Customer Reviews for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit

Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit

Due to the nature of this item, the Smart For Life® cookies are a perishable food product and are designed for consumption within a 75 day time frame. Smart For Life® is a comprehensive weight loss approach to health and wellness using natural, hunger-controlling foods to deliver visible results. The Smart Cookie Squares are made with all-natural, 60% organic ingredients which are scientifically formulated to be a perfect balance of fiber, protein and complex carbohydrates that help naturally suppress the appetite – absolutely no drugs or toxic preservatives are included. Each Smart Cookie Square is a meal, that when eaten six times a day with a low fat and healthy dinner, participants may lose approximately 10-15 pounds per month with. Each six-cookie package provides a one-day supply intended to replace and eliminate the need for breakfast, lunch and snacks with just 105 calories per cookie. 60-day Variety Kit includes: 27 packs Oatmeal Raisin Smart Cookie Squares 24 packs Chocolate Chip Smart Cookie Squares 12 fully enrobed Chocolate Chip Cookies 2 Vanilla Shake 4-Serving Tubs 2 Chocolate Shake 4-Serving Tubs 2 Chicken Soup 4-Serving Tubs 1 Tomato Soup 4-Serving Tubs 1 Instructional Brochure 1 Before you Start Flyer For added variety, substitute any Smart Cookie Square for a Smart Shake or Smart Soup. One Smart Shake serving is equal to two Smart Cookie Squares.  One Soup serving is equal to one Smart Cookie Square. Questions about this program please call 1-866-791-7826 Monday - Friday 9AM to 5PM Eastern Standard Time Your chance of losing up to 15 pounds in the next 4 weeks will greatly increase when you make this five minute phone call to a live advisor. This service is free and courtesy of Smart for Life®.   A short phone call will ensure you get started properly by receiving personalized information that will set you on your way to an effective and satisfying weight loss program.   So please, call toll-free to speak to a Smart for Life® advisor who is dedicated to guiding you to meeting your goals. Sincerely, Dr. Sass and your Smart for Life Team
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
(out of 59 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
46 of 59(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Review 1 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:January 25, 2012

The fine print

Pros: weight loss does happen
Cons: gross taste, no fruit milk or red meat allowed on diet.
"I was excited to try this product and I would have continued if....I could still eat normal (healthy) food for dinner. Strawberries are a staple in my diet and they aren't allowed. Only chicken and turkey (no red meat allowed). No milk products, no bread, basically nothing your body will be craving. I lasted 5 days and lost 5 lbs. not bad, but the headaches that came with it weren't expected. After day 3, I didn't think the cookies were as disgusting as they were day one. Freezing the choc. chip ones helped. The oatmeal raisin ones were better when sprinkled with water and microwaved for 13 seconds. Tiny bites and tons of water were the only way to choke them down. The bagel chips were dry, but a welcome change after 4 days of gross cookies. The chicken broth soup was just that ...chicken broth. Blahhh. I never got to try the shakes because I didn't have any zero calorie sweetener, which was a must to make it.
All I can say is, thank goodness Costco is awesome about returns. I love my Costco!!!!
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 24, 2012

It really works!

"My wife and I purchased this after trying several other diets that just left us hungry. We started the diet a week ago yesterday and I lost 4.5 pounds in 7 days while my wife lost 7 pounds.
PROS:
It is a very easy diet to stick with because you never feel hungry. In fact, we typically do not eat all 6 cookies because we just aren't hungry enough. There are enough choices for dinner where you can make different styles of meals and not get bored (chicken, bison, turkey, seafood, etc). The prices at Costco are so much cheaper than other places, so if you want to do this diet, you won't find a better price.
CONS:
The cookies don't taste bad, but they are a little dry. It takes a couple days of getting used to them, but then you really look forward to the next one. We found that it is much better to alternate between the chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies throughout the day so you don't get too bored with the flavors. Also, the chocolate shake is rather bland and the vanilla shake was undrinkable.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sunny, CA
Date:March 19, 2014

