Customer Reviews for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer

Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer

DELIVERY, INSTALLATION & HAUL AWAY ARE INCLUDED IN THE PURCHASE PRICE OF THE WASHER. Features: Model: WTW4910XQ Super Capacity Plus 3.5CuFt    4 Water Temperatures 5 Water Levels   White Porcelain Wash Basket   Normal - Regular Cycle   Normal - Light Cycle   Normal - Heavy Cycle   Delicate Cycle   Extra Rinse Cycle   4 Soil Levels   Status Indicator   Liquid Bleach Dispenser   Fabric Softener Dispenser   Dimensions: Height: 43" Depth: 26" Width: 27"   Included Accessories: 4ft Power cord attached 4ft Inlet hose   Delivery is made to the member's home; Quality Express will uncrate the unit and install it. The dimensions of the installation location must be appropriate for the new appliance. If damage is found, the member is to refuse DELIVERY OF THE UNIT . Whirlpool Quality Express will arrange to redeliver a new unit. Packaging materials will be removed and hauled away. Location of new appliance must be within reach of existing electrical outlets, venting outlets, water lines and / or drains. Quality Express cannot upgrade electrical outlets, wiring and / or plumbing to accommodate installation. All necessary installation accessories are provided to members free of charge. EXAMPLE: water tubing for refrigerators, venting for electric dryers, power cords for electric dryers. Item will be connected to: venting outlets, electrical outlets and water shutoff valves. For safety reasons, old accessory items cannot be reused, they will remain on / in the old appliance that is moved or hauled away. Proper functionality will be tested and confirmed on all installed appliances. At the member's direction, old like product will be moved to another location on the premises or hauled away and disposed of. REMOVAL AND HAUL AWAY IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR BUILT-IN OR COMMERCIAL GRADE APPLIANCES. INSTALLATION IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR ANY DISHWASHERS, ICE MAKERS, BUILT-IN OR GAS APPLIANCES.
Average Customer Rating:
3.552 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
21 of 29(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Review 1 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tigard, OR
Date:July 29, 2013

Be very careful of Warranty Dates

Pros: initially worked good
Cons: broke down way too soon
Model Number: WED4910XQ0
"This dryer appeared to work fine when I purchased and installed it in my home. 1 day after the warranty expired the dryer stopped working. Talk about bad luck. So close to the date I thought surely I could get a repair under the warranty. I called both Whirlpool and Costco, no one would help me. Very disappointed in both Costco and Whirlpool :-("
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013

Wish I had listened to the other reviews

Pros: washes cloths so would any other washer
Cons: noisy, long cycles
Model Number: WTW4910XQ
"Very long washing time and through most of the washing & spinning it makes the most obnoxious noises. I can't imagine why Costco continues to sell such an annoying product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chino CA
Date:June 20, 2013

Too Soon To Know

Pros: clean design and controls. good price
Cons: very slow fill and wash process also very loud
Model Number: WTW4910XQ3
"Just received the washer (WTW4910XQ3) today from Costco. We ran a couple of loads thru the unit after setup and if this is an indication of the time (45 Min) required to wash small loads then, we have possibly made an error with this purchase. Then, there are the grinding sounds from the unit, jury is still out, stay tuned."
Review 4 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:June 18, 2013

Terrible Washer

Pros: cleaned well while it worked
Cons: noisy, frequently off balance
"This washer lasted less than 3 years of normal use, and then required over eight hundred dollars of repairs."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Alamos, NM
Date:June 4, 2013

Washer is making our lives easier (and cleaner!)

