Customer Reviews for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV

Full HD 1080p 2 Pairs of Rechargeable Glasses Samsung Apps
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
(out of 68 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
54 of 58(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Doylestown, Pa
Date:January 22, 2012

Fantastic Picture, & Easy To Set Up

Pros: great picture, easy to set up, very light not like plasma's, 3d works great, wi-fi connection to netflix is seamless
Cons: box is very large, speakers are fine but don't exceed surround system
Model Number: UN55D7050
"I replaced our living room set which was a 4 year old 42" Panasonic Viera HD Plasma set (moved to another room). Although the Panasonic was good, this set is absolutely incredible. The picture is crystal clear and the 3D effect brings realism to newer programs (you don't need the glasses for this). I bought this set to get the best rated picture on the market and it does not disappoint. Also it's a real deal to buy it at Costco since you get it bundled with the glasses and built in Wi-Fi. The set is also incredibly light (but the box is large) My daughter and I set it up and had it running in 30 minutes. Bottom line - If you are looking for a 55 inch HDTV, buy this one, I did the research (CNET, etc) and the reviews are true about the accuracy and clarity of the picture."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:November 28, 2011

Awesome Product for an Awesome Price

Pros: great picture quality, awesome features
Model Number: UN55D7050
"Bought the UN55D7050 last Black Friday for an awesome price! Set-up was a breeze. Used only one HDMI cable to connect it to my new Bose/Yamaha home theater system (also from Costco) via HDMI ARC to output all sound to the Home theater Bose speakers even while just watching TV. Picture quality is the best by far compared to other 55"+ LED HDTVs. Images are so life-like. SmartHub is great. Watching TV and Web browsing at the same time is awesome. Video Streaming is flawless. To top it off, It has a very elegant design which truly makes it the centerpiece for any living room."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Segundo, CA
Date:February 3, 2012

Amazing Picture

Model Number: UND7050
"We just purchased the Samsung UND7050 with a 55" screen. This set included 2 sets of 3D glasses in the bundle. This TV is outstanding!! We upgraded from our 55" Samsung Micro DLP, which also had a good picture, but hands down there is no comparison against this new TV. We had been looking for a replacement for the last 6 months, and no one could match or beat the Costco price with the glasses. Buy this TV! You will not be sorry. All our friends have come over and their jaw literally drops when they see how clear the picture is. Another reviewer mentioned that it looks 3D without the glasses. That is absolutely correct! We'll be inviting the whole block over for Superbowl!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Returning to the Store this Weekend

Pros: animated shows look amazing, lots of apps and internet connection worked great
Cons: picture quality
"I've had the TV for two weeks and have been disappointed with the overall picture quality. My two major problems are the edge lit feature and the backlight control. Sometimes I will notice distortion or white bleeding in from the edges of the TV. By distortion I mean that the image on the screen will appear to be at a slight angle because the black lines framing the picture are not perfectly straight. The white that bleeds in is minimal right now, but is unacceptable on a $2k plus TV. Regarding the backlight feature; I was watching the show Missing and noticed major issues with the scenes where there were black backgrounds (i.e. a dark jail cell, night time, etc). The blacks were very blocky, not consistent in color, and not at all smooth. I turned the backlight off and this took care of the problem, however the picture became so dark it was difficult to watch in a room with no or low lighting. I plan on trying the concierge service to see if they have any recommended settings, otherwise I'll be returning to the store this weekend. FYI - I love Samsung TV's, I have 4 in the house right now and have always purchased Samsungs when I could."
Review 5 for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:February 13, 2012

Samsung UN55D7050 55" 240 HZ 1080P 3D

Pros: picture quality, viewing angles, overall finish
Cons: bluetooth does not work, 3d does not work, poor samsung customer service
Model Number: UN55D7050
"I purchased this TV in Nov 2011 instead of the LG expecting it to be a much better product. From the beginning the 3D and the Qwerty remote was having problems, Samsung was of no help, eventually got it working intermittently finally when I called for support again I was told that I needed to take the TV off the wall since Samsung did not recommend that the TV be mounted on the wall. 2 Months later I had enough and returned the TV to Costco, PS Costco customer support is the best. I got another TV same model if this one gives me problem I will switch to a different brand. Samsung charges a premium but delivers an inferior product. Samsung is fortunate that Costco has superior customer service."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orlando,fl,
Date:January 31, 2012

samsung is sory,browser,joke,3d poor

Pros: looks nice
Cons: needs a lot of up to date tecnolgy, glasses have to be charged bye lap top, dumped on marketnot ready, diffcult to operate
"first sign,broken glasses,no help,samsung give a lot of customer no service,poor develope ment of method of internet excess,sory!web tv technolgy,blurry in and out picture,3 d in not worth the hassel,market droped the price,this is a rip off ,paying for all the extras 3d,browser is primitive,thank full of costco return policy,samsung costermor service is useless,and will give you no service and a hard time,"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warsaw, IN
Date:February 23, 2012

Samsung 55" 3D TV

Pros: quality product great picture
Model Number: Samsung UN550D7050
"This TV replaced my old 50" Samsung which I thought had a great picture, but this newer model far exceeds the old one. There was a slight problem when one of the hook-up cables was not pushed in far enough, but that issue was resolved by the Costco and Samsung Help line. A great purchase, which was just what I was looking for. I don't use the 3D function much, but it is fun to have."
Review 8 for Samsung 55” Class 3D 1080p 240Hz LED Edge Lit LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:March 12, 2012

Fantastic picture - question on wireless?

"We'd agree completely that the picture is amazing...you'll be wowed! However we're unable to connect to our wireless network because the home office where the modem lives is 20+ feet away. Did anyone else have this problem?"