Customer Reviews for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Experience the freedom of wireless music with VIZIO’s XVTHB100 high performance Bluetooth stereo headphones. Whether it’s at home, or on the go, these light-weight wireless headphones deliver high-quality sound and over-the-ear comfort. A built-in microphone allows for all-in-one usage with Skype or other video and audio apps on your laptop, mp3 player or smart phone. With a 3.5 mm headphone jack, the XVTHB100 headphones are also ideal for air-travel. Features: Bluetooth audio for wireless audio from your Bluetooth-enabled mp3 or other music player   Connect to you laptop for all-in-one usage with Skype or other video chat apps, music or video playback   3.5 mm headphone jack for wired playback   Built-in lithium polymer rechargeable battery for on the go portability   SRS WOW HD audio processing delivers enhanced audio quality   30 mm neodymium drivers   Up to 6 hours playback/ talk time   Weight:  .28 lbs.   Includes: 3.5 mm audio cable   Micro USB to USB charging cable   USB to AC power adaptor   Travel pouch
Average Customer Rating:
3.304 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
14 of 23(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Review 1 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burtonsville, MD
Date:February 11, 2011

Almost Excellent, almost....

Pros: good price, very good sound quality, good range
Cons: a bit snug but not much
Model Number: XVTHB100
"This is the second pair of Bluetooth headphones I've purchased and I have to say that they're way better than my previous set. Sound quality is very good, specially if you use the SRS WOW HD feature. What would made this product excellent would be a bit more comfort on the ears, the addition of noise cancellation technology, and the option to purchase an optional Bluetooth adapter for media devices that don't offer Bluetooth functionality. Overall I'm very pleased with this product."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:April 20, 2011

Solid Performer for the price

Pros: price versus other bluetooth headphones, decent battery life, mic is decent, sound is decent
Cons: micro usb charger, wish it had a decent hard case versus pouch, need power even if wired
Model Number: XVTHB100
"Let me tell you what I was looking for and what i have.
I use a corded headphone on the airplane and for my other bluetooth headset i have a motorola SD-9.
I got these headphones knowing i wanted to try to get these things:
1. Headphones with decent sound that i could use wireless and something that i could also use on the plane
2. Decent battery life
3. if it worked with my iphone (with a mic) would be a bonus.
I was surprised at the performance versus price. These are not noise cancelling headphones but i have used them a decent amount of time at work (in wireless and wired modes). The SRS feature definitely helps make the sound louder and with more bass.
I actually took these on a stroll and was in a phone call (where i did alot of talking) for about 2 hours and it sounded great. Nothing beats being on a conference call in stereo sound :) No one complained about the quality of my voice or about the volume.
Ive done tons of yard work (with my cap on) and with the headphones on. It works well for me.
Since i like them so muhc and tend to throw them into my pack - i wish there was a hard case for them like other headphones - i would have payed for that. I dont like the micro usb charger and wish it should worked with my mini-usb cable.
All in all - if people are looking for super quality these are not for them. If they want a decent pair of bluetooth headphones that you can also take on the plane then these are for you."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland (MD)
Date:June 9, 2011

Great for music!

Pros: great volume, 3.5 mm port, pair 2 devices at once, adjustable to fit over head
Cons: not good for short hair, feels like it will fall off, no noise canceling, not sweat proof, big
"I have to say these are really great for listening to music. They are best for using them in your home. I wouldn't reccommend running with them, because they can easily slide off. They slide off if you bend your head forward. There's no noise canceling feature with this bluetooth. The 3.5 mm point is sort of worthless because you have to turn the headphones on to use the 3.55 mm cord and you can't play, pause the music, or hear the SRS effect listening through the 3.5 mm cord. It would been better if you could use the 3.5 mm cord without turning headset on since thats how all other 3.5 mm headphones work. Overall, if you intend to use this bluetooth for mostly playing music while sitting, laying down, etc. these headphones are great! Don't get them if you want to take them on the run, I would recommend the Motorola S9 HD bluetooth stereo headphones instead!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 18, 2011

Good Product and Good Value

Pros: pairs effortlessly with both ipod and blackberry
Cons: not suitable for use during exercise as fall off
"I ordered these as blue tooth headphones to listen to music and books using my ipod not realizing that they would also integrate with my cell phone. They work great pairing easily with both the ipod and blackberry at the same time, pausing the music or audiobook when I receive an incoming call. In fact they work so well I have given up fumbling with the tiny blue tooth headsets and use these as my primary communication device both in the office and in the car. They have already outlasted all of the major blue tooth headsets I have owned."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lemon Grove
Date:December 1, 2011

Vizio will not honor warranty

Cons: no warranty
Model Number: XVTHB100
"Bought this in March 2011. Supposed to have a 1 year warranty. They went out after 8 months. I have the receipt for the product. However Vizio will not honor the warranthy because I cannot read the serial number. The serial number is located on the speaker on a small piece of paper right where the speaker goes againt the ear. Right under the cover. Of course the serial number would be worn off in a short while. That means this product is manufactured with a warranty."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:March 3, 2011

Not shabby at all

Pros: bass, functionality/features, light weight
Cons: chrome plastic low quality, rubber flap made for small fingers only
Model Number: XVTHB100
"The sound is almost excellent, good bass.
Yes, it sits a bit tight on my ears - I have size 58 hat size.
As a techgeek and quality fanatic, I find it very poor to see a rubber flap that covers the USB and audio port on this device. This is kinda flimsy and will break after a while (whenever I had a product with such a thing it broke). And this rubber piece is made for small fingers only. Couldn't Vizio integrate a spring operated flap that opens with a click on a button - this would fit the overall design much better.
...hey Vizio guy's I would also pay 10 bucks more to get the chrome parts made of real aluminum.
Most of the time, I will use it to watch Netflix or listen to Pandora with my mobile device.
I can't say much about the phone quality at this point.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 11, 2011

Love this Headphone!!

