Customer Reviews for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine

The Singer® Quantum Stylist™ sewing and embroidery machine has everything you need and more! Its 600 built-in stitch patterns, including 5 alphanumeric fonts and 13 fully automatic one-step buttonholes with exclusive buttonhole underplate, mirror imaging and stitch elongation options, give you the freedom to customize your designs. Start up is a breeze with six second threading, adjustable stitch length and width, stitch editing capabilities, a start/stop button and direct button stitch selection. The Quantum Stylist™ features the electronic one-touch automatic thread cutter, where with one touch of a button, it automatically trims the upper and lower thread, leaving your machine ready to start the next seam. With additional features like the electronic auto pilot, programmable needle up/down, slow sewing speed option, an LCD screen, electronic twin needle control, automatic tension, extra high presser foot lifter, free arm, drop feed, and warning animation, this machine truly has it all.   Accessories included:   Instruction manual   Seam Guide and Quilting Bar   Power cord and foot controller   Needles & Bobbins   Spool Caps   Spool Felts   Auxiliary spool pin   Seam ripper   Lint brush   Screwdriver   Extra wide extension table   Presser feet: All purpose foot (on machine), Button Sewing, Buttonhole and Underplate, Zipper, Satin Stitch, Open Toe, Blind Hem, Overcasting, Narrow Hem, Cording, Straight Stitch/Quilting, Darning and Embroidery, Even Feed/Walking Features:   600 Stitch patterns   Includes 13 styles of fully automatic 1-step buttonholes   5 alphanumeric fonts   Push button stitch selection   LCD screen display   Stitch editing capabilities   Adjustable stitch length and width   Mirror imaging and stitch elogation options   Optimum stitch length and width, fully adjustable if necessary   7mm stitch width   Top drop-in bobbin system   Automatic bobbin winding clutch   13 needle positions   Automatic needle threader   One touch automatic thead cutter   Automatic reverse   Electronic auto pilot   Electronic twin needle control   Needle up/down   Slow sewing speed option   Automatic tension   Snap-on presser feet   Extra high presser foot lifter   6-segment feeding system   Drop feed   Warning animation   Free arm with accessory storage   2 StayBright LED® lights   Built-in carrying handle     UL listed   Dimensions: 17.25” L x 8.25” W x 12” H   Weight: 19.7 lbs.   25 Year limited warranty   Made in China For product related support and information please visit www.singerco.com or contact Singer via e-mail at TALKTOUS@SINGERCO.COM Model: 9960
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Review 1 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Parlin, NJ
Date:May 6, 2011

Great for the buck

Pros: ease of operation
Cons: awkward from the traditional sewing machines
Model Number: Quantum Stylist Computerized sewing Machine
"This Machine will sew verieties of fabric textures, from light to the heaviest weights.
It sews heavy jeans folded four times.
Great stuff.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonoma, California
Date:April 26, 2012

I love this machine

"I just got back into sewing after many years. This machine had over 600 stitches that you can select with just a push of a button and I love that."
Review 3 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2011

Very Happy Customer!

Cons: a video on dvd would have been perfect.
Model Number: 9960 quantum stylist
"This sewing machine was a little intimidating at first but once I sat down and started learning the basics through the manual, I quickly found it easy and fun. The stitches are beautiful and my imagination has taken off. My grandchildren are going to love the things I make them! Thank you Costco for carrying this great machine."
Review 4 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:June 12, 2011

Love it!

"I have had my machine for almost a month now. It was worth every penny. My old Phaff was wore out after 20+ years and I needed something new without the hefty price tag. I was a little worried when I ordered it, but after it arrived and I started sewing, I was so glad I had purchased this machine. I mostly do quilting and it meets all my needs."
Review 5 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 29, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: great price for a great machine
Cons: there are no conx
"I have sewn for a lot of years. I saw this machine someplace else for a lot more money. When I saw it here I was surprised at the low cost. I received the machine a couple of weeks ago and so far i just LOVE it. It has so many stitches I can see how much fun that I will be having with it. It also has the needle threader which is so easy to use and the thread cutter. It will take some time for me to learn everything that it does. I am so happy with it."
Review 6 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:March 28, 2011

Best mehcine

Pros: high build in function, high end design, large no of fancy stitiches
Cons: no dvd manual for the accessories and its function, hard to learn various function and parts, high cost
Model Number: 9960
"I bought this sewing mechine for my new project. It has all the high build in function as described. I loved all its 600 stitch pattern, I really love it.,,. It sewing very well than i expected. The thread cutter is awesome. The product is not come with DVD to explain all its function and its accessories included. It is very difficult for me to understand all functions and different accessories.
I bought it last month and still exploring all functions thru its manual.
I recommand this product for professional user only.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WDC
Date:April 22, 2011

