Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Seville® Classics UltraSlimline™ Tower Fan combo pack features a 40-inch tower fan and a 17-inch personal fan.  Both ultra quiet fans for the home, office, commercial space or any place there is a need for a breeze. UltraSlimline™ Tower Fan:   4-speed air movement for comfort, each with 3 modes; Normal, Sleeping and Natural   ECO speed provides an even more gentle air flow for a better night’s sleep   Ultra Quiet Fans for the home, office or anywhere   From powerful to very gentle air flow   SlimLine design takes up minimal floor space   High quality metal housing   Elevated air movement 13.5" above floor   Energy saving fan shut-off timer   Timer: ½ hour to 7.5 hours   Adjust to oscillate or remain stationary   Push button operation with easy-to-read LEDs   Remote control for Tower Fan: Puts Tower Fan functions at your fingertips; Controls 40" Tower Fan only; LCD display; Uses 2 AAA batteries (included) Fused safety plug   Some assembly required   120 V AC   Wattage: 39.5 - 61.4 watts   UL Listed    Dimensions: 11"L x 11.75"W x 40" H   Weight: 10.57lbs.   Made in China   1 year limited warranty UltraSlimline™ Personal 17" Tower Fan:   Perfect for desk, counter, bedside table   Ultra quiet   High, medium and low speed   Adjust to oscillate or remain stationary   Push button operation   Fuse safety plug   120V AC   UL Listed   Wattage: 19.9 - 37.2 watts    Measures: 4.8" W x 5.5" D x 17" H   Weight: 4lbs.   Made in China   1 year limited warranty For product related questions please call Seville Classics at 1-800-323-5565 toll free.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
28 of 35(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Review 1 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011

Works well, when it works

"I really wanted to like these fans and rate them really high... when they are working, they are really fantastic. Quiet, give off enough breeze that our a/c bill was cut quite a bit this summer (and I live in Austin, TX, so a/c bills can be really high). The desk fan is really quiet and gives off plenty of breeze to cool our girls' upstairs bedroom. The first set of these I got, the desk fan started making really loud noises and stopped blowing within a month. I returned that set and got a new one. The desk fan has quit again, and now the tower fan has also quit working completely. Nothing at all happens when you hit their power buttons, and we've only had them a few months. I have another, exact same set that works perfectly though. I am thankful for Costco's return policy, so I will return the two that don't work for a new set, it is just a pain to have to haul these things up to the store every few months."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 12, 2011

Seville Ultraslim Tower Fan

Pros: many different speeds, different wind modes, good seville customer service
Model Number: Ultraslimline Tower Fan
"I really like this fan. I had to replace the first one I bought because for some reason the fan wouldn't blow air. It was on and oscillating but couldn't blow air. Well, sometimes things go wrong so I tried again. The 2nd one works well. I has a lot of features that can be controlled manually or by remote. It has normal, natural and sleeping winds and 4 different speeds. It has a piece of paper with instructions on how to control and combine to get what you desire. It isn't too difficult to grasp the methods. It also has a timer and oscillation. You have to put the base together, but with a phillips head screwdriver it's not difficult. You'll enjoy this fan. It really does the job on hot days or if you just want to circulate the air. I dropped my fan control and ruined the crystal display and talked to Seville customer service and can buy another for $4.99."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New york, NY
Date:June 17, 2011

great value

Pros: good design
"This is really a great deal. Both fans are almost silent and move a very large amount of air. And, they are not too bad to look at either"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:January 2, 2012

Don't throw it away yet!

Pros: sturdy, pushes a lot of air, very quiet
Cons: hard to clean, won't work if needs to be cleaned
"I had this fan for about 1 yr and and loved it the whole time, then it started making screeching noises and stopped working. I wanted to clean it to see if dust was causing it to break, however, this fan wasn't built to clean very well... but I finally found out how and now it works perfectly again like before! To clean it, you have to take off the outer case. There's a small hole in the top of the fan. Get something to stick in there and pop off the plastic top. Then its all unscrewing screws to get into the fan to clean it and voila! It'll work again! So definitely try this before throwing it away, it really is an excellent fan, quiet, great airflow, and a space saver."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:June 13, 2011

We love these fans

Pros: lasts a long time, it's pretty quiet, small fan is great for travel (car)
Cons: can't think of a thing i dislike about it.
Model Number: Lg -10187 Sm- 10190
"We bought this set of fans 4 years ago for our son's apartment. After the first year he moved to New York, so we inherited them. That was 3 yrs. ago and we have had absolutely NO problems with them. We use them daily. I turn it on for a while in the morning and we also use it to sleep at night. In the Summer for cooling , and in the Winter for "white" noise because it just has a low soft hum. We love these fans."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:massachusetts
Date:June 7, 2011

circulates the air

Pros: quiet, goes non stop, good air circulation
Cons: none come to mind
Model Number: Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
"I'm on my second year with this set of fans and absolutely love them. I have the small unit at work and use it daily to circulate the air in a stuffy building. The tall unit is at home in the living room and have it set on slow rotation and med setting to circulate the air as well. When the a/c is on it moves it around the room well and when the a/c is off keeps a nice breeze going."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011

