Customer Reviews for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Review 1 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:June 6, 2011

Borghese Cosmetic Brushes

"I am impressed by the quality, different types and quantity of the brushes. With this set, I will not need to buy additional brushes for a long time.
Thank you Costco for selling them at such a great price!"
Review 2 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:GR Mi
Date:May 30, 2011

Just a back up set

"These are good for travel but not as your main set. I purchased two sets and both have some shedding."
Review 3 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:May 18, 2011

LOVE THESES BRUSHES!!

"I missed out on the brush set that Costco had in 2009, and when I saw these I HAD TO HAVE THEM. Good quality brushes at a great price!"
Review 4 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:May 12, 2011

Best Beauty Purchase This Year!

"I couldn't believe my eyes when i saw the Borghese brushes at my Costco. i was jumping for joy in the aisle! Normally i hunt for them in the fall. I buy every year and it just keeps getting better and better. They keep outdoing themselves.The quality seems the same as my very best Mac brushes. It is a bit more then what i remember, but the quality is amazing. They mixed natural and synthetic hair and the handles are nice and long and feel great when you use them. What i would think a true makeup artist would use. I liked the all synthetic brushes from past because they were easier to clean, but having the mix is nice and just adds to my collection. So happy i went to Costco with my Mom. I love them. So i just went back to my Costco to get another set for my friend who lives in Canada and they are almost gone! Good to know they are sold here online. Stock up girls!"
Review 5 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Streamwood IL
Date:May 5, 2011

GREAT BRUSHES

Pros: outstanding selection, top quality, great value
"I have been waiting a long time for Borghese brushes to come back to Costco. I received mine today. They are just wonderful. The quality and selection is outstanding. What more can I say....LOVE THEM....LOVE THEM.....LOVE THEM....LOVE THEM........"
Review 6 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tualatin, OR
Date:May 3, 2011

Not a bad set of brushes for the price

Pros: great value for 10 brushes & roll
Cons: chemical smell
"After doing a bit of research on brushes I opted to pick up this set up in the warehouse. I figured for the price they wouldn't be too bad.
It's really not a bad set of brushes considering that MAC brushes go for $30+ per brush (I have also heard that Sigma makes a brush set/roll for around $80 and they are said to be very comparable to MAC).
If you purchase these I would highly suggest that you wash them well. I used my MAC brush cleaner and unfortunately it didn't take away all of the chemical stink that came with the brushes. Be careful about washing the larger of the brushes - the kabuki brush and the blender brush absorbed an absurd amount of liquid- it took 2 days for the brushes to dry!!
The set is a nice blend of natural hair and synthentic bristles. My favorite so far is the white contoured blush brush. So far they have been a fabulous investment."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 22, 2011

Great Deal!

Pros: price
"I was so happy when I saw these brushes. I have the set from 2009 and use them all time. I am a make up junkie and use MAC, NARS and these brushes. They are comparable to my more expensive brushes. This is a great investment, especially the duo fiber foundation brush. it makes my foundation look flawless! You need to use a light stroke, but it does wonders. Better than my MAC 187 brush. For the price of one brush from MAC you get 10 high quality brushes in this set. Overall, a good buy especially if you love makeup!!!"
Review 8 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Coast
Date:April 16, 2011

Awesome!

Pros: quality, variety
Cons: bring back the borghese mineral powder foundation
"I got these a year or two ago, and they are amazing! I somehow lost them while moving and was bummed Costco didn't sell them when I tried to replace them. Now they're back!
The quality is great, especially considering the price. They pick up makeup really well. Be sure to clean them every so often though.
Costco, please bring back the Borghese mineral POWDER foundation!! I loooooved it. It was perfect, especially the older (not to say I wouldn't buy the newer one too!). There is nothing more frustrating than finding the perfect makeup and having it be discontinued :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Borghese Professional Select Cosmetic Brushes Set 10 Premium Brushes & Brush Bag
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:April 11, 2011

I was a bit disapointed

"I have some pretty cheap brushes and when I saw these brushes at Costco I was so excited. I got them and couldn’t wait to try them out. The first thing I tried was the concealer brush and it was poking me. It has some sharp bristles mixed in there that were actually hurting me. I tried changing direction flipping the brush and it didn’t help. I also tried the foundation brush and that worked well, but since I use the concealer brush a lot I’m going to have to take them back. I might exchange them and give it another try, just because they look so nice and I’m hoping hat it might have just been a fluke, but the poking is something I get with one of the cheap foundation brushes I have now and I was expecting better from Borghese."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.