Customer Reviews for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set

Stainless Steel Base
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
13 of 21(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Review 1 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 14, 2012
"Very disappointed with the design. The handles have a cavity located at the end of the handle that traps 1+ oz of water from the dishwasher. If you forget to remove the pans carefully, nasty dirty dishwasher water spills all over the clean dishes."
Review 2 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Date:November 14, 2011

Surface flaked

"I bought the first set and thought it was defective - after 6 months the surface flaked from the bottom and all around the rims. I only use plastic or wood utensils, never put these in the dishwasher. I got a second set and the same thing happened."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 9, 2011

Poor Design

Model Number: 559735
"The handles on these pans are poorly designed. The handle is round, not oval, so when pouring or draining from these pans, the handle slips in the palm of your hand and does not give leverage to hold the pan at an angle. The handles are hollow and have a 3/4" hold on the underside - when you put the pan in the dishwasher face down, the handle fills with water! Ugh!! I want to return mine but I've used them for a couple of months now."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2011

Returned

Pros: great cooking
Cons: water gets stuck in the handles
Model Number: Circulon Premier Pro
"The water gets stuck in the metal tip of the handles when washed and drips all over the place. These went back to the store."
Review 5 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2011

Circulon Premier Cookware

"After a year of using this cookware, I found that the finish is peeling and things stick to the pans. I do not use metal utensils and do not clean them with soft materials. Very dissapointed."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 3, 2011

I am shopping for a new, different set!

Pros: good price attractive
Cons: overrated, non - stick is hyped, takes too long to heat up
"I have had this cookware about 2 years and am very unhappy with it. It takes a LONG time to reach the right temperature because the instructions say to only use -- at MOST -- a medium high level of burner heat. The non-stick properties are very exaggerated, and I find I need to use a good amount of oil in order to avoid sticking. The instructions also say not to use non-stick spray on the finish. Finally, in spite of careful use of silicone and wooden cooking utensils, and cleaning only with the recommended types of plastic scouring pads, the finish is getting worn off in spots. All in all I am disappointed. I still have 30 year old Faberware that has held up beautifully, and makes this product seem inferior in comparison."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Date:October 15, 2011

Lid Exploded!

Pros: dishwasher safe, nonstick surface, good selection of sizes, flat bottoms
Cons: lids are dangerous, handles hold water, lightweight
Model Number: Circulon Premier Professional
"The largest lid spontaneously shattered in to pea gravel size pieces in my dishwasher. This clogged the drain and made the washer unusable.
Returned the lids and Costco made us whole. That is the clear advantage of buying from Costco. Watch out for the lids. We did not do anything to cause this failure.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012

Circulon Cookware

"Cooks well. Non stick is perfect. However, the hole on the underside of the handle collects water in the dishwasher and requires one to dry the pots by hand. This is not an easy clean!!
However, the pots are a lot better than the Kirkland SS set."
Review 9 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2011

Can't beat for price

Pros: durable, doesn't flake/scratch, cooks evenly
Cons: handles don't drain
"I've been using this set for about 6 months. While I try to be very careful with my non-stick cookware (no metal utensils, hand wash, etc) my Tramontina pans had nicks and scratches after about a year of use. So far this set is holding up amazingly. Agree that the handles fill with water in the dishwasher (and I'm willing to pay that price for throwing them in the dishwasher). I would also like to see some more sizes to fill out my set - like a shallow walled saute pan. Truly non-stick, truly dishwasher safe, truly durable.... for the price this set cannot be beat!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mount Vernon, WA
Date:August 26, 2011

A small design flas

"I've just purchased this set. I put them in the dishwasher to wash them before using them. On the end of the handles is a metal cap. The bottom is open so you can hang them on a hook but there is no opening on the top. This means that when you put them face down in the dishwasher, it will be filled with water at the end of the cycle. Ugh! I'm tempted to ask my father to drill a small hole in the top side to correct this problem.
My last set lasted years so I'm hoping this is the only complaint I have about the new set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Evergreen, CO
Date:February 24, 2012

Love this cookware!!!