Be Realistic

"I took a lot of time deciding if this was the product for me. I read the reviews and then made the decision I felt I could live with. I suggest each person who is looking into buying this product, do the same thing. What is intolerable to one person, is easy to another.
The shipping did take much longer than most of my Costco purchases. I believe that is because of the perishable nature of the product and therefore it is shipped from the manufacturer and not from a Costco Warehouse. That being said, when it is time for a new shipment I will order early.
I received my shipment 12 days ago. My BMI says I have 35 pounds to reach the normal level. I have been as stringent as possible. Had a family party to attend and that day I ate celery, pears, and 4 meatballs in the middle of the day. I skipped that cookie and for dinner out, I ate my salad and lean protein i.e. chicken salad no cheese and no dressing (they didn’t have low-fat Italian) One other day I had a business lunch meeting and I ate my dinner in the middle of the day. I am still drinking one cup of coffee each morning with no sugar creamer. As of this morning I have lost 9 pounds.
I have a ton of energy and I am rarely hungry. That is rarely not never. Some days, I seem to be more hungry than others. I really do not know why but it is a little harder on those days. Most days I am only able to eat 5 of the 6 suggested packaged servings. I hope this happens enough that I won’t have to have the shakes at all. I have not tried them but the other reviews have me a bit scared.
The oatmeal cookies are great. The chocolate cookies are soooo much better after they are warmed slightly. I have never had to sprinkle water on the cookies so I am not sure what that would do to them. This diet makes you crave water which is great. This is the only time in my life I have been drinking the recommended amount of water. Has something to do with the weight loss I am sure. Don’t expect to feel like you are stuffed all day every day. Our body is not supposed to be full all of the time. It is best to be level all of the time.
Until my first 60 days are done, I am not allowing any actual cheat days and I am even staying on the diet with my business lunches. Something I attend about 2 days a week. So 12 days down and 48 more to go. My goal is 30 pounds in 60 days!!!! Then I will order another shipment. With that shipment, I plan to stay on the plan and allow myself one nice business lunch per week."
Review 4 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2011

Good diet

Cons: takes a very long time to arrive. i don't get it!!
"Face it. We are heavy because we like good food and ALOT of it. I used to weigh 352lbs, and after getting gastric bypass, dropped down to 150lbs...Then I found out that I could actually eat alot, and the weight began to slowly creep back on, which leads me to this diet. The diet is pretty straight forward. A cookie, soup, or equivelent every 2 hours or so, until dinner which consists of green veggies and fish or chicken. Ok, here we go...The cookies...not bad, but they are better if you heat them for 10sec. The bagels? Um let's move on! The muffins are actually pretty good. The shakes? Put it in a blender. Much nicer than just shaking it. Throw a couple of icecubes in it and you have a thick shake. Not bad. The first few days are kind of rough because we are used to eating, and the headaches are always there, but once the first week passes, all is good. My friends have tried the cookies. All say that they are pretty bad. Just be in the right state of mind when you begin. You are eating every 2 hours, believe the cookies etc are good, and you will be ok. And you will really be o.k. when you look at the scale and see the weight loss. I lost 9 lbs in 2 weeks. Not bad. I don't know if I will last 42 days, but today is week two and I'm still on a roll. Gotta go! It's cookie time!!! Good luck to you all!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

Give it a chance

Pros: the cookies grow on you, weight really comes off, super-easy, soup is delicious
Cons: shakes are just disgusting. really bad.
"Okay, this is my first review ever. Since moving to Alaska eight years ago, I've just watched my weight creep up with every winter. When Costco put the 60 day package online and actually shipped to Alaska, I decided to give this a shot. Two weeks in and I've dropped 10 pounds and can see a difference in the way my clothes fit. Yaay! What is even more amazing is the difference in the way I feel. Previously, when eating "normally", I would get irritable and shaky if I went too long between meals, and tired and sluggish immediately after eating. after about four days on the diet, I noticed a marked increase in energy, no afternoon drowsiness, and no shakiness between meals. supposedly they design the cookies to keep your blood sugar stable throughout the day, and I have to assume its actually working.
Now, onto specifics. Firstly, delivery was speedy. 3 days after placing the order, the package was on my doorstep in semi-rural Alaska. Upon opening the package you see a LOT of cookie packages, some soup and shake pouches and ONE bag of bagel chips. ( One? Really? what's that all about?)
Next day, I opened the first package of cookies and laughed out loud. This teeny tiny little cookie was supposed to be a meal? maybe if I was a supermodel. (Not even close, trust me).But, I gave it a shot and grabbed my glass of water and took a bite.
Wow! Okay, first shock, since the cookies are packed with fiber and protein pellets, they seem to swell in your mouth and suck the moisture out. Big bites are a bad idea. Nibbles are much better. The taste was unique, not anything I would call a cookie. But, I manned up and finished it, reminding myself that enjoying my cookies too much was what got me in this postion. At lunch i tried the tomato soup, which was actually good with the addition of some black and red pepper. That afternoon, the bagel chips. The bagel chips are really filling and once again, swell in your mouth. They are a stale-ish crunchy, dont taste like bagel chips, but are oddly satisfying. Over the next week, something strange happened. Religiously following the diet, and choosing to drink ONLY water and black coffee, the cookies gradually became MUCH more appealing. Now, they are flat out delicious and I literally savor them. I think being the only source of anything remotely sweet in the diet enhances the flavor.
So far, so good. 10 lbs down and I can definitely see sticking with it. The convenience of grabbing a cookie as a meal makes this "do-able", especially while home-schooling five kids, driving them to all their activities, and working weekends outside the home. I don't have to plan meals or count calories. Just grab and go.
This morning, I tried a chocolate shake. Ugh. They are horrible!! They have a nasty sweet after-taste. I think I'll save those to punish myself if I stray from the diet.
So far, I'm really happy. We'll see if hubby notices when he comes home from the Slope in a couple weeks.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, California
Date:March 22, 2011

