Customer Reviews for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger

by Lifestyle Solutions
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 of 26(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Review 1 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:March 18, 2012

Nice, good looking, but limitations

"As others have noted, assembly of the legs is anything but easy. Once together, it looks great, and I like the various adjustments giving variety in both use and look. However, I have to say the cushions are a bit too firm. OK for just sitting on, at least for me, but some guests have found it uncomfortable, and as a mattress for sleeping, it's only barely acceptable unless you put down (as I do) an additional pad (I use a thin memory foam mattress topper). other comments: Be sure you understand what "bonded leather" is. That's more marketing than anything else. It's not leather, it's urethane, and durability is not that of leather. I mention that because I have a number of cats, complete with claws. Claw marks on my other leather furniture don't show much. On this, it's very obvious. My little darlings are destroying this in pretty short order. I got a vinyl repair kit to try and fix the damage, but haven't tried it yet. Dunno if it will help. I won't be buying bonded leather again, I think. But for those without an in-house zoo, this might be a fine and durable piece."
Review 2 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Inland Empire, CA
Date:December 14, 2011

beautiful, but bettter have dexterous fingers!

Pros: very functional, looks great
Cons: needs better leg bolt assembly design
"This lounger is exactly what we had been looking for for months. It is for an upstairs bedroom that has been converted to an office/spare room, so we need a couch & bed but don't have room for both. We love how the sides go up as armrests or headrests. We like that it can sleep two people like a double bed. It is so versatile. We do not find it difficult/heavy to pull away from the wall & make into a bed as some have said in other reviews. It is very firm, so I find it very comfortable to sleep on. However, as stated in other reviews, attaching the legs was torture! It was difficult to keep the allen wrench in place under the plates where the legs attach while using a socket wrench which you DEFINITELY need. The provided spanner tool is useless. We suggest to the manufacturer pre-welding the bolts on from the bottom then the customer can just attach the legs with the nuts. But I still give this five stars because the product itself is fantastic. My husband & I just considered getting the legs on one of life's accomplishments. ;)"
Review 3 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 10, 2011

Grew on Me

"I'm glad I wasn't hasty in reviewing this, because in the week or so that I've had it, this couch has gone from a minor disappointment to my favorite piece of furniture.
I was nonplussed for the first couple of days: it's not very plush. It's not the kind of couch you sink into, and to me that meant, "not cozy." But the more I sat on it (and laid down on it, and napped on it) the more it grew on me.
At this point—due in part to burning the candle at both ends recently—I've spent about as many nights curled up napping on this (near my desk) as I have in my actual bed. And I love it. I actually get butterflies a little bit when I walk into the room now, I find it so cozy. Such a dramatic change from my first impression!
The more concrete stuff: the only cushy part is the top layer you see in the photo, plus an inch or so of foam above the framing. Not much, but what it lacks in cush it makes up for in support.
The sides come up at just the right angles, and it's great to be able to have one side up for a headrest while the other is down. The moving parts are extremely sound, and the frame feels wonderfully stable.
I haven't lowered the back much, other than the initial lay-down test, when my impression of the split back was that it would be uncomfortable to lay on for a night. That may well turn out to be an equally premature first impression, but I haven't followed up yet to see.
Overall I think it's a wonderful couch, and I'd recommend it to anyone—so long as, like me, their prejudice against non-cushy couches can be overcome."
Review 4 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonoma, CA
Date:November 30, 2011

EXCELLENT CHOICE!!!

Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, excellent quality
Cons: heavy--takes 2 to flip it over to attach legs
Model Number: Belize Leather Euro Lounger #568163
"I bought this lounger for my 15 year old (5'5" & 110 lbs. and growing) who wanted to upgrade her bedroom to an "adult" look and feel--something she could eventually "move out" with one day. I have to admit, I was apprehensive about the comfortability of using this as an every-day bed, but it's now four months later, she is sleeping like a baby...sorry, young adult...and I'm thoroughly impressed! When used as a bed, she covers it with a queen mattress pad (a tad big but it works just fine), sheets & blankets and she is TOTALLY comfortable and happy. She leaves the lounger down flat as a bed 99% of the time. She often reads lying down with one armrest adjusted to support her head and loves having that option. And when the entire family company came over for the dinner on Thanksgiving Day, she stowed the bedding, set the back and armrests into the couch position and her room was transformed in minutes--making her feel every bit the proud bearer of an "adult" room. We couldn't be more pleased with the look, comfortability, and quality. It was a GREAT purchase and even better if you can buy it on sale! (We paid full price.) NOTE: It took both my husband and I to flip the entire lounger upsidedown in order to attach legs. It is VERY heavy and awkward to flip (& awkward attaching legs, again it took both of us working together)--but completely worth the effort!!! And IF we let her take it when she graduates and moves on, it will take two of us to move it out. But I'm hoping she lets us keep it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland,Oregon
Date:November 29, 2011

Sofa-Lounger

"I really like this sofa. Only problem, you will need a better tools, to put the legs on."
Review 6 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:November 29, 2011

GREAT VALUE!

Pros: solid, durable
"This order arrived well in time for the immediate need. I replaced a futon that I have had for about 15 years. The only difficult thing was getting it up to the 4th floor! :-) This is a very solid piece of furniture and the mechanisms seem to be well made. Very comfortable. My guests for Thanksgiving were in awe! Only time will tell if it is as durable as it looks and feels, but I am confident!"
Review 7 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:November 28, 2011

Glad we bought it

"Good looking, sturdy & comfortable; the delivery was quick, convenient and flawless; all the parts were there (in a zippered puch on the underside); we would recommend using own tools instead of the provided ones, but they are workable. We haven't slept on it yet, but anticipate the best."
Review 8 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tualatin, Oregon
Date:November 24, 2011

Nice ornament...non-functional

Pros: looks nice
Cons: uncomfortable
"It looks nice, and it seems to be well built. Unfortunately, it feels like sitting or sleeping on the floor with a bumpy blanket for cushioning. Additionally, the dimentions are probably just right for someone over 6 feet tall. If you are any shorter, however, your feet will dangle if your back is against the backrest.
Glad I bought it through Costco so I can take it back."
Review 9 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:November 12, 2011

Not very comfortable

"The sofa is too high. I'm 5'9 but was not able to find a comfortable position on the couch - the seat is not wide enough. The cushion is very hard and the material is not good quality. Never will I purchase furniture online - atleast without trying it out first."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 11, 2011

Looks beautiful

Pros: looks elegant
Cons: needs a little more cushion
"I bought this Euro-lounger for a spare room when my grandkids come over. I love the look of it, just wish it had a little more cushion but overall I really like it!"
Review 11 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kimberly, ID
Date:November 8, 2011

awesome deal!!!

"very comfy, folds down to be an extra bed if needed.... the leather was scratch-proof from dogs. Great modern look....
Don't expect "white glove" delivery service... ours was dropped off by a 60 year old lady that could barely lift herself off the seat....
"
Review 12 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:November 4, 2011

Comfort in a small package

"This is in a small den and fits perfectly and comfortable to sit in. Plans are to use it as a bed for guests, and know we'll need to pull it away from the wall to open it out. Heavy duty construction is a plus. Don't depend on the little tools provided to attach the legs. Use the allen wrench provided, but use your own socket wrench, or you're going to spend a lot of time on the bolts. When we first opened the heavy box, we thought the legs weren't packed. But we found them zippered in a "built-in pouch"."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:September 29, 2011

"It's glorious"

Pros: price, quality materials
""It's glorious!" That's what my 18-year-old son said when the Belize Euro Lounger finally arrived. And he's right. It's sturdy, sophisticated and comfortable, and the quality is amazing for the price. It looks much more expensive than it was.
I concur with the reviewer who said this handles more easily if taken out of the box to, say, carry it up a flight of apartment stairs or put it in an elevator. You will defintiely need two people to carry it in, and positioning it to attach the legs is also easier with two people.
I like that this couch is firm and comfortable for sitting and sleeping. I wish the back cushions could be set in a more upright position, but with pillows behind your back, it's fine.
I'm pretty careful about major purchases; I like to get a really good value along with outstanding quality. This couch is perfect on both counts, and I couldn't be happier!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Albany, OR
Date:September 27, 2011