Best Price Ever

Pros: thread cutter button
Cons: bobbins break easily, fonts can't space words
Model Number: 9960
"WOW, I LOVE this machine. I'm an owner of several Singer sewing machines. With Singer you get more bang for your buck. When you compare the functions of the Quantum Stylist to other more costly machines, you would not hesitate to purchase this machine. This sewing machine has so many cool features. it is super smooth, quiet, easy to operate, has 600 stitches AND fonts! (It is helpful to make a stitch sampler of how the stitches would actually look when stitched out as a reference.) All I can say is WOW. This is my favorite machine."
Review 8 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 15, 2011

LOVE IT

Pros: easy to use threading and winding bobbins., quiet and easy to use automatic threader, well lit with two lights, all the stitches will be useful in countless proje, can't make a mistake purchasing this machine, best sewing machine i've ever owned., instructions are clear and easy to understand, all the stitch patterns are beautiful and useful, surprising how quiet, costco has the best price out there
Cons: there is no con machine is great!
Model Number: 9960
"This is the BEST Sewing Machine I have ever owned. I tried out all the fancy stitches, patterns, and lettering. With little effort I was able to use the automatic threader, wind the bobbins and begin sewing. This machine does beautiful work and the motor is so quiet; it was amazing. While trying out the fancy patterns I was consumed with thoughts of projects where they would make beautiflul embelishments.I usually sew quilts, but with this new machine I am inspired to try all kinds of things that will make wonderful gifts. Even a beginner sewer will enjoy the wonderful assets this machine posseses.It is worth every dime. With the wonderful Costco return policy there is no way you could make a mistake purchasing this machine. The two lights make it the best lit machine out there."
34 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2011

Great for 10-year-old daughter!

Pros: good for kids., speeds adjust easily.
"My young daughter has wanted a sewing machine for about a year. We started by buying a cheap kid's machine and it was clear that it was so poorly made that she wouldn't be able to even enjoy her sewing experience. After much research, we decided that this would be the best machine for her – so, it was a group gift from everyone in the family as a birthday present. My mother-in-law was skeptical because her machine doesn't have all the 'bells and whistles.' She thought it might be too much machine for a 10-year-old, but we were all pleasantly surprised. It is definitely something she can handle, especially with the option to not use a pedal, to slow the stitching, and with all of the safety features. The rest is over her head right now, but not needed to use the machine. She will advance to other stitches and fun things when she is ready. The machine will grow with her and we anticipate this is something that she'll take with her to college someday. Great buy!"
Review 10 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:May 16, 2011

Not as I expected in Singer

Pros: quiet machine, good illumination
Cons: jams too easily for no apparent reason.
"When I ordered this machine it was based on over 50 years of sewing with a Singer machine. I received the machine the first week of May but just recently got time to start sewing with it. I was impressed by how quiet the machine is and how consistent the stitches appeared to be (straight sewing only). It operated well for only two hours (one simple garmet, minimum material thicknessess) then the bobbin jammed. All steps were taken to clear the jam properly but it still would not operate. There was no lint build up, but the bobbin case appeared to be loose. This may have been a manufacturering glitch that just broke with minimal useage but I will be returning it for a refund and look into another machine. Thank goodness I got it from Costco. I have misgivings about getting another one from Costco at this point in time.
I would prefer to stay with Costco if at all possible on a purchase like this, but feel a little "burned" by this one for the money I paid out."
Review 11 for Singer® Quantum Stylist™ Computerized Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2011

Wonderful machine!

Pros: very easy to learn and use
Model Number: 9960
"This machine is everything I needed and more! It was easy to learn, the LCD screen is bright enough to read and scrolling thru the different stitches was easy to learn. I am new to the drop down bobbin design but I found it a snap to master and I like being able to see how much thread remains. I didn't find any difficulity in treading the machine and I like how the thread spool
is tucked away on top. Winding the bobbin was easy, it took only a few minutes to master it while reading the manual. The stitches are very nice, easy to adjust the length and width as well as the tension. The auto thread lock (backup) is awsome and so is the thread cutter, love that feature! I found the auto needle threader a little difficult because I didn't want to force the lever over far enough, once I did it was easy from then on to use. Buttonhole making is a breeze and the additonal feet included are very nice to have. Ordering speciality needles was easy from Singer on the web and I look forward to using the wing needle and the twin needle in the future.
This machine has performed very nicely and mastering it was easy. Currently it is being sold at a much higher price elsewhere so I am not only happy with the item I have purchased from Costco but also the price!
"