Customer Reviews for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package

Includes Carbon Fiber Paddle, Travel Bag, 10" Fiberglass Fin and Ankle Leash
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Review 1 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canyon Lake, CA
Date:May 14, 2011

If your looking for a SUP, look no further!!

Pros: great customer service, quality board, travel bag, and adjustable paddle
Cons: none
"You will not find a better package out there! Customer Service is second to none. The boards were delivered by SUP USA. (So Cal only I believe) The Rep helped my daughters set their boards up and he gave them tips on using the boards and the adjustable paddles. (we ordered 2 packages) The stability and overall construction is 1st class! We researched boards online and even if you find a quality used board you end up paying 100 to 150+ in shipping. Not to mention that's usually just the board and paddle. No leash or travel bag! Even if you are not in the So Cal area and dont have the benifit of SUP USA delivering the board. We highly recommend this SUP."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Patchogue, NY
Date:June 20, 2011

great package

"bought it without ever using a paddle board. great for beginners like me that dont want to spend $1600 on a Laird board. quality seems good. No issues with delivery."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Penn Valley, Ca
Date:June 13, 2011

Costco does it again

Pros: easy to use soft pad on top nice board
Model Number: SUP USA 12' Stand Up
"Just got the board. Sent to northern California. In perfect condition. It is beautifully made and could not be happier with it. I am a beginner having been on other boards to try out. This is very stable and not too heavy. The lake was smooth which probably helped but I was on it for an hour. Very happy and would recommend it.with 5 stars. Costco is terrific at their product selection at a terrific prices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fontana, WI
Date:July 27, 2011

Fixed Problem with great service

Pros: very stable, expandable paddle
Model Number: SUp Usa 12' Paddleboard
"I had a problem with the rear fin, The company sent out a replacement part via 2 day air. I certainly understand that things happen, I absolutely respect the way they handled it and fixed it for me.
The board is very stable and fairly fast. Well worth the price. I am also 6'4" and the adjustable paddle really makes a difference for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pacifica, CA
Date:July 26, 2011

Big board

Pros: nice epoxy board
Cons: very long and heavy
"This is a huge board, didn't realize just how long 12 feet is, the box it came in was huge! So be prepared, you need a way to transport this board! Once I got it in the water, I had a blast, it is a great board and I got the hang of it very easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tualatin, OR
Date:August 2, 2011

Fantastic Value!

Pros: solid construction, great value
"This package compares to others that are more than twice the price. The board is very well constructed and light for its size. It tracks very well and moves at a good pace. It's not as stable as some of the rental buses that I've tried but that's good - means there's more room to grow. Keep in mind too that it's not a beater board that you can leave on the dock all summer - it's constructed like a surfboard and you need to care for it like one.
We actually ended up ordering two because the price was so good. They arrived in less than a week and there were no issues.
If you're shopping for a SUP, this is definitely the way to go!"
Review 7 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod,MA
Date:May 30, 2011

Epoxy Boards and Children don't mix...

Pros: price/combo
Cons: not a beginner/kids board
"My board arrived damaged from the shipping company...then I further discovered that an epoxy board is probably not as bombproof for my kids to leave out on the dock all summer long....Love the package idea and the price, however, it seems best for someone that doesn't have to ship the board that far (after reading previous reviews) and for an experienced paddler."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodland, CA
Date:July 15, 2011

Great buy

Pros: good value
"I love this board. I took it on a lake today and it performed as well as any other of this size that I have tried. Nice looking board too at an amazing price.....good job!"
Review 9 for SUP USA 12' Stand Up Paddleboard Package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

Fun with quality

Pros: see above
Cons: came with no directions
"Nice product in terms of quality, fit , finish and weight."