Customer Reviews for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV

Full HD 1080p Quad Pixel Plus Technology Built in Wi-Fi
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
(out of 106 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
96 of 106(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prosper, TX
Date:December 12, 2011

Much better than expected!

Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Here's the thing, I spent a lot of time reading reviews here and at other retail sites as well as scouring the expert sites like AVS Forum before buying this TV. Generally speaking, if you're like me and you read a lot of reviews about products, one thing becomes clear: As much as I think of myself as a careful consumer who is technically astute and studies before buying things, most of the really experienced expert reviewers clearly have a much narrower range of acceptability than I do. That’s the nicest way I can think to say it.
For instance, before deciding on this TV I read quite a few reviews that talk about the viewing angle and contrast (black levels). I swear I have no idea what they're talking about. I mean, I understand the terminology. I’m just saying it doesn’t seem to apply in this case. At least to me. I have to assume this is one of those “narrower range of acceptability” things like I mentioned above. From my past experience with viewing angle problems on my old 720p LCDs, a TV watcher sitting at a pretty steep viewing angle would have colors wash out and render the picture unwatchable. With this Sharp unit, however, I can walk over to where I am almost directly beside the TV - far beyond the geometric point at which anyone viewing a flat surface would no longer be interested in viewing that flat surface - and I can still clearly see all the colors every bit as brightly and perfectly as they were when I was sitting in front of it.
And as for contrast – I have several older 720p LCDs in my house that can’t get close to black. They show a dark charcoal gray at best. And when watching a movie that has lots of dark scenes in it, you simply can’t see what’s going on. That is not the case with this Sharp TV. The black levels on this thing are near perfect. I’ve seen perfectly-calibrated plasma TVs with unbelievable contrast, but honestly I’d be hard-pressed to see a major difference. In any case, even assuming there is a difference, that difference falls well within my range of acceptability. The Sharp’s contrasts are so good that that’s frequently the first thing my technology-buff friends say when they see it – “the black levels are amazing!” (Yeah, we actually talk like that.)
Here's the bottom line on this TV: It has an amazing picture, it has really good sound (for those of you who aren't going to use it with additional sound components), and it has lots of cool built-in features. It's also quite a bit cheaper than the big-named competition. Samsung used to be the golden child in TVs and probably will be again at some point, but right now they're overpriced for what you're getting. Sony used to be amazing in the TV space, and they just announced they're basically going to go back to the drawing board and revamp their whole TV lineup. And yes, Apple is coming out with a TV next year - the program Steve Jobs was working on when he died - that I'm sure is going to render everything else obsolete. But in the meantime, Sharp is for real as a player in the TV market now and you should seriously consider their array of models. Personally I wasn’t very price sensitive when I was shopping TVs. I just wanted it to work great. I have it in a room with big windows so I excluded plasma and certain LED TVs that have glass screens on them from consideration. I’ve been very happy with the Sharp in all lighting situations, be it in the afternoon when the sun shines in or late at night when the room is dark. It performs great in all of them. And it didn’t hurt my feelings that the price was a lot lower than some of the other TVs I was comparing it against.
As for details, I tend to buy things with all the bells and whistles whether I need them or not – it drives my wife crazy. All the bells and whistles pretty much describes the LC-60LE832U. The only thing you don't get is 3D -- for that you have to jump up to the LC-60LE835U which isn't sold by Costco at this time. I don't personally care about 3D TVs, I think it isn't a very well developed technology yet, and my family has no interest in wearing glasses to watch movies in our house. In a few years they'll dial in the 3D TVs that don't require glasses and I'll revisit it. But for now that's where we are. But my point is that this TV comes with bells and whistles like Quattron (the extra yellow pixel) and the Aquomotion feature. Not uncommonly with big TVs, you have to turn those fancy features off to get the best picture. It doesn’t make any sense that they go to all that trouble and it makes the picture look weird, but that’s what happens. And you’ll see that on any brand of TV. The fancy features make the picture so good it actually lessens your viewing experience. If you’re familiar with the term “soap opera effect” – that’s what it creates. Fortunately Sharp has a really nice menu system that lets you make your picture changes while still watching the TV to see how your changes impact the picture. You turn off all the features and tweak the color and contrast a bit, and all the sudden everything looks “right” (there are some very good guides on tweaking this TV on AVS Forum). Having said that, it seems like you could just as easily save some money and buy one of the cheaper Sharp models without Quattron and Aquomotion. That might have been the smart move for me, but I’m not returning it just for that. It does have other fancy features that I will use, such as the Wi-Fi connection to my network to get AQUOS Net. Pretty groovy.
So if you’re a normal consumer looking for a great deal on a fantastic 60” LED TV, buy this one. Or if you want to save a few bucks, take a look at the other 60” Sharp that Costco sells. I haven’t looked at it, but I bet it’s the same panel technology and would look fantastic like this one does. Good luck!"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:March 22, 2011

