Customer Reviews for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray

Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 of 10(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Review 1 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland USA
Date:May 9, 2011

Sturdy and well made for the pups

Pros: sturdy, has nice rubber anti slip pads
Cons: tough to snap top on and off, don't know how long the skip pads will last
Model Number: 200
"Plastic is sturdy.
Pad inserts well.
I've never had one of these before but, it seems like a very good one and it with the pads works very well.
The only downside is that I wish the outer top part snapped to the base in a different way. It clicks into 4 holes on each side. You can see the holes in the photo as dots. It is a little tricky to do. I don't know what other training tray makers do but, there has to be an easier way to snap the top on. Having said that, it works fine and probably most will not find it a big deal with a puppy.
I also wish they would make these a bit lower/thinner. If it was just a little lower to the ground, one could open the fridge bottom door over it. I have a small kitchen which is the only place I can put this (night only for a small old dog).
The rubber base pads are good quality and work well but, they should be a bit larger.
"
Review 2 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:February 22, 2012

Don't want the tray, just the training pads

Cons: expensive tray
"I am not sure why Costco would change the previous 4 pack of these pads to adding a tray. I don't want/need the tray, and don't want to pay the extra $15 dollars for it. It is a shame because these were the best training pads I have found. The other ones offered from Costco are terrible quality, I tried them once. Costco needs to offer these pads without the tray and at the old price."
Review 3 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Crestwood, KY
Date:May 12, 2011

Puppy won't use it!!!

Cons: add a scent to the pads.
Model Number: Richell 200 Puppy Pads
"This seems like a great product, kinda pricey, but my American Eskimo puppy refuses to have anything to do with it. I've put some of his urine etc. on it, I've tried a spray w/phemerones etc. but still no go.
Had it a few weeks but the puppy prefers to go 6" away from the puppy pad on the floor, I've moved it a few times to where he's going on the floor, but still nothing.
"
Review 4 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Works Great

"Works great! My puppy uses it just fine. It absorbs well and doesn't feel too thin. It's a little pricier than some other brands but I've tried some others and they've been too thin and soaks through. So far have not had any problems with this brand. I'm on my 2nd set."
Review 5 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 12, 2011

Does not work for my puppy

"My corgi puppy will lay on top and chew on the plastic tray, then try to chew on the pads. Basically, everything except for what it is actually meant for. Thank goodness for Costco's no fuss return policy; my local Costco took back the product."
Review 6 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:October 13, 2011

My Puppy took to it right away

Pros: convenient easy cheap
"I wondered if he would know what this was. We had been using newspaper and he would only go number 1 on the paper. Right away for the first time since we got him he used it to go number 1 and 2. Since then he is a fan and we are too."
Review 7 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2011

to expenive

"pet.care. that you use to have did a great job and was much less expenive. Have to watch costs these days!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Rosemount, MN
Date:February 1, 2012

Paw Trax Tray

Model Number: Paw trax Pads and tray
"our dog will not use tray-might be the height and adjusting to the limited area."
Review 9 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Where are the refills

"What happened to REFILL ONLY? I don't need to buy the TRAY EVERY TIME."
Review 10 for Richell USA 200 Paw Trax® Puppy Pads & Paw Trax® Training Tray
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 11, 2011

Very Nice

"Very nice, easy to use (for the owner). Puppy is getting used to it quickly."