Works For Me and I am Losing Weight!!

Pros: easy to follow plan, easy to carry and use, low cost of per day food
Cons: taste is just ok, not vegetarian, slow delivery
Model Number: 42 Day Plan for $169
"After reading all the reviews I tried the 42 day pack for $169 and have lost 7 Lbs in 10 days. Eating a cookie or cupcake every two or three hours works for me as I dont have to do food choices + easy to carry + saves time and money! Food is not that tasty but this is the best and easiest diet I have done till date. You may be tempted to have your regular food but you definately dont feel hungry and if you stick to the plan they recommend you will lose weight!! Takes atleast 10 days to arrive so plan ahead for your re-orders."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central NJ
Date:August 7, 2011

Much thinner now

Pros: melt away pounds, easy to follow, very inexpensive - under $4/day, easy to take the cookies anywhere
Cons: they don't taste like the cookies you love!, limited variety
Model Number: Smart for Life Cookies
"My husband and I have been using this product faithfully for 4.5 weeks. He's down 27 pounds (already below his 2nd goal) and I'm down 16 pounds. The cookies don't taste great, but they fill you up and the pounds melt off fast, especially around the belly. The protein bars taste better, but don't fill you as much. Seven other people are trying this based on seeing me! I've never been on a diet since I could never stand being hungry, and always had too many cravings. This seems to take most of that away and it's pretty mindless to follow. No variety, but because you don't have to think about it, you don't stray.
If you buy it, make sure that you call the toll-free number and talk to the rep after the taped portion, since it was very helpful.
Costco Vitarain is a good supplement since you need to drink alot of water and need the vitamins."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2012

awesome results...but

Pros: great results
Cons: changed recipe! doesn't taste as good as before
"combined with exercise, I lost 50 lbs on this cookie diet in 4 months. the cookies do an excellent job at appetite control, so long as you don't cheat. IF/when you cheat and snack on something else, I recommend following it with a cookie, and drinking a glass of water/crystal light...otherwise, you'll feel hungry till you stuff yourself with junk. I still take the cookies for breakfast/lunch most days to help maintain weight (1 year later). The big negative is that they've changed their recipe 3 times since I've started taking these. They used to taste better... now, the oatmeal raisin cookies, which were my favorite, are now just ok. the chocolate chip are still pretty good - though a step down from last year's recipe. regarding the shakes... I don't think they work nearly as well at suppressing appetite, and while the vanilla is ok, the chocolate isn't good (and I love most anything chocolate)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N. Carolina
Date:February 23, 2014

Easy diet

Pros: very easy diet., the cookies are good., very little strategic planning, cheap.
Cons: very limited menu.
"My wife and I decided that we wanted to lose a few pounds. We wanted a diet that didn't require a lot of complex recipes or counting numbers. We looked at several options and decided on the Smart for Life through Costco. The package was ordered on a Sunday evening and arrived on the following Friday through UPS.
I had read some people say that the food is nasty tasting. That has not been my experience. The cookies taste pretty good to me. They are on the dry side which, for this purpose, I actually like. It means that I eat them slowly and enjoy the cookie rather than shoving the whole thing in my face in two seconds flat. The cookies do cut my hunger. They don't make you feel full in the sense that you just ate a large pizza and a bowl of ice cream. But, they do give me the feeling that hunger would be purely recreational. So, I would say that they do their job very well. Besides, I keep telling myself that it was mindless eating that created the need to diet in the first place. Nevertheless, I do like the food in this diet, a lot actually.
As to the shakes, to make them as good as they can be make sure to use ice and a blender. You can use water and a shaker but, it'll be a little less of a "shake-smoothie" or whatever. The soups are pretty much what I expected, thin. But hey, it's a diet and eating hearty got me into this mess so, I'm not complaining.
My wife and I have rediscovered the local cafeteria. We can go there and get the veggies and a grilled chicken breast and stay within the diet rules. I have found that nearly everything at the grocery store is off limits. Which means, this diet is a cheaper lifestyle for us by far. It covers all meals except dinner every evening. We bough the 60 day pack and are splitting it so it's a 30 day pack for two.
So, don't over expect. If you're expecting a big bag of chocolate chip and oreo cookies this ain't it. If you expect the soup to be chunky you'll get your feelings hurt and there wont be whipped cream and a cherry on the shake. But, if you're like me and you know you need and want to seriously lose some weight and you need a simple plan to stick with this one is totally it. I always say that my diet gets screwed up at the grocery store. This diet cures that issue completely."
Review 10 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:February 4, 2014