Wow - Now thats a nice display!!

"I upgraded to this 60" thinking it would not be big change from my 50" plasma, I was so wrong. This TV is night and day over my last plasma, 60" is huge and the picture is the best I've ever seen and I own 5 TV's right now. This picture is super bright, so bright that I had to tone it down. The resolution is amazing, beyond clear and crisp, I didn't know a new TV would make this much of a difference. We purchased a slim mount and it looks fantastic on the wall. We did have to call Sharp to ask questions about picture settings because the picture looked more like a documentary than the cinematic feel from TV that you expect. This is what we were told, go to the Picture Settings/Advanced/Film Mode and turn it to Off. This changes the frame rate from 60 a sec down to 24 a sec which is how movies are displayed. Now it just looks amazing!!!
I am still messing with the picture settings but currently have the following picture settings: AV Mode in Standard, OPC to Off, Backlight to 8+, Contrast at 32+, Brightness at 4-, Color at 0, Tint at 0, Sharpness at 9, Motion Enhancement at AquoMotion240, Quad Pixel Plus on, Active Contrast off, and Digital Noise Reduction on low. Hopefully those settings will help somebody and save you some time."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:March 21, 2011

Amazing TV

Pros: 60" - great size., 240hz at a great price., nice implementation of internet apps., dual band wifi., attractive design - thin bezel thin panel., decent audio with subwoofer built in., picture quality is outstanding.
Cons: remote is not back-lit.
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Take one look at this set in the store and you will begin to appreciate the value of the new TV from Sharp. The picture quality is outstanding. You can get similar picture quality from other brands as well, but not at this price. The key features that I appreciate most in this set include...
- 60" - this is a great size for our viewing distance of about 12 ft.
- 240Hz - many other sets in this price range offer only 120Hz. Truthfully, I think the video quality difference is small it is a bonus that Sharp is including 240 in this set.
- Great internet apps. I wanted internet apps to supplement my TV watching experience, not overtake it. The implementation of the apps and widgets on this Sharp model are great.
- Dual band wifi. It's not clear unless you dig into the specs, but this TV supports both 2.4GHz and 5GHz wifi standards. I have tried it and it works perfectly for me. Now, I have a dual band router and the Sharp TV has a dedicated wireless radio in the low interference 5GHz band.
- Nice design. This is a brand new model from Sharp and the aesthetics on this set are quite good. The bezel, while not as small as some others is quite small. This set is thin at 1 5/8 inches and this makes for a great looking wall mount.
- Audio is good, which is not normal for a TV < 2" thin. Again, Sharp didn't make a big deal out this, but in addition to the two stereo speakers this set has a separate subwoofer. Now, this TV is not going to sound like a dedicated home theater setup, but once again Sharp is including these features at a price lower than the competition.
- Picture quality. The set produces an outstanding picture with very dark blacks. Perhaps not as much contrast ratio as a plasma, but it is quite close and a huge improvement over other LCD televisions I have owned. I'm not sure if Sharp's Quattron panel makes for noticebly different color gamut, but I suppose it doens't hurt. In any case, the picture quality is the best of an TV I have owned."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DE
Date:January 11, 2012

