Customer Reviews for Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink

Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink

Professional Installation Recommended Drain and faucet are sold separately When designing your kitchen, why settle for the ordinary? The low divide feature allows easy cleaning of pots, pans and other large items by accommodating long handled pots and pans more easily than a conventional full height divide. You will appreciate the extra functionality and the additional working space you get from your Elkay sink. Bring on the big jobs! You'll be amazed at how easy and quick your food preparation and cleanup can be when you've got that extra room. Features: 32-1/2 x 18-1/8 double bowl undermount kitchen sink   4-7/8 high middle divide allows easy washing of pots and other items   8 depth allows deep pot to be washed easily   Fits a 36 sink base   High quality, 19 gauge, type 304 nickel bearing stainless steel   Bright Highlighted Satin finish   Features undercoating spray over pads for ultimate sound dampening and condensation protection   Bowl dimensions 14-7/16 x 16-1/8   Weight: 24-1/2 lbs.   Limited lifetime warranty Model:  SCADU3118     
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
(out of 6 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 6(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink
Review 1 for Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2013

Rust spots ????

Pros: good looking and low divider
Cons: rust spots - manufacturer quality check
"I bought this sink due to good reviews here. After the contractor installed the sink, 1 day later, I found 2 small rust spots on each side of the sink. I couldn't get the spots out. How can stainless steel got rusted and I had not used the sink yet? I called Costco customer service and they will contact the manufacturer. Fortunately, I bought the sink from Costco. Unfortunately, the sink has been installed and sealed. It would be super hard to remove it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2013

Best sink design!!!

Pros: great value, flawless function, best design!
Cons: haven't found one!
Model Number: SCADU3118
"I had this sink installed a year ago and just love it! The design is ideal with the low rise divider, perfect for cleaning larger items. This design is hard to find at this great price! Not sure why other sink manufactures don't offer this style - it is the greatest kitchen sink ever!"
Review 3 for Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 27, 2012

Best Sink We've Had

Pros: can't go wrong with this purchase
"Installed this sink with new quartz countertops. The store where we first found it was twice the price, literally. It feels like a single large sink but with separation. It's high quality, has an undercoating to prevent noise and the plumber was impressed with the weight and gauge of it."
Review 4 for Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:August 20, 2012

Love it!

Pros: low center divider, drain in center of basin
"I have only had it installed for a few days, but so far I am very happy with this sink. The low center divider makes the sink seem larger than it is, and large frying pans with handles fit in the sink now. Also, the drains are located in the center of the basins, which makes it easier to fill & soak glasses, etc. without them falling over into the drain hole. The sink has the openess and feel of one large spacious basin. So far, I am very glad I picked this sink!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 12, 2012

Best sink ever

"Not only does ths sink look amazing it is super functional. Cleaning pots, pans, and cupcake pans are a breeze. And my favorite thing is how easy it is to clean my baby's high chair tray! It's the like having a single and divided sink at the same time. Best purchase!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elkay Stainless Steel Undermount Double Bowl Sink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West palm beach
Date:January 27, 2012

Best kitchen sink ever!!!

Pros: makes cleaning large items simpler
Cons: none
"Bought this for my kitchen renovation, love the double sink with the middle of the sink being lower than the regular sinks . This makes it especially easy to wash large items and dishes. Amazing idea, would definitely recommend it to everyone."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.