Customer Reviews for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex

Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex

Over 2 Million Sold! Get Strong, Firm, Toned Abs in Just Weeks Slendertone® FLEX Pro Abdominal Muscle Toner Unique to the Slendertone® FLEX Pro Abdominal Muscle Toner, 7 progressive toning programs, provide an effective and convenient workout to help you firm and tone all abdominal muscles at once. In clinical studies around the world, users reported their abs were stronger and more firm and toned after use. Smart Training System: Intensity levels from 0-99   Medical grade GelPads™ for maximum results   Automatically advances you through programs 1-7   25-40 minute workout sessions with program progression   Belt fits waist size 24" - 47" Patented Electrical Muscle Stimulation Technology: Concentrated Slendertone Innervation, unique to Slendertone products, allows you to exercise all of the muscles of the abdomen simultaneously E.M.S. works by sending a signal between the GelPads™ on the belt to the nerves where they are most concentrated. These nerves then branch out to all of the abdominal muscles causing a deep, yet comfortable contraction.   As a result, all of the muscles of the abdomen are exercised; not just those beneath the GelPads™ Slendertone® contains the same clinically demonstrated EMS technology used in hospitals and clinics to strengthen and firm muscles. Designed for both Men and Women Slendertone® FLEX Pro Abdominal Toning System Includes: Slendertone® FLEX Pro Belt - fits waist sizes 24"-47"   Slendertone® FLEX Pro Unit    11" Belt Extender   2 sets of Medical-Grade GelPads™*   3 AAA Batteries   2 Year Limited Warranty (excludes Belt, Batteries and GelPads™) Travel Pouch   Slendertone® FLEX Pro Manual *Pads will need to be replaced periodically. As with any form of exercise, if you have any present medical condition, you should consult with your doctor prior to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
26 of 34(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Review 1 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:December 16, 2012

Thought I Would Give It A Try...

Pros: costco allowed me to return
Cons: irritates, itches, doesnt work, can't do anything else when you use it
"I am 5'11' 166lbs and 10%body fat so I thought I'd give it a try to tone my abs. It isn't too painful as you work your way up HOWEVER it starts to irritate your skin so it starts to burn and itch to the point where you don't wanna keep it on.
Also, you CANNOT have it on and do "activities" beyond sitting or standing..."
Review 2 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Berkeley Springs, WV
Date:September 11, 2012

If it sounds too good to be true

Model Number: Slendertone Flex Pro Ab Toner unisex
"Save your money and go walk.
I used up 3 sets of batteries using the belt for 60 days straight set at the highest level on each program, every day I would change the program ( 1 thru 7) and set the charge to the highest level head out the door and walk 3.5 miles taking 50 minutes to complete, most days going through 2 programs. The belt will definitely make you tighten your abs but after 60 days there was absolutely no change in waist circumference. I did however drop a small amount of weight; 3-5 lbs. I have continued to walk now going on 5 months and have dropped another 5lbs and 1/2 inch off of waist without the belt. I am a typical 55 year old male now 180 lbs and do not like to watch what I eat (or drink). With a little more discipline on serving size I will drop more weight and inches.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:August 10, 2012

Well Worth The Bucks

"Have had it two weeks and it works like they say.. easy to set up and use..good instructions and had to call the 800 number because of operator error and they were a pleasure to talk to... buy one and wear your smaller clothes in no time...
Love it and should have bought it a year ago..
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sterling Hts, Mich
Date:July 29, 2012

Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner

"Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner seems to work well with controled diet if used daily."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012

replacement pads

"If you order replacement pads through Slendertones website they process your credit card outside the country so there will be a foreign transaction fee unless your card does not charge one."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Augusta , sc
Date:May 11, 2012

Really works

Pros: does what it says
Cons: gel pads need to last longer
Model Number: Flex pro
"It does what it says, I use it on program 4 at around 81. It really gets the abs warm and I can feel and see the results. If you have a lot of fat it will work but first go on a low carb, low sugar lifestyle change and lose as much belly fat as you can. Good luck"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012

Wow

Pros: as effective as a tens unit
"My back has been sore for years. I saw this and despite the Slendertone name I bought it. I feel my belly tightening and my back has hurt significantly less.
I have recommended this to several friends."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012

I'm impressed

Cons: it can take determination
"I've been exposed to these types of muscle stimulation tools before, for medical purposes. I knew they worked. I've been looking for something like this, that was affordable for quite awhile."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring Branch TX
Date:April 10, 2012

Surprisingly effective

Model Number: Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
"Unit performs as advertised. The instructions could be a little more detailed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Sobrante, Ca
Date:April 10, 2012
Model Number: Slendertone Abs Muscle Toner
"Haven't had it long enough to give definitive review, but it does contract the muscle group pretty severe on #5 intensity. With that intensity I do feel the abs being worked. Can't be any more specific than that at this point."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Nyack, NY
Date:April 10, 2012

Not worth the effort

Cons: time consuming to use.
"It looks good on paper. The belt is not easy to put on . You have to peel the plastic off of the gell pads and then hold onto them to put them back when you are done. It is too much work for something I thould would be easy. Took it back the next day."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 24, 2012

Not happy with product. Used it over a month now..

