Customer Reviews for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad

DVD±RW 802.11 b/g/n 5.95 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Review 1 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Enumclaw, WA
Date:May 18, 2011

Content Purchase

Model Number: Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
"I have worked with Lenova's before but always a Thinkpad. I was uncertain how this would be. I received my package in the mail earlier today and in about 10 minutes I was ready to go and in 15 was online streaming music and videos simultaneously. The speed is mind blowing. I love the charcoal grey matte finish, light weight and the feel of the mouse pad and the keys as well.
I would recommend this to anyone wanting a do it all computer for their home or small business.
I am one happy buyer and will extend my loyalties to Lenova from here on."
23 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 29, 2011

Great computer, disappointing network card

Pros: speed, keyboard
Cons: network card, 5400 rpm
Model Number: G560
"I love this computer with one MAJOR exception. The network card (10/100) is a disappointment. I've had or tried several computers in the past and never had an issue with receiving a wireless connection (802.11 n) in the room I do most of my work. With my new Lenovo I get disconnected from the internet every 5 minutes whereas my Toshiba (running in the same room) has a stable connection. It's a shame because I'm happy with everything else especially the speed and keyboard. I wish they had used a more advanced network card."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:June 24, 2011

Great, but....

Pros: fast sturdy and light
Cons: windows 7 - ugh!!
Model Number: Lenovo G560
"This is a fine laptop. It replaces my 4 year old Gateway.
The look and feel of it is very good and while lighter than my Gateway it feels much more solid. The price performance is also excellent. The 2.66Ghz processor is what I was looking for and the 6GBs of RAM make this a very agile and quick laptop. I use it as my business machine so I need the speed and storage.
All that being said, I can't say the same for Windows 7, I will never understnad why MS thinks it is necessary to make sych dramatic changes to the user interface. Changing technology is fine, even for an old guy like me, but why monkey with something that people have become familiar with and are able to use? I guess when you are the only guy in town you can do what you want.
I have used the concierge service that comes with the machine (for Widnows 7 questions) and they have been excellent
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Prospect
Date:May 21, 2011

Excellent laptop

Pros: keyboard layout, price, performance
Cons: just a banner that pops up reminding free service
Model Number: 111805323480
"This is my third purchase from Costco and going to settle for this laptop. Excellent quality and performance and good value for the money. Just the solid build is what attracted me and now the good performance for atleast 10+ days. Battery is running at minimum 3.5 hours, way more than other laptops."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2011

Not so good

Pros: cheap
Cons: no hdmi port, mouse pad defective
Model Number: Lenovo G560
"I was quite dissatisfied that the G560 which Lenovo sells through Costco does not have a HDMI port, but the ones sold otherwise have this port."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SE Michigan
Date:May 27, 2011

Good value

Pros: good price for the level of performance, better screen dimensions
Model Number: G560 0679
"With only a couple of weeks of experience, the laptop is performing well. For the price, got 6G ram and 640G HD.
The screen is wider but not as tall as my last 15.6" laptop, and this seems to be better than my last laptop.
A little disappointed in the shipping cost. Standard shipping was estimated at 2 days; so paid for expedited shipping -- which was 2 days!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:June 9, 2011

Trackpad is HORRIBLE

Model Number: G560
"I've only had this laptop for a few days and I can tell you that I will be returning it-today!. The baterry life is horrible. Even after power cycling the computer several times the battery drains quickly.
Most significantly, the trackpad seems to have a mind of its own. Often times the trackpad seems overly sensitive and then not sensitive enough. All I can say is that it is very frustrating to work with and will tempt you to use your laptop as a Frisbee.
I may try a Dell-again. I would go with Apple but they are just too expenisve."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:June 6, 2011

Best PC out of the box

Pros: great screen sharp images., graphics so fast it blows your hair back.
Cons: works so well my wife won't share.
Model Number: Lenovo G560 i5-480M
"I'll start with the cons, there are none. I have bought a lot of PCs but never on-line from Costco, but with their return policy how could I loose?
The images on the screen are sharp, clear and the best I've seen. The speed and the graphics make the wireless run as fast as when connected to DSL cable.
The laptop worked the right out of the box without ever opening the manual. My wife has now taken complete control of it, so I will be saving up for another, since she informed me she doesn't want to share it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe
Date:June 8, 2011

Good deal

Pros: fast and light, perfect size
Cons: keys too sensitive at times
Model Number: G560
"The price was right and it has a good memory and fast speed. The only small problem is the keys are a little to sensitive sometime and respond by just the slightest pressure on them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lecanto, FL
Date:June 17, 2011