Very Good Quality For Price

Pros: good quality and value for the price., very good picture quality, wireless n connected easily to my router on 5 ghz, netflix looks great
Cons: viewing angle could be wider only about 45 degrees, more than 45 d l or r of center picture fades
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"I purchased a Sharp Aquos Quattron 60" LED/LCD 240Hz LC-60LE832U. Out of the box the default picture settings make things look a bit fake like a Soap Opera. There have also been quite a few reviews on this site and others complaining about problems with fast motion scenes being choppy, having blurring, artifacts, & pixelation around the edges of moving objects. This shouldn't happen since this supports a refresh rate of 240Hz, which means that fast motion should be smooth & crystal clear. However, the refresh rate also depends on the source you are watching like SD, HD, or BluRay.
I also experienced motion blurring, artifacts, pixelation, and choppiness around faster moving objects. I called Aquos Advantage Support and they asked me if Film Mode was turned on in the Advanced Picture settings. It was on High and they told me to turn it off. They said this should only be used on very poor quality video sources to improve the frame rate. If this is turned on, it will actually cause the problems above.
Turning off Film Mode fixed all my fast motion problems. Now fast motion scenes are completely smooth and crystal clear. I tested this on SD & HD chanels (including sports), & BluRay movies and they all look great. I have also played with the picture settings which has gotten rid of that "Soap Opera" effect. Everything looks really good now and my Picture Settings are:
AV Mode: Standard
OPC: Off
Backlight: +16
Contrast: +30
Brightness: +5
Color: -5
Tint: +10
Sharpness: +5
Advanced Picture Settings are:
Color Temp: High
Motion Enhancement: AquoMotion240
Quad Pixel Plus: On
Active Contrast: Off
Gama Adjustment: 0
Film Mode: Off
Digital Noise Reduction: High
I think you will be very happy with this TV with the above settings. Of course this is just a starting point and you can tweak the settings to your liking. I would also recommend you ugrade to the newest HDMI version 1.4a cables that support High Speed (10.2 Gbs or higher), Ethernet, 3D, Audio Return Channel (ARC), & 4K Resolution Support. You do not have to pay high prices at electronic stores for quality cables. You can buy high quality cables at low prices from CableBuilders or MediaBridge. Just research the Internet and you'll find them."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:August 29, 2011

Service after the sale

Pros: sharp's customer support team warranty service
Model Number: LC60LE832U
"It would be redundant for me to repeat all the other accolade posted by others. Instead, I want to share my experience with Sharp's customer service center when we had a problem with our unit.
After several months of ownership, our Sharp TV developed a thin vertical green line that ran down the LH side of the screen. Apparently this is due to a faulty LCD panel but if you read all the other posts, this seems to be an anomaly.
I wasn't concerned since this TV is covered under the manufacturer's warranty. I was, however, a little nervous about how the warranty process would work because of a previous experience I had with a Sony TV that needed warranty work back in the 1990's. In that scenario, I had to bring the unit to their authorized service center which wasn't a big deal back then since the TV was only a 20". Moving a 60" TV is another matter and I was worried that Sharp would require me to get the TV to their service center at my own expense (I don't have a vehicle large enough to haul this monster).
I called Sharp's customer support line to report my problem and after some remote diagnostics performed by their tech support, they concluded that the problem couldn't be repaired. To resolve my issue, Sharp is sending out a crew next week to take away our faulty set and deliver/install a new unit (same model) at no cost to our family!!!! I was blown away by this and was additionally impressed by the friendly/helpful team at Sharp that I felt compelled to post this.
So in my opinion, I would highly recommend this or any other Sharp TV knowing that in the unlikely event you do have an issue later on, the company's warranty process is top notch and hassle free."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 6, 2011

Great TV, but BEWARE

Pros: great picture, built in wifi, pandora internet radio
Cons: cant pass dolby surround, no "true" favorite apps
"I bought this TV based on all the positive reviews on Costco and AVForum, and while it is a very good TV with a great menu and easy to set up, you need to BEWARE of a MAJOR FLAW in the TV.
If you have a home theater and want to have all inputs pass through the TV, (ex. PS3 HDMI, Cable HDMI into the TV, then Optical Audio from TV to Audio Receiver) the TV WILL NOT PASS DOLBY DIGITAL THROUGH THE OPTICAL OUTPUT!!!!
The TV will ONLY pass Digital PCM 48khz 2-CHANNEL audio!!!
This means you cannot have Surround Sound if you are passing everything through the TV. It says this right in the manual, but no one mentions this in their reviews.
Another good feature is the WiFi, which makes it easy to update the firmware on the TV when a new one is released. It also has a decent selection of Apps, including Pandora Radio and VuDu. The Favorite App button is a nice feature but you are UNABLE to set your "actual" favorite app (mine is Pandora). It only lets you choose from the sponsor apps on the TV to be in your favorites.
Overall, a great TV, but it really has a setback with the inability to pass the Dolby Digital or DTS through it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, CA
Date:May 26, 2011

It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!!

