Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets

Compare to Allegra® Allergy active ingredient* Original Prescription Strength Non-Drowsy 24 Hour Relief of Indoor and Outdoor Allergies Drug Facts Active Ingredient (in each tablet) - Purpose: Fexofenadine HCl 180 mg - Antihistamine Uses: Temporarily relieves these symptoms due to hay fever or other upper respiratory allergies: Runny nose   Sneezing   Itchy, watery eyes   Itching of the nose or throat Warnings: Do not use if you have ever had an allergic reaction to this product or any of its ingredients. Ask a doctor before use if you have kidney disease. Your doctor should determine if you need a different dose. When using this product: Do not take more than directed   Do not take at the same time as aluminum or magnesium antacids   Do not take with fruit juices (see Directions) Stop use and ask a doctor if an allergic reaction to this product occurs. Seek medical help right away. If pregnant or breast-feeding , ask a health professional before use. Keep out of reach of children. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away. (1-800-222-1222) Directions: Adults and Children 12 Years of Age and Older: Take one 180 mg tablet with water once a day.   Do not take more than 1 tablet in 24 hours Children Under 12 Years of Age: Do not use Adults 65 years of Age and Older: Ask a doctor Consumers With Kidney Disease: Ask a doctor Other Information: Do not use if printed foil under cap is broken or missing   Store at 20 - 25 degrees Celsius (68 - 77 degrees Fahrenheit)   Protect from excessive moisture   This product meets the requirements of USP Dissolution test 3 Inactive Ingredients: Colloidal Silicon Dioxide, Croscarmellose Sodium, Hypromellose, Iron Oxide Black, Iron Oxide Red, Iron Oxide Yellow, Lactose Monohydrate, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, polyethylene Glycol, Povidone, Titanium Dioxide. Questions or Comments? 1-800-719-9260 Every Kirkland Signature™ product is guaranteed to meet or exceed the quality standards of the leading national brands. If you're not completely satisfied, your money will be refunded. *This product is not manufactured or distributed by Chattem, Inc., distributor of Allegra® Allergy. Model: Allegra
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 26(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 14, 2014

Good Stuff

Pros: cheap, work great
Cons: for me atleast this works good for non summer aler
"I tried this product in comparison to others and it has saved me the 1/3 of the money of the leading brand."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:November 15, 2013

Works great at a great price

"This is a generic 24 hour version of Allegra in round tablets. At the current time it's made in Israel, which means it's a generic made by Teva Pharmaceuticals. The other generic version on the market is Dr. Reddy from India. The tablets are identical to any number of house brands. Teva also has 60 mg tablets, but these are hard to find and typically aren't cheap compared to buying in bulk at Costco.
You might want to ask a pharmacist or doctor, but a pharmacist told me there should be no issue cutting a tablet in half if you get the shakes from a full tablet. These tablets aren't time released, and the name brand prescription version 24 180 mg version was in capsule form with only a powder that released quickly."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:August 30, 2013

Works Well, least drowsy per my MD

Pros: non-drowsy no loopy/giddy feelings
"My allergy MD suggested Aller-Fex because he said that it was less drowsy than others, and that it is the only one Air Force pilots are allowed to take (per the MD). I take one every morning and it has worked wonders for my "non-specific" allergies for the past 100+ days. I plan to buy another bottle and continue taking it until we invent an everything-allergy-vaporizing-machine! : )"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Way Northern California!
Date:August 20, 2013

AllerFex

Pros: works same as the brand name
Cons: none!
"Costco's answer to Allegra. With all the smoke from our fires this past two months in Northern California and Oregon. Without it I would not be able to breathe! Not a complete cure but has helped a lot!"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2013

Great deal

Pros: cost
Cons: none
"I've been using this for a while now, since it went over the counter. I recently ran out and used a different OTC antihistimine. Bad move. My eyes have been bothering me since I switched. Allerfex is really good for dry, itchy eyes. So I just ordered two more bottles. Don't want to run out again."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hyde Park, NY
Date:March 28, 2013

Best allergy med

Pros: i never feel drowsy from this medication., it lasts all day
Cons: none
"I have been using the Allegra generic for years, as prescribed by my dr.
I need to take one a day, as I have a condition thst causes extreme itching.
When it went over the counter, the cost went up with it, as it was covered under my insurance previously.
Costco has it for the best price.
It would cost at least 2x as much if I were to purchase it at a local drug store.
It works great! Lasts all day for me."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southeast Florida
Date:March 25, 2013

Wonderful Buy

Pros: very effective and economical
Cons: can't imagine one.
"This product is the same as Allegra but the Costco alternative is so much more inexpensive. Now that you can get fexofenadine over the counter, there's no longer a need for an expensive prescription or the Allegra alternative. Aller-fex does the job effectively at a lower price."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 26, 2013

A Really Good Buy

Pros: it works as well as the brand name.
"This product is exactly what I needed. I had used the prescription form for years and then I purchased it over the counter at other stores. However, Costco delivers a product that works and it is very competitively priced. I'm sold on it!"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2013

Same as Allegra But Less Expensive

"I will never pay the higher price for the brand name Allegra...these are the same but cost less"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Date:February 8, 2013

Great Deal for Allergy Sufferers

Pros: high tablet count per bottle
Cons: none
"This product is the generic for Allegra. It is every bit as good and a much better value. Thanks Costco for offering this."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Date:September 11, 2012

Effective and Affordable

"Just as effective as the name brand product, and much cheaper than even the store brands at other retailers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SE Michigan
Date:June 22, 2012

Generic Fexifenidine

Pros: cost, effective
Cons: willie sutton
"This product works as well as the pharmacy version. I am pleased and recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:June 8, 2012

Disappointing Results

"Tablet is large and is not coated. Very difficult to swallow. Warning should be placed on label for people who have difficulty swallowing. After using for two weeks, no noticeable relief of allergies has been noticed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:May 9, 2012

Works very well and fast!!

Model Number: aller-fex 24 hour
"First time in years I'm not suffering from all the allergy symptoms since I discovered this products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 29, 2012

Great service

Pros: quick delivery
"Ordering was easy, price was great and delivery was quick."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson Az
Date:March 6, 2012

aller-fex 180 mg / Great product

Pros: dosage
Cons: price
Model Number: 24 hour relief
"Insurance no longer covers allergy meds
so this is a great alternative. Being in a
1 a day dose helps also. Price could be a little lower.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 7, 2012

Best price ever

"I was looking on the web for a least expensive brand of my allergy meds and found these. The price is the cheapest I have found and I get more for my money. I trust the brand and I take their Vitamins also."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:December 6, 2011

Probably worth 5 stars but...........

"it's an "online only" item. Heads up Costco: make it available in your warehouses."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:November 7, 2011

Can't tell from the 'brand' name

Pros: economical
"Been taking this for years - the Kirkland brand is indentical and a really good value."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Fex™, 120 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Chicago, IL
Date:November 1, 2011

Great Deal

Pros: great buy
Cons: can only be purchased on line
"I have been using Allegra or the generic for it for years, when it went OTC, I could no longer afford it, because my prescription coverage does not cover OTC drugs. By finding this product from Costco I can continue the exact medicine I have been on for years. Excellent buy and great product, exactly like the former prescription Allegra."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>