"Fan"tastic Purchase

"After reading some of the other reviews, I had to post this. We've had this fan combo for over a year, are heavy users, and have had zero problems. The big one keeps the air circulating in our living room for about 6+ hours a day and the small one in our bedroom for about an hour a day. The sleek profile and quiet operation makes them way less obnoxious than other fans we've tried."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:July 22, 2011

Mixed Success

"Initially a great problem solver when it got a little warm. Great to have some moving air. However, a year later, using the remote seems to trigger an auto-shut-off. Three to five minutes and restart it. Very frustrating."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Compton, CA
Date:August 15, 2011

useless junk

Pros: remote control, timer
Cons: breaks easily, poor quality, screeching noise
"We have gone through 3 of these in a month. All have had the same problem--they make a low-pitched screeching noise when oscillating. All 3 of them started making the noise within the first 2 weeks of use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 8, 2011

great buy: Seville Classics fans

Pros: love the remote for big fan., have to cycle power for off on small fan
Model Number: Item # 541200
"I love this fans. They very from a quiet soft breeze to pushing a lot of air."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy MI
Date:November 9, 2011

Wonderful Fan

Pros: very quiet
Model Number: 541200
"I was so happy to find a tower fan in October, since it's a seasonal item. I searched for one for a friend who resides bedridden in a convalescent home. She is always extremely HOT, and her old tower fan died. It is one of few small pleasures to keep her comfortable. This fan is tall, slim and sleek. It has a remote, so she can control it herself. It takes up very little floor space, which is good since she has very little in her quadrant. It has many speeds and features, it oscillates, and is extremely quiet. All of this PLUS the delivery time was amazing: 3 days from placing the order to arriving on my doorstep. So glad I found this for my friend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Mateo, CA
Date:June 1, 2011

No Lasting Power!

Pros: quiet and easy to set up, great return policy
Cons: will not last a long time with normal avg use
"We loved the fan, but sad to say, it didn't last a year. We bought the tower the year before, and the motor stopped one day. We are not a heavy user - only used it for the summer time, and during times when the apartment is stuffy from cooking a lot. Thank God for the Costco policy! They took it back right away! So if you must buy a fan, at least buy it at Costco."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Culver City, CA
Date:August 18, 2011

A great value, great features, great buy!

Pros: efficient, quiet and convenient, compact clean design
Model Number: UltraSlimline Tower Fan
"These fans are a wonderful pair.
I love having the mini-fan to use in a kitchen or bathroom, with the full-size tower to handle a large den, living room or bedroom.
The remote control is superb and the "timer" function is extraordinarily useful when you want to leave the fan running for while you step out of the house.
Their pretty darn quiet too! Enjoy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:February 11, 2012

Won't Oscillate

Pros: quiet
"I bought this fan, online and when it arrived, I noticed the box had been taped shut. Pulled the floor fan out of the box and there was no plastic wrap on the cord and it wasn't strapped. When I put the base of the fan on, and switched it on, it won't oscillate. I'm returning it to my local Costco in N. Las Vegas and ordering a new one. :o("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita,CA
Date:October 23, 2011

Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Pe

Pros: goo for the first 30 days
Cons: noisy after the first 45-80 days
Model Number: All model of Seville Tower fans.
"This fan is excellent for the first 30 odd days and after that it starts giving out all sorts of whining noises,which are soft at first and in another few days the noise become louder and eventually louder.Finally I've had to go back to costco and return them as they are of no use to me and that is usually in about 60-75 day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:June 4, 2011

Good while it lasted

Pros: remote (when it works), puts out a lot of air, relatively quiet
Cons: didn't last very long
"Mine also started to die after about a year. First the remote stopped working. It wasn't critical, but since it came with the fan, it was convenient. Then the fan started making a loud screeching noise off and on and I had to take it back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spfld, MA
Date:August 23, 2011

This is awesome

Pros: quiet with great features
"I am a big fan of fans ... and never write reviews ... But this fan is awesome .. I was skeptical of the tower type fan .. not any more .. will be purchasing another"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:September 13, 2011

Arizona Lifesaver

"Great fan - this is my second one - the first one lasted almost 3 years with near fulltime use. I love the bonus of the mini tower this time. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 25, 2011

Had it for one day, love it so far

Pros: timer function, sleep speed to slow down fan, small footprint, quite, easy to assemble base
Cons: may not be durable based on other reviews?
"It was very easy to put on the base for the larger fan. We had a large dinner party and used the fans to add more air to the air conditioned rooms. They worked very well and everyone was comfortable in the 78F room.
We especially love the timer and the "slow down to sleep" options. My boys enjoyed the fan when going to bed and I felt good that the fan will slow down and then stop with the timer so they don't get too cold.
As there seems to be some concerns about this product's durability, I am giving it 4 stars. For the 1 day that we have owned it, we would give it 5."
Review 20 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, California
Date:September 23, 2011

Seville Classics ultra slim combo

Pros: quiet and efficient
Cons: 180° coverage would provide increased versatility, limited angle of coverage when in rotate mode
Model Number: 10115
"So far, this is a great product. The large tower provides great control over air direction and volume. Perhaps the most significant feature is that eco-setting on the fans: Very Quiet, subtle airflow and direction with little or no sound. These fans have contributed significantly in the decreased need of my central air conditioning. So far, product exceeds my expectations, and for a very reasonable price. Delivery was exceptionally fast. I'm a happy camper. Hope the durability of these products is significant–time will tell."
1 2 next>>