Customer Reviews for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration

Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration

The Whispure™ Console Air Purifier for Large Rooms features True HEPA filtration, removing 99.97% of airborne particles down to 0.3 Microns. The Charcoal Pre-Filter removes odors and VOC’s from the air while trapping large particles and extending the life of the HEPA Filter. The AHAM Certified performance, ENERGY STAR® rating, 5 Year Manufacturer’s Limited Warranty backed by Whirlpool, a leading name in Home Appliances, allows you to breathe easy knowing your are choosing a high quality air purifier. Includes: 1 Year Supply of Carbon Pre-Filters (4 pre-filters) One (1) HEPA Filter Features: True HEPA Filtration Removes 99.97% of Airborne Particles Down to 0.3 Microns Carbon Pre-Filter Removes Odors and Volatile Organic Compounds Space Saving airflow design allows the unit to be placed right up against a wall without inhibiting performance of the Air Puriifer Room Size: AHAM rated for rooms up to 500 sq ft Allergens Captured: Dust, Pet Dander, Pollen, Smoke, Fabric Fibers, Mold Spores Filter Type: Odor Removing Carbon Pre-Filter, True HEPA Main Filter Filter Life: Charcoal Pre-Filter: 3 Months HEPA Filter: 1 Year Settings: Electronic Controls 4 Fan Speeds - Low, Medium, High, Turbo Sleep Mode 2 Separate Filter Replacement Lights indicate when to replace the HEPA filter or Charcoal Pre-Filter Wattage Required: 105 Certifications: Energy Star Rated, AHAM Verified CADR - 315 Smoke, 325 Dust, 401 Pollen Dimensions & More Info: Type of material: Plastic Housing Dimensions: 20.5” W x 10” D x 24” H Weight: 20.5 Lbs Warranty: 5 Year Manufacturer’s Limited Warranty, Parts/Labor: 1 Year   Model: AP51030K
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
42 of 49(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Review 1 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Fan out of balance

Model Number: AP51030K
" Fan is slightly out of balance, so machine slightly vibrates/rattles on any speed above low. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hanford, Ca.
Date:September 10, 2012

Happy I Bought it

Model Number: AP51030K
" Cleans the air in my room at night quickly. I finally wake up in the morning not stuffed up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:November 12, 2011

Excellent for the job

" this is the second one I own. I've had the first for more than 4 years, still running strong. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LOMA LINDA CA
Date:November 6, 2012

order 2 BEFORE THIS and they were missing filters

Pros: awesome....
Cons: none whatsoever
Model Number: WHIRLPOOL AP51030K
" THIS ONE CAME IN GREAT SHAPE AWESOME...CLEANS THE AIR IN OUR BEDROOM EXCELLENT....NOT RATTLING, NOT NOISY....JUST PERFECT "
Review 5 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Date:October 27, 2011

Ease of operation and great filter system

" Labeling of function buttons easy to understand and filters easily accessible. Even on sleep mode, a great amount of air is being filtered. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:March 13, 2014

Great Machine

Pros: good quaility, built well, came with 4 filters
Cons: nothing
" This is a great product. It has helped my son's allergies out tremendously. It is very quiet so you don't even know that it is on half the time. "
Review 7 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:February 7, 2012

Breathing Easier!!

Pros: quiet
" I could feel the difference in the air quality in our bedroom in just a few short hours. My allergy headaches are much better after two weeks of use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oak Park, California
Date:February 23, 2012

Quiet and unobtrusive

" This purifier has removed a lot of dust and pollen from my home. It operates quietly and its thin profile allows it to be place unobtrusively within the house. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Date:June 9, 2014

great filter

Pros: filters
Cons: wish costco sold the replacement filter
Model Number: AP51030K
" So far, so good. Only had a few weeks, but seems to work great & be an improvement over my previous one (a Hunter model). Like the fact that filters should last a year & the pre-filter is washable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:April 23, 2015

Works great

Pros: quiet and moves a lot of air
" Have been using for two weeks for nighttime sleep and it has made a difference in sinus congestion I used to have in the mornings. Very worthwhile and a nice looking unit as well. Great options on it too. "
Review 11 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eagle, ID
Date:February 3, 2015

Just what we needed

Pros: very quiet on low speed.
" This unit is quiet and seems to be efficiently clearing the air in our home. We haven't used it long enough to know if our allergies are better but we can tell that it's working as we are breathing better. "
Review 12 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NW CT
Date:March 16, 2014

Excellent product

Pros: quiet handles a large amount of air
Model Number: AP51030K
" Many people seem to think it is noisy but we think it's whisper quiet - we don't even need to turn up the TV volume.
It really purifies a lot of air and in fact creates a cool breeze if you are near it.
All in all a very good buy. "
Review 13 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2015

Love this HEPA filter

Pros: we love how quiet it is.
Cons: it's not cheap but worth every penny.
" We loved this HEPA filter so much we bought a second one. It works so well to help my family members with their allergies while being quiet enough to use at night. My son sleeps with it on every night and it has made a huge difference. "
Review 14 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, Canada
Date:July 22, 2013

Consumers' Reports Top Recommended

Pros: quiet, excellent for allergy sufferers
Cons: not-energy efficient model
Model Number: AP51030K
" Before I make most major purchases, I always like to check with the consumer's reports ranking. And this Whirlpool model is their top recommendation. Its very quiet at high speeds. And has no problem removing dust or even smoke from the air. "
Review 15 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:October 23, 2011

Don't understand

" After having read the great reviews, I purchased this machine for a small office space. However, I was extremely disappointed in that it wasn't quiet at all and I did not find any noticeable difference in the air quality. Is it possible that mine was defective? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 28, 2015

Clean Fresh Air

Pros: easy set up. nice features. works well.
" Great product! I am a non-smoker who lives in a smokers' building. I needed something to clean & refresh the air. Within an hour, there was a noticeable difference. I can breathe easier, no more coughing, no more stale smell. It's very effective on the low setting. "
Review 17 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 22, 2012

Breathing Easier / Better

Pros: cleaner / fresher air, quite, easy to service
Model Number: AP51030K
" I have a dry back room that has little cross-ventilation and researched the web for the best rated air purifier. The Whirlpool AP51030 Air Purifier has made a big difference in air quality, it is definitely fresher and my eyes and nose aren't irritated anymore. Buy it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colo
Date:November 5, 2012

never again

" didn't work for 12 hours before motor became very noisy & then quit working
When I contacted Whirlpool they would allow me to return it but wouldn't pay return shipping. Returned it to COSTCO for a full refund. COSTCO was great about the return but I wouldn't buy another whirlpool product
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 29, 2011

Wow, Incredible Air Filter

Pros: dust disappears., quiet
Model Number: AP510
" We live off of an alley and our place is always dusty. I can dust and in a few hours it looks like I haven't dusted in a month. We received this 2 days ago and ever since plugging it in, we're looking for dust. This thing is amazing. How did we ever do without it. You won't be disappointed. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Whirlpool ® Whispure™ Console Air Purifier with True HEPA Filtration
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington , Ky.
Date:November 18, 2013

works as adverticized

Pros: does what it says it will do
Cons: none
Model Number: Whispure 510
" This product does just what it claims.
the best part and the reason that it was purchased was dust reduction. It does a great and obvious job at that.
It is constantly running on high in a very dusty room (two Lg. dogs sleep in their cages at night in that room too)
The noise level is fine. It worked perfectly right out of the box.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>