Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set

18/10 Stainless Steel Handles, Tempered Glass Lids
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
26 of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Apple Valley,CA
Date:August 2, 2012

Hot Handles

"I love the pots and pans except for the handles get extremely hot and you have to use pot holders every time you cook. I have burnt myself a few times forgetting to grab a pot holder. I would not recommend to anyone."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: heavy, hard-anodized aluminum cookware set
Cons: does not hold up well, exterior finish deteriorates with use, will not last a lifetime (even a short one)
"I purchased the first generation of this set, back when the price tag was double the price it is now. At the time, I considered it an investment and believed the set would last a very long time. Its been about 5 or so years and they look terrible. The finish started exterior finish started to wear of about year three. The interior started to look bad about a year later. I have special rubberized utensils that are used with the pots to avoid scratching the non stick coating, but besides starting to get a permanently burned look to them, wear scratches are present. I guess I expected too much from a set of pots and pans, but I treated them with reverence and care as I truly love to cook."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:July 22, 2012

Good set

Pros: good value
Cons: non stick will come off, not warranteed for life
Model Number: Kirkland Professional Series Pots and Pans
"We bought the set in 2005. The heaviest used pans (3) started to lose the coating after about 5-6 years. We have taken good care of them, very infrequently washed in the dishwasher, not metal used on them.
This is a good set but it's not lifetime warranty and the non stick will definitely come off with heavy use.
Family of 6."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW, TX
Date:July 19, 2012

Great item

"I bought this set about 5 years ago. It has held up well and I am completely satisfied with this cookware set. This last month I bought two more sets for family members."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:July 17, 2012

Excellent product

"I purchased this cookware set for my wife for her birthday (her choice) and it is quality product. I ordered it online and was a little concerned when it arrived as the box was beat up, but all the pieces were fine."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:July 15, 2012

Handles Get Very Hot

Pros: heats evenly, great non stick surface, fairs well in dishwasher
Cons: handles get extremely hot
"I received this set from my husband to replace our Anolon set. We are pretty tough on our cookware and replace our sets every 2-3 years. I have cooked with both Calpheon and Anolon non stick. I liked these pots; however, the handles get very hot. So hot that they cannot be picked up without a holder or glove."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2012

Love this set

"I bought this set for a second home a year ago and loved it so much I just bought another for my primary residence."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:June 6, 2012

Very nice cook set

Pros: great price quality.
"I purchsed this set about a month ago to go with my new Consumer Report's top recommended GE Monogram gas cooktop. The heat transmission and eveness of this cookware is the best I have ever experienced. For the first time in what seems forever I can actually fry and egg evenly and without browning parts of it. Non-stick coating appears very durable. My wife particularly likes the glass lids. She just has a need to see what is going on and before this set was forever opening the lid and releasing heat! Best of all this set is a real bargain for the amount of cookware and the quality. I would normally expect to pay more than double this price. Good cooking!"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Murphy, NC high in the Smokies
Date:May 14, 2012

Ought to last a lifetime!

Model Number: 524663
"Craftsmanship and choice of durable materials make this nonstick cookware set an exceptional value. It doesn't have some chef's name on it--it's just a product of the quality and construction I have come to expect from Costco's Kirkland brand."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:May 5, 2012

Outstanding Cookware

"I have only had these a few weeks, but they are fabulous compared to my 20-year old set. They clean easily and cook evenly too. As usual, Costco's quality is top-notch."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gresham, Oregon
Date:May 1, 2012

Our best ever.

"I love the tight fitting lids and the quality of this set of cookware. This is the best set of cookware I have ever purchased. We wore out our old set and just got a new glass top range so this set is a dream match up.
They cook up and heat up evenly and fit our burners. They also clean up easily and I am looking forward to cooking a lot more with them."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, Pa.
Date:April 26, 2012

Disappointed

Pros: nice looking, very good feel
Cons: scratch easily, stain easily
Model Number: 524663-----15 Piece Hard Anodized Aluminum
"The set looks wonderful untill you actual use them, the outside of the pans Stain easily from any oil that may run down side when removing food from pan,and they also scratch so easily, I am not happy and plan on returning them to the store. I will go SS from now on. Purchased from Costco of course."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pullman, WA
Date:April 15, 2012

