Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price (price may vary by location). It’s a revolution in cleansing! Designed by a team of dermatologists along with Olay, the Advanced Cleansing System is as effective as a system sold by a skin professionals for nearly $200.* Plus, the Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System sets your skin up for supersonic anti aging moisturization. *system with normal/dry cleanser †Helps maximize the immediate hydrating effectiveness of your anti aging moisturizer. Includes:   Dual-speed facial cleansing brush   Replacement brush head   Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser (177 mL)   2 AA batteries   Directions:   Dampen facial skin and brush head lightly with water. Dispense Pro-X exfoliating renewal cleanser in your hand and message over face. Turn on cleansing brush and gently move around the face for approximately 60 seconds. Avoid the eye area. Rinse face and brush head with water. About Olay Professional: Leading dermatologists and Olay skin scientists have partnered to establish the Olay Professional Alliance. Through this partnership, Pro-X was created to bring you prescribed regimens to treat your specific skin care concerns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 of 37(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Review 1 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:July 17, 2011

Olay Pro-X = BUY IT!!

Pros: brush moves softly and smoothly, no skin irritation for me, brush does not dig into skin, bump free at last, 2nd brush in pkg; nice
Cons: costco: pls sell the clanser too.
"Product purchased in store. I'm over 65 and have had acne and rosetia since I was a teen. I rarely had a clear face. These 2 products, when used faithfully day and evening over the last 45 days, have cleared up everything except the little white cysts (which require a dermatologist's work).
I got careless on vacation; bumps, whiteheads, and blackheads all returned. So now I'm back on the plan.
I use the Olay grainy solution provided and my Laszlo Sea Mud Soap alternately, to stretch out the Olay solution. And with the brush, scrub my hairline, neck, neckline, and chin. So I scrub longer than the 2 minutes recommended.
Costco, please consider adding the accompanying cleanser to your Olay product line."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:March 12, 2011

Good purchase

Pros: works around eye area better than clarisonic, effective cleansing feels great
Cons: slow rotation, water resistant not waterproof
Model Number: Olay ProX Advanced Cleansing System
"I purchased this because my Clarisonic brush won't reach into areas around my eyes near my nose. This solves the problem completely. In addition, I'm using it now exclusively because the benefits are really great. I'm been told the ProX series products in the Olay line are "some of the best out there" (per Dr. Oz show) so wanted to try some out anyway. I use mine in the shower and so far no problems. Wish it was not "water resistant" but "waterproof" like the Clarisonic but have not had ANY problems, will be getting another one for my sister (with rosacia) since it's so gentle and effective. We both tend to get clogged pores and this is GREAT for that. My skin feels clean and I believe the ads now."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:April 1, 2011

LOVE this thing!

Pros: instant results, inexpensive
Cons: the cleanser didn't wow me
"I can't believe how well this works in such a short time! It's truly amazing. I have had microdermabrasion on many occasions and for me this works just as well.........for a lot less than $240 a treatment. I use it on my neck and chest too. It has made a vast improvement on all of my wrinkles, from my crows feet and laugh lines to the v looking lines that you start to get on your chest after 40. Every time you use it you'll be amazed by the softness of your skin and the marked effects on any wrinkles."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cedar City, UT
Date:April 19, 2011

Terrific Value

"I already had a Clarisonic (which I love)when I purchased this Olay Pro-X. For the money, the Pro does a great job. I originally figured I'd only use it for travel but I'm finding that I pick the Pro up as often as the Clarisonic. By the way, this gets my face so clean it minimizes my large pores"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calif
Date:April 19, 2011

This really works

"This product has made my skin smoother and pores smaller. My skin has never looked this good! I would recommend it to anyone that wants to improve the appearance of their skin."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside, Ca.
Date:March 3, 2011

I like it!

"I purchased the product three months ago. I wash my face every morning and before I go to bed. My skin feels clean and looks clear. It also removed all my black heads woo hoo!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

Best thing ever!!

