking, inflates quickly & easily, headboard to keep pillows on the bed
Cons: doesn't have the deflate button
Model Number: Queen-size aerobed, raised up, & with headboard
"I had previously slept on the twin aerobed & thought it was better than my own expensive mattress at home. So I ordered this queen for when I visit my mom. My husband & I slept on it & it was, indeed, still extremely comfortable; & we didn't roll toward the middle, as one comment suggested. Love the headboard. Inflated easily; not happy that it didn't have the deflate button that was on the twin. Made it harder to fold up--we had to lie on it to push the air out. But overall, still great. I just hope it lasts, as previous comments made it sound like leaks are all too common."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 16, 2012

Some May Be Defective!!!

"My husband and I read the reviews before purchasing AND even though some reviews stated this mattress deflates quickly we purchased this air mattress anyways... We loved it; however, not sure if we got a defective one-- after about a month of having guests sleeping on it, one night it gave up on us!! It was quite embarrassing to hear our guests tell us they had to inflate the mattress throughout the night and still waking up in the morning on the floor with the mattress fully deflated :( Took it back right away and not even attempting to try another one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

Very Surprised how nice it is

"I was a little leery of this mattress to use in our office/guest bedroom as the main bed for guests. But it inflates quickly to a nice to normal bed height and does not sag when sitting or laying on the edge. My mother-in-law was the first to use it and she said it was one the most comfortable beds she ever slept on! So I had to deflate it to make sure she would leave..ha ha jk. I would never do that! The one con is the back part is not deep enough to tuck in sheets between base and mattress. Other then that I highly recommend!"
Review 14 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:JAcksonville, FL
Date:August 4, 2011

Comfortable and Inflates Quickly

"Very happy with quality and comfort. I purchased a very think mattress pad to marginalize the rubber raft feel. The bed has a space between the top and bottom mattresses to tuck sheets...this is a great enhancement. Whenever I attempted to sleep on the older models, I woke up in the morning with the sheets in a wad around me. Plus I am surprised how quickly this bed inflates and deflates. Deflated, the bed actually fits back in the carrying case without a struggle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles, ca
Date:March 13, 2013

cool in the summertime

"Very comfortable. My bedding fits very well. I tend to be very achey by the end of the day, and I wake up refreshed now that I have a bed that gives pretty much in just the right places. The only drawback is that it seems to lose a little air every day, but that may be because when I inflate it, the room is warm, but at night time the temperature drops, so the air molecules shrink.
It inflates quickly, is the right height. I love it!
"
Review 16 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:April 1, 2012

Great Alternative

Model Number: 561147
"Have slept on several air mattresses before (AeroBeds are the best so far) but this one is the first that I've spent more than 2 nights on and I have to say -- it's very good! After 2-3 nights on it, I don't feel like I'm not in a "real" bed. I particularly love the "head board" which allows me to read in bed and keeps the pillows from falling off! Although the price was a little more than I wanted tos spend, it's worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Date:June 29, 2012

Very Comfortable

Pros: easy setup, easy to put away, easy to adjust firmness, able to sleep up off the floor
Cons: can't think of any
"I developed a mild bulging disc in my neck and was unable to sleep well in our regular bed. Surprisingly I was able to find just the right firmness with the AeroBed. I slept on the AeroBed for 4 weeks before I was able to return to our regular bed. It was easy to put up and maintain. It held up very well and the headboard was a terrific touch. No lost pillows during the night. I highly recommend this air mattress."
Review 18 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 24, 2012

Wish it was great

"I purchased the mattress for family who were coming from out of state. The first night, the bed lost air and needed to be inflated in the middle of the night. This happened for the next 3 nights and then I decided to purchase another air mattress from a different store, as this one was only available online. Even though I was unsatisfied with the purchase, Costco's great return policy, made it simple to return."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 9, 2012

Doesn't last

Pros: great when stays inflated
Cons: rarely seems to stay inflated
"Bought after our old aerobed kept having to be patched. Have had it for only about 2 summers and it already has had to be patched twice and still leaks out air, needing to be refilled every other night or so (better than before found holes and were on ground every morning!) Wish they'd make them with inflatable navy seal boat material or something that lasts. Will not buy again- might as well get a cheap one."
Review 20 for AeroBed® Comfort Anywhere 18" Air Mattress with Headboard Design
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Alameda, CA
Date:May 6, 2012

Great then.....

"We purchased this Sept. 2011 for guests to use. Two sets of guests used it and loved it (Sept & Dec.) We set it up this week and it leaked overnight and now will not hold air.
Everyone loved sleeping on it and said it was comfortable, but if it starts to leak, it's impossible to find where the air is escaping. Very frustrating since it's a great height and comfy when it stays inflated."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>