Customer Reviews for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex

Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex

Over 2 Million Sold! Get Strong, Firm, Toned Abs in Just Weeks Slendertone® FLEX Pro Abdominal Muscle Toner Unique to the Slendertone® FLEX Pro Abdominal Muscle Toner, 7 progressive toning programs, provide an effective and convenient workout to help you firm and tone all abdominal muscles at once. In clinical studies around the world, users reported their abs were stronger and more firm and toned after use. Smart Training System: Intensity levels from 0-99   Medical grade GelPads™ for maximum results   Automatically advances you through programs 1-7   25-40 minute workout sessions with program progression   Belt fits waist size 24" - 47" Patented Electrical Muscle Stimulation Technology: Concentrated Slendertone Innervation, unique to Slendertone products, allows you to exercise all of the muscles of the abdomen simultaneously E.M.S. works by sending a signal between the GelPads™ on the belt to the nerves where they are most concentrated. These nerves then branch out to all of the abdominal muscles causing a deep, yet comfortable contraction.   As a result, all of the muscles of the abdomen are exercised; not just those beneath the GelPads™ Slendertone® contains the same clinically demonstrated EMS technology used in hospitals and clinics to strengthen and firm muscles. Designed for both Men and Women Slendertone® FLEX Pro Abdominal Toning System Includes: Slendertone® FLEX Pro Belt - fits waist sizes 24"-47"   Slendertone® FLEX Pro Unit    11" Belt Extender   2 sets of Medical-Grade GelPads™*   3 AAA Batteries   2 Year Limited Warranty (excludes Belt, Batteries and GelPads™) Travel Pouch   Slendertone® FLEX Pro Manual *Pads will need to be replaced periodically. As with any form of exercise, if you have any present medical condition, you should consult with your doctor prior to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
26 of 34(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Review 1 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:August 22, 2011

I'll look stupid...but...

Pros: simple setup, makes house chores a work out., tightened my stomach up., works well., adds a workout to anything you are doing.
Cons: could use a stronger shock., workouts need sharper pulses.
"I've always thought these were stupid, but It's actually helping me get into shape and the results have been quicker than I thought they'd be. My plan was to be in good enough shape to "start" working out...not walking into the gym cold turkey. My schedule is already pressed, so making room for a work out was impossible...without losing sleep. I started by walking the dog using this, but then washing dishes, driving, watching TV...everything domestic turned into a mild workout. Today is the first day I have it at the office with me. I've been using it for 3 hours straight. It's easy to take off and put on. It's quiet. It's good enough for me to keep. If you are on the border...I suggest you just do it. Just make sure it's turned off before you try to remove it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 24, 2012

Not happy with product. Used it over a month now..

Pros: does a number on your abs but not impressed
Cons: gel pads need replacing ever couple wks batteries
"I read great reviews on this product so I wanted to try it. I have been using it for over a month now 2-3 times a day on high speed. But at the same time I have been watching more of what I eat and not eating. I noticed that I started losing weight and not because of the belt, because of my diet. But the belt itself after a month I feel like my stomach is still flabby and not toned like other reviews people have talked about.
You think by now my abs would be flatter and toned but I don't see it. I still have a stomach and its still flabby not hard/toned.
It's also a pain that the gel pads don't last long and you have to waste money every couple of wks to replace them and well as the batteries it uses! Not worth the $$$. You can waste your $$ on this or pay and join a gym and do the workout yourself. prob better results at the gym.
I am returning the product to get my full refund back."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 25, 2012

Frivolous buy.....

Pros: easy directions and comfortable when correctly wor
Cons: it doesn't work.. simple.
Model Number: Flex Pro
"I was knowing that when I bought this product I was going to have to do a lot more than wear this belt to get flat abs. Here's my take. After wearing it at high intensity for two weeks I was never feeling like I do after a core workout. I went to the gym and worked my abs pretty good. That evening and the next day I really felt like I had worked my core and started to laugh at myself that the time it takes me to put this silly thing on and use it, I could be doing an ab workout that will be MUCH MORE EFFECTIVE than this thing (Duh... I knew this but bought the product anyway thinking that after wearing it my abs would ache like they do after a REAL workout). Sorry to say but DON'T "waist" your money (besides you have to keep replacing the expensive pads anyway)."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winter Springs, FL
Date:January 10, 2012

