Customer Reviews for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV

Full HD 1080p Quad Pixel Plus Technology Built in Wi-Fi
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
(out of 106 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
96 of 106(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, CA
Date:May 26, 2011

It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!!

Pros: best tv i've ever seen!!
Cons: none!!!
Model Number: Sharp Aquos LC-60LE832U 60"
"I had a 52" Vizio Plasma (4 years old) and it quit with a big bang, sizzle, and then went dead!!
So, I began a search for a new TV. This 60" Sharp had consistently high ratings...so much it was difficult to believe.
Well, armed with the reviews, I went to Costco and viewed it compared with all the others on display. Dang, it looked good...so, I bought it.
I am totally awed by how super the picture is...factory settings, didn't need to tweak anything. The colors are so much more vibrant then the Vizio Plasma and the black is the deepest black I have seen on a TV. The picture approaches 3D...I mean it's really good!! I'm very picky and this TV impressed me!!!!!
I have a Boise sound system. When I first hooked up the TV without the Boise, I thought the Boise was on, as the basic TV sound is quite good for the size of the factory speakers. The Boise adds a little, but the basic sound is good alone!!
The TV has all kinds of adjustments and settings if you want to play with it.
The TV connects via WiFi to the Internet (no computer needed, just a WiFI router) and it's a trip to watch movies on NetFlix...I'm almost considering canceling my cable premium movie channels!!
I don't know how it can get any better?? Sharp has hit a home run with this one!! Best TV I've ever owned (or seen)!!
Note: Bought at Costco which added one year to the original warranty for a total of 2 years. Bought it using Costco American Express card and that added one more year. So, total warranty is now 3 years. Hard to beat that!!
The TV can be found a few bucks cheaper on the Internet, but you need to pay for shipping, wait to get it delivered, and you won't get the extended warranty."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:July 6, 2011

Great TV!

Pros: everything
Cons: only one - the remote
"I have always been a Samsung LCD TV guy.
My parents own a Sony Bravia, and I still think that my older Samsung was superior... and it was. However, the new Sharp Aquos (Quattron) is the BEST TV I have purchased! Hands down, no comparison. The colors are vivid, the skin tones realistic. I am in love!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:myrtle beach, s.c.
Date:July 26, 2011

wow!!

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"far and away the best picture ever! the colors are so vivid it is as if you are part of the program. almost appears to be 3D.
great quality and features.
"
Review 4 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, California
Date:November 22, 2011

Best television ever

Pros: exceptional picture clarity
"We researched many televisions before settling on the Sharp Aquos. The clarity is exceptional. My previous tv was a Samsung 46" with 120 hz. The picture didn't extend to the edges. With the Aquos, we get every inch. The 240 hz guarantees the speed and crispness. I haven't had the tv long enough to see any cons. We love everything we see."
Review 5 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood Ranch, FL
Date:November 25, 2011

Great TV!!!!

"I have pruchased this TV after researching all of the feed backs on this particular model and not only on Costco website. I am sooo very happy with my choice. Thank you Costco!!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 28, 2011

Very Happy

Pros: great picture, easy setup, very thin, enjoy the wi-fi, great price
Cons: none yet
"We love this TV, set up was easy, picture is great."
Review 7 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Agoura Hills, CA
Date:December 3, 2011

Excellent Theater Effect

Pros: outstanding picture quality breathtaking visuals, surprisingly excellent surround sound, many apps, universal remote
Cons: do not see any in the tv, costco's delivery service....major disappointment
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"It's been only 24 Hours, &, I am already it's fan.
Excellent TV. Right now I am playing around with it's menu....will update on that latter; however, for now here are my observations:
Size: I thought it would be too big & would intimidate my living room; however, it is so thin & occupies so little space, & it is not at all overwhelming. Fits perfectly in my living room.
Picture: Lovely Pictures, fantastic with Blue Ray Movies, breathtaking visuals. Outstanding images. It gives a feel of theater
Sound: Surprisingly amazing surround sound. I was not expecting such clarity & amazing quality; however, it was welcome surprise. Sound quality is superb.
Internet Apps: More than 25-30 Apps, I am still playing with them.
Connections: 4 HDMI...that's the best thing ever....I can use it for all my players now, no need to swap cables now.
Remote: Has Universal Remote control you can control almost any DVD/BD player or a STB or even a VHS Player.
Sharp Customer Service: Excellent Support, they were with me on the phone until the entire configuration was done & I was satisfied. By the Way the Tech-Support is FREE for the Life of TV !!!! Wow!
Overall: An Excellent Value for the $$$s that I spent.
Costco Shipping & Delivery Service:
An Advise for COSTCO: Most of the deliveries are RESIDENTIAL, then why does your delivery company comes only during weekdays. Many Working Families cannot be at home on Weekdays between the hours of 09:00 & 04:00 Pm; however, your delivery company only comes during those hours, & also weekend is not an option given by this company. I was a little disappointed with the delivery company, first they were VERY ARROGANT, they did not care whether I received the product or not, they did not care if we were home or not, & more importantly not at all flexible or friendly.
Costco, really needs to change their carrier. I was very disappointed with the delivery company. My Wife had to take a day-off to receive the TV.
Moral of the Review: TV is Great, Outstanding, A Thing of Beauty....however, Costco needs to improve it's delivery service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:December 5, 2011

