Customer Reviews for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier

Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier

For large rooms up to 500 square feet, this air purifier features electronic controls and 4 fan speeds, including Turbo Setting to clear the air quickly, and Sleep Mode for quiet operation while saving energy. The True HEPA filter captures 99.97% of particles as small as 0.3 microns. A charcoal pre-filter traps odors and pre-cleans the air before it reaches the HEPA filter. Removes airborne allergens such as dust, pet dander, pollen, tobacco smoke, fabric fibers and mold spores. The Quiet Partner® System offers the quietest high efficiency air purifier technology.* Manufacturer's 30-day Money Back Quiet Guarantee and 5-year Limited Warranty.** This model filters the air 4.8 times per hour in a room up to 500 square feet. AHAM Certified CADR (Clean Air Delivery Rate). Features: For large rooms up to 500 square feet (filters the air 4.8 times per hour)   CADR Certified Ratings: smoke 315 / dust 325 / pollen 401   Electronic controls   4 speed fan with turbo speed   Energy Star qualified   Turbo setting   Sleep mode   True HEPA filter captures 99.97% of particles as small as 0.3 microns   Removes airborne allergens such as dust, pet dander, pollen, tobacco smoke, fabric fibers, mold spores   Charcoal pre-filter traps odors and pre-cleans the air before it reaches the HEPA filter   Quiet Partner® System: the Quietest High Efficiency Air Purifier Technology*   2 Separate Filter Replacement Lights indicate when to replace the HEPA filter or charcoal pre-filter   Built-in Handle and Cord Storage for easy transportation to any room in the house   Manufacturer's 5-year Limited Warranty**   * Among leading brands of True HEPA air purifiers   True HEPA filter is 99.97% effective   Odor-absorbing pre-filter   Change filter indicator lights   Sleep mode   Control lock   Power cord storage   Model: AP51030K
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
(out of 70 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
63 of 69(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Review 1 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hanford, Ca.
Date:September 10, 2012

Happy I Bought it

Model Number: AP51030K
"Cleans the air in my room at night quickly. I finally wake up in the morning not stuffed up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:November 12, 2011

Excellent for the job

"this is the second one I own. I've had the first for more than 4 years, still running strong."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LOMA LINDA CA
Date:November 6, 2012

order 2 BEFORE THIS and they were missing filters

Pros: awesome....
Cons: none whatsoever
Model Number: WHIRLPOOL AP51030K
"THIS ONE CAME IN GREAT SHAPE AWESOME...CLEANS THE AIR IN OUR BEDROOM EXCELLENT....NOT RATTLING, NOT NOISY....JUST PERFECT"
Review 4 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Date:October 27, 2011

Ease of operation and great filter system

"Labeling of function buttons easy to understand and filters easily accessible. Even on sleep mode, a great amount of air is being filtered."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:March 13, 2014

Great Machine

Pros: good quaility, built well, came with 4 filters
Cons: nothing
"This is a great product. It has helped my son's allergies out tremendously. It is very quiet so you don't even know that it is on half the time."
Review 6 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:February 7, 2012

Breathing Easier!!

Pros: quiet
"I could feel the difference in the air quality in our bedroom in just a few short hours. My allergy headaches are much better after two weeks of use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oak Park, California
Date:February 23, 2012

Quiet and unobtrusive

"This purifier has removed a lot of dust and pollen from my home. It operates quietly and its thin profile allows it to be place unobtrusively within the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Date:June 9, 2014

great filter

Pros: filters
Cons: wish costco sold the replacement filter
Model Number: AP51030K
"So far, so good. Only had a few weeks, but seems to work great & be an improvement over my previous one (a Hunter model). Like the fact that filters should last a year & the pre-filter is washable."
Review 9 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NW CT
Date:March 16, 2014

Excellent product

Pros: quiet handles a large amount of air
Model Number: AP51030K
"Many people seem to think it is noisy but we think it's whisper quiet - we don't even need to turn up the TV volume.
It really purifies a lot of air and in fact creates a cool breeze if you are near it.
All in all a very good buy."
Review 10 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Canada
Date:July 22, 2013

