Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Seville® Classics UltraSlimline™ Tower Fan combo pack features a 40-inch tower fan and a 17-inch personal fan.  Both ultra quiet fans for the home, office, commercial space or any place there is a need for a breeze. UltraSlimline™ Tower Fan:   4-speed air movement for comfort, each with 3 modes; Normal, Sleeping and Natural   ECO speed provides an even more gentle air flow for a better night’s sleep   Ultra Quiet Fans for the home, office or anywhere   From powerful to very gentle air flow   SlimLine design takes up minimal floor space   High quality metal housing   Elevated air movement 13.5" above floor   Energy saving fan shut-off timer   Timer: ½ hour to 7.5 hours   Adjust to oscillate or remain stationary   Push button operation with easy-to-read LEDs   Remote control for Tower Fan: Puts Tower Fan functions at your fingertips; Controls 40" Tower Fan only; LCD display; Uses 2 AAA batteries (included) Fused safety plug   Some assembly required   120 V AC   Wattage: 39.5 - 61.4 watts   UL Listed    Dimensions: 11"L x 11.75"W x 40" H   Weight: 10.57lbs.   Made in China   1 year limited warranty UltraSlimline™ Personal 17" Tower Fan:   Perfect for desk, counter, bedside table   Ultra quiet   High, medium and low speed   Adjust to oscillate or remain stationary   Push button operation   Fuse safety plug   120V AC   UL Listed   Wattage: 19.9 - 37.2 watts    Measures: 4.8" W x 5.5" D x 17" H   Weight: 4lbs.   Made in China   1 year limited warranty For product related questions please call Seville Classics at 1-800-323-5565 toll free.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
28 of 35(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Review 1 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012

Luv this product

"This fan is great. Looks good, runs well and most importantly, affordable. I got 2 fans for the price of one. I gave the small fan to my duaghter and she uses it next to her bed. She has asthma and fan is not recommended because of the dust that is uaually blown by the air. However, this small fan is good for her. It will not blow the dust from the floor or furnitures."
Review 2 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 26, 2012

Probably Returning

"Love the air quality, look, price, and options of these items. Do not like the weird hum/high pitched noise they make. I love the sound of white noise so I expected these to make some noise, but they are making a mechanical type sound that makes me think they arrived faulty or have a bad design. Planning to return next time we are at Costco."
Review 3 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norman,OK
Date:March 23, 2012

Owned many and love them

Pros: quiet, powerful
Model Number: Fan combo
"Over the years I have ordered 8 of these 2 fan combos(the first pair were white. ) During. The summer they run 24/7 . They are wonderful.They are quiet and finexpensive and sometimes you can get them on sale. I am pleased with the quality of all the Seville products, After a few years they do break down and must be replaced and it helps to clean them from time to timr. I am baffled by the bad reviews nothing lasts forever. I am waiting for COSTCO to come to Oklahoma !!"
Review 4 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:March 7, 2012

Fantastic Fan

"I love this fan. I put the small one in the kitchen and the larger one in the living room. You can't beat the price. I previously had the Dyson fan (which looked great) but didn't work very well. I love this fan so much that I bought an extra one for the office."
Review 5 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Date:February 29, 2012

Great Tower Fan

"I've had the fans for a couple of weeks, and I use the tower fan to keep a room cool while I'm exercising. The fan looks great, works fantastically, and it is incredibly quiet. I haven't used the small fan yet - didn't really need it, but I'm sure I'll find a use for it once the weather warms up."
Review 6 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:February 11, 2012

Won't Oscillate

Pros: quiet
"I bought this fan, online and when it arrived, I noticed the box had been taped shut. Pulled the floor fan out of the box and there was no plastic wrap on the cord and it wasn't strapped. When I put the base of the fan on, and switched it on, it won't oscillate. I'm returning it to my local Costco in N. Las Vegas and ordering a new one. :o("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:January 2, 2012

Don't throw it away yet!

Pros: sturdy, pushes a lot of air, very quiet
Cons: hard to clean, won't work if needs to be cleaned
"I had this fan for about 1 yr and and loved it the whole time, then it started making screeching noises and stopped working. I wanted to clean it to see if dust was causing it to break, however, this fan wasn't built to clean very well... but I finally found out how and now it works perfectly again like before! To clean it, you have to take off the outer case. There's a small hole in the top of the fan. Get something to stick in there and pop off the plastic top. Then its all unscrewing screws to get into the fan to clean it and voila! It'll work again! So definitely try this before throwing it away, it really is an excellent fan, quiet, great airflow, and a space saver."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011

Works well, when it works

"I really wanted to like these fans and rate them really high... when they are working, they are really fantastic. Quiet, give off enough breeze that our a/c bill was cut quite a bit this summer (and I live in Austin, TX, so a/c bills can be really high). The desk fan is really quiet and gives off plenty of breeze to cool our girls' upstairs bedroom. The first set of these I got, the desk fan started making really loud noises and stopped blowing within a month. I returned that set and got a new one. The desk fan has quit again, and now the tower fan has also quit working completely. Nothing at all happens when you hit their power buttons, and we've only had them a few months. I have another, exact same set that works perfectly though. I am thankful for Costco's return policy, so I will return the two that don't work for a new set, it is just a pain to have to haul these things up to the store every few months."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy MI
Date:November 9, 2011

