Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price (price may vary by location). It’s a revolution in cleansing! Designed by a team of dermatologists along with Olay, the Advanced Cleansing System is as effective as a system sold by a skin professionals for nearly $200.* Plus, the Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System sets your skin up for supersonic anti aging moisturization. *system with normal/dry cleanser †Helps maximize the immediate hydrating effectiveness of your anti aging moisturizer. Includes:   Dual-speed facial cleansing brush   Replacement brush head   Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser (177 mL)   2 AA batteries   Directions:   Dampen facial skin and brush head lightly with water. Dispense Pro-X exfoliating renewal cleanser in your hand and message over face. Turn on cleansing brush and gently move around the face for approximately 60 seconds. Avoid the eye area. Rinse face and brush head with water. About Olay Professional: Leading dermatologists and Olay skin scientists have partnered to establish the Olay Professional Alliance. Through this partnership, Pro-X was created to bring you prescribed regimens to treat your specific skin care concerns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
(out of 70 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
3
38 of 40(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Review 1 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wailuku, Hawaii
Date:July 22, 2012

Great product!

Pros: convenient, quick
"The advertisement is true and accurate! My skin is brighter and my moisturizer absorbed quickly! My face just feels much cleaner than had I only used my facial cleanser and a wash cloth!
The bristle action made my face feel tingly and like I was getting a facial!
The fact that i can use the cleaning brush in the shower if wonderful because I'd rather use it in the shower as opposed to over the sink and making a big water mess!
The cleanser is really wonderful as well. I recommend this product highly!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:March 20, 2012

Not that special

"I was hoping this would help with my complexion, but it didn't live up to the hype. The brush is just too soft. I never felt like it was exfoliating the skin. The scrub is o.k., but I have done just as well with liquid soap and baking soda."
Review 3 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manassas, Va
Date:March 6, 2012

great deal

"I have never used anything thing like this, but have found it realy works with my skin. It helps in smoothing my face."
Review 4 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 11, 2012

clean face so well

"so far I used this product for a month and really like it. Even the makeup remover can't do the job better than this."
Review 5 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Date:January 29, 2012

Good Product/Great Value

Pros: great value
Cons: costco doesn't carry refill brushes
"This is an excellent product, especially since it is waterproof and you can keep it in the shower and use it there, thereby avoiding making a mess out of your bathroom sink. It does a good job and I can tell my already OK skin (due to heredity) has improved and looks a lot smoother."
Review 6 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:January 25, 2012

Good facial cleansing system

Pros: easy to use, good portability, inexpensive
Cons: nice if it were more powerful and faster
"I can feel the difference after only a couple of days of using this. Face definitely feels cleaner and smoother. I just hope that the batteries will last long."
Review 7 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:November 11, 2011
Pros: great exfoliator skin felt smooth, cleansed off make-up
Cons: exfoliating machine malfunctioned after short time
"Generally, this is a great product. The cleanser and the exfoliating machine do an amazing job cleansing your skin. Your skin is clean and smooth after you use them. The only problem is that the machine had issues after about 2 months of use. It wouldn't turn off once on. I had to undo the batteries to turn the unit off. What a shame."
Review 8 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:October 24, 2011

Noticable Difference

Pros: came with a replacement brush.
Cons: would have liked a more abrasive alternate brush.
"Even at age 62, after several weeks use, I can tell a noticeable difference in the smoothness of my skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 19, 2011

Quality product

Pros: compact, excellent value, cleanser included
"This product is a must buy for those searching for that quality product without the triple digit prices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2011
Pros: vibration is gentle
Cons: not easy to open the battery compartment
"I'm please with the product except 1 thing.
It is hard to open the battery compartment.
The instruction on how to open it is not clear at least for me.
I was ready to return the item. Luckily my co-worker's sister has used it and my co-worker knows how to open it. So she helped me out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:August 25, 2011

OLAY PROFESSIONAL PRO-X ADVANCED CLEANSING SYSTEM

Pros: easy to use. face and neck feel clean and soft.
Cons: if costco doesn't sell replacement brushes &, cleanser it will be costly to go to a regular, store for these.
"So far, very happy with this. I've just used it for one week now and it does feel good to use and makes my skin feel and look better already. I just hope Costco will start selling the refills of cleanser AND the brushes. I am a little concerned the brushes might get flattened and not work as well in a while."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:August 25, 2011

Excellent Buy!