Nice couch, WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Pros: functional, comfortable, appearance
Cons: customer service, durability
"Three days after first setting up the couch, a six inch section of stitching on the seat part of the cushion came unraveled. If it weren't for the fact that its exactly where you sit down, I wouldn't mind. I contacted the number listed on the product information, which was for Lifestyle Solutions to see about getting it repaired. Very long story short, it has been almost two months since first calling Lifestyle Solutions. They never call me back and they apparently do not enter information in their system correctly either, as now I am dealing with them delivering a replacement couch to the wrong address--100 miles away. I like the couch--it is comfortable and has an array of options, not to mention it looks great. I wasn't that impressed with the durability, but I still like the couch. However, it is not worth your time if you have to deal with Lifestyle Solutions for anything."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, az
Date:August 14, 2011

No regrets

"We've had this a couple months now and love it.. The delivery man brought it inside and encouraged us to open and inspect before signing. He helped open it and took away all the packaging, nice! The legs were stored in a zippered compartment underneath the seat.
My mom said it needs cushions to sit up because you have to lean back a bit to reach the back when the back is up all the way. Either that, or put your feet up.
Keep in mind if you are putting this against a wall in the upright position, you will have to leave quite a chunk of space behind it to put the back up and down if you don't want to drag the heavy thing forward.
We have little ones, and so far this does not show scratches and we can wipe up small spills with no marks, yay! 30 lb toddler loves to climb and jump on it, and that does not show, either.
Now to buy a matching ottoman..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle Area
Date:June 21, 2011

Excellent Furniture

Pros: comfortable, stylish
"This is a wonderful addition to our home. This unit provides comfortable seating and makes into a bed that is firm and comfortable.
You will need 2 people to move it, since its shipping weight is 135 lbs. It is handled most easily if it is first removed from the box. When in the box, there is no handhold and it becomes difficult to handle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York NY
Date:June 20, 2011

most confortable sofa I own

Pros: firm and comfortable, cheap for the quality, flexible
Cons: a little heavy to lift
"The Euro lounger looks good and expensive.
There is flexibility in the configuration and I particularly like the ability to make it a bed that is firm, good for my back, and confortable.
The set up was easy and the quality of the leather seems excellent.
I bought two of them to put in my beach house living room and I may buy another one to use as a flexible extra bed in a smaller room.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Illinois
Date:June 16, 2011

Stylish,comfortable,great value

Pros: feels and looks great
Cons: heavier than what they say. cumbersome to 2nd flr
"We needed a contemporary futon in our home office that would be comfortable,yet wasn't screaming "I'm a futon".! I like that they call this a lounger because this is gorgeous and looks and feels very high-end. I have 5 step-kids and live in a resort lakehouse, so needless to say, I need extra sleeping areas for the many overnight guest we have. My husband has slept on it twice just in the lounge position and says it is so comfy. I love the way it sits and works well with my low-sitting 50's coffee table. Our only difficulty was getting it up to our second floor. We have a turning staircase and even with the feet and frame off (we removed) this was an effort to get this up unscathed. There is no lock on the seats so it kept wanting to flip open. We ended up calling a male friend to help and the 3 of us managed to get the job done. So worth the effort."
Review 19 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:June 14, 2011

good quality for the price

"took a minute to assemble, but very straight forward. We bought this to use as an extra bed when company stays overnight. Needed to add a mattress topper, but is perfect w/ that addition."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belize Black Bonded Leather Euro Lounger
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:June 13, 2011

Very Nice Piece

Pros: quality leather, like the features to adjust
Cons: the legs were difficult to put on.
"The presentation of the Euro Lounger actually looks better in person. Its very comfortable. I have not slept on it yet but I imagine it will be ok.
Please note that Fedex Freight is only paid to bring the furniture to your door. Therefore if you live in a walk up make sure you have help"
1 2 next>>