Pros: best tv i've ever seen!!
Cons: none!!!
Model Number: Sharp Aquos LC-60LE832U 60"
"I had a 52" Vizio Plasma (4 years old) and it quit with a big bang, sizzle, and then went dead!!
So, I began a search for a new TV. This 60" Sharp had consistently high ratings...so much it was difficult to believe.
Well, armed with the reviews, I went to Costco and viewed it compared with all the others on display. Dang, it looked good...so, I bought it.
I am totally awed by how super the picture is...factory settings, didn't need to tweak anything. The colors are so much more vibrant then the Vizio Plasma and the black is the deepest black I have seen on a TV. The picture approaches 3D...I mean it's really good!! I'm very picky and this TV impressed me!!!!!
I have a Boise sound system. When I first hooked up the TV without the Boise, I thought the Boise was on, as the basic TV sound is quite good for the size of the factory speakers. The Boise adds a little, but the basic sound is good alone!!
The TV has all kinds of adjustments and settings if you want to play with it.
The TV connects via WiFi to the Internet (no computer needed, just a WiFI router) and it's a trip to watch movies on NetFlix...I'm almost considering canceling my cable premium movie channels!!
I don't know how it can get any better?? Sharp has hit a home run with this one!! Best TV I've ever owned (or seen)!!
Note: Bought at Costco which added one year to the original warranty for a total of 2 years. Bought it using Costco American Express card and that added one more year. So, total warranty is now 3 years. Hard to beat that!!
The TV can be found a few bucks cheaper on the Internet, but you need to pay for shipping, wait to get it delivered, and you won't get the extended warranty."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:October 5, 2011

BEST PICTURE & SIZE vs PRICE

Pros: clear, acurate colors, excellent sound, very bright, etc;etc;etc
Cons: must use vudu for facebook
Model Number: LC 60LE832U
"I thought as I read all the other reviews ,this cant be true. But It is, this TV is the clearest picture going for this size . I bought this a week ago and just started to get comfortable with the size . Before this I had a 36 " flat tube HDTV which I paid about the same price 10 years ago , I just loved how clear it was. well this 60 " TV is clearer and at a 10 foot viewing very BIG .
Now for the extra color yellow I thought it was gimmick but I see more gold and yellow than ever before maybe mind over matter. but my wife agrees she see more .
Now for the setting's the best setting to watch is Movie if you do want to play, and that's what most of the people said on the AVS forum
these are my personal user settings which works great for Football and Prime time TV I hope they work for you
Back light +4
Contrast +28
Brightness -4
Color 0
Tint 0
Sharpness -2
Color Gamut off
Active Contrast on
Color Temp MID-LOW
Gamma ADJ +2
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis
Date:April 13, 2011

Great Choice

Pros: huge!!!!!
Cons: needs a big room
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Ok, got this set a few weeks back so have not had alot of time to check it out. Though at this point I am REALLY liking it. Colors are sharp and it's easy to tune from a very do-able set of on screen instructions. Colors are also bright but the contrast on black stuff is a little severe at times.
I did notice a little blurring even though it's a 240HZ TV - not sure why that is. Maybe I was little to close???
And, there is ALREADY a software update that is essential and kind of a pain in the butt so you have to have internet access or you will be unable to get any sound out of the darn thing. The customer service folks will walk you through the upgrade though it takes at least 15 minutes phone time. They also told me the life span is about 7 years w average use...
Hookup is really easy w/HDMI and the WII gaming connect straight forward. Price should come down soon as manufacturing for this size unit is way up at this point with a couple new factories on the Pac-rim so you may want to wait and see for a bit.
One last thing - you can set it up by yourself but I'd recommend 2 people. The table mount is inserted from the vertical position so you NEVER need to lay it down which is not a good idea anyway."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:July 31, 2011