Pros: handles delicates and filthy ranch clothes well, gets so clean and spins almost dry!
Cons: not as quiet as some but not crazy-loud either.
"HUGE capacity, sturdy and efficient, works perfectly. Delivery and installation was right on-target and professional."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago 60630
Date:October 7, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised - Whirlpool® 3.5CuFt Top Load

Pros: nice large basket capacity energy star rated, only costco offered a 2 year warranty
Cons: would like more info in the washer booklet, soak does not automatically go to wash cycle
Model Number: Whirlpool® 3.5CuFt Top Load - Item 564609
"We needed to replace our Top Load Washer and after researching for both pricing and reviews; (pricing went from 584.00 to 675.00) depending on the vendor, we decided to go with this purchase from Costco. They were the only company to give a 2-Year FULL IN HOME -SERVICE WARRANTY.Everyone else only had one year.The online ordering went smoothly, we were contacted for a delivery date and had the washer delivered per our schedule in 4 days. We had to get used to adding the detergent first and then the clothes because of the locking lid, but no bigee... Not sure why they need the locking lid unless it is for a safety feature, but anyway if you press and hold the start button for 3 seconds it will unlock. It cleans well and spins awesome. The only thing I would have liked more is information on the Soaking cycle. There is not one word in the booklet or on the inside cover of the machine. I chose the Soak cyle and after one hour went to look and the light with Wash was still lit up - so I was not sure if it was done and waited more. The second time when I went to look the cycle was done and the water was all out of the machine. So I added more detergent and set it to a regular wash. Other machines I have had, go from the soak directly to the wash cycle without stopping. Since I am the only one that may use the Soak cycle it is ok, but Whirlpool should look at that smooth cycle change. Overall, satisfied with the washer."
Review 7 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:W. Palmdale, California
Date:September 22, 2012

Whirlpool Washer

Pros: no longer deal with the front leaking door/seal, whirlpool is a brand you can depend on.
Cons: there aren't any negatives!
Model Number: Model: WTW4910XQ
"Can't go wrong with this washer! I replaced what I thought was to be my last washer/dryer set. I was sadly mistaken! I no longer will deal with chain store appliance jockeys that will sell you "anything" and not back their products! A popular brand isn't always what they say it is...The front loading machine had a leak in the door seal. Yes, you might use less water, but the outcome is not as clean as using the traditional top load machine. This one is very nice, quiet, and sold at a good price. Easy to load, and does the job well. Good bye front load, and welcome home Whirlpool Top Load! 5 Stars!"
Review 8 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Date:July 13, 2012

Good Value for Money

"I was impressed with the speedy delivery -- we ordered this on Sunday evening and on Tuesday I received a phone call saying they could deliver the next day. They also took the old washer rather than us having to wrestle it to the curb and call the garbage company for pickup.
Machine does not seem particularly noisy. I do wish it started filling with water before the clothes are loaded and the lid is closed, because I like to use liquid detergent and rinse out the cup under the water to get all the detergent into the washload.
Spin cycle is very fast. Clothes are well on their way to being dry before they hit the dryer.
I would like to see some type of shield over the fabric softener dispenser so that powdered detergent doesn't get into it by mistake.
And a choice of colours other than white would also be nice. Minor complaint, though. It washes the clothes just fine."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orchard Lake,Michigan
Date:July 12, 2012

great buy ,value for the price

Pros: inexpebsivelight quietwashes real well and quick, delivery and hauling the old one at no extra cost, thank you costco
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Whirlpool® 3.5CuFt Top Load Washer
"this Washer is perfect for a single family use ,has all the basic and most useful seetings ,its quiet ,efficeint and ,realtively light weigt ,hope it would not give us any problem later on"
Review 10 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:July 11, 2012

Well worth the Money.

Model Number: WTW4910XQ1
"Needed a basic, get-the-clothes-clean washer and got just what I wanted. For the price, this washer fits. It seems well made. (Actually recommended by an appliance repair person). Has a good choice of cycles/load sizes. Quiet. Nice appearance. If you don't want 47 different buttons to push, you will like this model. The delivery was fast, efficient. The techs answered all my questions. Seems to be efficient with water. I am happy with the product and Costco.com for offering it. Thank you."
Review 11 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stony Run, Pa.
Date:June 25, 2012

Superior to the one it replaced. (GE)

