Customer Reviews for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets

What is the 500 Calorie Diet Protocol? Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol is a complete Doctor designed 30 Day weight loss plan that uses Dr. Simeon’s Protocol as a guide to blend the Diet Protocol Drops, Diet Protocol Cleanse and a Personalized Web based Diet Plan to create a unique diet experience that will help you succeed in your ultimate goal…lose those pounds! Do I only eat 500 Calories a day? No, it is just a guide. The 500 calorie number was established by Dr. Simeon’s diet protocol, but every person is different, some people can handle the Diet Protocol of 500 calories, some can’t. If you feel like you need to increase your caloric intake that is fine, just follow the Personalized Online Diet Plan included and take the Diet Protocol to help you lower your overall caloric intake. Jump Start your weight loss! 500 Calorie Diet Protocol is a complete lifestyle of reduced appetite, efficient nutrition, detoxification and community support to obtain your goals. It works first by using the Diet Protocol Cleanse to detoxify and eliminate pounds of toxins and waste that does not let your digestive system work efficiently. Then with the Diet Protocol Drops it helps to reduce your appetite and support your metabolism. Now, you personalize your diet with the My Diet Protocol Online Diet Plan by going to www.mydietprotocol.com and creating your individual diet profile with access to over 1,000 recipes, exercises, diet ideas, pitfalls, latest diet research and Dr. Pearsall’s recommendations†. How the 500 Calorie Diet Protocol works The Diet Protocol Drops is a Homeopathic hormone free formula that emulates the way specific hormones affect the body.  The 16 ingredients work synergistically to provide increased metabolism, fat burning, energy, support for the hypothalamus, thyroid, liver, adrenal and pancreas, immune system, blood sugar regulation, appetite suppression, and adaptogenics (increased resistance to stress, trauma, anxiety and fatigue)†. It all works together 500 Calorie Diet Protocol is more than just drops and pills. It is a unique weight loss program. The Diet Protocol can help you lose more weight than dieting alone, but you have to do your part by making healthy, positive changes. With 500 Calorie Diet Protocol you can achieve safe weight loss - and learn smart eating and activity habits you can follow for a lifetime†. † These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops Uses: Weight Loss & Appetite Control 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops Directions: Take 12 drops under tongue 3 times a day and hold under your tongue for 20 seconds 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops Drug Facts: Serving Size: 12 drops Servings per Container: 90 Active Ingredients: 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Complex: [Antimonium Crudum 8x, Cyanocobalamin (B-12) 6x, Fucus Vesiculosus 2x, Glandula Suprarenalis (Adrenal) 6x, Hepar Suis (Liver) 6x, Hypothalamus 18x, L-Carnitine 6x, 12x, 30x, L-Ornithine 6x, 12x, 30x, Natrum sulphuricum 10x, Pancreatinum 12x, Thyroidinum (Thyroid) 8x], Herbal Thermogenic Complex: [Ashwagandha, Green tea , Guarana, Miatake, Yerba mate]. 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops Inactive Ingredients: Ethyl Alcohol 25%, Purified Water 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Cleanse Directions: Take 2 caplets daily with water. 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Cleanse Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 2 Caplets Servings Per Container: 30 Amount Per Serving -  % Daily Value* Vitamin B1 - Thiamin 2000 mcg - 133%, Vitamin B2 - Riboflavin 2000 mcg - 118%, Vitamin B3 - Niacin 10000 mcg - 50%, Vitamin B6 2000 mcg - 100%, Folate 400 mcg - 100%, Vitamin B12 300 mcg - 5000%, Pantothenic Acid 9 mg; Super Antioxidant Blend [Blueberry Leaf, Green Tea Leaf Extract, Grape Seed Extract, Acai Berry, Maqui Berry, Mangosteen Extract, Noni Fruit] 324 mg - **, Digestive Health Blend [Bromelain, Ginger Root, Papain, Papaya Extract, Lactobacillus Acidophilus (10 billion/g), Bifidobacterium Bifidus (10 billion/g)] 202 mg - **, Nutrient Efficiency Blend [Lemon Bioflavonoids, Fibersol-2®, Flax Seed, Psyllium Husk, Guar Gum Powder, Milk Thistle Extract, Lycium Berry (Goji), Plant Cellulose] 1140 mg - **. * Percent Daily Values based on a 2,000 calorie diet ** Daily Value not established. 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Cleanse Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate, Cellulose. 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops and Cleanse Warnings: Do not take if pregnant or nursing. Do not exceed recommended daily dosage. Not for use by or sale to persons under age 18. If you have a health condition or concern, it is recommended to do this program under the supervision of a healthcare provider. Stop use and ask a doctor if adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away. Do not use if seal is broken or missing. Keep out of reach of children. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.674 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
12
35 of 49(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Review 1 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:August 5, 2011