Great Cookware Set with a Negligible Downside

Cons: outside is scratched easily
"My husband and I bought this set about a month ago, and I have been using them everyday ever since.
It has countless pros; to name some:
* It is a very complete set, you would rarely use anything else.
* Most of the pieces come with lids, which is great, and I no longer have to mix and match!
* The lids are made of glass, which is always nice.
* The color is very nice, and the pieces are very sturdy.
* They weigh just right!
* The inside non-stick material does not chip.
* There is no way any company would beat this price with the same quality!
As always, there is a BUT! The reason I gave 4 stars is that this beautiful, functional set gets scratched really really easily on the outside. I have been handwashing all my pots and pans, but they still got multiple scratches all over them. It is not something I like, but I can live with it, and I think, considering all of the pros, I can ignore this."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun City West, AZ
Date:March 22, 2012

Great Cookwear

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: food can stick to rivets
Model Number: 524663
"I have had this set for about two months now and purchased it for use on my new electric glass cooktop. I liked the fact that the bottoms are completely flat, not ridged and believe they seat better on this type of cooktop. They do not scratch the glass. The non-stick surface works great, however the rivets that attach the handles are not non-stick and food will adhere to them. I wash the pots and pans by hand as recommended and find that quite easy, however I do put the glass lids in the dishwasher and find that to work just fine. I feel that with a little TLC this cookware will last me many years. So, so far I'm in love!"
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Forestville, CA
Date:February 28, 2012
Model Number: 524663
"This is a great set of pans for the price! Lots of lids so your not needed to share them.
I think this was a freak thing, but just in case it isn't, the 2 liter sauce pan, on it's first use, within 1 minute of starting to steam some vegetables, the glass lid gave off a loud pop! and shattered. It stayed in one piece at least until we got it off the stove. Costco is replacing it. We are hopping this is just a fluke; only reason it's not 5 star.
"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:suburban Philadelphia
Date:February 25, 2012

Good Quality Cookwear

Pros: quality, great value
"Bought this set a few months ago to replace another Kirkland set that was becoming a bit worn out. Overall, it seems like this is even better than the last set we bought maybe ten years ago. Great value. We are really enjoying the square grill pan for quick projects and when its a bit too cold to go outside and fire up the Weber grill. Nice sourcing by the Costco buyers. (Now if they could only find a way to bring back the Turkish Spa towel sets to the local warehouse inventory......please?)"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY Charlotte, NC
Date:February 3, 2012

What A Great Deal

Pros: they look good....
"I had seen the display in Charlotte NC while on vacation. I live in Brooklyn, NY so when returned I immediately ordered. I had them sent to my job and all the ladies in my office wanted them. They are WONDERFUL and such a great deal for the price. The grill pan alone in a department store is priced as much as the entire set is priced by Costco. I love them and they look great, makes a beautiful presentation."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 20, 2012

Great cookware!

Pros: easy to clean, surfaces keep their integrity, good price, good variety in the set
Cons: sometimes the handles can get a bit hot
"My husband and I purchased this set in November 2011 and we haven't experienced any problems. The surfaces of the pots and pans still look brand new, even after lots of cooking at high temperatures (we cook with gas and we only hand wash them). The only minor issue I sometimes have is when I'm cooking with a smaller pot/pan at high heat the handles can sometimes get a bit hot but it doesn't affect the integrity of how the food is cooked and it's nothing a potholder can't solve. If you're interested in good quality cookware without paying a fortune then this is a good deal."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 25, 2011

Exterior Finish Subpar

"My wife and I purchased these about 45 days ago. We have thoroughly enjoyed cooking with them. However, the exterior finish has already begun to defect on one of the small sauce pans. Instead of being shinny and smooth, it is now dull and rough. Kind of like a chalk board. Keep in mind that these have never seen the inside of a dishwash, and they are hand-washed every day that they are used. One other thing about these pans is that the base of the handle stains easily. After just a few weeks, we noticed this. I will be returning these shortly to Costco. Still not sure if we will replace them with the same product (maybe defective one off), or give Circulon a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard-anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2011

Kirkland Cookware Set

Pros: easy clean up, great looking set of cookware
Cons: none
"I've now had this set for several years and have been very happy with it. The pots/pans still clean up easily and they still look great! Our son, who loves to cook, will receive this set of cookware for Christmas this year from us."
1 2 next>>