Customer Reviews for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Carex® Trio Rolling Walker

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Review 1 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:June 29, 2012
"Fantastic! I have a four wheel rolling walker, but it is heavy, hard to collapse and store in my car. Consequently I leave it at home and use a cane when I go somewhere. I bought the trio because it collapses easily and stores behind the seat of my car. It weighs less than 10 pounds. The trio stays in my car and replaces the cane, making it easier and safer to get around. The instructions that came with it are worthless and, in fact, misled me into doing the wrong thing. Most assembly can be done with just common sense. You have to put six screws into the frame. Each screw has a black plastic knob on one end. Here’s the secret: screw them in from the outside of the”V” so that the knobs are on the outside.You collapse it by bringing the two hand grips together. That also changes the width for tight places. By the way Costco shipped it with some really cool giant bubble wrap"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2011

Very very good

Model Number: A333-00
"I like the big wheels that are bigger than those on other walkers; so, its easy to push it over cracks in pavement outside and over carpets inside. Its very light-weigh (less than 10 lbs.) t, having just 3 wheels; so its easy for me to lift it and put it in the trunk of my car or the back seats or even the passenger seat next to the driver.
The bag is great. There's enough room for a change of clothes if I shower at the health club I attend.
The only problem, if it is a problem, is because it has just three wheels, it is not as stable as a four-wheel walker."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
Date:August 9, 2011

Great Decision

Pros: very comfortable and easy to use.
Cons: not good on lawn surfaces.
Model Number: Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
"This turned out to be a great purchase and I've been using it every day since. It's easy to fold up and put in & out of the back seat of the car. It's also quiet and doesn't leave heavy wheel marks on the carpet when using it in the house. It replaced the metal walker that had 4 legs but only 2 front wheels. If the doorway is a little narrow because of furniture placement, it's easy to adjust it smaller to get through.
There is a Caution though. It's not good for using on grass or anything that's not relatively smooth. This is because the front wheel can cause an unbalance. When going across a lawn area I use my 4 wheel walker.
I'm so glad that I received a Costco email advertising this 3 wheel walker. Since Costco always guarantees satisfaction or it can be returned I figured I could not lose trying this item and I am very glad I did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PAlm Desert, CAlifornia
Date:August 24, 2011

tri walker

Model Number: Tri large wheel walker
"LOcal costco do not have it. I use to use a pushing walker with small wheels. Very difficult to use because it get stuck in the crack in any walk way, difficult to open and close for transportation. I saw someone using one at our senior center. Found it on Costco On LIne. I have been using it ever since. Not only the best, but better than the best.. It supports me 100% when I walk. Light weight, easy to close for us seniors. A big blessing for me. I do not feel so handicap and helpless anymore."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:December 30, 2011

Excellent choice I gave the gift of mobility

Pros: excellent useful sturdy product
"I gave this walker to my Mom for Christmas. She has several walkers that she can't use and my siblings thought I was crazy when I told them I was getting her a walker. This walker gave her the gift of mobility. She is able to get around the house so much easier, she loves the pouch to carry her items. She is getting a lot of excercise because she is able to move around more. She talks about the wonder of her new found freedom every day. Wheels are great and no problem going over bumps. Easy to assemble - I highly recommend it! Thanks Costco for offering this wonderful product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2011

A Winner!

"Wonderful for outings cuz it is small enough to go into restrooms, easy to lift up & down steps. One word of caution: be absolutely certain to latch the handle when opening the walker to use, otherwise it will fold up and you'll fall....as I did!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA area
Date:November 15, 2013

Very good purchase for me

Pros: easy to assemble, encourages me to do more walking, light weight and easy to fold and unfold
"This rolling walker allows me to walk with a more natural gait than a standard walker and has encouraged me to do more walking, thus helping me with my recovery. It was easy to assemble."
Review 8 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, Ca
Date:July 20, 2012

Just What I Needed

Pros: only 11 lbs and easily folds up to store behind dr
Cons: no seat if you need a seat get the 4 wheeler
Model Number: A333-00 Trio Roller Walker
"I am a male 84 years old...I have had 2 back operations when I was in my 70's... I have never been able to walk very far without tiring quickly and hurting...I started to notice when I shopped at Costco holding onto the shopping cart that it gave some relief..I bought the Carex to try and it was just what I needed to get me out to do a little walking"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:August 9, 2011

Overall a nice roller

Pros: light weight fits well in small spaces
Cons: front wheel does not go easy over bumps
Model Number: Carex® Trio Rolling Walker Item # 574692
"We bought this for my mom. She has a 4 wheel roller with build in seat. Her room in the ALF is small so it is hard to maneuver around.
The Trio Walker maneuvers better around since it has a smaller foot print. The only drawback is that it is hard to get the front wheel over bumps.
The roller folds a lot smaller than her 4 wheeler and is lighter so transporting it in the car is a breeze.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:September 13, 2011

Works Perfectly!

