Customer Reviews for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe

240 lbs., 20 Minute Fire Protection Safe w/Electronic Lock, 11.2 Cu. Ft.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
(out of 47 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 47(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Review 1 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Manhattan Beach CA
Date:November 8, 2011
Model Number: Safari Executive Safe Item #575640
"Evidently this is a gun safe.....who knew????
I wanted it for my papers and coins, etc.
It was advertised as an Executive safe and showed shelves with papers etc (did show rifles too though) I didn't see anything that said it was mostly for guns.Not enough shelf space, strange smell. If you need a gun safe, this would be a good one. If for anything else, look elsewhere.
"
Review 2 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:November 6, 2011

Good solid entry level safe

"I like the safe, its well designed. It seems smaller once you get it and open it. I filled it right away. Otherwise, its very good."
Review 3 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Calfornia
Date:September 17, 2011

Great safe, Great price!

"Have only owned this safe for a few weeks so can't comment on Fire Safe feature, but otherwise it is a great safe. Arrived in mint condition. The security pad was very easy to understand. Comfortably holds 6 rifles and 2 handguns"
Review 4 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westchester, New York
Date:September 9, 2011

Versitile Safe

Pros: adaptable, water and fire proof, redundent locking systems
Cons: not enough shelves, shelf system awkward
Model Number: Cannnon Safari
"This safe is built for firearms but is easily adaptable for other uses like collectibles and valuable documents.
You will need assistance getting where you want it and it should be bolted to the floor."
Review 5 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:September 9, 2011

Cannon Safe ...Not Too Bad 4 the $$$

Pros: auxillary delocking mechanisms
Cons: rather short for long-barreled guns. the top shelf
"The safe arrived later than expected and I had trouble with the delivery company claiming missed delivery. It took two days to straighten that out. The safe was as advertized, secure, well-made and blemish free. The lock mechanism (electronic) had two features new to me: a keyed over-ride and an external auxillary battery back to activate the lock combo should the internal batteries fail. That's a nice and unexpected touch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 8, 2011

Good Value

"This safe is a good value for the money. It's basic but functional. There is a good amount of flexibility in how you set up the interior. I needed a relatively small gun safe and this item fit the bill. I found delivery to be a very easy process."
Review 7 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 6, 2011

Cannon Safe

Pros: easy to use and to modify interior
"This safe was very inexpensive for the apparient quality. It came with easy directions for installing and using it. The delivery person was helpful and courtios. The only concern I have is after the safe left the "fulfillment center" the instructions were not very clear on what to do or not do at that time."
Review 8 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Johns Island, SC
Date:September 4, 2011

Great Value

Pros: a lot of safe for the money
Cons: fire rating is not as high as pricier safes
Model Number: 5521
"Bought the safe to store guns and personal documents. Worried may not be as solid as we would like but it is perfect for us. Went into the idea of a gun safe to "keep honest people honest". We have a farm and sometimes have someone stay at the house to sit animals. Were very uncomfortable leaving personal papers and guns around. This safe is heavy enough and easily anchored, secure in locking so we now feel much better about having someone stay."
Review 9 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:September 3, 2011
"Came as advertised. Good quality. Large enough for several log guns, handguns and ammo cans."
Review 10 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:September 3, 2011

Safari safe

"Quick delivery. Nice size. It is perfect for a few rifles, papers, and photo albums. Easy to bolt to concrete floor. Door does close firmly, not much wigle room as others have posted. Would recomend to others as a entry level safe."
Review 11 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:August 29, 2011

Good product

Pros: great value
Cons: questionable lock
Model Number: 11.2 cf Safari Executive Gun Safe
"Safe was as advertised. Good price for a good safe. Safe is actually very good except the key lock. That may be better than I'm giving it credit for. It has a back-up/manual lock that requires a key. The lock requires a round key. Everything works fine but this type of lock was found to be very easy to pick. It was so easy to pick that lock makers for bicycles, motorcycles and others "recalled " them. Actually because they were so "pickable" they provided replacements of the locks for free or for about 10% of the original price. Since I am unaware of any later improvements, I believe these locks to still be very, very "pickable." Would have rather seen a 5 or 6 tumbler flat key type lock."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:August 29, 2011

Very Happy with the Safe

"For the money this cant be beat. The size is perfect for our walk in closet."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 26, 2011

Good & Safe Safe

"Safe arrived in perfect condition. I moved it to it's permanent location and it took about 5 minutes to set up. Works flawlessly so far. Fits in a closet perfectly. Plenty of room for for 5 rifles on one side. I don't know how you fit that many stocks in to fill it completely. Shelves are all covered in good fabric to protect anything laid inside."
Review 14 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:August 25, 2011

EXCELLENT SAFE FOR PRICE!

Pros: digital combo lock with key and battery back-up.
"Works well for safe keeping of documents, jewelry, guns, etc. At 240lbs, it's not likely to be stolen in case of robbery and is capable of being bolted to the floor."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:August 25, 2011

Great Value

"I was looking for an inexpensive safe to put in a closet and this was a perfect fit. The delivery was fast (10 days) and it came exactly as advertised. The instructions were very easy to follow and set up took no time at all."
Review 16 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

Good Value

"It's a good value, especially since it includes curbside delivery (driver actually wheeled it to the top of the driveway and even offered to leave it in our garage). For the price and features, we're very pleased."
Review 17 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:August 23, 2011

Excellent safe for the money!

Pros: can't beat this for the price!
Cons: fire rating could be better.
"Delivery was smooth. Product was exactly as described and perfect for storing my guns and private documents. It's a medium safe for the price of a small safe. Very satisfied!"
Review 18 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:August 23, 2011

Perfect

"Easy to setup, fits nicely. Just wish I'd have bought one sooner. Holds more than I thought it would."
Review 19 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, Oregon
Date:August 21, 2011

Great Safe

Model Number: Canon Safari Executive Safe
"Ordering experience was good. Delivery experience was good. The safe description on line is accurate. The safe functions smoothly without any manufacturing defects. It is a nice looking safe. It is heavy so make sure you can get it in to the location you want before you buy it."
Review 20 for Cannon Safe Security Products Safari Executive Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:August 19, 2011

Excellent Value

Pros: high features at a value price
Cons: poor rating as a fire safe - theft deterent only
Model Number: S521
"I own several gun safes, ranging from low end to very high end. My high end safes required a rigging company to get them into my house.
I purchased this safe for a townhouse that I rent that is 140 miles from home. I often shoot at a local gun club there and it became a hassle trucking guns and ammo back and forth.
This safe was easy to move with an appliance dolly, yet is heavy enough that the average buglar won't haul it off. The security locks/bolts are substaintial and wouidn't be easily bypassed.
The price is the same as a low end safe, but the features are clearly mid-range. I highly reccomend this unit for a beginner, renter, or like me, another in a range of safes.
"
1 2 3 next>>