Excellent and Useful Device

Pros: it works
Cons: none
"I admit I was skeptical but a being a man at 54 and soft in the gut, I figured it was worth a try since other physical issues prevent regular crunch and ab excercises for me. So I bought it. Weight control is also an issue when excercise doesn't fit your physical abilities, so I'd become discouraged as my waistline grew. First thing I noticed is that the way the belt fits and how the included extension works but it fits fine with length to spare. I worried with a 45 waist, this might be mostly for the hard-body guys/gals and not guys like me trying to return to fitness. Well, if you have any doubts about this product, don't. After only about 5 sessions, my abs and entire tummy area were already noticably firmer. I know it's not designed for weight control but if you handle that part and use this thing a while, after what I've experienced, I can't see how it wouldn't improve anyone's muslce tone. I was literally pillow soft but no more and expect in a few months the results will be even more pronounced. Buy this thing. If you're even remotely unhappy, COSTCO takes them back no questions asked. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Don't take my word, see for yourself. I also bought the bicep/tricep device and it works too. GLTY"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:January 19, 2012

I'm impressed

Pros: it works!, easy to use, unobtrusive
Cons: gel pads are cold on first contact!
Model Number: 0515-5054
"I've been tempted to purchase this several times before, but finally took a chance on it a few weeks ago. Because of a back injury, I can't do conventional sit ups, crunches, and other exercises focusing on the abdominal core. However, those very exercises and a strong core will greatly help my back! Thus it was worth the money to try this product.
The instructions were a bit confusing to me, but once I figured out the settings it was a no-brainer. Well, except for the time I forgot to take the protective plastic off the gel pads. Fortunately, the unit won't start with them on.
Exercise is easy and effective. Granted, I'm not going for a six-pack but even after a few weeks I can feel a tautness in my abdomen that's been gone for longer than I care to admit. I typically wear the unit when I'm exercising on an elliptical machine and they seem to complement each other.
My first thought after applying the gel pads was that they would never last, but I've been surprised that they show no sign of wear after daily use. They look and feel fragile, but as long as you keep them covered between uses they seem like they will last a long time.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the purchase and I'm looking forward to seeing the long term effects of its use!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:September 2, 2011

A literal back saver!

Pros: the cost is very reasonable considering benefits.
Model Number: Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner
"I purchase the Slendertone to help strengthen my core which has been very weak due to severe glut muscle strain.
The first time I used the belt I felt positive stimulus during the session. At the end, I literally felt stronger.
Since this weakness exhibits itself in muscle spasms, I have been using the belt for 2 to 3 sessions a day.
This has helped me reduce the temdency for my back to spasm, and get me mobile quicker when it does.
For inch reduction, I will have to wait 6-8 weeks to find out.
My PT uses stim at the end of recovery sessions so I am familiar with the devices and its science. It is nice to have the belt at home to continue my recovery program, which does include walking and exercises.
Sammy"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012

replacement pads

"If you order replacement pads through Slendertones website they process your credit card outside the country so there will be a foreign transaction fee unless your card does not charge one."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, CA
Date:June 26, 2011

Works well...if

Pros: very adjustable settings.
Cons: pads won't last forever. so what? it's worth it
"Been using the belt for three weeks now. Slowly and steadily seeing good results. Just about what one would expect if working out in a gym....but without the effort and hassle. Don't expect any results if you have a large gut and don't watch your caloric intake. This is not some miracle belt that will make you ripped without any extra effort. Be sensible and expect good results. A wide array of settings are available. From hardly any sensation to pretty strong. Found that I can slowly increase the level every few minutes for a great workout, Can't really see how anybody could realistically review this product with trying it for only one week. See you at the beach."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012

Wow

Pros: as effective as a tens unit
"My back has been sore for years. I saw this and despite the Slendertone name I bought it. I feel my belly tightening and my back has hurt significantly less.
I have recommended this to several friends."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:January 19, 2012

