Customer Reviews for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV

Full HD 1080p 2-year Warranty
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
32 of 40(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Azusa, CA
Date:July 31, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised!

Pros: great picturesound and price!, ease of ordering online quick shipping included, nice looking tv swivels on the base
Cons: can't find any cons!
Model Number: Viore 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
"Absolutely the BEST deal available for a 40" 1080p HDTV and it really looks nice! the tv swivels on the base for viewing in different parts of the room, which our 40" Vizio doesn't do. Beautiful picture and sound can be heard at low levels! Easy to set up out of the box and all you have to do is screw the base on. Lots of items that can be customized at the touch of the controller. Bought this for the master bedroom and I'm so pleased with the price, plus I ordered it online at 11pm Wednesday and was at my front door within 2 days(Friday) at dinner time, with shipping included in the price! I can't believe how easy it was to order, pay and get shipped the following day with service from UPS. Costco is the only retailer I've found that adds the extra warranty to cover the TV for 2 yrs for free, along with shipping included in the price! You can't beat that deal anywhere! Hurry and buy this tv before they sell out. Having this delivered to the front door by UPS made it so much easier than going to the store and bringing it home. Can't say enough great things about this HDTV and Costco! Just got Directv and everything looks great even without the HD service at this time ..adding it next week & what is already outstanding, will be beyond my wildest dreams!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 8, 2011

Poor Picture Quality

Pros: price, nice colors, rotating stand
Cons: poor picture, slow response, cheap plastic body
Model Number: VIORE LC40VF60
"I am using it as TV and Monitor. VGA gives full 1080P resolution but HDMI gives only 1360X768. But 1080P picture quality is worse than my 3 year old Polaroid 720P and Sharp 1080P TV's. Lot of motion blur/pixelation on fast moving objects.
Remote has very slow response, have to press keys really hard to change channels or do anything else.
Stands little crooked to the right because of flimsy but rotating base
"
17 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, Ca.
Date:August 3, 2011

Wishing you were here!

Pros: picture price delivery and support
Cons: can't hook-up a wireless adapter.
Model Number: LC40VF60
"I was stuck on a few issues and with the help of "Brett" at the conceirge service I was able to set up this Viore TV.
I am not prone to hyperbole, so even a review is, for me out of character, but this TV' s picture is better than many (more expensive models) that I looked at prior to stumbling across this one. The price is the same I paid back in 1993 (at Costco) for the analogue TV I am replacing. I've seen this same TV for a comparable price elsewhere, but the support offered by Costco, the return policies and the warranty make this purchase a lot easier. Right this minute, my son and I are watching a movie with closed captioning (he's HoH) and surround sound! My whole family has commented about the picture.
After speaking with Brett, I was browsing the internet and watching on-line TV. Although, I don't have a 1080p setting on my computer, the picture clarity was surprisingly good and full screen. It took some help getting it that way but I am glad I preservered. It's very cool to finally figure out how to make the PC to TV leap. I figure to eventually pay for this purchase with the savings from cable TV."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, Florida
Date:August 4, 2011

Does exactly what I needed it for

Pros: perfect size
Cons: none
"I am using this as a computer monitor to view construction blueprints. It was very easy to set up and has a very clear picture"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Helendale, CA
Date:August 20, 2011

It happened as asvertised.

Pros: simple and clear manual
Model Number: LC40VF60
"Wow. On time delivery. This was an excellent buy. I especially liked the "Plug and Play" . Very nice picture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:September 12, 2011

Good Value but you'll work for it

Pros: great value but...
Cons: picture aspect control
"I'd ordinarily rate the Viore four or five stars. We've had the unit for well over a month -- and it's performing very well, just as well as a Sony at a much higher price.
However, you should be alerted to a limitation of the Viore if you're considering purchasing it. It's the lack of an automatic and/or readily accessible picture aspect (size) control. On higher end HDTV's, even low end ones like the Hannspree (which I recommend w/o reservation), there's a picture aspect setting of "automatic." This adjusts the aspect ratio (e.g., 16:9, 4:3, etc.) automatically in response to changes in the channel signal input (an ad or new program often could be delivered in an aspect ratio different from the one your TV is set to currently). Some brands, such as Samsung, have a picture size button right on the remote. Even though there's no automatic feature, it's not much of a problem to change the picture size, just a couple of clicks.
With the Viore, if you want to change the aspect ratio, it will take a minimum of EIGHT clicks on the remote. There is no dedicated picture size button on the remote. First, you click on Menu, then three more clicks to settings, then two more down to picture, then one to three more to get the right setting, then two more to remove the menu window. And you have to do this every time you want to change the picture size.
No, I'm not technologically challenged (at least, with this simple stuff). This all has been verified with both Costco Concierge Service and Viore Tech Support ("So sorry").
So if this operation that you're guaranteed to have to perform at least once, but maybe several times a viewing session doesn't bother you, go with it!
It's touch and go with me. I like the value. But I'm not sure that I want to push buttons thousands of times if I don't have to. Just thought you ought to know.
(Thanks to the hundreds of fellow Costco members who have helped me make better purchase decisions through their thoughtful and incisive product reviews)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 27, 2011

Cannot Recommend This TV

Cons: poor picture quality, slow response to change channels, fave channel labels malfunction
"Poor picture quality on most stations. The only stations that the picture is good are the HD stations. What I really dislike is the slow channel change. It takes up to 15 seconds for it to change channels sometimes (not all channels, just a few have this problem). Also, there is a bit a popping sound as the channels change. Also, the darn Favorite Channels feature doesn't work right. I took the time to label my fave channels, but the labels just disappear. Maybe I got a lemon. I think I have to return it, and it really annoys me that I have to go that trouble, and buy another TV!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West suburban Chicago, IL
Date:August 19, 2011