"After trying the 4-wheeled varieties twice I decided to give this walker a shot for an elderly family member. It's exactly what she needed! She says it maneuvers well and has excellent hand brakes. Also says it's simple and fast assembly and very easy to collapse for the trunk. Extremely happy with this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Trio Rolling Walker

Pros: folds to fit in the car backseat or trunk., width of the wheel base can be squeezed in., very light.
Cons: no seat...but other advantages., handle bar (one) not stable but sturdy.
"This is the second walker I have purchased for my 91 year old mother and 88 year old MIL with excellent results. Both love them and use them in and outside the house. It has allowed them to go to more places and have the confidence that they will not fall when wheeling around the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:January 25, 2012

Great walker

Pros: great for small spaces
Cons: not best choice for out side.
"Had reservations but very pleased with the trio rolling walker. We live in a small home, this works great for my disabled daughter. However, not a good choice for her outside - she has balance problems."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:remote PA
Date:August 16, 2011

I've Been looking for this

"More convenient setup and take down than the 4 wheel type. I was impressed by a negative review done by someone else but had to try it for myself. It gives alot more clearance on furniture and doorways."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio
Date:July 22, 2012

Carex Trio rolling walker

Pros: lightweight easy to store.
"Assembly was simple, attractive walker, basket has storage pockets and covered. Easy to learn how to use and put away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 18, 2011

Very sporty walker!

"This looks like it is going to be perfect for my athletic, 89 year old Mother. Lightweight, easy to fold up and we call it the "speed walker"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 2, 2012
"Brake directions were not as clear as they could be, i.e., push brake handles down until it clicks or snaps in place"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southwest WA State
Date:August 8, 2011

It's okay, but too lightweght and unstable for my

Pros: light and easy to transport, bag adequate for a few items or small purse
Cons: too lightweight and unstable for heavy use, not good for use on rough surfaces
Model Number: Carex Trio Roller Walker
"I found the Carex Trio Roller Walker to be too lightweight and unstable for my needs. It is fine for someone who needs just a little support for indoor walking, but it is inadeqauate for someone like myself at 200 pounds with poor sensory feedback and muscle control who is dependent on a walker. It is not designed for use on cobbles, rough asphalt, or other rough, outdooor surfaces. The tires are too narrorw and the frame is too light to handle bumpy terrain, but that is true for most walkers except thoses that are identified as being "all-terrain".
Easy to assemble, overall craftsmanship satisfactory, braking ability satisfactory.
"
Review 18 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:January 9, 2013

OK for people who are NOT Dizzy or unstable

Pros: lightweight and well built
Cons: very unstable sideways
Model Number: Carex Trio
"My mother has been using a 4 wheel walker with a seat at home, a very nice folding 8Lb. folding walker for going to restaurants, and was using this 3 wheel unit for short walks around the neighborhood. she has fallen down 2 times using this one. Three wheels are inherently unstable. Make sure that anyone who uses this walker is not going to rely on it for sideways stability. Try pushing on this walker sideways. It falls over much easier than any 4 leg walker which will just move over, not tip over."
Review 19 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2013

Great product, great delivery

Pros: easy to use and take with you
Cons: be careful going down hill or ramps., front wheel can lift and cause you to fall.
Model Number: Carex
"This walker is great for the cost and easy to handle and easy to store. It is very usefull and easy for one person to open and close and lift."
Review 20 for Carex® Trio Rolling Walker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Tx.
Date:August 13, 2012

Excellent, especially for travelling

Pros: compact size
Cons: to many screw knobs for fast breakdown.
"Will be using this for travelling on airplanes, etc. Folds up fairly compact. Locking pins instead of screw in bolts would make it less time consuming to fold up. Manuevers very well. A handle would be better for folding up in lieu of the vertical knob."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>