Consumers' Reports Top Recommended

Pros: quiet, excellent for allergy sufferers
Cons: not-energy efficient model
Model Number: AP51030K
"Before I make most major purchases, I always like to check with the consumer's reports ranking. And this Whirlpool model is their top recommendation. Its very quiet at high speeds. And has no problem removing dust or even smoke from the air."
Review 11 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:October 23, 2011

Don't understand

"After having read the great reviews, I purchased this machine for a small office space. However, I was extremely disappointed in that it wasn't quiet at all and I did not find any noticeable difference in the air quality. Is it possible that mine was defective?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 22, 2012

Breathing Easier / Better

Pros: cleaner / fresher air, quite, easy to service
Model Number: AP51030K
"I have a dry back room that has little cross-ventilation and researched the web for the best rated air purifier. The Whirlpool AP51030 Air Purifier has made a big difference in air quality, it is definitely fresher and my eyes and nose aren't irritated anymore. Buy it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colo
Date:November 5, 2012

never again

"didn't work for 12 hours before motor became very noisy & then quit working
When I contacted Whirlpool they would allow me to return it but wouldn't pay return shipping. Returned it to COSTCO for a full refund. COSTCO was great about the return but I wouldn't buy another whirlpool product
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 29, 2011

Wow, Incredible Air Filter

Pros: dust disappears., quiet
Model Number: AP510
"We live off of an alley and our place is always dusty. I can dust and in a few hours it looks like I haven't dusted in a month. We received this 2 days ago and ever since plugging it in, we're looking for dust. This thing is amazing. How did we ever do without it. You won't be disappointed."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington , Ky.
Date:November 18, 2013

works as adverticized

Pros: does what it says it will do
Cons: none
Model Number: Whispure 510
"This product does just what it claims.
the best part and the reason that it was purchased was dust reduction. It does a great and obvious job at that.
It is constantly running on high in a very dusty room (two Lg. dogs sleep in their cages at night in that room too)
The noise level is fine. It worked perfectly right out of the box.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern New Jersey
Date:March 11, 2014

Noticed results within 1 day

Pros: quiet works great
Cons: size of unit
Model Number: AP51030K
"This unit was set up in about 3 minutes. It was pretty much ready to go right out of the box. On medium setting the unit is very quiet and did not have use the "sleep mode." We saw a change in the air quality in about 24 hours. It's been running for about 1 week now and have no complaints. We will probably buy another one for the other end of the house."
Review 17 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Petaluma, Ca
Date:June 13, 2012

Super Unit, Covers Big Area & Quiet!! A++

Pros: quiet, powerful, easy to maintain, cost effective
"We have 10 of these units on my production floor & they do a great job keeping the dust & pollen down & the air clean thruout the area! Amazingly quiet compared to other hepa units & super happy with the square footage & area they cover, way better then the Honeywell & sharp brands we were using! I have been a user of hepa floor filters for last 10 years and these are the best models I have found yet!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Valley
Date:May 23, 2012

Just What I Needed

Model Number: Whirlpool AP51030K
"I was unable to sleep through the night in my bedroom due to air pollution, primarily from dust--I live in the desert and the air is very dry. This product has given me the ability to sleep through the night, without waking up to clear out my blocked nasal passages. It has a sleep mode that is very quiet. I was so pleased to find Consumer Reports Best Buy product on Costco.com. Another great find from Costco!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beaumont, CA
Date:June 19, 2012

Not for Smokers

Cons: noisy
"My next door neighbors are chain smokers and their smoke comes right into my house. I did extensive research on air purifiers and decided to purchase this one. It's very loud at the turbo setting which is what I need; however, after several days it's still not helping with the smoke. I think it does a great job with smells but if you're looking to get rid of cigarette smoke, you might want to choose a different model."
Review 20 for Whirlpool® Whispure™ Air Purifier
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 4, 2011

Developed a Squeak

Pros: does a great job, quiet sleep mode
Cons: developed a squeak
"I have bad allergies. After sinus surgery, I could literally feel the dust in the air when I breathed. I put this unit in my bedroom (very large and very dusty due to old windows). It did a great job cleaning the air and I could "feel" the difference. Unfortunately, it developed a very annoying squeak after about 30 days. I returned it to Costco and am contemplating buying another one. One of my best friends has the same unit and has had no problems."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>