Customer Reviews for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser

Stainless Steel Tanks Indicator Lights
Average Customer Rating:
3.022 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
15
28 of 45(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Review 1 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2012

returned

Model Number: 900135
"Several problems with this item. Even on a level floor, made much noise. Then, the heating element stopped working. Returned item to manufacturer for replacement. Two months later, replacement (same item number) malfunctioned as well, this time the cooling mechanism. I wanted to love it. Works well when it works. But not worth the trouble. Two units lasted 8 months."
Review 2 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 11, 2012

Leaks

Pros: great when it works
Cons: poor quality won't last more than a few months
Model Number: YL1136AS
"2nd one of these I had. It lasts a few months then you're treaded to walking into a wet floor in your kitchen."
Review 3 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2012

Water did not get very cold - we returned this.

"We were so happy to find a water cooler that hid the bottle, but we had to return this one. It just didn't make the water very cold. It was cooler than room temperature, but just not cold."
Review 4 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2012

Worst Water Cooler Ever !

"If you want cold water DO NOT buy this product! I thought I got a bad one so they did replace it for me with no problem (Primo) but this one is just the same. If you like lukewarm drinking water this one is for you! We turned up the thermostat and did all we could but still warm water! What a big waste of money!!"
Review 5 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 2, 2012

Worst piece of junk I EVER bought

"After 2 weeks the seal fell apart and I had the joy of dealing with the WORST customer (non)service department I ever dealt with. After a month it worked again; the pump sounds like an 18-wheeler using the engine to brake and the cooling sounds like an old metal kettle boiling on the stove. We keep the kitchen door closed so we don't hear it upstairs at night. What JUNK!!!!!!!!!! Don't buy this garbage!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VIRGINIA
Date:February 20, 2012

This is Junk Lasted Little Over Two Years

Model Number: 900129-N
"The cooler worked well for two years then,the motor started to get louder and the low water level indicator beeps constantly even after bottle is replaced until it stopped working. Primo customer service helped me trouble shot the problem on the phone but did not work. They won't fixed it or take it back. What a waste!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Texs
Date:February 2, 2012

Loud, doesn't cool well, and leaks

Pros: looks good
Cons: leaks & loud, doesn't really cool water below 60 degrees
"Purchased with high hopes. Initial impression was unimpressed as the cooler didn't cool water below room temp. Had to call Primo to find out there's a screw adjustment in the back that controls the temp. System is pretty loud when pumping water to upper reservoir unit. Later the reservoir unit leaked twice dumping at least 1/2 gallon of water each time. Ended the Primo adventure by returning it."
Review 8 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:January 27, 2012

Should have gotten this a long time ago!

Pros: ease of use, good look
"This is my third purchase of water cooler/dispenser. The first two were top loader and one of them managed to break my back while I was trying to lift a 5 gallon bottle off the floor. This bottom loader is awesome!!! No more heavy lifting. Yes, it's true that it does leave some water in the bottle when the bottle is "empty", but I pour the left over water in the glass and drink them. No big deal there. I have had this unit for about a month now. So far so good."
Review 9 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:January 12, 2012

Had to return it

"I wanted to like this water cooler, I really did. I LOVE that it looks so nice & hides the ugly water bottle underneath. So even though I read the less than great reviews here, I bought it anyway & hoped for the best. It worked great for 6 months & then started humming loudly & would not keep a seal on the bottle anymore. We would screw the pump onto the bottle & then we would hear a loud pop a few minutes later & the top would pop right off. It was almost like the threading was stripped & we have never over-tightened it or otherwise mishandled it. Thankfully Costco is awesome & took it back no problems. Just wish Costco currently carried a top-loading option so I could buy another one worry free!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, CA
Date:December 5, 2011

Happy With Purchase!!!

"Couldn't wait to receive my bottom loading water dispenser from Primo. Very happy with purchase, especially throught Costo! Costco's shipping was awesome and protected the water dispenser from any possible damage. I previously ordered a similar cooler through another retailer and it was shipped in orginal packaging and the water housing tube was broken. Recommed product and ordering through Costco!"
Review 11 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011

Solid Purchase, One Flaw

"This is an attractive and effective dispenser with some nice design features. There is a hook to hold the water dispenser tube so that it isn't contaminated when changing bottles and there is a little ramp so bottles can easily be slid into the dispenser. However, the design results in about an 1 1/2 " of water remaining in the bottle when it needs to be changed. I hate to waste, so this is annoying. I dump it into a pitcher for other uses, but this is an extra step I didn't expect. This design flaw keeps me from giving this product 5 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Westminster, CA
Date:October 11, 2011

Left a lot of water in the bottle.