A Let-down

Pros: not difficult to follow
Cons: constipating
"I am not obese. I only wanted to take off 10 lbs (to 5 lbs below my norm). I am an extremely healthy eater - never eat creamy, heavy sauces, sticky BBQ sauces, junk food, fried foods, snacks, etc. I've never had a sweet tooth so I never eat candy, chocolates, or desert. Since I love to cook, my husband and I eat at home every day. I make everything from scratch, and have never bought any canned food, frozen dinners or any other prepared meal. I usually eat small portions. And, I am very active. This is why I cannot figure out why I did not lose even 1 lb!!! I followed the directions by putting the 12 drops under my tongue at least 20 mins before each meal, and took the 2 detox pills daily (which I think had more of a constipating effect). The only thing I can figure is that people who are extremely overweight probably notice a difference since they are adjusting their eating habits. I'm not sure, but know this was a waste of my money."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:September 9, 2011

Wonderful Product

Pros: works as advertised when followed strictly
Cons: don't know any
"I have just concluded the first round of treatment--40 days with a loss of 29 pounds (from 250 to 221). From day one I suffered essentially no hunger, though at times I had strong cravings for things I really like: ice cream, other sweets, breads. I successfully resisted these urges except for two melt-downs I had: 1. when I consumed some junk food that was in a guest basket at a conference I was attending and once when I was alone and overcome with a desire for ice cream. Each of those set me back for several days, but then I was losing again. No, I have completed 3 days of continuing diet without drops; my appetite is non-existent even without drops; when I eat a small portion, I am very full. This is a wonderful product, but I will need another round in about 6 weeks to try to get on down to about 200."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:January 30, 2012

I'm Losing

Pros: easy to follow, great recipes
Cons: cannot follow 500 calories had to increase intake
Model Number: 500 Calorie Diet Protocol
"Actually this product is not bad if you put your mind to it. I cannot follow 500 calories as I get dizzy, but following the concept of wholefoods and protein regimen. The recipes are pretty good as I learn healthy cooking. I was out one day and was extremely hungry, I used the drops and the hunger pains went away until I got home. I am also taking the Vitamin C and 1200mg of Magnesium recommended. Thus far, I have lost over 5lbs just over a week into the program by eating properly. I was constipated only a few days. Keep in mind, you don't have to follow the 500 calorie intake, but can increase according to your body response and personal health. For me, safety is important and how I realistically maintain following this program."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy, UT
Date:August 22, 2011

Best Buy this Summer!

Pros: jump starts anyones diet and no one starves., made me realize i had no portion control before
Model Number: Optimal HCG 30 Day Diet Plan
"So wish I had bought and tried this months ago! Last year I tried a similar over the internet product that never worked so I was skeptical. I put a premium on my health so did not want to take anything that might endanger my overall health. My metabolism has slowed now that I am over 60 and found myself suddenly 50lb. heavy. This product kept me from being hungry, allowed me to jump start a healthy weight loss and provides wonderful support on line! I have been on this diet now for 39 days and have lost 23.5 lb. and 6 inches off my waist. I also have incorporated mild exercise - Wii Fit that I bought at Costco and plan to continue until I lose all 50 lb. Thank you thank you Costco for carrying this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:April 30, 2012

Really Works!