Great TV, network setup can be flaky

Pros: great color, very sharp picture, automatically starts initial setup at first plugin, great sound, very thin, power-efficient
Cons: network setup was buggy.
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"This TV is great, and a huge step up over an older 47" LCD that it replaced. The sound is the best I have yet heard on a TV's built-in speakers, thanks to the subwoofer. The picture which looked as good or better than even a Samsung in-store looks even better at home in my living room. Built-in Netflix is excellent.
Network setup, however, was flaky. Let me start by saying that I have years of professional experience as a network engineer and unix sysadmin. I have two smartphones and 4 notebooks connecting successfully to my wireless network every day. In other words, this is not a problem of an inexperienced user.
When searching for networks, the TV would see no networks 2 out of 3 times, despite the fact that several of my neighbors have them and they can be seen from inside my house.
When it could see networks, it would see mine at full signal strength and correctly determine the security method (WPA). However, it would never successfully associate to the network. I tested wired access and it was fine.
Finally, just for no reason in particular, I turned off network security, and the TV was able to associate to the network. After I turned WPA2-personal back on, the TV wouldn't let go of the previous setting until I turned it on and off. After that, I manually entered the network SSID and password and it associated without difficulty. Go figure.
Now I'm kind of afraid to turn it off in case it goes flaky again, but I hope it sorted itself out now. One thing is for sure: an ordinary person without computer/networking skills probably would have given up and called support long before this.
Bottom line: I highly recommend this TV. The four-color pixels really distinguish it from even it's little brother, the 60" Sharp with RGB color. If you're considering a new TV and are looking at both, get this one. The extra few hundred dollars for the better picture and sound are really worth it. If you're looking for a new TV and haven't seen this one yet, get over to your nearest Costco and take a look. You have to see one of these before you make your buying decision."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:December 6, 2011

Fantastic!!

Pros: awesome colors!
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Purchased the 60" Sharp Aquos Quattron 240hz LED Edge in Nov 2011. Love this TV! Beautiful colors! Never realized what a huge difference adding yellow to the RGB pixel format would make. Oh my gosh, the yellows are incredible! Didn't know what we were missing. Set up was a snap and connection to our Wi-Fi was easy. The sound is good, but we did hook up to a home theatre system. The Quattron is definitely a big step up from our current 2 yr old 1080 HD Sharp Aquos that we moved to another room (and still enjoy very much). We now have 3 Sharp HD TV's and have been very satisfied."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:September 9, 2011

Sharp LC60LE832U

Pros: awesome lifelike picture, great value
Model Number: LC60LE832U
"After days of comparing TV's I narrowed my decision to a Sony, Samsung, or this Sharp. I felt the picture quality was the best on these 3 brands after watching them side by side in retail showrooms. When adding in the price/value equation the Sharp from Costco won hands down. The price represented an outstanding value, the 2nd year of manufacturers warranty made the deal even better, and the extended warranty Costco offers was by far the best value on the market. With the 5 years of warranty I now have the price represented nearly a thousand dollar savings when compared to retail electronic stores."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Calif.
Date:March 30, 2011

WOW!! TV IS Amazing!

Pros: easy set up, great sound
Cons: nothing so far..
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Love Love Love This Sharp! And I am really glad that people take the time to write reviews on products they buy because it really helps when you are looking to make the right purchase.
I have to be honest and say this TV blows away all the others we looked at and researched.
I was a little torn from buying a Sony or this Sharp.But after looking at all the others and the picture quality this one just pulled you in!
Color and picture are so life like as if you are a part of it .I tried some of the settings as the other reviewer stated but found I was good with the EZ-Setup.
The Internet setup was also very simple
Very happy with Costco and the extended warranty,
Last Sharp we owned had a very long time as I feel this one we will have and enjoy viewing for a very long time as well!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, CA
Date:November 4, 2011

Awesome Value

Pros: pricing, really thin!, wi-fi'd updates!
Cons: unmountable
"We have 2 flatscreens and this is currently our favorite. We often enjoy just going to sleep on the couch while watching this TV rather than going to bed on our king sized memory foam and watching our Sony 46" LCD.
My only problem with this TV is that it was in no way mountable to our TV stand we got at Costco as well. Unless there is some 3rd party clamp attachment out there, I'm not sure I would be comfortable hooking it up to something this big. We ended up keeping our 46" hooked up to the stand and bought a non-mount stand from another store to accomodate the big base stand that came with the Sharp.
Along with the mounting thing, the apps like Netflix that came with it was a bit slow. If you have a PS3, the Netflix UI is exactly the same, but a bit laggy. I would imagine most people using a decent Blu-Ray player with Netflix of some sort with this LED so IMO it doesn't warrant negating any stars."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Feeding Hills, MA
Date:March 8, 2012