Pros: does a number on your abs but not impressed
Cons: gel pads need replacing ever couple wks batteries
"I read great reviews on this product so I wanted to try it. I have been using it for over a month now 2-3 times a day on high speed. But at the same time I have been watching more of what I eat and not eating. I noticed that I started losing weight and not because of the belt, because of my diet. But the belt itself after a month I feel like my stomach is still flabby and not toned like other reviews people have talked about.
You think by now my abs would be flatter and toned but I don't see it. I still have a stomach and its still flabby not hard/toned.
It's also a pain that the gel pads don't last long and you have to waste money every couple of wks to replace them and well as the batteries it uses! Not worth the $$$. You can waste your $$ on this or pay and join a gym and do the workout yourself. prob better results at the gym.
I am returning the product to get my full refund back."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cali
Date:February 14, 2012

love it!!!

Pros: it works.
Cons: they do make my skin itchy.
Model Number: FLEX Pro
"I bought this last year. I used it for a coupleof weeks and gave up. I started using it again this year for a new year resolution..i promised myself I will be more patient......guess what? Little by little my abs is getting flatter and toner. But ofcourse, I had to do portion control on meals and have this on while walking on treadmill for 3miles at least 5Xs/week. I have them on at least an hour a session. My jeans used to be tight, now they're looser. I know in a month I might have to 1 or 2 size down which feels really awesome. They do work. I considered lipo but slendertone changed my mind."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bary area
Date:February 8, 2012

Ab Toner

"This product is easy to use and works well. I've been using it for a week and can see results already."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2012

so far so good

"works best at a setting above 50. i do other ab work so i don't know how much the slendertone flex is helping ,but i have lost more than 2" from my waist over the past several weeks and i do feel the contractions while the belt is on."
Review 16 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 25, 2012

Frivolous buy.....

Pros: easy directions and comfortable when correctly wor
Cons: it doesn't work.. simple.
Model Number: Flex Pro
"I was knowing that when I bought this product I was going to have to do a lot more than wear this belt to get flat abs. Here's my take. After wearing it at high intensity for two weeks I was never feeling like I do after a core workout. I went to the gym and worked my abs pretty good. That evening and the next day I really felt like I had worked my core and started to laugh at myself that the time it takes me to put this silly thing on and use it, I could be doing an ab workout that will be MUCH MORE EFFECTIVE than this thing (Duh... I knew this but bought the product anyway thinking that after wearing it my abs would ache like they do after a REAL workout). Sorry to say but DON'T "waist" your money (besides you have to keep replacing the expensive pads anyway)."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burbank,CA
Date:January 21, 2012

Good Buy

Pros: easy to use
Cons: none yet
Model Number: ?
"This has been a good choice for me and it seem's to be working so far but only had it 4 weeks."
Review 18 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:January 19, 2012

Slendertone Pro Ab Toner works ab muscles

Pros: price design portability
Cons: cost of gel pack replacements
Model Number: Costco Item# 573641
"I have owned Pro Ab Toner for three weeks. It is easy to use and seems to give the ab muscles an excellent workout. The Pro Ab Toner is not a "Silver Bullet" - - you still need to watch what you eat and exercise. Only time will tell if it reduces my waist size.
I have no regrets about purchasing the belt. However, I am concerned that it may be costly to replace the gel packs over time and the velcro fasteners may not hold up.
User interface on the controls is average; switching between programs is counter intuitive. Slendertone should advise how to keep gel packs clean to extend their life.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:January 19, 2012

Seems to be Working

Pros: makes you think about holding in the abs
Cons: purchase of gel pads buttons confusing at first
"At first I had trouble figuring it out. But have used it for the past week and I am definitely noticing that I am more conscious of holding my abs in. The machine tingles and I am only at level one."
Review 20 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:January 19, 2012

I'm impressed

Pros: it works!, easy to use, unobtrusive
Cons: gel pads are cold on first contact!
Model Number: 0515-5054
"I've been tempted to purchase this several times before, but finally took a chance on it a few weeks ago. Because of a back injury, I can't do conventional sit ups, crunches, and other exercises focusing on the abdominal core. However, those very exercises and a strong core will greatly help my back! Thus it was worth the money to try this product.
The instructions were a bit confusing to me, but once I figured out the settings it was a no-brainer. Well, except for the time I forgot to take the protective plastic off the gel pads. Fortunately, the unit won't start with them on.
Exercise is easy and effective. Granted, I'm not going for a six-pack but even after a few weeks I can feel a tautness in my abdomen that's been gone for longer than I care to admit. I typically wear the unit when I'm exercising on an elliptical machine and they seem to complement each other.
My first thought after applying the gel pads was that they would never last, but I've been surprised that they show no sign of wear after daily use. They look and feel fragile, but as long as you keep them covered between uses they seem like they will last a long time.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase and I'm looking forward to seeing the long term effects of its use!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>