Pros: works!
Cons: taste!!!
"I was very skeptical about purchasing but after reading the reviews, I did. I figured that if it did not work that I could return to Costco and nothing lost (no pun intended). I have tried so many things in addition to exercising a lot! I consider my metabolism in the negative range, I look at food and gain weight. I am not overweight but had gained a few pounds but have been trying almost obsessively for the past 4 months. I am SHOCKED that this has worked for me! After one week I lost 7 lbs. I have NEVER lost that much weight in a week in my entire life! But I have to say that the taste is TERRIBLE but with the results so far, I can deal with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2011

Seems good so far

Pros: diet seems to be working
Cons: info flier has contradictory statements, parts of web site need better organization
"I just started this diet and lost 7 pounds the first week. Beware, though, their documentation needs better proof-reading. Some of the info in the little flier that comes with it is contradictory. Also, on their web page, it's hard to find things. For instance, in the week 1 info, there are 4 areas that are highlighted, but the manual that tells you what to do is under other resources. The quick start guide totally skips the loading 2 days, which they say is really important. So far the diet is working, but I think the people running the diet need to do a bit more proofing and get more user friendly on the web page."
Review 7 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:July 28, 2011

Outstanding

Pros: no food cravings, easy to cut your calories
Cons: the drops taste pretty bad
"I am a skeptic when it comes to exercise equipment and diet aids because I have worked out and dieted for about 15 years. My sister and I ordered these kits and I can't begin to tell you how effective the product is. The drops truly stop your hunger and cravings. I have had two meals a day consisting of protein and vegetables and a snack of grapefruit of green apple in the afternoon. I have been using the drops and cleansing pills for 4 days and already feel thinner and more energetic. The scale shows me 5 pounds lighter, too! I plan to order a kit to put away for those bad winter months when I pack the weight on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:September 1, 2011

Great Job for Cost

Pros: will work if you stick to the plan.
Cons: the taste of the liquid., strickness of the calorie count.
"I purchased 2 one for me and my husband. We just finished the month long program.
I lost 13 lbs and my husband lost 22 lbs.
My husband was impressed with the results, he has been trying to diet for years and this was the first time he's made any head way. I feel less impress about the weight loss, then I do the health benefits. My blood pressure has gone down considerably. The drops never lasted the whole month we would suggest only half a dropper. The taste leaves alot to be desired. I got some recipes off the website and they were great. I also chose to buy 2 more for later, when it was still at a discount.
"
Review 9 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

It WORKS!

Pros: easy to follow, great recipes
"This product really does what it says! I initially purchased it to do a partner diet with my daughter. I thought what the heck I'll give it a shot! My friend had done the diet and lost 46 lbs on his first round so I thought it would be perfect for my daughter too. She said she'd do it if I would do it with her. I figured it wasn't going to hurt me to loose some weight even if it was only 10 lbs... Well, I've lost 23lbs and my daughter has lost 28! I was totally shocked! It wasn't the weight that shocked me most but the inches! My waist line has shrunk, my legs, my arms etc! Wow! I'm impressed! And Amazed!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Massachusetts
Date:July 29, 2011

Really cuts appetite/hunger/cravings!

Pros: convenient; easy to use, it works!, good diet support for any food plan
Cons: taste isn't great
"This product is really working for me. After 10+days, I can say that I am seeing a noticeable difference in my hunger levels and ability to stick to my plan. Although I am not following a 500 calorie per day diet as the product suggests, I feel satisfied all day and not tempted to cheat. My stomach isn't growling, and I'm not tempted by forbidden foods, as I usually am. I've tried many different diet products in the past, and this one is really effective. I'm thrilled with my results so far and plan to order more. Although the taste isn't wonderful, it's no worse than many other vitamins or supplements."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:July 30, 2011

Overall very good product - no hunger pangs

Pros: no side effects cost
Cons: mental discipline
"This has worked for me - I have lost 8 lbs in 2 weeks. I have done a naturopath diet in the past with fruits/veg and soup but could not loose much weight because of my body type. This does require some discipline to be on a 500 cal diet but after a few days I got used to it. The drops are not so bad tasting - worth the result. Pluses are the website forum where one cas ask questions and share experience. Also, price is reasonable. I would recommend to take an additional vitamin supplement."
Review 12 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 6, 2012

Need Help

Cons: no customer service available from company
Model Number: 577006
"I am hoping to come back and write a real review, however I received Dr. Pearsalls 500 calorie Diet Protocol yesterday, signed up on the website included with product, can not find any info on this product or diet that I was directed to after signing up, tried emailing the included email address, was returned, tried calling the number included and they gave me a different number to call which took me right to Costco customer service. They were super nice BUT I will keep you posted......"
Review 13 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:July 6, 2012

Worked Perfectly!