Lenovo G560 Laptop is a great value

Pros: simply the best value to be found.
Cons: none found
Model Number: Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad DVD±RW 802.11 b/g/n 5.95 lb
"You don't have to be an expert to know a good product and a good deal when it comes along.
I purchased this as a wedding gift. It sounded good in the website description but for under $600 I had my doubts.
What a surprise. It's a great little computer and the bride seemed very pleased. It has all the features, speed and thus far, reliability that anyone could want in a home computer. It's going to get a workout and I hope it's as tough over the long haul as it will need to be with today's younger generation.
I was impressed with the features and it's just a good solid computer. Mine cost four times as much and I can't say it's much better, if any better, in any way.
I would have to recommend this model highly for the application. Perfect fit.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington, NY
Date:June 14, 2011

Great laptop - no problem with touchpad

Pros: i5 speed, 6 gig memory, generous harddrive, prompt delivery, great price
Cons: none
Model Number: G560
"I noticed the previous post which mentioned the touchpad problem. I received the laptop today and tried it out right away. I found to my great relief that there isn't any touchpad problem. The device and driver brand is Synaptics. There is another driver also available in the "drivers" folder named Elantech. I knew that "Synaptics" is good so I stick with it. I chose it after I did a complete reinstallation of the operating system (Windows 7 Ultimate). So far so good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:August 22, 2011

Great buy for the money

Pros: fast, nice screen, good computer for the price
Cons: graphics card ok, battery life could be improved
Model Number: Lenovo G-560
"We'd never heard of Lenovo before but saw an ad for it the day after it arrived. The computer is fast, the full keyboard is nice and the keys are easy to type on. The graphics card is good but could be better and the battery life isn't the best. It doesn't seem to get hot like other laptops we've had. No complaints about the sound. Microsoft Office is not included. Overall, after a couple of weeks using it, we're pleased with the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 24, 2011

Great purchase!

Cons: battery life too short
Model Number: G560
"Purchased this laptop for our daughter who is going away to college. She needed something that would hold her games as well as everything else. This laptop does!"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2011

Lenovo G560

Model Number: G560
"Screen goes blank when computer is powered. Bought a Lenovo for the first time in life some five months ago. Machine shipped out using Concierge service for the first time. Hope Lenovo Authorized Service Center will be able to evaluate computer damage and do a reasonable job!?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mountainside, New Jersey
Date:August 6, 2011

Outstanding value

Pros: speed and ability to multi-task
Cons: getting use to a non-metal case
Model Number: Lenovo G560 i5-480M 2.66GHz
"I have owned many IBM / Lenovo / Dell / Sony / HP laptops and desktops over the past 30 years. Never before have I been as pleased with a purchase as I have with this machine..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy, Michigan
Date:September 2, 2011

Nice Buy

Model Number: Lenovo G560
"I bought this laptop like a month ago and so far its been doing really good ... The best thing I like about it is, it doesn't get hot and I can put it on my lap for hours and I don't feel even the slightest heat from it ... Also even if I put the laptop near my ear I can't hear the sound ... Its like super quiet ... and very light weight which makes it easier to carry it around .. Also it doesn't have the glossy finish so I don't have to fear about getting scratches on it ... and about its speed and accessability .. ofcourse its a i5 and its really fast and so far no complaints .. Hope it would be the same in the future ...."
Review 17 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sf, ca
Date:July 31, 2011

great

Pros: big screen, dvd r&w
"I bought this laptop for my 80 year old dad, and he likes it very much. the big screen and storage help him storage keep and play his lots of faverat Peking opera video clips and pictures. the dvd r/w feature is also the must. great product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Date:April 11, 2012

Lenovo laptop g560

Pros: good value, fast processing
Cons: battery does not last past 4 hours ever, the "shift" keys are smaller than normal
Model Number: g560
"Nice laptop with good features and fast processor. The price was a good value and Costco gives an extended warranty. Note that I had to recently use the concierge service due to my battery going bad. They helped me through the warranty process and a new battery was shipped in about a week. Very helpful customer service. Wish the battery lasted longer than 4 hours."
Review 19 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:June 21, 2011

The best computer so far

"The Lenovo laptop is a really fast machine with an incredible HD screen. You are on the Internet in a matter of seconds! It has some great features I have not seen before and am still learning about them. Great price on a terrific machine."
Review 20 for Lenovo G560 Laptop Core i5-480M 2.66GHz Integrated Webcam Numeric Keypad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia City,Or
Date:July 20, 2011

best product and price

Model Number: G560
"As usual we rely on Costco to give the best
price and product. We always buy electronics
from Costco because of the 2 yr warranty.
The Lexapro is very easy to use and I really
like the convenience of the 10 key pad.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>