Wonderful Fan

Pros: very quiet
Model Number: 541200
"I was so happy to find a tower fan in October, since it's a seasonal item. I searched for one for a friend who resides bedridden in a convalescent home. She is always extremely HOT, and her old tower fan died. It is one of few small pleasures to keep her comfortable. This fan is tall, slim and sleek. It has a remote, so she can control it herself. It takes up very little floor space, which is good since she has very little in her quadrant. It has many speeds and features, it oscillates, and is extremely quiet. All of this PLUS the delivery time was amazing: 3 days from placing the order to arriving on my doorstep. So glad I found this for my friend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita,CA
Date:October 23, 2011

Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Pe

Pros: goo for the first 30 days
Cons: noisy after the first 45-80 days
Model Number: All model of Seville Tower fans.
"This fan is excellent for the first 30 odd days and after that it starts giving out all sorts of whining noises,which are soft at first and in another few days the noise become louder and eventually louder.Finally I've had to go back to costco and return them as they are of no use to me and that is usually in about 60-75 day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:October 13, 2011

Good Versatile Fan, Low Price

"Newest version provides a 4th speed, ECO, low and quiet. Remote control is a real benefit. Fan offers a wide range of features including night, starts at higher speed and reduces over time. Natural wind which varies the wind speed based on your initial setting. Fan can also be set to oscillate.
All in all a good buy.
Personal fan is usable stationary 3 speed fan."
Review 12 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 12, 2011

Seville Ultraslim Tower Fan

Pros: many different speeds, different wind modes, good seville customer service
Model Number: Ultraslimline Tower Fan
"I really like this fan. I had to replace the first one I bought because for some reason the fan wouldn't blow air. It was on and oscillating but couldn't blow air. Well, sometimes things go wrong so I tried again. The 2nd one works well. I has a lot of features that can be controlled manually or by remote. It has normal, natural and sleeping winds and 4 different speeds. It has a piece of paper with instructions on how to control and combine to get what you desire. It isn't too difficult to grasp the methods. It also has a timer and oscillation. You have to put the base together, but with a phillips head screwdriver it's not difficult. You'll enjoy this fan. It really does the job on hot days or if you just want to circulate the air. I dropped my fan control and ruined the crystal display and talked to Seville customer service and can buy another for $4.99."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Date:October 10, 2011

17" Personal Fan is not working for one direction.

Pros: cool breeze air, power of 4 speed, very little noise, cool deisgn and good height
Cons: smaller fan doesn't work for one direction.
"The fan breeze is very good. I can feel the new power of the 4-speeds.
But the smaller fan doesn't stop moving. When I am trying to keep it only for one direction, it doesn't work.
May be issue with this particular piece.
I would return this and get the another set of the same fan.
Thanks,
Sunil
"
Review 14 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:October 3, 2011

I'm a Fan of the Seville Fan

"This fan is so quiet that I have it in the family room where we watch TV. It was easy to put together, looks attractive and doesn't take up much room. I love that it comes with a remote control, so I don't have to get off my big butt to fiddle with the controls or to turn it on/off. I highly recommend it. I haven't used the small fan, yet, so I can't comment on it."
Review 15 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2011

Buy It

"The big fan works great! The little fan is just okay if you are right in front of it, but if you get too far away...forget it."
Review 16 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, California
Date:September 27, 2011

Very satisfied

"I just got mine today. It came 2 days before the actual delivery date. This is excellent!! I love the low sleeping wind. It is worth every penny."
Review 17 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Hills, CA
Date:September 27, 2011

Glad I found it!

Pros: the optional settings are great!, quiet fan
Cons: the cord is a little on the short side.
Model Number: 541200
"Was looking for a replacement as my son did something to our last unit and it died. They no longer had fans in the warehouse as I guess it's a seasonal item. I found it online and once again we have quiet cool rotating air. This one comes with a mini unit which is not as powerful but handy to have."
Review 18 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, California
Date:September 23, 2011

Seville Classics ultra slim combo

Pros: quiet and efficient
Cons: 180° coverage would provide increased versatility, limited angle of coverage when in rotate mode
Model Number: 10115
"So far, this is a great product. The large tower provides great control over air direction and volume. Perhaps the most significant feature is that eco-setting on the fans: Very Quiet, subtle airflow and direction with little or no sound. These fans have contributed significantly in the decreased need of my central air conditioning. So far, product exceeds my expectations, and for a very reasonable price. Delivery was exceptionally fast. I'm a happy camper. Hope the durability of these products is significant–time will tell."
Review 19 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:September 13, 2011

Arizona Lifesaver

"Great fan - this is my second one - the first one lasted almost 3 years with near fulltime use. I love the bonus of the mini tower this time. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spfld, MA
Date:August 23, 2011

This is awesome

Pros: quiet with great features
"I am a big fan of fans ... and never write reviews ... But this fan is awesome .. I was skeptical of the tower type fan .. not any more .. will be purchasing another"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>