Should have known better

Pros: costco return policy :-)
Cons: tuner color
Model Number: LC40VF60
"What a piece of junk. The tuner takes FOREVER (~1/2 hr) to scan channels for setup. Once scan is complete channels randomly come and go. Picture will drop but sound continues. Also VERY slow to switch between channels. Color is awful unless you like red! Remote will only work if very close and pointed directly at the tv.And yes, I am " tech savvy" and have tried all the tricks. Have a different model, same brand ( bought elsewhere) with similar problems. Returning to Costco today!
One reason I bought this is Costco's extended warranty and return policy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2011

Great value, Poor Packaging, Terrible Sound

Pros: great value, good display, good build
Cons: horrific sound
"The first product arrived at the door, and I couldn't help but notice that the middle of the box felt very hollow, with no padding in the center. Despite my concerns, I accepted shipment, as I didn't see any damage to the box. Alas, there was a crack on the screen when I powered it on. Thumbs up to Costco for immediately swapping it, but thumbs down to Viore for skimping on an extra piece of foam that would have prevented it.
The image quality is good, and the price point is incredible. Unfortunately, the sound quality is pretty horrific. If you close your eyes and just hear the sound, you would probably guess that the speaker is about the size of a pint of milk -- maybe a quart, at most. I was able to mitigate this with a budget sound bar, but you should almost treat this as a monitor, not a TV with speakers.
The problem, of course, is that most folks who are looking for a budget item are likely not looking to spend more money on a external speaker, so that's something you'll want to be mindful of when making this purchase. As a monitor with no sound, it's a great value. As a standalone TV, the speakers are just too terrible to recommend."
Review 10 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

Very Satisfied

"The picture is decent compared to others around the same price. I bought a Hannspree and was very dissatisfied with its picture quality, so I returned it then purchased this Viore. Although a brand I have never heard of, I'm pleased with it. The price was decent and the set up was easy. If you would like a TV that is newer, flatscreen and low cost, this is the TV for you. Besides- if I didn't like it, I wouldn't be concerned about returning it as Costco is great at returns. Lucky for me the TV is great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Anggeles, CA
Date:July 1, 2011

Good Purchase

"Just bought the Viore 40”LCD TV, picture is very good"
9 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco-Bay Area
Date:September 11, 2011

Great buy!

"We so far love this TV! We have had it for a week. We have it in our small living room and it is the perfect size. It was easy to set up with our new blu-ray player and has a great picture! Also, since my husband has a hearing problem the close captioning works great! The only thing that isn't perfect so far is the sound is not the highest stereo quality, but it is loud enough."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 14, 2011

Great Price , Good picture, simple to use menu

Pros: price picture quality simple to use menu
Cons: i can't think of any i've only had a short while
"Online purchase, fast delivery, quick set-up, easy to use menu. Great picture quality when using a digital converter box, not so good with air antenna. I tried connecting my MacBook Pro but had some problems with the signal, it kept disconnecting... It could be something I was doing, I will try again. Overall - I'm very pleased with the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:July 24, 2011

Good picture, poor sound

Pros: price and picture
Cons: sound
Model Number: Viore 40" 1080 dpi
"Got the tv on time as indicated when I ordered. I was surprised how light it is and it was easy to set up. I was very impressed with the picture quality which is great. The sound however is horrible. I would compare to a cheap portable radio with a tiny speaker. I am going to buy a sound bar to improve the poor quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pismo Beach, CA
Date:July 14, 2011

Great HDTV

Pros: beautiful clear picture, good quality sound, low price, arrived very quickly
Model Number: LC40VF60
"This is my first HDTV. I can't believe how light this tv is, how easy it was to put together and hook up to my digital box & dvd player. The picture is beautiful and clear and I like all the various options for picture & sound. I'm impressed and I'm thinking of buying another one! Thanks Viore and Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2011

Good Bet

"TV arrived quickly and in good condition.Picture is bright and clear. Audio is adequate for a small room. I am not using this as my primary TV but it is great for the price. I have had it for a month with no complaints."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 20, 2011

Good picture quality

Model Number: #574040
"The picture quality of Viore 40"LCD TV is really good!"
8 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Date:August 5, 2011

Great Price for LCD

Pros: very lightweight
"This was the best priced 40" LCD we could find. The low price concerned me but only until the product arrived. The picture is great. Very pleased with the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:C'ville, Il.
Date:July 26, 2011

Excellent Buy

Model Number: LC40VF60
"Was very pleased with this buy. Very good picture, easy turning stand, delivered to my front door, all at an excellent price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Viore 40" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:August 24, 2011

Great value, not the best sound

Pros: great picture, easy set up
Cons: tinny sound, can't have speakers and tv sound on at once
Model Number: LC40VF60
"Ordering, delivery and set up was really easy! The picture is very vibrant and clear. Once of the main reasons we purchased this from Costco was for the 2 year warranty that is included, it makes me feel safer knowing that if something happens we'll be covered and it didn't cost extra. The only con that I have is that the sound through the TV directly is a little tinny and they don't make it easy to connect an outside sound source to the TV. If you do you can't have both the TV volume on and the outside sound source on, it's one or the other. That means getting an outside sound source with a remote or getting a universal remote so that you don't have to juggle more than one."
1 2 next>>