Pros: easy bottle loading, hot is very hot
Cons: pump tube doesn't reach the bottom of 5-gal bottle, cold is not as cold as my previous dispenser
Model Number: Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
"I like the look and function of this dispenser. One thing I'm not very happy with is the pump tube doesn't reach the bottom of my standard 5-gallon bottles. I always have about half a gallon left when I have to replace bottle."
Review 13 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2011

Great Water Dispenser

Pros: bottom loading, reasonable price
"Have been using our dispenser for almost 2 weeks now, and love it! I agree that the cold water dispenser is not ice cold, but for us it is cold enough. When the dispenser arrived, the "cool water" tap wasn't working so I called Primo. I was connected with a live person almost immediately, and he helped me to fix the problem (one of the attachements inside the cooler must have come appart during shipping). He gave me live instructions over the phone on how to fix it and it only took about 2 minutes. It is working just fine now"
Review 14 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:September 23, 2011

Not working well..... lots of flaws

Pros: looks good no ugly water bottle on the top
Cons: bad insulation heater makes normal/cold tank hot, too much left in bottle when pump stops, occasional dripping
"I was hoping that all the positive reviews were more right than the bad ones.
Here is my observation after less than two weeks of usage:
General handing:
1. The device is generally quiet
2. pump only runs if water needs to be pumped into the heater, cooler, or during dispense
3. Sometimes it is dripping, sometimes its not
4. There remains a lot of water left in the bottle when the pump stops working. So what is the point of a dispenser when I have to refill .5-1 gallon of water from one bottle to another to get it all used?
Heating/Cooling:
1. Hot water is good on temperature
2. If you turn on the hot water only, the water from the dispenser in Normal and Cold reservoir is getting really warm, almost hot. Bad insulation. This is probably why some of the other reviewers felt that the cold water is not really cold.
Bottom line: I am not satisfied at all. There is no point in this dispenser and I am going to return it today."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:September 22, 2011

Good Cooler!

Pros: great looks, easy loading, night light & bottle guide, 3 water temperatures
Cons: cold water could be colder, no temperature adjustments
"Love the looks of this cooler!
Love the bottom-loading feature. I used to have to wait for my hubby to replace the bottles when empty, now I am able to replace them myself. Love the "night light" feature, so you don't have to turn on the lights to fill a glass of water.
It took a little time to get used to the sound of the water pump instead of the "glug-glug" we are used to hearing, but sound is not annoying.
"
Review 16 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Balboa, CA
Date:September 2, 2011

Great Water Dispenser

Pros: stylish works great
"I was a bit hesitant to purchase this unit after reading some of the bad reviews but I gave it a shot and was glad I did( just because Costco has great return policy and good quality products) we are very happy with it- no dripping, no awful noise, the water tastes good just make sure you clean it before. It looks stylish and matches our stainless steel kitchen appliances. I guess they solved the problems they had with it."
Review 17 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose
Date:August 31, 2011

Great Dispenser All Around

"I read a few reviews and was hesitant to purchase, but I am glad I did. The dispenser looks sleek and the water is great! A great addition to any home or office. After reviewing the comments about bad taste I made sure I followed the cleaning directions prior to use. I rinsed the valves and reservoir with a mixed solution of bleach and water and rinsed well prior to using. Water temperature can be adjusted and the noise issue is non exitant for my machine. 2 thumbs up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:L.I. New York
Date:August 24, 2011

Bottom load water cooler

Pros: no need to pick up 5 gal. water bottle
Cons: has a drip
"Had this a week now and so far so good. Only complaint to date is I see it has a drip where the water dispenses. I'll have to keep an eye on that now to make sure it's not excessive."
Review 19 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2011
"the product came with water cooler broken in the box- the outside box was not damage. I have to return the product imediately to local Costco warehouse.
I re-order another one. it arrived in good condition. The only thing i really not happy because cold water is not cold as i have expected
"
Review 20 for Primo Deluxe Stainless Steel Bottom Loading Water Cooler and Dispenser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:August 17, 2011

Came Broken

"The Water cooler came broken in the box. Odd thing is that the box was not damaged at all. It appears that it was boxed up broken."
1 2 3 next>>