Pros: gentle, really works, removes dead skin, brightens skin tone, costco's pkg includes batteries & spare brush
"Read all the reviews, was intrigued by a brush cleansing system, so got one and so glad I did - my skin looked younger and brighter after ONE USE! Brush is nice and soft, gentle. Spinner has 2 speeds, slow speed is great for cleaning upper face area so as not to spray/splash eyes. Cleansing cream is AMAZING. Buy one now!
Thank you Olay for making something that works and is affordable, and thank you Costco for carrying it - now Costco please start carrying the cleanser too! :-)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:June 6, 2011

Amazing

Pros: actually works, easy to use, long lasting effects, surprisingly easy on the skin
Cons: none i can think of
"I was dubious about this product since I am 60 and didn't believe it would work as well on older skin problems. Totally wrong. It is amazing. Makes my skin feel really soft and reduces lines and other markings. Very much worth the money. Great product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, NJ
Date:May 12, 2011

Great Product

"I use the product daily and my skin looks so good I do not need to wear foundation any more. I liked it so much I bought one for my daughter.
I highly recommend it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:October 24, 2011

Noticable Difference

Pros: came with a replacement brush.
Cons: would have liked a more abrasive alternate brush.
"Even at age 62, after several weeks use, I can tell a noticeable difference in the smoothness of my skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:May 2, 2011

Amazing Product

Pros: immediate results!, less expensive than competition
Model Number: Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
"I love this product. It's so easy and the amazing results makes it easy to keep up. I admit I didn't exfoliate before so not surprising I would see some improvement but I had a couple of mole like spots that have almost completly gone away. Also people tell me that they like my new makeup or that the color I'm wearing is great on me, etc. and I haven't changed anything but the skin care. I'm 61 so it's a big boost and makes me want to keep it up. It's a little less expensive in the warehouse, no shipping charges there. I think it would make a great gift for anyone from youth to elders."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wailuku, Hawaii
Date:July 22, 2012

Great product!

Pros: convenient, quick
"The advertisement is true and accurate! My skin is brighter and my moisturizer absorbed quickly! My face just feels much cleaner than had I only used my facial cleanser and a wash cloth!
The bristle action made my face feel tingly and like I was getting a facial!
The fact that i can use the cleaning brush in the shower if wonderful because I'd rather use it in the shower as opposed to over the sink and making a big water mess!
The cleanser is really wonderful as well. I recommend this product highly!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garland, TX
Date:June 10, 2011

Believe the hype!

"I read the reviews prior to purchasing this and was a little skeptical. I mean I figured it was probably a pretty good product but the claims people were saying were just, well, unbelievable. Let's just say I'm a believer! I'm currently suffering with adult acne. I kept changing up my cleanser to see if that would help and then stumbled across this...I'm so glad I did. I've only used it a few times and I'm already noticing a difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:August 25, 2011

Excellent Buy!

Pros: always charged no cords needed., cleans face + body very well., two speeds for "extra" cleaning.
Cons: haven't found any yet.
"I got my Olay cleansing System a little over a week ago, and I am very imressed! I have owned the "other" system [for which I paid over $200.] for a couple of years, and the Olay system totally measures up to the other system. I am so happy to be able to keep the Olay in my second bathroom, or take it with me in my purse when I have to rush out the door on those mornings when getting ready for work is too frantic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La palma, CA
Date:May 10, 2011

reduces fine lines

Pros: price reduce fine lines
"the brush head is smaller than other competitors' that it allows to clean better and closer around my nose.
and my fine lines under my eyes are just obviously disappearing, i think it's because the vibration works as a hand massage on around my eyes and it enhances the circulation and around eyes.
wonderful product for it's price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:August 25, 2011

OLAY PROFESSIONAL PRO-X ADVANCED CLEANSING SYSTEM

Pros: easy to use. face and neck feel clean and soft.
Cons: if costco doesn't sell replacement brushes &, cleanser it will be costly to go to a regular, store for these.
"So far, very happy with this. I've just used it for one week now and it does feel good to use and makes my skin feel and look better already. I just hope Costco will start selling the refills of cleanser AND the brushes. I am a little concerned the brushes might get flattened and not work as well in a while."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2011
Pros: vibration is gentle
Cons: not easy to open the battery compartment
"I'm please with the product except 1 thing.
It is hard to open the battery compartment.
The instruction on how to open it is not clear at least for me.
I was ready to return the item. Luckily my co-worker's sister has used it and my co-worker knows how to open it. So she helped me out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2011

Truly a Difffernce After First Use

"I was a little hesitant to spend the money for this, but it is definitely worth it. After the first use my pores looked smaller, and my skin brighter. After only a week my skin absolutely looks younger (I am 47)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern Calif.
Date:March 17, 2011

Love this product!

"I noticed an improvement after the very first use! My skin is looking younger already. I am so glad that I purchased the Olay Professional Cleansing System!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:July 26, 2011

Love it!

"I bought two, one for me and one for my mom and we both love this product! My face feels clean and refreshed after using this cleansing system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>