Customer Reviews for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen

30 Frames/Second Recording Lithium Rechargeable Battery Retractable Black Ballpoint
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
2 of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Review 1 for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2011

Not easy to use

"Overall not a good product. It`s a little big , the resolution is poor.
It been returned to Costco after a week.
"
Review 2 for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:June 27, 2011

came used

"when i recieved this product, i noticed that the pen had alot scratches on it .So i plug it in my computer it had videos recorded on it from last year.So i never had a chance to use i took it back to costco for a refund."
Review 3 for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Date:June 2, 2011

works fine

Pros: fun to use, good price
Model Number: 2GB
"I have had this for about three months, and have taken a dozen little videos, mostly for fun. It is not easy to see what is going on, you press the button and the little light comes on, but you have to be careful to make sure that it is actually recording (blinking blue). There is of course no screen, so you must wait until you get back to a computer in order to see if you actually recorded what you wanted to. If you have it in your shirt pocket, it is not real easy to "point" it at another person, to get them centered in the frame, but maybe I just need more practice. My longest video was about 15 minutes, but I have no reason to think that it wouldn't keep working for the "up to 90 minutes" that they advertised. In low light the image is grainy, but this is true of any video recorder."
Review 4 for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beav., OR
Date:May 4, 2011

Cheaply made

Pros: no pros
Cons: all con
Model Number: Night Owl Exec. Camera Pen
"Very poor quality.....didnt work right out of the box.....will be returning ASAP"
Review 5 for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pasadena CA
Date:April 28, 2011

Night OWL 4GB

Model Number: Night Owl 4g
"Nice, but it only records 10 seconds of video at a time then shuts off....maybe it's the pen, anyone record longer than that?"
Review 6 for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:April 15, 2011

Awesome and fun

"I have really enjoyed this pen. So many applications! Everyone should have one!"
Review 7 for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Beverly Hills CA
Date:April 14, 2011

In a Pinch

"The quality of operation is less than stellar. Sometimes it works-sometimes it doesn't. If you need fool proof performance this Pen is not going to provide it. In low light conditions it becomes very grainy and color deteriorates to the point of useless. Outside, not bad but not great. It does record voice as well. All-in-all it is worth the price. Better quality is available but not at this price."
Review 8 for Night Owl 4GB Executive Camera Pen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fishtail, Mt.
Date:April 13, 2011

Poor Help Desk

"The camera takes ok pictures but the time display is impossible to reset & customer support is of no help. I charged it for 4hrs & it ran for 30 seconds. I charged it for 6hrs & it ran for 1 minute. I took it back to costco. It is a very poor piece of equipment."