Pros: battery life the look
Cons: can't tell srs
Model Number: XVTHB100
"I got it to complement my iPad, and wow is it worth it! The Bluetooth was a snap and the sound... Is simply awesome. I love a solid bass sound and it delivers. It's also so responsive to my iPad (& iPhone) EQ. I travel a lot so, it's always with me on flights. Lastly, the battery life is great. I don't know if my iPad requires more charging than my headphone, but both are no brainers. I love my Vizio TV, and with this product, I'm totally a fan."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dillsburg, PA
Date:July 29, 2011

cant keep them on!

Pros: good sound
Cons: fall off constantly
"The sound quality on these headphones is good however they do not stay on my head. They are good as long as you are sitting still, but if try to move around doing chores around the house or anything else, you cant keep them on your head."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, florida
Date:March 16, 2011

Great Product

"It is a great product. It looks big but it is not heavy even though I wore it for more than half an hour. It is easy to pair with any bluetooth product. It works great for little kids also. They wore it for hours without complaining that the headphone was hurting them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 20, 2011

Not Bad for the Price

"Very good bass and overall great sound.
Wore them all over the house with my phone in the kitchen and only cut out shortly 2 or 3 times. Good purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, OR
Date:April 2, 2011

Very Uncomfortable

"Not enough padding, very uncomfortable to wear. I returned mine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:September 2, 2011

Good product

"I just receive my vizio there are the bes,t sounds good and fits really good what I read here with this felas its not true thiis product its great Im using it with my I pod and work great and I can manipulate all controls from my earphones with out touch my I pod......that is great I can recharge from computer car or wall thats the best....of course includes all chargers I only got the one for the car....."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 5, 2012

Not great, but good enough to keep

Pros: sound quality, reception, comfort
Cons: look/feel cheap
"Well, these are typical Vizio... chrome silver paint coated plastic designed to look (but not feel) high end. They are lightweight and unlike some other inexpensive stereo bluetooth options out there, cover the entire ear. Sound quality is surprisingly good. No audible buzz or distortion and very nice range. Not quite audiophile quality, but what do you expect for the price?
My only concern would be for the longevity of the product due to usual Vizio cheapness, but that's why I only buy electronics from Costco :)"
Review 14 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Clackamas, OR
Date:April 13, 2011

Almost ...

Pros: works with many devices, good price for wireless technology, easy to pair
Cons: uncomfortable, charge only held for a couple of hours, unimpressive microphone
Model Number: XVTHB100
"These headphones have a lot of great features and they're quite versatile. I listened to some music on my laptop, watched a movie (connected to my receiver) and played a video game on the PS3. I think the sound quality is pretty good at this price, but it may be lacking for an audiophile. I think the next generation will be a real winner and I hope Vizio notes that almost everyone thinks they're uncomfortable, which was the main reason I returned them --- my head hurt after watching a movie."
Review 15 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Jersey City, NJ
Date:April 13, 2011

Slipped a lot and a bit heavy

Pros: decent sound, easy pairing
Cons: slip on your head, heavy
"I had such high hopes for these. I'm a big guy with a big head with a big appetite for good tunes. I wanted these to work well at work and my iPhone 4. Pairing was a cinch and sound quality was good, but there's not much force pushing these together and thereby holding them steady on your head so I found that half the time I looked down they would start to slip. I'm going back to my old Motorolas that wrap around the back of my head I guess."
Review 16 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Date:March 24, 2011

NOT BAD AT ALL!

"SOUND QUALITY IS GOOD TO VERY GOOD, THE "WOW" IS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED THAT GOOD, BUT STILL GIVE IT A KICK ON THE SONG. CAN PAIR UP WITH 2 BLUETOOTH DEVICES, CURRENTLY I HAD IT PAIR UP WITH MY SAMSUNG GALAXY S AND THE I-POD TOUCH 3ND GENERATION THAT RUNNING ON IOS 3.1.3. IT WORK PERFECTLY WITH THIS 2 DEVICES. I THINK THE HEADPHONE IS LITTLE TOO BIG, IF IT SIZE LIKES THE "JABRA HALO" AND WITH THOSE FEATURE THAT WILL BE FERFECT."
Review 17 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Austin,Tx
Date:April 12, 2012

Ok

"Still testing, but can only give marginally passing grades of 70%. I use headsets for phone call want headsets to receive phone calls from my cell and cordless, but keeps dropping one or the other device."
Review 18 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011

Almost great

Pros: sound quality
Cons: uncomfortable after a bit
"These headphones sound good, are easy to pair and use, and work well for phone calls, too. But they didn't fit me well. After 20 minutes, they hurt my ears and there's little adjustment possible. I returned them."
Review 19 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT YOU CAN'T USE

Pros: perfect except
Cons: .can't wear it
Model Number: B/T HEADSET
"PURCHASED THIS AFTER CHECK IT OUT OVER THE INTERNET.
COSTCO HAD THE BEST DEAL. EVERYTHING IS PERFECT, AS ADVERTISED. UNFORTUNATELY IT CAN
NOT BE COMFORTABLY WORN, SO IT'S USELESS. NO NOT BUY.!
"
Review 20 for VIZIO Bluetooth Stereo Headphones
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

A great investment

"Easy to set up, and was working within 3 minutes with new iPad!!! Quality sound, easy fit to the head, and cool looking!!"
1 2 next>>