Good Results

Pros: the oatmeal and chocolate cookies aren't bad.
Cons: the size and shape of the cookies are consistent, the cookies are not individually packaged
"The concept and the product overall is good if not cheap. i have bought seveal shipments of this product. The product is that the 60-day no longer contains the individual portions of soup and shakes. So they don't travel to work as eailey as in the past. And once you open the container, you have to put it in something since you don't need 4 servings at once. Also the writing on the containers is so small, I had to get a magifying glass to read it."
Review 11 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:January 10, 2012

HEALTHY way to REALLY lose weight FAST!

Pros: super convenient, tastes great, healthy ingredients, easily lose several pounds per week
Cons: takes a few days to adapt to smaller portions
Model Number: Smart For Life 60-day variety kit
"I researched the company and its products in great depth before purchasing this weight-loss kit. I wanted to be sure it was doctor-approved, healthy, no drugs or stimulants, and the people behind it really know what they're doing. After meeting our approval, my husband and I decided to give it a try. He's been losing over a pound per day, and I'm losing at least 5 pounds per week. We are following it strictly, eating only the Smart For Life products, plus the required 10-12 oz lean protein & 5 cups veggies daily. I called the number the company gives its clients for assistance, and the counselor told me it was fine to split the protein portion in half and have half at lunch time & half at dinner. This works great! The cookies will seem a bit dry if you don't sip water or coffee while eating them, but they are WONDERFUL when eaten as directed, (a sprinkle of water added & warmed in the microwave) or dipped in coffee, or just small bites and sips of water . My husband and I were normally hungry ALL the time, ate WAY too much food, and splurged on desserts after every meal. This product is exactly what we needed to stabilize our insulin, which makes a huge impact on cravings. You need to have the will-power to stick with it, and it will work; within a few days, the cookies seem sweeter than they did at first, as your tastes adapt to the healthier amount of sugar, rather than the overload of high-fructose corn syrup we're used to having. We love the fact that the products are full of organic, healthy ingredients, rather than the junk we used to eat daily. We both feel so much better, and no longer experience the daily 'crashes' we both had after our large meals and unhealthy snacks full of sugar. We cannot say enough about how happy we are with the products and the plan."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wa State
Date:May 2, 2011

Excellent Product!

Pros: portable, convenient, assimilable nutrients, 60% organic
"I started my Smart For Life 60-Day Variety Kit last Tuesday (4/26/11). I have been treating it like a religion, following their information to a T. It is difficult at first to get used to many small meals throughout the day, and there is some hunger (to be expected) as your body adapts to this new way of eating and the new foods you are putting into it. I am thoroughly pleased though - I am learning to drink more water, eat smaller portions and am cooking my own dinners based on their guidelines. The food of course - for some folks - will be hard to get used to. If you've ever tried any diet foods and/or organic or sugar free foods this will be easy to use. I love that it is 60% organic and easily assimilable. For the shakes, some folks complained about them - I like them a lot. I pre-make them with 6oz water and then let them freeze partially and then add 6oz more water (I don't have a blender). This works well on helping it become a creamy consistency. Also, be sure to add a packet of splenda or another 0 cal sweetener like they instruct you. I am already feeling better and - if the scale is right - have dropped ten initial pounds my first week. I know that is high, but expected it to be significant when I started the program. I'm sure my weight loss will taper off as I continue. Looking forward to becoming smart for life in addition to using Smart for Life!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:So California
Date:May 17, 2011

A Very "Do-able" Diet

Pros: portion control, has helped regulate my glucose levels (type 2)
Cons: only 2 cookie shake and soup flavors to choose
"I remember when I first received my 40 day (I think) variety kit being stunned by the size of the cookie. "This is all I get for breakfast?!" Yet, one cookie fills you up, especially when drinking water with it.
Now, I'm on my 2nd variety kit having already lost 17 lbs. in 6 weeks. And that's happened even without having followed the plan exactly. The main concept is to eat small, filling portions every 3-4 hours and then have a high protein dinner. Where I have deviated is that I substitute an apple each day for one of the cookies. The apple is just a habit for me. I occasionaly have nuts as a substitute too.
All I can say, is that this is a very manageable diet and I think the main benefit is that it promotes portion control, encourages having several small meals throughout the day, and it eventually shrinks the stomach so that if you transition off, you will fill up with less food. I manage my Type 2 diabetes with medication, and since starting this plan, I have been able to adjust many of my meds down and my numbers remain in range and very consistent. I plan on continuing with this throughout the summer (in my own modified way) and plan to eventually transition to a regular, well-balanced, small portion diet at the end of summer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Washington
Date:April 13, 2011

Diet That Works!!!

