Customer Reviews for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe

Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe

VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe is a powerful and effortless video conversion solution.  Videotapes can deteriorate over time. Your old videos will have color bleed, white specks, and other distortions. Don't risk this happening to your home video collection.  VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe provides everything you need to easily convert your videos to digital formats.  Honest Technology's VHS to DVD is the #1 bestselling all-in-one video converter software and hardware solution!  VIDBOX video capture device included! Analog Video Capture old VHS, Beta, 8mm or camcorder tapes and convert them to DVD, Blu-ray or other digital formats. HD Edit Capture and edit high-definition video from HDV camcorders. Supports up to 1920x1080 resolution. Motion Menu Enhance your DVD/Blu-ray Disc menu pages by adding motion and music. Background Music Add excitement to your video by adding background music. Various Effects and Menu Creation Offers many different screen effects and filters, and lets you create your own menus. Blu-ray Perfect for burning high-definition video that requires greater data storage. Stores up to 25GB of data. Audio Recorder Record audio from your cassettes, LP records, and video tapes to create WMA files or audio CDs. iPhone/iPad Convert captured video into MPEG4/AVC format to watch on your portable device. Upload to YouTube Uploading video to YouTube is easier than ever with a One-Click option. System Requirements Operating System : Windows 7 / Vista / XP   USB 2.0 Host Controller/Port   Processor : Intel® Pentium® IV 2.4 GHz, Pentium® D, Pentium® M 1.3 GHz, Pentium Core™ Duo, or AMD® Athlon® 64 processor (Intel® Pentium® IV 3 GHz with hyperthreading or dual core 1.3 GHz for HD editing)   Memory : 256MB of RAM (1GB of RAM for HD editing)   Free Hard Disk Space : 700MB for program installation and 10GB for DVD creation (25GB for Blu-ray Disc creation)   Other : DirectX 9.0 or higher Windows Media Player 6.4 (or higher) QuickTime Player for MOV CD Writer for VCD, SVCD DVD Writer for DVD Blu-ray Writer for Blu-ray Disc IEEE1394 cable for DV/HDV camcorder (optional)   Input/Output Formats Video Input : AVI, WMV, MPEG-1, MPEG-2, MOV   Image Input : JPG, GIF, BMP, PNG   Video Output : MPEG-1, MPEG-2, MPEG-4, VCD, SVCD, DVD, Blu-ray Disc, WMV   Languages Supported English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish   Contents honestech™ VHS to DVD™ 5.0 Deluxe Software CD   VIDBOX™ - USB 2.0 Video Capture Device   USB cable   RCA to RCA Video/Audio Cable (3ft/1m)   Quick Start Guide   Overview   Features   Tech Specs   Support   Comparison   VIEW DEMO   How to Connect to VCR    Model: 8066508
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Review 1 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Best solution for the buck!

"Includes software, hardware, and RCA cables. Works out of the box."
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2011

It Works

"Easy to install software and hook up a VCR. The automatic feature where you just turn on the VCR and it automatically records it to DVD works as promised, very easy.
I spent half a day with the advanced section of the software, read the manual, recorded several snippets, edited them and had trouble putting them on a DVD. When I finally did it didn't play properly on my DVD player. Guess I need to spend more time on the manual (which is just so-so) and experiment to figure it out.
In the interest of a "cute" interface, I think they lost how to use this intuitively."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA area
Date:March 12, 2012

So Happy I Ordered!!!

Pros: easy to use, great results!, none
"Never know until puchasing just how hard something will be in the way of technology these days, but I will tell you this is so very easy to use. I love the results, and highly recommend it to anyone thinking of purchasing but not sure they should. I haven't had any problems at all. LOVE IT!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:July 5, 2011

Not for LPs

Pros: sound quality is good
Cons: no automatic track identification, no pause button, only produces wma files
Model Number: Version 5.0.24
"Haven't used for video yet - Used with USB record player to convert LPs to CDs.
There is no PAUSE for Recording control.
Does not identify individual tracks - When you play a side of a record you get one large file, so if you want to create a CD with selected tracks, you must record each track, one track at a time. Other Audio conversion programs will automatically identify each track as the record plays.
Program appears to produce only .wma files, so you will need another program to get .mp3s should you need them.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boynton Beach, FL
Date:May 5, 2011

Does what you want it to do!

Pros: very simple to use
Cons: none
Model Number: Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
"This program is very easy to set up and use. I have transferred a whole bunch of VHS tapes to DVD to prevent deterioration of my tape's content. The Easy Wizard Mode is a "no brainer" Just follow the instructions and pictures in the set up guide and on the computer. You can't miss! Haven't tried the Advanced Mode yet since I really do not need to add transition effects, delete scenes etc but I suspect it will not be too dificult based on what I have seen to date. Highly recommend this product--and it runs on Windows 7!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:June 5, 2011

It is a great product

Pros: cheap able to convert pal to ntsc
Cons: tech didn't know it converts pal to ntsc
"Delivery speed was awesome. 3 days wow!
Great features, I am happy with what it does. Tech was unaware that this device can convert VHS PAL to NTSC system. He told me to buy a VCR that is capable of playing PAL;however I figured it out myself but he tried to help a lot. The software also had difficulty recognizing the device for capture although it was installed in my PC. Overall, I am happy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, Oregon
Date:April 26, 2011

Works like it should

Pros: works with windows 7
"I was able to get programs of my DVR and VCR into my computer,. I was able to make a DVD. I was able to edit the programs and then save the new digital file. The computer I used was a HP DM1z with a AMD E-350 "processor....
ONE NOTE: The better CPU that you have the better results you are going to have!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, Florida
Date:May 2, 2011
"Do your own research and the 5 star rating
will be obvious, as any other comments would
violate the first two items to avoid.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego,ca
Date:May 15, 2011

Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe

"Very easy to set up and use and have had no problems hooking up different devices."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah WA
Date:April 26, 2011

Great product! Easy to use.

Model Number: VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
"The software practically runs itself in the Easy Wizard mode and offers good options for Advanced Mode users. Truly a "no brainer".
Had a couple of questions and found friendly, knowledgeable and easily reached technical support people.
"
Review 11 for Honestech VHS to DVD 5.0 Deluxe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 15, 2012

Great product

"This works great and is very easy to use 5 minutes out of the box. Super happy!"