Customer Reviews for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum

Easy cleaning, floor to ceiling with the Electrolux® Versatility bagless upright vacuum. Powerful 12amp cyclonic technology provides a deep clean. Dual Cyclonic Separation system with lifetime filter for easy dust management and maximum performance. The @hand™ turbo makes stair and upholstery cleaning quick and easy. With 14 feet of reach, the Quick-Release Wand and stretch hose allow you to easily move when cleaning off the floor. Features: The @hand™ turbo makes stair and upholstery cleaning quick and easy Quick-release wand and stretch hose, with 14 feet of reach, allow you to go from carpet to off-the-floor cleaning in an instant! Bagless cyclonic technology and a 12 amp motor provide a deep, powerful clean that is great on tough pet hair. Anti-odor HEPA filter captures 99.97% of pet dander, dust mites, pollen and mold leaving your home fresh. An easy-empty bottom dump cup makes dirt disposal a snap. Carpet to floor switch for all-floor surface cleaning Specifications: Color: Amethyst with white and silver Tools on board: crevice, dusting brush, @Hand™ Turbo Hose: telescopic, integrated wand system Cord length: 30' Filtration: HEPA filtration with Anti-Odor Filter   Container: Bagless Dust Capacity: 1.2 Dry Quarts Power: 12 amp motor Cleaning path width: 14" Dimensions: 12.5" D x 13.5" D x 37" H Weight: 22.9 lbs. UL/cUL Listed 5-year limited warranty Made in China For further product related questions please call Electrolux at 1-800-896-9756. Model: EL8501F
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 of 10(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cottonwood, CA
Date:September 20, 2012

Thought it was good, but was wrong

Pros: looks nice
Cons: cheap junk
Model Number: EL 8501
"I bought this vacuum 7 months ago. I figured it must be good, as it has a 5 yr. warranty. Had great luck with it...for a while. Now the suction sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. Can't exchange it, as the Costco store no longer carries the item. If I order another one online, it's $20 more than I paid for the first one. So now I'm off to return it...and buy another brand somewhere else."
Review 2 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 11, 2012

Junk

Pros: none
Cons: must clean often, heavy, known to have the bottom brush to stop working
"This vacuum is a terrible waste of money! You have to clean it extensively and often or the suction starts to get weak. About 5 months after buying it the brush on the bottom stopped working. I researched the web and found this is a common problem with this model. It's also really heavy. I payed over $200 when I bought it and it's not worth 50. I have primarily wood floors with a couple of wool rugs and two bedrooms that are carpeted. There's no excuse for this vacuum to work so poorly. I won't buy an Electrolux product again."
Review 3 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:August 7, 2012

Don't buy this so called vacuum

Pros: none
Cons: weight and no suction
"The worst vacuum I've ever used. No suction to speak of and heavy (weight) beyond belief. Getting the articulating brush head to dislodge from the upright position is a major cause of fustration for me as it doesn't release with just a foot on the release as it was designed to do. One has to fight with it to get it down. I actually have an ELECTROLUX BATTERY POWERED VACUUM that has more suction than this model. Yes, a battery powered one! Run when you see this poor excuse for a home vacuum."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2012
"This is the heaviest and most cumbersome vacuum that I have ever had. It's a nightmare to use. The hose attachment is so difficlut to maneuver as to render it virtually useless. The fact that it's bagless and has great suction does not make up for the fact that it's impossible to maneuver. I would not recommend it even to my worst enemy."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2012

Returning Twice

Pros: good suction and tools
Cons: heavy roller won't work after unjamming
"Two times the vacuum roller has had something lodged in it like a thread from a rug. The problem is, we take it apart and clean the roller, press the reset button and it doesn't work. I am now returning it for a second time because of this. It is a heavy vacuum. I liked the attachments. It doesn't always empty well. Stuff gets stuck around the filter and I have to go up and dislodge it to get it out. I am looking for something else this time."
Review 6 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2012

Good vacuum

Pros: powerful, no bags to buy ever
Cons: filters can be hard to clean, somewhat heavy
Model Number: Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
"Have this vacuum for a bout a year.
This is a powerful vacuum when it works. Good construction. Long hose.
Still need to clean filters (wash and/or brush off).
I would probably buy a bagged vacuum next time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale,az
Date:August 25, 2012

so far i like it

Pros: detachement
Cons: it is heavy
"We changed from a six year old dyson.
it's true it's heavy however it's one of the pluses when you use the detachment...it doesn't fall over when in use like the dyson did which was just as heavy. The detachment makes the vacuum. I have only had it a couple weeks so we'll see how it holds up ( 4 stars instead of 5).
I'd buy it again....
"
Review 8 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2012

It does what it says!

"Performance is great - Definitely picks up the dirt you don't even know is there. It's SO heavy, though. I knew that before I bought it and I'm still glad I did, but it's something to consider when you have a large house and 2 stories. It's a workout, that's for sure. I don't think it self propels, either and it could be easier to push.
With all that said, I thought my carpet was clean and then vacuumed and couldn't believe the tiny particles it filled the canister with. Removal and dumping the dirt is super easy and you don't get dirty doing it.
Stairs and upholstery are very convenient to clean, the extension pops right out and the suction is still great with the attachments.
If you don't mind the weight or have a one story, I wouldn't think twice about getting this Electrolux."
Review 9 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dayton, oh
Date:July 5, 2012

great suction but a little heavy!

Pros: easty to use wand, great suction, easy to clean canister
Cons: heavy
Model Number: EL8501B
"This is our first non-bag vacuum cleaner. It has great suction. Didn't know how much until I emptied the canister and was surprised how much junk was in the canister. Plus, it is very easy to empty the canister. LOVE the wand at your fingertips, have cleaned vents, cobwebs on ceilings and easliy cleaned a full set of carpeted stairs. My only complaint is the weight, but it's my husband's job to carry it up and down the stairs for me!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electrolux® Versatility Bagless Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2012
"Heavy yes, but ridiculous power and maneuverability, Well made, both the design and finish."