Sharp 60" Aquomotion

Model Number: 832U
"Bought mine at Costco. The colors that this TV produces are absolutely stunning. They are so much better once it is set up at home.
Looked at many brands before deciding on this model. Having yellow as the 4th color certainly does make a difference. I can't say enough about it. Costco also had the best price.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Carmel, IN
Date:November 5, 2011

Great Value

Pros: picture
Cons: some blurring at high speed.
Model Number: Model LC-60LE832U
"Honestj is correct in the set does blur a baseball pitch, hit.etc.. Golfballs leave a trail. That said it is a tremendous picture and is awe inspiring in Blu-Ray. Have had the set for about 3 months. Interested in what the 70inch will look like."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 13, 2011

Awsome TV!

Model Number: Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p 240hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
"Great picture! Great Sound! It was a really good price for a 60" 240hz TV. The yellow added into the color spectrum makes all the colors so vibrant. It's awesome for watching sports. Got it just in time for the NHL Playoffs! You'll love this TV!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:December 8, 2011

Great Picture - Very bad for Sports

Pros: picture quality, costco service
Cons: blur/ghosting
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"I have had this TV for about 1 week. I have tried every setting possible. I agree with other reviews that have indicated the picture clarity is great. However, I get an odd blur mainly watching football or golf. I did notice other reviewers talk about this but did not believe. Now that I have the unit I understand. This may be great for you, but it depends how you want to use it.
Very sad to say it is going back..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:July 6, 2011

Great TV!

Pros: everything
Cons: only one - the remote
"I have always been a Samsung LCD TV guy.
My parents own a Sony Bravia, and I still think that my older Samsung was superior... and it was. However, the new Sharp Aquos (Quattron) is the BEST TV I have purchased! Hands down, no comparison. The colors are vivid, the skin tones realistic. I am in love!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Agoura Hills, CA
Date:December 3, 2011

Excellent Theater Effect

Pros: outstanding picture quality breathtaking visuals, surprisingly excellent surround sound, many apps, universal remote
Cons: do not see any in the tv, costco's delivery service....major disappointment
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"It's been only 24 Hours, &, I am already it's fan.
Excellent TV. Right now I am playing around with it's menu....will update on that latter; however, for now here are my observations:
Size: I thought it would be too big & would intimidate my living room; however, it is so thin & occupies so little space, & it is not at all overwhelming. Fits perfectly in my living room.
Picture: Lovely Pictures, fantastic with Blue Ray Movies, breathtaking visuals. Outstanding images. It gives a feel of theater
Sound: Surprisingly amazing surround sound. I was not expecting such clarity & amazing quality; however, it was welcome surprise. Sound quality is superb.
Internet Apps: More than 25-30 Apps, I am still playing with them.
Connections: 4 HDMI...that's the best thing ever....I can use it for all my players now, no need to swap cables now.
Remote: Has Universal Remote control you can control almost any DVD/BD player or a STB or even a VHS Player.
Sharp Customer Service: Excellent Support, they were with me on the phone until the entire configuration was done & I was satisfied. By the Way the Tech-Support is FREE for the Life of TV !!!! Wow!
Overall: An Excellent Value for the $$$s that I spent.
Costco Shipping & Delivery Service:
An Advise for COSTCO: Most of the deliveries are RESIDENTIAL, then why does your delivery company comes only during weekdays. Many Working Families cannot be at home on Weekdays between the hours of 09:00 & 04:00 Pm; however, your delivery company only comes during those hours, & also weekend is not an option given by this company. I was a little disappointed with the delivery company, first they were VERY ARROGANT, they did not care whether I received the product or not, they did not care if we were home or not, & more importantly not at all flexible or friendly.
Costco, really needs to change their carrier. I was very disappointed with the delivery company. My Wife had to take a day-off to receive the TV.
Moral of the Review: TV is Great, Outstanding, A Thing of Beauty....however, Costco needs to improve it's delivery service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>