Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price (price may vary by location). It’s a revolution in cleansing! Designed by a team of dermatologists along with Olay, the Advanced Cleansing System is as effective as a system sold by a skin professionals for nearly $200.* Plus, the Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System sets your skin up for supersonic anti aging moisturization. *system with normal/dry cleanser †Helps maximize the immediate hydrating effectiveness of your anti aging moisturizer. Includes:   Dual-speed facial cleansing brush   Replacement brush head   Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser (177 mL)   2 AA batteries   Directions:   Dampen facial skin and brush head lightly with water. Dispense Pro-X exfoliating renewal cleanser in your hand and message over face. Turn on cleansing brush and gently move around the face for approximately 60 seconds. Avoid the eye area. Rinse face and brush head with water. About Olay Professional: Leading dermatologists and Olay skin scientists have partnered to establish the Olay Professional Alliance. Through this partnership, Pro-X was created to bring you prescribed regimens to treat your specific skin care concerns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 of 37(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Review 21 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2011

Truly a Difffernce After First Use

"I was a little hesitant to spend the money for this, but it is definitely worth it. After the first use my pores looked smaller, and my skin brighter. After only a week my skin absolutely looks younger (I am 47)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:May 2, 2011

Amazing Product

Pros: immediate results!, less expensive than competition
Model Number: Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
"I love this product. It's so easy and the amazing results makes it easy to keep up. I admit I didn't exfoliate before so not surprising I would see some improvement but I had a couple of mole like spots that have almost completly gone away. Also people tell me that they like my new makeup or that the color I'm wearing is great on me, etc. and I haven't changed anything but the skin care. I'm 61 so it's a big boost and makes me want to keep it up. It's a little less expensive in the warehouse, no shipping charges there. I think it would make a great gift for anyone from youth to elders."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, NJ
Date:May 12, 2011

Great Product

"I use the product daily and my skin looks so good I do not need to wear foundation any more. I liked it so much I bought one for my daughter.
I highly recommend it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:June 6, 2011

Amazing

Pros: actually works, easy to use, long lasting effects, surprisingly easy on the skin
Cons: none i can think of
"I was dubious about this product since I am 60 and didn't believe it would work as well on older skin problems. Totally wrong. It is amazing. Makes my skin feel really soft and reduces lines and other markings. Very much worth the money. Great product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 7, 2011

Works nicely

Pros: great value, works great
"I have been using for 1 month and would recommend it. It definitely makes your skin softer and firmer. However, I quit using the exfoliating product because I began to get a rash. I use one of my other gentler cleansers and my face has not been irritated since. (Maybe the exfoliator is meant to be used only once a week). Word of Advice: make sure ALL of your hair is pulled away from your face as it gets easily wrapped up in the spinning unit - ouch! This product is a great alternative to the clarisonic and the nutrasonic at a pocket friendly price."
Review 26 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garland, TX
Date:June 10, 2011

Believe the hype!

"I read the reviews prior to purchasing this and was a little skeptical. I mean I figured it was probably a pretty good product but the claims people were saying were just, well, unbelievable. Let's just say I'm a believer! I'm currently suffering with adult acne. I kept changing up my cleanser to see if that would help and then stumbled across this...I'm so glad I did. I've only used it a few times and I'm already noticing a difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:July 26, 2011

Love it!

"I bought two, one for me and one for my mom and we both love this product! My face feels clean and refreshed after using this cleansing system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 11, 2012

clean face so well

"so far I used this product for a month and really like it. Even the makeup remover can't do the job better than this."
Review 29 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wailuku, Hawaii
Date:July 22, 2012

Great product!

Pros: convenient, quick
"The advertisement is true and accurate! My skin is brighter and my moisturizer absorbed quickly! My face just feels much cleaner than had I only used my facial cleanser and a wash cloth!
The bristle action made my face feel tingly and like I was getting a facial!
The fact that i can use the cleaning brush in the shower if wonderful because I'd rather use it in the shower as opposed to over the sink and making a big water mess!
The cleanser is really wonderful as well. I recommend this product highly!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern Calif.
Date:March 17, 2011

Love this product!

"I noticed an improvement after the very first use! My skin is looking younger already. I am so glad that I purchased the Olay Professional Cleansing System!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:April 1, 2011

LOVE this thing!

Pros: instant results, inexpensive
Cons: the cleanser didn't wow me
"I can't believe how well this works in such a short time! It's truly amazing. I have had microdermabrasion on many occasions and for me this works just as well.........for a lot less than $240 a treatment. I use it on my neck and chest too. It has made a vast improvement on all of my wrinkles, from my crows feet and laugh lines to the v looking lines that you start to get on your chest after 40. Every time you use it you'll be amazed by the softness of your skin and the marked effects on any wrinkles."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alamogordo, NM
Date:May 17, 2011

Professional Feel

"I have used a professional brush similar to this in a doctor office. It is nice to see one for a reasonable price. After using my face actually does feel cleaner. I am impressed."
Review 33 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:May 24, 2011

Excellent Product

"Read the reviews before I purchased this product. The reviews are correct. This is an excellent item. Thinking about purchasing another one - just to have an extra on hand."
Review 34 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

Best thing ever!!

Pros: gentle, really works, removes dead skin, brightens skin tone, costco's pkg includes batteries & spare brush
"Read all the reviews, was intrigued by a brush cleansing system, so got one and so glad I did - my skin looked younger and brighter after ONE USE! Brush is nice and soft, gentle. Spinner has 2 speeds, slow speed is great for cleaning upper face area so as not to spray/splash eyes. Cleansing cream is AMAZING. Buy one now!
Thank you Olay for making something that works and is affordable, and thank you Costco for carrying it - now Costco please start carrying the cleanser too! :-)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:August 25, 2011

Excellent Buy!

Pros: always charged no cords needed., cleans face + body very well., two speeds for "extra" cleaning.
Cons: haven't found any yet.
"I got my Olay cleansing System a little over a week ago, and I am very imressed! I have owned the "other" system [for which I paid over $200.] for a couple of years, and the Olay system totally measures up to the other system. I am so happy to be able to keep the Olay in my second bathroom, or take it with me in my purse when I have to rush out the door on those mornings when getting ready for work is too frantic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:January 25, 2012

Good facial cleansing system

Pros: easy to use, good portability, inexpensive
Cons: nice if it were more powerful and faster
"I can feel the difference after only a couple of days of using this. Face definitely feels cleaner and smoother. I just hope that the batteries will last long."
Review 37 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Date:January 29, 2012

Good Product/Great Value

Pros: great value
Cons: costco doesn't carry refill brushes
"This is an excellent product, especially since it is waterproof and you can keep it in the shower and use it there, thereby avoiding making a mess out of your bathroom sink. It does a good job and I can tell my already OK skin (due to heredity) has improved and looks a lot smoother."
<<prev 1 2