Satisfied with my purchase

"I purchased this product online with Costco and had it delivered to my house. So far, it has been working very well (about a month) and the telephone support number that Sharp provides when you register the TV was very helpful. The picture is very clear and sharp."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:December 6, 2011

Fantastic!!

Pros: awesome colors!
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Purchased the 60" Sharp Aquos Quattron 240hz LED Edge in Nov 2011. Love this TV! Beautiful colors! Never realized what a huge difference adding yellow to the RGB pixel format would make. Oh my gosh, the yellows are incredible! Didn't know what we were missing. Set up was a snap and connection to our Wi-Fi was easy. The sound is good, but we did hook up to a home theatre system. The Quattron is definitely a big step up from our current 2 yr old 1080 HD Sharp Aquos that we moved to another room (and still enjoy very much). We now have 3 Sharp HD TV's and have been very satisfied."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:March 21, 2011

Amazing TV

Pros: 60" - great size., 240hz at a great price., nice implementation of internet apps., dual band wifi., attractive design - thin bezel thin panel., decent audio with subwoofer built in., picture quality is outstanding.
Cons: remote is not back-lit.
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Take one look at this set in the store and you will begin to appreciate the value of the new TV from Sharp. The picture quality is outstanding. You can get similar picture quality from other brands as well, but not at this price. The key features that I appreciate most in this set include...
- 60" - this is a great size for our viewing distance of about 12 ft.
- 240Hz - many other sets in this price range offer only 120Hz. Truthfully, I think the video quality difference is small it is a bonus that Sharp is including 240 in this set.
- Great internet apps. I wanted internet apps to supplement my TV watching experience, not overtake it. The implementation of the apps and widgets on this Sharp model are great.
- Dual band wifi. It's not clear unless you dig into the specs, but this TV supports both 2.4GHz and 5GHz wifi standards. I have tried it and it works perfectly for me. Now, I have a dual band router and the Sharp TV has a dedicated wireless radio in the low interference 5GHz band.
- Nice design. This is a brand new model from Sharp and the aesthetics on this set are quite good. The bezel, while not as small as some others is quite small. This set is thin at 1 5/8 inches and this makes for a great looking wall mount.
- Audio is good, which is not normal for a TV < 2" thin. Again, Sharp didn't make a big deal out this, but in addition to the two stereo speakers this set has a separate subwoofer. Now, this TV is not going to sound like a dedicated home theater setup, but once again Sharp is including these features at a price lower than the competition.
- Picture quality. The set produces an outstanding picture with very dark blacks. Perhaps not as much contrast ratio as a plasma, but it is quite close and a huge improvement over other LCD televisions I have owned. I'm not sure if Sharp's Quattron panel makes for noticebly different color gamut, but I suppose it doens't hurt. In any case, the picture quality is the best of an TV I have owned."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2011

great TV

"We liked it so much, purchased another one for our vacation house."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sacramento,california
Date:April 8, 2011

Wholly Cow!

"Just buy it. You will not be disappointed. This blows away all other tv's on display at the store! The price the look the over all performance.... simply amazing! Oh and built in dual band wifi-n built in...what! Yep built in no funky dongle to take up the USB port. Just buy it you will be happy happy happy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Date:July 28, 2011

Awesome!

Pros: easy intuitive setup
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"This thing is great!! Once unboxed and on its stand (I had some help - 60" means a little heavy, even as thin as it is) it is very easy to set up. Connecting to the internet was a breeze (same as connecting a laptop to free motel wi-fi), great picture, no problems. Really glad I bought it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:May 22, 2011

AMAZING!