Pros: always charged no cords needed., cleans face + body very well., two speeds for "extra" cleaning.
Cons: haven't found any yet.
"I got my Olay cleansing System a little over a week ago, and I am very imressed! I have owned the "other" system [for which I paid over $200.] for a couple of years, and the Olay system totally measures up to the other system. I am so happy to be able to keep the Olay in my second bathroom, or take it with me in my purse when I have to rush out the door on those mornings when getting ready for work is too frantic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:August 24, 2011

Best Value Facial Cleanser

Cons: wish it has a timer
"I've been contemplating on getting the 200 dollar kind, but I'm glad I got this one instead. It's easy to use, effective and worth every penny. I think the cleanser can last for months!"
Review 14 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:July 26, 2011

Love it!

"I bought two, one for me and one for my mom and we both love this product! My face feels clean and refreshed after using this cleansing system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

Best thing ever!!

Pros: gentle, really works, removes dead skin, brightens skin tone, costco's pkg includes batteries & spare brush
"Read all the reviews, was intrigued by a brush cleansing system, so got one and so glad I did - my skin looked younger and brighter after ONE USE! Brush is nice and soft, gentle. Spinner has 2 speeds, slow speed is great for cleaning upper face area so as not to spray/splash eyes. Cleansing cream is AMAZING. Buy one now!
Thank you Olay for making something that works and is affordable, and thank you Costco for carrying it - now Costco please start carrying the cleanser too! :-)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:July 17, 2011

Olay Pro-X = BUY IT!!

Pros: brush moves softly and smoothly, no skin irritation for me, brush does not dig into skin, bump free at last, 2nd brush in pkg; nice
Cons: costco: pls sell the clanser too.
"Product purchased in store. I'm over 65 and have had acne and rosetia since I was a teen. I rarely had a clear face. These 2 products, when used faithfully day and evening over the last 45 days, have cleared up everything except the little white cysts (which require a dermatologist's work).
I got careless on vacation; bumps, whiteheads, and blackheads all returned. So now I'm back on the plan.
I use the Olay grainy solution provided and my Laszlo Sea Mud Soap alternately, to stretch out the Olay solution. And with the brush, scrub my hairline, neck, neckline, and chin. So I scrub longer than the 2 minutes recommended.
Costco, please consider adding the accompanying cleanser to your Olay product line."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hollywood, Florida
Date:July 8, 2011

Love it

"I really love using the cleansing system. My face feels so clean after."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garland, TX
Date:June 10, 2011

Believe the hype!

"I read the reviews prior to purchasing this and was a little skeptical. I mean I figured it was probably a pretty good product but the claims people were saying were just, well, unbelievable. Let's just say I'm a believer! I'm currently suffering with adult acne. I kept changing up my cleanser to see if that would help and then stumbled across this...I'm so glad I did. I've only used it a few times and I'm already noticing a difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 7, 2011

Works nicely

Pros: great value, works great
"I have been using for 1 month and would recommend it. It definitely makes your skin softer and firmer. However, I quit using the exfoliating product because I began to get a rash. I use one of my other gentler cleansers and my face has not been irritated since. (Maybe the exfoliator is meant to be used only once a week). Word of Advice: make sure ALL of your hair is pulled away from your face as it gets easily wrapped up in the spinning unit - ouch! This product is a great alternative to the clarisonic and the nutrasonic at a pocket friendly price."
Review 20 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:June 6, 2011

Amazing

Pros: actually works, easy to use, long lasting effects, surprisingly easy on the skin
Cons: none i can think of
"I was dubious about this product since I am 60 and didn't believe it would work as well on older skin problems. Totally wrong. It is amazing. Makes my skin feel really soft and reduces lines and other markings. Very much worth the money. Great product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>