Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price (price may vary by location). It’s a revolution in cleansing! Designed by a team of dermatologists along with Olay, the Advanced Cleansing System is as effective as a system sold by a skin professionals for nearly $200.* Plus, the Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System sets your skin up for supersonic anti aging moisturization. *system with normal/dry cleanser †Helps maximize the immediate hydrating effectiveness of your anti aging moisturizer. Includes:   Dual-speed facial cleansing brush   Replacement brush head   Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser (177 mL)   2 AA batteries   Directions:   Dampen facial skin and brush head lightly with water. Dispense Pro-X exfoliating renewal cleanser in your hand and message over face. Turn on cleansing brush and gently move around the face for approximately 60 seconds. Avoid the eye area. Rinse face and brush head with water. About Olay Professional: Leading dermatologists and Olay skin scientists have partnered to establish the Olay Professional Alliance. Through this partnership, Pro-X was created to bring you prescribed regimens to treat your specific skin care concerns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 of 37(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Review 21 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 19, 2011

Quality product

Pros: compact, excellent value, cleanser included
"This product is a must buy for those searching for that quality product without the triple digit prices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:April 19, 2011

Totally worth the money!!

Model Number: Olay Advanced Cleansing System
"Almost the same product as its competitor, at a fraction of the price. If you like microderms you will like this product. It does exactly what it says it will. Your face feels smooth and exfoliated after the very first use. After using this product you will feel a huge difference when you wash your face without this product. At this price it’s a must have!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hollywood, Florida
Date:July 8, 2011

Love it

"I really love using the cleansing system. My face feels so clean after."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 7, 2011

Works nicely

Pros: great value, works great
"I have been using for 1 month and would recommend it. It definitely makes your skin softer and firmer. However, I quit using the exfoliating product because I began to get a rash. I use one of my other gentler cleansers and my face has not been irritated since. (Maybe the exfoliator is meant to be used only once a week). Word of Advice: make sure ALL of your hair is pulled away from your face as it gets easily wrapped up in the spinning unit - ouch! This product is a great alternative to the clarisonic and the nutrasonic at a pocket friendly price."
Review 25 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:fort worth
Date:May 10, 2011

neat device

Pros: feels good, leaves skin feeling extra clean and soft
"I'm late coming to this exfoliating craze so don't really know that much about the competing models. However, having said that will also say that it really does seem to work great. Leaves my skin feeling extra clean--sorta like it feels when I've had a facial. Would definitely recommend it. Would have given 5 stars but not being more informed as to other similar products to compare it to, hesitate to go all out."
Review 26 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:November 11, 2011
Pros: great exfoliator skin felt smooth, cleansed off make-up
Cons: exfoliating machine malfunctioned after short time
"Generally, this is a great product. The cleanser and the exfoliating machine do an amazing job cleansing your skin. Your skin is clean and smooth after you use them. The only problem is that the machine had issues after about 2 months of use. It wouldn't turn off once on. I had to undo the batteries to turn the unit off. What a shame."
Review 27 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Date:January 29, 2012

Good Product/Great Value

Pros: great value
Cons: costco doesn't carry refill brushes
"This is an excellent product, especially since it is waterproof and you can keep it in the shower and use it there, thereby avoiding making a mess out of your bathroom sink. It does a good job and I can tell my already OK skin (due to heredity) has improved and looks a lot smoother."
Review 28 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:March 20, 2012

Not that special

"I was hoping this would help with my complexion, but it didn't live up to the hype. The brush is just too soft. I never felt like it was exfoliating the skin. The scrub is o.k., but I have done just as well with liquid soap and baking soda."
Review 29 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarasota Florida
Date:June 2, 2011

Just the best!

Pros: excellent product, easy to use, good supply of cleanser
Cons: a little difficult to store in medicine cabinet
"Excellent product at a very good price. Use it twice a week - really does a great job cleaning my face. Very refreshing. When my wife saw it and asked me how much I paid, she was amazed at the value! As a result, I bought one for her as well!"
Review 30 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:August 24, 2011

Best Value Facial Cleanser

Cons: wish it has a timer
"I've been contemplating on getting the 200 dollar kind, but I'm glad I got this one instead. It's easy to use, effective and worth every penny. I think the cleanser can last for months!"
Review 31 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alamogordo, NM
Date:May 17, 2011

Professional Feel

"I have used a professional brush similar to this in a doctor office. It is nice to see one for a reasonable price. After using my face actually does feel cleaner. I am impressed."
Review 32 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:January 25, 2012

Good facial cleansing system

Pros: easy to use, good portability, inexpensive
Cons: nice if it were more powerful and faster
"I can feel the difference after only a couple of days of using this. Face definitely feels cleaner and smoother. I just hope that the batteries will last long."
Review 33 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:May 24, 2011

Excellent Product

"Read the reviews before I purchased this product. The reviews are correct. This is an excellent item. Thinking about purchasing another one - just to have an extra on hand."
Review 34 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manassas, Va
Date:March 6, 2012

great deal

"I have never used anything thing like this, but have found it realy works with my skin. It helps in smoothing my face."
Review 35 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 11, 2012

clean face so well

"so far I used this product for a month and really like it. Even the makeup remover can't do the job better than this."
Review 36 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:May 19, 2011

Super smooth after one week

Pros: portable, cordless, easy to clean
Cons: batteries get rechargables
"Have only had it a week and noticed my skin so soft and smooth. My clogged pores in my T-zone are fading too."
Review 37 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2011

Wonderful!!!

Cons: wish it had two speeds.
"My face feels sooo...clean. It is easy on my skin, and the texture is better each week. You'll love it."
<<prev 1 2