Customer Reviews for Allegro Cream King Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Allegro Cream King Bed

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Allegro Cream King Bed
Review 1 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

Sweet bed

"Sweet bed. Took 3wks for delivery. Was stuck in "fulfillment land" or no mans land for a long time but arrived before the end of 4wks. We were excited to get started on building it. The instructions were terrible. We had a king bed. The instructions didn't mention how many of what screws or parts were included. We had 4 bars of one type and 3 parts of another type. The picture in the instructions showed the finished bed with 5 bars! How crazy is that?
Finally got it together by piecing it like a puzzle. Final product looks awesome. Not sure if the corners didn't match up perfectly for everyone or not but ours were slightly off.
"
Review 2 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2012

Beautiful!

Pros: beautiful fabric, price, looks stunning!
"We are so happy with this bed. The bed seems to be well made and sturdy. The fabric is beautiful and soft. The tufts and buttons with the wingbacks give this bed a stunning look. The price of this bed can not be beat. Costco's excellent return policy made this purchase a no brainer."
Review 3 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:W.Sacramento, CA
Date:May 22, 2012

Nice looking bed

Pros: nice material
Cons: assembly instructions
Model Number: Allegro King bed
"The bed was delivered in 2 separate boxes within 2 weeks of ordering. The bed is a little different from the picture where the wings of the headboard are one-piece extending all the way to the floor, which I believe provide a solid foundation for the bed. As mentioned by previous reviewers, the assembly instructions are somewhat confusing and I am usually a very handly person. It took me about 2 hours to put the whole thing together by myself with no missing parts. There were two minor issues with the assembly. The first being that one of the nuts installed by the factory on the back of the headboard to receive the metal piece that connects the head board to the frame is of the wrong size and the bolt would not go in. To solve the problem, I just drilled a small hold along the slot just about the wrong size nut and screwed in an inch long lag screw, problem solved. The other issue is with the two holes where the side boards (after they were attached to the frame.) are to be screwed onto the headboard wings did not line up at all. Both of them were about an inch off. Again, I used two lag screws to connect the pieces together and the whole bed feels solid and sturdy. This is a very nice and strong bed and I am glad I made the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:May 2, 2012

Impressive Online Purchase

Pros: nice fabric and tufting
Cons: some work to get holes to line-up
Model Number: Allegro Cream King Bed
"After searching for a distinctive bed, being a faithful COSTCO customer, and reading the online reviews of previous purchasers, liked what I saw, and took a chance in ordering it. I got a good impression of what I read, especially since COSTCO has an amazing customer service return policy. [Their buyers seem to inventory nice products, because they don't want any returns.]
It took 2 weeks to get here (1/2 time stated) by UPS, in two long, heavy boxes, each, a day apart. Even thought the packaging was slightly ripped in one area, the product was well-packaged and in plastic - no issues. My husband being very handy, was able to put it together in a couple of hours, and commented that the other reviewers were right in the holes of the frame lining up. The headboard is so nice, soft, with nice button tufting detail, and will be easier to clean than 100% real cotton velvet - it looks and feels just as nice! Friends and family very surprised when I gave my secret away of where purchased:) I love soft, khaki color. To be sure of it, for decorating purposes, just send away for one online via the contact link in the product information section of. It's free.
The bed seems very solid so far - no shaking or squeaking. Will have to have it a few months, I think to see what happens.
We purchased a standard King mattress set from(local) COSTCO as well! It is very nice. DO NOT GET A LOW PROFILE BOXSPRING for this particular bed! It will leave a big gap between headboard and mattress and be too low to floor. Very little of the boxspring peeks above the bed frame, (which is supposed to be platform-like). No biggie, and you can cover your boxspring w/ special covers, or use a nice fitted sheet in same color of your sheet set (mine is white)
I also purchased the premium count sheets at our local warehouse, and they are fantastic! Wash beautifully & silky-smooth. I am going to buy another set - these are the more expensive ones w/ Sumpima cotton - worth the $$$.
Overall, we are very satisfied for this product @ this price-point. It's lovely and elegant, and comfortable.
We continue to be huge COSTCO fans!
Take a minute and order the free swatch that is provided so you can feel the nice fabric for yourself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 9, 2012