Slendertone Pro Ab Toner works ab muscles

Pros: price design portability
Cons: cost of gel pack replacements
Model Number: Costco Item# 573641
"I have owned Pro Ab Toner for three weeks. It is easy to use and seems to give the ab muscles an excellent workout. The Pro Ab Toner is not a "Silver Bullet" - - you still need to watch what you eat and exercise. Only time will tell if it reduces my waist size.
I have no regrets about purchasing the belt. However, I am concerned that it may be costly to replace the gel packs over time and the velcro fasteners may not hold up.
User interface on the controls is average; switching between programs is counter intuitive. Slendertone should advise how to keep gel packs clean to extend their life.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Berkeley Springs, WV
Date:September 11, 2012

If it sounds too good to be true

Model Number: Slendertone Flex Pro Ab Toner unisex
"Save your money and go walk.
I used up 3 sets of batteries using the belt for 60 days straight set at the highest level on each program, every day I would change the program ( 1 thru 7) and set the charge to the highest level head out the door and walk 3.5 miles taking 50 minutes to complete, most days going through 2 programs. The belt will definitely make you tighten your abs but after 60 days there was absolutely no change in waist circumference. I did however drop a small amount of weight; 3-5 lbs. I have continued to walk now going on 5 months and have dropped another 5lbs and 1/2 inch off of waist without the belt. I am a typical 55 year old male now 180 lbs and do not like to watch what I eat (or drink). With a little more discipline on serving size I will drop more weight and inches.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:August 10, 2012

Well Worth The Bucks

"Have had it two weeks and it works like they say.. easy to set up and use..good instructions and had to call the 800 number because of operator error and they were a pleasure to talk to... buy one and wear your smaller clothes in no time...
Love it and should have bought it a year ago..
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Augusta , sc
Date:May 11, 2012

Really works

Pros: does what it says
Cons: gel pads need to last longer
Model Number: Flex pro
"It does what it says, I use it on program 4 at around 81. It really gets the abs warm and I can feel and see the results. If you have a lot of fat it will work but first go on a low carb, low sugar lifestyle change and lose as much belly fat as you can. Good luck"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2011
Pros: slim
Cons: wish replacement pads would be less expensive.
"i was unsure whether to purchase this item. i hesitated, and said the heck with it. i have been working out my abdominal prior to my purchase and do feel my abdominal area sore and tighter. so maybe it does work. i use it during working hours, so slim no one has noticed the belt yet."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:June 24, 2011

It works!

"I must admit that I was skeptical and took me a while to make the decision to purchase it. But it really works!!! Before I could not do sit ups because my abd musles were too weak to sit me up. After 6-8 weeks of usage , I can clearly see my abd muscles are tighten up and also can easily do sit ups now. Because of the personal benefit i gained from using it, I just bought one for my husband."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maro Island, Fl
Date:October 18, 2011

It Works!!

Cons: gel pads don't last long.
"I have only had the belt for two weeks and it is really making me aware of my Ab muscles and to pull them in. Not sure the belt is doing anything other than that but that is what I was looking for. I wear the belt when I workout and it is a great reminder to pull in my abs. So turn up the pressure and you too will be aware there are muscles deep inside."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2012

I'm impressed

Cons: it can take determination
"I've been exposed to these types of muscle stimulation tools before, for medical purposes. I knew they worked. I've been looking for something like this, that was affordable for quite awhile."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:N. Idaho
Date:June 17, 2011

Ab Toner

Pros: easy to do, impulses may be too much for some people
"I think it is doing some good. I've had it about 10 days and wear it every morning when I am getting ready for work. It is not a miracle worker, but it seems to be helping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 28, 2011

Good product

Pros: comes ready to use.
"Works well, but is not a miricale worker, you'll need to diet along with the toner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slendertone® FLEX Pro Ab Toner Unisex
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cincy, Ohio
Date:December 28, 2011

it really helps your waist line

Pros: feels great, i don't have problem with pads as others have
Cons: wish you could target more specific areas, belt is a limitation
Model Number: Slendertone® FLEX Pro Abdominal
"I purchased the item when I turned 40 because my metabolism is pretty much gone and gaining weight. I told myself I would no longer buy fast food and eat sensibly at home while using the belt. Wholly geez the inches are coming off, my jeans feel great and my self esteem is so much better I can easily motivate myself to eat right, Highly recommended."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>