Pros: 60" led at 240hz, price worth it
Cons: none
Model Number: 60LE832U
"Our 65" DLP broke down after 8 years and we wanted to replace it with the best we can find. We researched, looked around, waited until the perfect TV comes and here it is. When the 70" Sharp did not come available as expected, we were disappointed because we did not want to downgrade when it comes to size. We saw this at Costco, and bought it right away. The picture is so vivid, so ultra high def, we were
speechless. As if you're watching live right on your face. Sometimes I have to step back, it feels like it's going 3D. It's that clear, no glasses required."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:September 9, 2011

Sharp LC60LE832U

Pros: awesome lifelike picture, great value
Model Number: LC60LE832U
"After days of comparing TV's I narrowed my decision to a Sony, Samsung, or this Sharp. I felt the picture quality was the best on these 3 brands after watching them side by side in retail showrooms. When adding in the price/value equation the Sharp from Costco won hands down. The price represented an outstanding value, the 2nd year of manufacturers warranty made the deal even better, and the extended warranty Costco offers was by far the best value on the market. With the 5 years of warranty I now have the price represented nearly a thousand dollar savings when compared to retail electronic stores."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Calif.
Date:March 30, 2011

WOW!! TV IS Amazing!

Pros: easy set up, great sound
Cons: nothing so far..
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Love Love Love This Sharp! And I am really glad that people take the time to write reviews on products they buy because it really helps when you are looking to make the right purchase.
I have to be honest and say this TV blows away all the others we looked at and researched.
I was a little torn from buying a Sony or this Sharp.But after looking at all the others and the picture quality this one just pulled you in!
Color and picture are so life like as if you are a part of it .I tried some of the settings as the other reviewer stated but found I was good with the EZ-Setup.
The Internet setup was also very simple
Very happy with Costco and the extended warranty,
Last Sharp we owned had a very long time as I feel this one we will have and enjoy viewing for a very long time as well!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northridge, California
Date:March 30, 2011

This is it

Model Number: Aquas 60"
"WOW ...This is it
I have seen them all, in stores ,homes and bars,but this TV is one of a kind.Outstanding colors, clarity and brightness.Bravo Sharp,thank you for your excellent customer service
"
Review 18 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Date:April 6, 2011

BLEW ME AWAY

Pros: vivid picture ultra-bright, finer smoother deeper sharper colors, clarity and vibrant pictures
Cons: the plastic cover stand did not fit well, in the rear stand of the unit.
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"This Sharp TV blew me away the moment I saw it on the Costco floor. Its vivid, deeper, and sharper picture colors have amazed me. The addition of the yellow color band has tremendously made a big difference in picture quality, clarity, and vibrancy. The white and black color bands are truly ultra–bright and clearly represented. Supplementing the TV with a Bose Sound System and watching blu ray movies from this TV are far more superior and better than watching in movie theaters. Everything, from sound to picture, was amazing.
I hooked up my Sony Wii console to the TV, set the TV to “Game” view mode, and played a couple of games with no time delay issues. This TV is above “head and shoulders” compared to Sony, Samsung, and Vizio. Sharp has done it again!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:October 5, 2011

BEST PICTURE & SIZE vs PRICE

Pros: clear, acurate colors, excellent sound, very bright, etc;etc;etc
Cons: must use vudu for facebook
Model Number: LC 60LE832U
"I thought as I read all the other reviews ,this cant be true. But It is, this TV is the clearest picture going for this size . I bought this a week ago and just started to get comfortable with the size . Before this I had a 36 " flat tube HDTV which I paid about the same price 10 years ago , I just loved how clear it was. well this 60 " TV is clearer and at a 10 foot viewing very BIG .
Now for the extra color yellow I thought it was gimmick but I see more gold and yellow than ever before maybe mind over matter. but my wife agrees she see more .
Now for the setting's the best setting to watch is Movie if you do want to play, and that's what most of the people said on the AVS forum
these are my personal user settings which works great for Football and Prime time TV I hope they work for you
Back light +4
Contrast +28
Brightness -4
Color 0
Tint 0
Sharpness -2
Color Gamut off
Active Contrast on
Color Temp MID-LOW
Gamma ADJ +2
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp Aquos 60" Class 1080p Aquomotion 240 LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis
Date:April 13, 2011

Great Choice

Pros: huge!!!!!
Cons: needs a big room
Model Number: LC-60LE832U
"Ok, got this set a few weeks back so have not had alot of time to check it out. Though at this point I am REALLY liking it. Colors are sharp and it's easy to tune from a very do-able set of on screen instructions. Colors are also bright but the contrast on black stuff is a little severe at times.
I did notice a little blurring even though it's a 240HZ TV - not sure why that is. Maybe I was little to close???
And, there is ALREADY a software update that is essential and kind of a pain in the butt so you have to have internet access or you will be unable to get any sound out of the darn thing. The customer service folks will walk you through the upgrade though it takes at least 15 minutes phone time. They also told me the life span is about 7 years w average use...
Hookup is really easy w/HDMI and the WII gaming connect straight forward. Price should come down soon as manufacturing for this size unit is way up at this point with a couple new factories on the Pac-rim so you may want to wait and see for a bit.
One last thing - you can set it up by yourself but I'd recommend 2 people. The table mount is inserted from the vertical position so you NEVER need to lay it down which is not a good idea anyway."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>