Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price (price may vary by location). It’s a revolution in cleansing! Designed by a team of dermatologists along with Olay, the Advanced Cleansing System is as effective as a system sold by a skin professionals for nearly $200.* Plus, the Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System sets your skin up for supersonic anti aging moisturization. *system with normal/dry cleanser †Helps maximize the immediate hydrating effectiveness of your anti aging moisturizer. Includes:   Dual-speed facial cleansing brush   Replacement brush head   Pro-X Exfoliating Renewal Cleanser (177 mL)   2 AA batteries   Directions:   Dampen facial skin and brush head lightly with water. Dispense Pro-X exfoliating renewal cleanser in your hand and message over face. Turn on cleansing brush and gently move around the face for approximately 60 seconds. Avoid the eye area. Rinse face and brush head with water. About Olay Professional: Leading dermatologists and Olay skin scientists have partnered to establish the Olay Professional Alliance. Through this partnership, Pro-X was created to bring you prescribed regimens to treat your specific skin care concerns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
(out of 70 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
3
38 of 40(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Review 21 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:July 17, 2011

Olay Pro-X = BUY IT!!

Pros: brush moves softly and smoothly, no skin irritation for me, brush does not dig into skin, bump free at last, 2nd brush in pkg; nice
Cons: costco: pls sell the clanser too.
"Product purchased in store. I'm over 65 and have had acne and rosetia since I was a teen. I rarely had a clear face. These 2 products, when used faithfully day and evening over the last 45 days, have cleared up everything except the little white cysts (which require a dermatologist's work).
I got careless on vacation; bumps, whiteheads, and blackheads all returned. So now I'm back on the plan.
I use the Olay grainy solution provided and my Laszlo Sea Mud Soap alternately, to stretch out the Olay solution. And with the brush, scrub my hairline, neck, neckline, and chin. So I scrub longer than the 2 minutes recommended.
Costco, please consider adding the accompanying cleanser to your Olay product line."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garland, TX
Date:June 10, 2011

Believe the hype!

"I read the reviews prior to purchasing this and was a little skeptical. I mean I figured it was probably a pretty good product but the claims people were saying were just, well, unbelievable. Let's just say I'm a believer! I'm currently suffering with adult acne. I kept changing up my cleanser to see if that would help and then stumbled across this...I'm so glad I did. I've only used it a few times and I'm already noticing a difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 7, 2011

Works nicely

Pros: great value, works great
"I have been using for 1 month and would recommend it. It definitely makes your skin softer and firmer. However, I quit using the exfoliating product because I began to get a rash. I use one of my other gentler cleansers and my face has not been irritated since. (Maybe the exfoliator is meant to be used only once a week). Word of Advice: make sure ALL of your hair is pulled away from your face as it gets easily wrapped up in the spinning unit - ouch! This product is a great alternative to the clarisonic and the nutrasonic at a pocket friendly price."
Review 24 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:June 6, 2011

Amazing

Pros: actually works, easy to use, long lasting effects, surprisingly easy on the skin
Cons: none i can think of
"I was dubious about this product since I am 60 and didn't believe it would work as well on older skin problems. Totally wrong. It is amazing. Makes my skin feel really soft and reduces lines and other markings. Very much worth the money. Great product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarasota Florida
Date:June 2, 2011

Just the best!

Pros: excellent product, easy to use, good supply of cleanser
Cons: a little difficult to store in medicine cabinet
"Excellent product at a very good price. Use it twice a week - really does a great job cleaning my face. Very refreshing. When my wife saw it and asked me how much I paid, she was amazed at the value! As a result, I bought one for her as well!"
Review 26 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:May 24, 2011

Excellent Product

"Read the reviews before I purchased this product. The reviews are correct. This is an excellent item. Thinking about purchasing another one - just to have an extra on hand."
Review 27 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alamogordo, NM
Date:May 17, 2011

Professional Feel

"I have used a professional brush similar to this in a doctor office. It is nice to see one for a reasonable price. After using my face actually does feel cleaner. I am impressed."
Review 28 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, NJ
Date:May 12, 2011

Great Product

"I use the product daily and my skin looks so good I do not need to wear foundation any more. I liked it so much I bought one for my daughter.
I highly recommend it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La palma, CA
Date:May 10, 2011

reduces fine lines

Pros: price reduce fine lines
"the brush head is smaller than other competitors' that it allows to clean better and closer around my nose.
and my fine lines under my eyes are just obviously disappearing, i think it's because the vibration works as a hand massage on around my eyes and it enhances the circulation and around eyes.
wonderful product for it's price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:May 2, 2011

Amazing Product

Pros: immediate results!, less expensive than competition
Model Number: Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
"I love this product. It's so easy and the amazing results makes it easy to keep up. I admit I didn't exfoliate before so not surprising I would see some improvement but I had a couple of mole like spots that have almost completly gone away. Also people tell me that they like my new makeup or that the color I'm wearing is great on me, etc. and I haven't changed anything but the skin care. I'm 61 so it's a big boost and makes me want to keep it up. It's a little less expensive in the warehouse, no shipping charges there. I think it would make a great gift for anyone from youth to elders."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2011

Truly a Difffernce After First Use

"I was a little hesitant to spend the money for this, but it is definitely worth it. After the first use my pores looked smaller, and my skin brighter. After only a week my skin absolutely looks younger (I am 47)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2011

Wonderful!!!

Cons: wish it had two speeds.
"My face feels sooo...clean. It is easy on my skin, and the texture is better each week. You'll love it."
Review 33 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calif
Date:April 19, 2011

This really works

"This product has made my skin smoother and pores smaller. My skin has never looked this good! I would recommend it to anyone that wants to improve the appearance of their skin."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:April 19, 2011

Totally worth the money!!

Model Number: Olay Advanced Cleansing System
"Almost the same product as its competitor, at a fraction of the price. If you like microderms you will like this product. It does exactly what it says it will. Your face feels smooth and exfoliated after the very first use. After using this product you will feel a huge difference when you wash your face without this product. At this price it’s a must have!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:April 1, 2011

LOVE this thing!

Pros: instant results, inexpensive
Cons: the cleanser didn't wow me
"I can't believe how well this works in such a short time! It's truly amazing. I have had microdermabrasion on many occasions and for me this works just as well.........for a lot less than $240 a treatment. I use it on my neck and chest too. It has made a vast improvement on all of my wrinkles, from my crows feet and laugh lines to the v looking lines that you start to get on your chest after 40. Every time you use it you'll be amazed by the softness of your skin and the marked effects on any wrinkles."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern Calif.
Date:March 17, 2011

Love this product!

"I noticed an improvement after the very first use! My skin is looking younger already. I am so glad that I purchased the Olay Professional Cleansing System!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Olay® Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:March 12, 2011

Good purchase

Pros: works around eye area better than clarisonic, effective cleansing feels great
Cons: slow rotation, water resistant not waterproof
Model Number: Olay ProX Advanced Cleansing System
"I purchased this because my Clarisonic brush won't reach into areas around my eyes near my nose. This solves the problem completely. In addition, I'm using it now exclusively because the benefits are really great. I'm been told the ProX series products in the Olay line are "some of the best out there" (per Dr. Oz show) so wanted to try some out anyway. I use mine in the shower and so far no problems. Wish it was not "water resistant" but "waterproof" like the Clarisonic but have not had ANY problems, will be getting another one for my sister (with rosacia) since it's so gentle and effective. We both tend to get clogged pores and this is GREAT for that. My skin feels clean and I believe the ads now."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2