Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer

Electric Dryer
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Review 1 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:April 28, 2011

Can't Go Wrong With Costco!

"I was really torn between buying a front loading or top loading machine. For as many positive reviews on front loaders, there were as many negatives. Plus I asked an appliance repair man what his opinion was and he said, "I love front loaders because I make all my money fixing them when they break." So I bought this set and LOVE them. I had my last top loading set for 16 years. You can put so much laundry in the washer! There is no agitator in the middle to take up space. Instead it has a washplate system that automatically adjusts the water level to the load size. There are a bunch of preset options that make it really easy! For example, delicates, bulky items, whites, etc. all have a preset button that determines the wash/rinse temp, soil level, etc. I got my set about one week after I placed my order online. The delivery team was extremely careful and made sure everything was set up properly and not leaking. They even gave me an upgrade on the hoses. You just can't go wrong ordering through Costco!"
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:October 7, 2011

Buyer Beware

"We don't have the set, but purchased the washer from a Costco warehouse about 1 1/2 years ago. It is now broken for the 4th time and service can't come look at it for 2 weeks. Thank goodness for Costco's 2-year warranty! As I sit here with my dirty laundry pile getting bigger and bigger, I'm seriously considering just returning it to Costco. The washer obviously has problems and I will be stuck paying for the service calls in a few months when the warranty is up. We purchased this washer after our Duet washer died. It was great for several years but the first time it broke, it was going to be too expensive to justify the repair. I plan to go back to a plain old washer with agitator next time!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alamo Heights, TX
Date:December 11, 2011

A very good product and purchase

Pros: capacity, simple, easy to use features
Model Number: WTW5610XW
""Almost 2 months in use. We use it almost every 2 days. Have two little kids, so you know what we are talking about - spoiled dresses, wet bed sheets, towels, socks, shorts et al.
Good washer and drier, does what it suppose to do. Nothing fancy or blowing. Near perfect for us. Did notice more wrinkles after washing, a common in top load, I guess. But nothing too bad to downgrade a rating. After drying the clothes seem to be normal and fine. So no worries there.
After reading some of the reviews, I'm really surprised and smiling - top covers are slanting, makes funny noises, louder.... - we don't use washer/drier to store something on top of them, the sounds alarm are pleasant to hear in fact, and they are not loud at all.
The washer has simple to use features/wash cycles and washes really good.
The drier has a nice feature that tells you with a pleasant sound when the dampness is gone so that you can take those clothes for which you don't want to dry them for long.
This isn't that bad at all, to say the least. With Costco's price and extended warranty, go for it. You won't regret.
When it comes to appliances I would definitely go with an American company. Period.""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clayton, NC
Date:July 22, 2011

Size Difference Between Washer & Dryer

Cons: see above
"Received this laundry suite - haven't used them yet, but it should be noted that most homes come with an overflow drain pan that the washer sits in, and this washer was installed inside this drain tray. The problem is that the dryer when installed with the exhaust vent in back of it causes the dryer to extend 3 inches beyond the front of the washer. If you don't have a drain pan then no problem, but if you do you may not like the appearance of the units side by side. I personally don't find it a problem, but some people will not find this acceptable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Littleton, Colorado
Date:July 29, 2011

loudest washer I ever had

Pros: dryer works great
Model Number: w10280475B
"I bought this washer dryer combo a couple weeks ago. I got it within a few days - no complaint there. When I'm on the phone the other party asks me "what is that noise"? It is my new washer. It makes the most obnoxious sounds I've ever heard in an appliance. Also, you can't place anything on top of the washer because it slants downward. You can't even put folded clothes on it or they will slide off. Someone who doesn't do laundry designed this awful product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 30, 2011

Very Disappointing

"Installer showed up late and then was in a rush to leave. Did not test the washer thoroughly, Washer did not work the day after installation. Back it goes....but such a hassle. Avoid Whirlpool"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spartanburg SC
Date:July 31, 2011

Best Ever

"Ordered the Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer.Was delivered to my home in four days.The delivery was a great experience and delivered by two outstanding young men.We could not be more happy.Best washer and dryer that we have ever had,that is in our forty five years of marriage."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:October 3, 2011

Happy now...

"The installers ran late and had to rush since there was a time crunch. My old washer and dryer fit in a closet and the way the installers put in the dryer with the rear vent, it did not fit in the closet and the installer just suggested leaving the closet door off. :( After doing some research I found you could by a side vent kit. After getting some help to install the side vent I was able to have it JUST fit in the closet. The dryer now works great. The washer took some getting use to. Be sure to look at the care guide to see which settings to use for what or you might be disaapointed in the way your laundry turns out."
Review 9 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mashpee, MA
Date:December 22, 2011

Worst Washer Ever!

Pros: large capacity
Cons: noisy, leaves white spots on clothes
"Noisy, Noisy, Noisy. White spots all over the clothes! I have had the washer for six weeks and finally called Whirlpool. They sent out a repair man within two days. The repair man stated that the noise is typical and nothing can be done about it. The spotting, the repair man stated, is probably from fluid leaking from the agitator. He ordered a new agitator unit and will return in one week. He could not guarantee that the spotting would be fixed! I am about ready to send it back!"
Review 10 for Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno,Ca
Date:December 5, 2011

Best I have ever owned

Pros: price, warranty
Cons: none
Model Number: Whirlpool Cabrio Electric Suite 4.3 CuFt Washer 7.4 CuFt Dryer
"Bought these at our local Costco and brought them home and installed myself.They work great and wash and dry the clothes to perfection."