Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Seville® Classics UltraSlimline™ Tower Fan combo pack features a 40-inch tower fan and a 17-inch personal fan.  Both ultra quiet fans for the home, office, commercial space or any place there is a need for a breeze. UltraSlimline™ Tower Fan:   4-speed air movement for comfort, each with 3 modes; Normal, Sleeping and Natural   ECO speed provides an even more gentle air flow for a better night’s sleep   Ultra Quiet Fans for the home, office or anywhere   From powerful to very gentle air flow   SlimLine design takes up minimal floor space   High quality metal housing   Elevated air movement 13.5" above floor   Energy saving fan shut-off timer   Timer: ½ hour to 7.5 hours   Adjust to oscillate or remain stationary   Push button operation with easy-to-read LEDs   Remote control for Tower Fan: Puts Tower Fan functions at your fingertips; Controls 40" Tower Fan only; LCD display; Uses 2 AAA batteries (included) Fused safety plug   Some assembly required   120 V AC   Wattage: 39.5 - 61.4 watts   UL Listed    Dimensions: 11"L x 11.75"W x 40" H   Weight: 10.57lbs.   Made in China   1 year limited warranty UltraSlimline™ Personal 17" Tower Fan:   Perfect for desk, counter, bedside table   Ultra quiet   High, medium and low speed   Adjust to oscillate or remain stationary   Push button operation   Fuse safety plug   120V AC   UL Listed   Wattage: 19.9 - 37.2 watts    Measures: 4.8" W x 5.5" D x 17" H   Weight: 4lbs.   Made in China   1 year limited warranty For product related questions please call Seville Classics at 1-800-323-5565 toll free.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
28 of 35(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Review 21 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norman,OK
Date:March 23, 2012

Owned many and love them

Pros: quiet, powerful
Model Number: Fan combo
"Over the years I have ordered 8 of these 2 fan combos(the first pair were white. ) During. The summer they run 24/7 . They are wonderful.They are quiet and finexpensive and sometimes you can get them on sale. I am pleased with the quality of all the Seville products, After a few years they do break down and must be replaced and it helps to clean them from time to timr. I am baffled by the bad reviews nothing lasts forever. I am waiting for COSTCO to come to Oklahoma !!"
Review 22 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:March 7, 2012

Fantastic Fan

"I love this fan. I put the small one in the kitchen and the larger one in the living room. You can't beat the price. I previously had the Dyson fan (which looked great) but didn't work very well. I love this fan so much that I bought an extra one for the office."
Review 23 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Date:February 29, 2012

Great Tower Fan

"I've had the fans for a couple of weeks, and I use the tower fan to keep a room cool while I'm exercising. The fan looks great, works fantastically, and it is incredibly quiet. I haven't used the small fan yet - didn't really need it, but I'm sure I'll find a use for it once the weather warms up."
Review 24 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:October 13, 2011

Good Versatile Fan, Low Price

"Newest version provides a 4th speed, ECO, low and quiet. Remote control is a real benefit. Fan offers a wide range of features including night, starts at higher speed and reduces over time. Natural wind which varies the wind speed based on your initial setting. Fan can also be set to oscillate.
All in all a good buy.
Personal fan is usable stationary 3 speed fan."
Review 25 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Date:October 10, 2011

17" Personal Fan is not working for one direction.

Pros: cool breeze air, power of 4 speed, very little noise, cool deisgn and good height
Cons: smaller fan doesn't work for one direction.
"The fan breeze is very good. I can feel the new power of the 4-speeds.
But the smaller fan doesn't stop moving. When I am trying to keep it only for one direction, it doesn't work.
May be issue with this particular piece.
I would return this and get the another set of the same fan.
Thanks,
Sunil
"
Review 26 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:October 3, 2011

I'm a Fan of the Seville Fan

"This fan is so quiet that I have it in the family room where we watch TV. It was easy to put together, looks attractive and doesn't take up much room. I love that it comes with a remote control, so I don't have to get off my big butt to fiddle with the controls or to turn it on/off. I highly recommend it. I haven't used the small fan, yet, so I can't comment on it."
Review 27 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2011

Buy It

"The big fan works great! The little fan is just okay if you are right in front of it, but if you get too far away...forget it."
Review 28 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, California
Date:September 27, 2011

Very satisfied

"I just got mine today. It came 2 days before the actual delivery date. This is excellent!! I love the low sleeping wind. It is worth every penny."
Review 29 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Hills, CA
Date:September 27, 2011

Glad I found it!

Pros: the optional settings are great!, quiet fan
Cons: the cord is a little on the short side.
Model Number: 541200
"Was looking for a replacement as my son did something to our last unit and it died. They no longer had fans in the warehouse as I guess it's a seasonal item. I found it online and once again we have quiet cool rotating air. This one comes with a mini unit which is not as powerful but handy to have."
Review 30 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, California
Date:September 23, 2011

Seville Classics ultra slim combo

Pros: quiet and efficient
Cons: 180° coverage would provide increased versatility, limited angle of coverage when in rotate mode
Model Number: 10115
"So far, this is a great product. The large tower provides great control over air direction and volume. Perhaps the most significant feature is that eco-setting on the fans: Very Quiet, subtle airflow and direction with little or no sound. These fans have contributed significantly in the decreased need of my central air conditioning. So far, product exceeds my expectations, and for a very reasonable price. Delivery was exceptionally fast. I'm a happy camper. Hope the durability of these products is significant–time will tell."
Review 31 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:August 19, 2011

Seville Fan

"This is the second one we ordered. They work well. The little one is a little noisy."
Review 32 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago
Date:August 10, 2011

seville tower fan/ultraslimline

Pros: very useful and durable, does a very fine job
"best purchase ever. this product was referred to me my doctor and friends.
i have central air,but my man cave needed a extra boost. it fits in with the furniture decor.
"
Review 33 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:August 3, 2011

she is so gentle

Pros: quite at all speeds, effective at all speeds, a breeze function at all levels
Model Number: Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan
"we may of only had two nights together but i think i might be in love.
Hoping for a long term relationship.
my wife also greatly appreciates this fan but without the emotional involvement."
Review 34 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 25, 2011

Had it for one day, love it so far

Pros: timer function, sleep speed to slow down fan, small footprint, quite, easy to assemble base
Cons: may not be durable based on other reviews?
"It was very easy to put on the base for the larger fan. We had a large dinner party and used the fans to add more air to the air conditioned rooms. They worked very well and everyone was comfortable in the 78F room.
We especially love the timer and the "slow down to sleep" options. My boys enjoyed the fan when going to bed and I felt good that the fan will slow down and then stop with the timer so they don't get too cold.
As there seems to be some concerns about this product's durability, I am giving it 4 stars. For the 1 day that we have owned it, we would give it 5."
Review 35 for Seville Classics® UltraSlimline Tower Fan & 17" Personal Fan Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2011

No longevity

"The tower fan worked for ONE MONTH before it simply stopped. It seems to be a problem with the electrical connection. It worked well when it worked, but for such a basic appliance to fail so quickly is unacceptable."
<<prev 1 2