Pros: weight falls off fast if you stick to the diet!
Cons: the shipment takes forever to arrive.
"I was very skeptical at first but the weight kept falling off. I bought the 42 day plan and the first week I was down 10 pounds and by the end of 4 weeks I lost 28.5 pounds. I just bought the 60 day plan and I plan to be on this diet until July. I haven't had the desire to cheat yet. I have strickly only dieted with the cookies/ food with no exercise. When the weather gets better I hope to get outside and walk. My blood pressure has gone from high to a normal reading. I think it is do to no fat in the diet. Good Luck"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alta Loma, CA
Date:July 17, 2011

Only Diet That's Worked For Me!

"I tried the cookie diet about a year ago and lost 33 lbs. in 2 months. Well, time to lose some more. I never gained back the initial 33 lbs., but I need to lose another 30, and so far, in just 2 1/2 weeks I've lost 13 lbs. This diet is EASY and there are no side effects. It may seem slightly expensive, but when you consider the amount of meals being replaced, it is a bargain! Try it, you'll love the results!
P.S. Due to a disability, I can not exercise, and the weight is still coming off. Amazing!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:November 18, 2011

COOKIES!

Pros: fast weight loss, chocolate chip tastes great, get healthy fat carbs and protein
"Needed to lower body fat fast due to high cholesterol and not wanting to take drugs! I bought a 2 week supply of Choc Chip Cookies to try. After 3 days, I was on a roll...no hunger pangs and feeling satisfied and healthy, so I re-ordered. I work all day and like not having to deal with bringing food to work. I eat 5 cookies throughout the day and 1 cookie after dinner. I have lost 10 lbs in 4 weeks! I do not lose weight quickly as a rule. It's a must try. Cookies are cake like."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san marcos Ca
Date:June 13, 2011

45 day supply Smart for life

Pros: easy to use
Cons: bagel chips gross
Model Number: 419720
"I'm on my second week. I found everything delicious except bagel chips that are gross. The tomato soup is great,didn't have to doctor it. Why they don't send equal amts of soup are strange. I ordered different items from web site. Waiting anxiously for them to arrive.They are out of stock on tomato soup.'m not hungry in between meals, and I can't finish 6 cookies per day. For me it's too much food."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, mn
Date:October 1, 2011

Easiest Diet Ever!

Pros: lose weight fast, don't feel hungry, don't feel like cheating
Cons: can't eat dairy
"I love this product! I have lost 12 pounds in 3 weeks. It is so easy because I can eat the cookies anywhere which is great since I am constantly running my kids back and forth to things. I never feel hungry which is fabulous and I have a ton of energy. The cookies do not taste like real cookies, but they are not bad and kind of grow on you. They are best warmed in the microwave for 8 seconds. The shakes are okay, but are not my favorite since I have never been a huge fan of protien drinks. I like the chicken soup and wish there were more in the pack. The tomato is okay and is good on a cold day. It's nice to have some variety besides just eating the cookies. I wish Costco offered some of the other products too. I've tried weight watchers and was successful, but the wieght just flies off with this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:November 7, 2013

It works.

Pros: convenient, easy, works
Cons: bagel chips!, you will get tired of cookies.
"First things first! If you order this immediately throw away the bagel chips! That being said, the cookies are not bad but DO heat them prior to eating. It helps a lot. This is my second time on this diet plan. Keep in mind these are diet foods, not desserts! I have lost weight quickly on this diet. However, I drink MUCH more water while on this diet because it helps the cookies go down and keeps me from getting hungry. I will admit I allow small "cheats" for myself otherwise I couldn't do it! By cheats I mean I might eat 2 green olives or a few chips or salsa. Also I add hot sauce and a few croutons in the soup. Stick with it and tell yourself the cookies aren't that bad. Lol! The end results are great."
Review 20 for Smart For Life® 60-day Variety Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

I can not belive I lost 45 pound in 8 weeks

Pros: everything
Cons: non
"it works like dream as long as you follow the instuction I can not belive I lost 45 pound in 8 weeks and I am not hungry"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>