Pros: even heating
Cons: not a one!
"Best cookware I have ever bought. Non stick is great. I have used metal utensils (sparingly) with no problems. Even heating even on the biggest skillet. Fabulous stuff. You can't go wrong here!"
Review 12 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norwalk CT
Date:January 14, 2012

Extremely happy with Circulon Premier Cookware

"I had been looking for a good cookware set for a very long time. Read all reviews, some good, some bad but in my opinion, this set is great. It cooks very even, doesn't scratch glass cooktop, easy to clean and since it's really non-stick, I use a lot less oil when cooking."
Review 13 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:November 23, 2011

Best Cookware Around

Pros: even cooking., looks great., no burning.
Cons: none!
"The extra plate on the bottom keeps food cooking evenly. It also keeps food from burning. It's truly professional quality, and you can't beat the price for what you're getting (We've checked around)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ogden, UT
Date:November 22, 2011

Professional Grade!

Pros: all the way around perfect!
Cons: none
"I purchased the first set 2 years ago for myself and purchased this set for my parents. Elegence, strength, durability and superior non-stick surface are the best ways to describe this set. The lids are exceptionally thick and durable as well. Take the COSTCO Return Policy challenge....you won't be sorry!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:November 9, 2011

Marriage Saver!

Pros: truly nonstick, easy to handle, easy to clean, cooks evenly
Cons: finish could be a little more durable
"When we got married my husband hated my AllClad cookware, and I hated his cheap enamel cookware. This Circulon cookware set was our compromise, and we have loved it since we started using it. It is truly non-stick and cooks the food very evenly. We've had the cookware for a while and are still marveling at the way food comes of the pots so easily. I also like the fact that while the pots have a good amount of weight to them, they are still pretty easy for me to handle, when pouring food out, for example. This set has been an excellent investment, and we would recommend it to anyone who wants good nonstick cookware."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 23, 2011

Love This Set

Pros: cleans easily, cooks food beautifully
"I have had this set for three months and use it practically everyday. It is soooo nice, easy to clean, cooks food perfectly, and stores easily. I have noticed the water in the handle, but don't care that much. I love this cookware, and am thinking of buying another set for my motor home, where cleaning up easily is even a bigger bonus."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2011

Best cookware for induction cooktop

Pros: non-stick, great on induction cooktop
"I bought this set for my daughter's new induction cooktop range. She LOVES it and likes the fact that it is non-stick and cooks so evenly. Clean-up is a breeze! I have been to visit her several times and also fell in love with this cookware. I have a complete set of Kirkland stainless steel cookware that works well on my induction cooktop, but I like the non-stick Circulon even better."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:September 2, 2011
"This was a gift but my daughter in law say's she loves the pans. Also didn't know they were dishwasher safe and she said they are. That's a selling point for sure"
Review 19 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 27, 2011

Love this cookware!

Pros: price, quality, non-stick, durable, easy-to-clean, great assortment, glass lids
Cons: none
"I did a lot of research before buying this set of cookware. I previously had a large Circulon saute pan that I used for years and loved, but I lost it during a move, so I was familiar with the brand. This is a great set of cookware! I don't use oil in cooking, so I need something that is truly non-stick and this really works well. It heats evenly. It's well-constructed and durable enough to take metal utensils. The silicone handles are comfortable and don't get hot. The assortment of pots and pans are perfect for us, just the right sizes with no unneccessary pieces. And it cleans up beautifully. I don't put my pots and pans in the dishwasher anyway, but these are so easy to clean, I can't imagine who would need to. It's also beautiful and a real pleasure to cook with. I highly recommend this set of cookware. A great set for a great price!"
Review 20 for Circulon Premier Professional 13-piece Hard Anodized Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 7, 2011

Fantastic

"I've tried the very expensive Calphalon professional and other less expensive cookware. For the money this is the best I have seen. Very wel constructed, easy to clean up non-stick surface. We put it in the dishwasher often and it comes out looking new. Love the see-thru glass lids. Getting ready to buy a set for my daughter as well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>