Great Value for your money

Pros: nice looking
Cons: need better assembly instructions
"Material has very nice feel to it. It is classy looking. It should provide many wonderful nights of sleep."
Review 6 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:February 27, 2012

Good Product

Pros: finished product is very nice.
Cons: assembly instructions.
"The finished product is very good. I needed to call twice to a friendly and helpful customer service department. The instructions are not as thorough as others for this type of product. I needed to drill two holes and acquire longer bolts to make it work. A relatively handy person is required to do this and I would recommend a helper to hold things in place etc. I would only recommend this to a friend after they read my review."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:georgetown tx
Date:January 30, 2012

stunning

Pros: materials look and feel very sturdy.
Cons: assembly instructions
"Beautiful bed and high quality materials. The instructions were a bit confusing. It would help if they had better pictures of how and in what order the sides od the headboard went in. It took me 2 hours from start to finish. You'll need one extra person to help hold the headboard in place while assembling it to the frame. Otherwise it's a one person job."
Review 8 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MI
Date:January 19, 2012

nice bed

Pros: nice looking bed
Cons: holes didn't line up
"Received this bed a couple of weeks after ordering. It came in two separate orders - about 4 days apart, so we had to wait to put it together. Took my husband a few hours to put together. Some of the holes were not drilled properly, so a couple could not be connected. It still was a sturdy fit though. Was a little darker than I thought it would be. Looks really nice & saw similar bed in another store for a couple thousand!"
Review 9 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cranberry Township, PA
Date:January 12, 2012

Stylist and study bed

Pros: really soft touch, high end look
Cons: finding a helper who likes to assemble things
"The tufted headboard look is in everywhere and I thought it was well outside my price range. I'm seeing this style in many high end design publications for a lot more. Not sure what color I'd get but it is a easy neutral. The fabric is a short tufted synthetic soft and smooth to the touch. It took me, husband, and assembly specialist son to assemble in about an hour. It really is pretty easy to do if you READ DIRECTIONS CAREFULLY. We had a couple nuts and bolts to undo and redo correctly. Our corners did not line up perfectly though it is not noticeable. I sense no "give" when leaning on the headboard. IMPORTANT NOTE: order a low profile box spring if you do not wish for the foundation box spring to show. For the king, it means two extra long twin low profile box springs. My vote is a 5 star because it is really top quality and look for the price (even though you have to work for the assembly)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

Fabulous Look

Pros: look
Cons: assembly
"I came across this bed in the catalog and fell in love with it immediately. I wish there were more varieties of color but settled for the creme since it is neutral. Shipping took about three weeks, which was within the shipping time promised. Assembly is very difficult if you are not saavy in that area. I had to pay a handy person to assist in the process. There are A LOT of nuts and bolts and aligning the headboard and frame are quite challenging. In the end, it is one of the most sturdiest beds I've ever had. It's absolutely gorgeous and worth the headache of piecing together. I highly recommend this item for the look and price point."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2011

Love this bed

Pros: comfy tv watching
"Have looked at these for awhile. Ordered the fabric swatch and it was exactly what we got. Other than the corners of the bed not being absolutely perfect, it would have been 5 stars. Love it and have already recommended to several friends. Awesome bed, especially for the money! The same bed I've seen for a couple thousand in furniture stores in town."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Allegro Cream King Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland, USA
Date:April 18, 2011

What a beautiful BED!!!

Pros: looks better than the picture, solidly built, great fabric
Cons: directions to put the bed together., time to assemble the bed
"So I purchased this bed for my wife's birthday. It took around 3 weeks for delivery. It ships separately in two boxes. One box was delivered on Friday and the second was delivered Monday. When we first opened the box we were quite unimpressed. The assembly took me around 4 hours. The directions are not the best but all the parts were there, none missing. I assembled the bottom of the headboard incorrectly on the first pass but I quickly rectified that. Once the bed is together it looks amazing, the fabric is beautiful. The size is perfect and it looks very elegant, could not be happier with this purchase. The bed looks as if it could easily cost thousands of dollars. I will try to add an update to this review in 6 months to let you know how the wear is. THANK YOU COSTCO."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.