Model Number: ?
"We have no complaints and wonder how this product could have negative reviews."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lacey WA
Date:June 24, 2012

died after 60 days

Pros: gets clothes clean
Cons: makes strange sounds while working, cannot add soap while it is filling, cannot add anything without initiating a shut down, poor quality control
Model Number: Whirlpool® 3.5CuFt Top Load Washer
"it did get the clothes clean, but it is totally dead. no lights nothing after about 15 loads."
Review 13 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Concord, CA
Date:June 9, 2012

Best for the money

Pros: best for its price
Cons: none for its price
"This is the best for the money if you need a decent washer that gets the job done. Clothes come out clean. Machine has no fancy look, no tons of never-use features and surprisingly not making loud/annoying sound as some reviews,
Costco delivery and set up is awsome.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:April 25, 2012

Cleans really well, spins almost dry

Pros: cleans really well., spins to almost dry
Cons: locks on start. hard to add items after starting
"I wanted to purchase the simplest washer out there, as the more whistles and bells you have, the more likely something can go wrong. This is a non-fancy washer, but it does have some bells and whistles.
My wash comes out CLEAN! it even cleaned the towel i used to wash the grit off my car wheels. It is very quiet. When it makes noise it is because of an uneven balance, at which point it turns itself off. If your clothes come out wet it is because it was unable to spin it dry. The spin cycle is AWESOME. My clothes come out virtually dry. So while the washer takes a long time to wash clothes (much longer than my previous machine), the clothes dry in no time, so it evens out time wise, but saves me money on energy as drying is expensive. I
It does seem large enough to wash king comforter, though it might be tight. We washed a queen comforter. Does have a central rotating cylinder to clean, which may be a positive or negative for you."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 18, 2012

Outstanding product

Pros: quiet and efficent
Model Number: 648282
"Purchased this washer about a month and a half ago and am very pleased with it. It's quiet and does a great job. It takes a little longer, but the clothes come out just slightly wet meaning the spin cycle does a very good job. I have cut the dry time by a third due to the sound spin cycle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 7, 2012

Clean Clothes!

"After our Kenmore washer broke, we went back to a Whirlpool. This washer is great for the money. Plus, Costco customer service is truly one of the best out there. This washer really cleans the clothes & spins them super dry. It starts a little noisy and then gets very quiet. My neighbor bought the same one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 28, 2012

Do not buy!

Pros: hmmm
Cons: see review... plenty of them
"Takes more than an hour to wash one load of clothes, loud, small... don't plan on large loads, does not clean clothes well at all, better use liquid soap unless you want clumps stuck to your clothes after each wash. Save your time and do not buy! On a better not I love Costco!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson Az
Date:March 20, 2012

Very loud machine

Pros: very loud
Model Number: WTW4910XQ1
"In wash cycle machine makes a metal on metal noise, kind of like a grinding
sound. Notified repair for appointment.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Rescue, CA
Date:September 17, 2011

I want good old washers

Pros: agitator
Cons: doesn't dissolve powder detergent, noisy
"The price was right on this washer, and it has an agitator and is top loading--good features. But it is very noisy and takes awhile for each cycle. It is not like the Maytag I had for so many years (which finally died). i hate the locking door. You can't fill up the washer with any water unless the door is locked. For the first few loads, I used my normal powder detergent and it made blue stains on my clothes because the washer didn't dissolve it. I found hard pieces of compacted detergent in the bottom of the washer after a cycle. I switched to a liquid detergent I don't like as well as Fresh Start, but at least it dissolves in this washer. I wish I could have a good old fashioned washing machine like the one that I had before."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Whirlpool® Top Load 3.5CuFt Washer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2011

Not heavy duty

Pros: costco, price, quick and convenient delivery
Cons: not a heavy use washer, lid locks are annoying
"This replaced a 9 year-old Kenmore, that at the time was about the same price. This washer seems tempramental when it comes to draining, takes some time for anything to happen once you press start, and includes a lid-lock that may or may not let you back in. I suppose it will do if I continue to run perfectly balanced smaller loads."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>