Pros: easy to follow, no hunger
"Had used injections from a doctor so was skeptical a drop would work. I was extremely excited and pleased with the results. I lost 12 lbs in about 3 weeks and have kept it off(my weight=124lbs). For those who had bad experience, please note the protocol MUST BE FOLLOWED EXACTLY for excellent results. If you do not have self control and mental fortitude this protocol will not work for you. I felt no hunger, no weakness; I am happy with my reflection in the mirror."
Review 14 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:February 14, 2012

disgusting and didn't work

Cons: didn't suppress my appetite
"I followed the instructions to take the drops 20 minutes after eating. I guess you'd lose weight from the gagging...but that wasn't what I was going for. So I switched and tried the drops 20 minutes before eating as instructed. I just didn't have the reduction in appetite I was expecting. If they tasted gross and worked, I would have stuck with it. But regardless of taste and not working....It makes me happy Costco has such an easy return policy"
Review 15 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:September 30, 2012

Didn't work for me

Pros: price, research
Cons: did not curb appetite, diet too restricting
"Tried this for 3 days and I was extremely light headed and hungry... etc. The drops did NOT help curb my appetite and i didn't realize from the description that you could not eat any carbs/starches and sugar. This made the restricted calories extremely difficult for me to follow. This would be awesome had it curbed my appetite and the research put into this product seems like they've covered all the bases. I seem to be the exception."
Review 16 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2012

What?

Cons: can't find the support the insert says i need
"Just got my program from Costco. Following the directions to access the protocol. Nothing! Can't find the the support materials after much hunting.
My three stars is based on others comments about their success but would be higher if I could find the material. Would recommend to a friend for the same reason. Time will tell if my rating goes up or down based on my experience.
Can anyone help me find the materials?
"
Review 17 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:July 25, 2011

Doesn't give enough information pre-purchase

Pros: great if it would work
Cons: depends on a vlc diet.
"If I had know that this "diet" and supplement involved a VLC diet of 500 calories a day, I would not have bought it. I am very leery of these as they have a horrible rebound effect. Perhaps other people are successful, but I would not have bought it had that been revealed in the description. I looked and could not find that specific information. Even tried to Google it. l returned this product before trying it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 7, 2011

Loved the detaild online diet plan

Pros: easy, lots of options, detailed diet
Cons: low calorie eating
"It worked great for me. I lost about 11 pounds in the first 3 weeks and I have been able to keep it off with the computer diet plan. The web site is great there are tons of recipies and other things to do so that when I get hungry I do something else and not eat.
I would recommend this plan for everyone and the cleanse helped me loose that bloated freeling i always have."
Review 19 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cathedral City, CA
Date:June 15, 2011

Finally, something that does what it says!

Pros: unlimited support, health portal
"I have tried more diets than I can count, all of which have so many restrictions to follow and I've always failed to follow the rules. Finally, a product that's easy and offers a health portal where you can find recipes, unlimited support and they actually take you through the diet plan week by week. The greatest thing is that it really works and I am living proof!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Pearsall’s 500 Calorie Diet Protocol Drops 2 oz. and 60 Cleanse Caplets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, Fl
Date:August 18, 2011

Amazing Stuff

"I recd this package and started the diet a week ago and have followed this diet to
about 95%. I have lost 6 pounds. I have been trying the past yr to drop some weight but with no success. The taste isn't the best, but it only last less than 60 seconds.
I just ordered 2 more bottles. This was also cheaper buying it from Costco then from the makers website.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>