Customer Reviews for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System

Talking Caller ID Link to Cell Bluetooth
Average Customer Rating:
3.12 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
13 of 25(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Review 1 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Camarillo, CA
Date:July 16, 2011

Panasonic has done it again ! Fantastic

Pros: easy to assemble and make it run, instruction manual very clear, good display, good keys
Cons: the buttons on the top for <address book><menu>.., ..and <cell> could be illuminated in night.
"Well , my old Panasonic KX-TG-2226 about 5-6 year old phone was our work horse, we had pasta sauce,cake mix all over it it still worked.We decided that we need a latest/greatest technology for our home where we needed 4 points for communication , we found one which works ,just plug it in and boom it works...what is cool is that we connected the base unit with my cell phone and hooked up base unit to receive/make calls using handset #1 using cell phone, so technically at home I could be using my handset#1 like my cell phone...so far so good...next step hookup my bluetooth earphones to handset#1 to talk using bluetooth earphones instead of handset#1... tuned for testing results.....also will be testing the connectivity to second cell phones. The basic phone with all headsets works without a hitch like a ordinary landlines phone ..very clear sound."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rockin cherokee ranch Northern California
Date:September 23, 2011

Great product

Pros: downloads #s from cell phone, can't beat the price
Cons: it don"t make my coffee
Model Number: KX-TG7624 6.0 plus
"I read the reviews last night and saw some people rated this phone at a 1 star/ I have a panasonic cordless 5.8 gkz. that works great.
So I went to Costco last night and bought this phone because it has link to cell bluetooth. I unpacted it and put all batteries on charge overnight. next morning I read the manuel and set it up the way it said for cell phone only (Ihave no landline at my new location) This phone is great!!! I put one handset in my barn 275 feet away and it works great and clear as you could want!
The folks who rated a 1 are the same folks that can't drive a nail in a board without a video.
This phone lets me download my address book from my cell phone GREAT PRODUCT
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:July 29, 2011

Terrible Manual, Poor Tech Support

Cons: incompatible with wireless headset, ignorant tech support, crazy making manual
Model Number: KX-TG7624
"Takes hours wading through the manual to set up all individual handset funtions. Phone links to cellphone, but it DOES NOT work with a Bluetooth wireless headset like the Blue Ant product sold also at Costco. The Panasonic phone manual (page 55) indicates that a wireless headset CAN be used with the phone, but I found out the phone cannot be paired with the wireless headset.
Panasonic Tech Suppor tried to tell me very insistently it does not work because the phone is Bluetooth version 2.0 and the Blue Ant headset is version 2.1, i.e. different versions. I am sure he made this up. Bluetooth version incompatibility is clearly not the case, as the Panasonic pairs fine with my cellphone on Bluetooth version 2.1. Phone is probably going back to the store.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2011

I used to love Panasonic phones!

Pros: panasonic name brand
Cons: cuts off after picking up from charger, cuts off when fully charged
Model Number: KX-TGA931T
"I used to love Panasonic phones, but this was the worst phone purchase I ever made. The phone shuts off after I pick it up from the charger, even when it says fully charged. We thought it was the batteries and bought new rechargable batteries. The problem was solved for about a month and then it started again. I thought Panasonic phones were good until trying this one. I am certain I will try a different brand next time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2011

Had to return the phones

"Brought it home and was shocked to see that it didnt have a headphone jack. My wife and I always walk around with the phone in our pocket using a head set. Otherwise, the phones seemed to work ok, but I need a headphone jack, so we took them back."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Corpus Christi
Date:August 4, 2011

Works...

Pros: works well with bb 8703e and samsung sch-u350, can turn the included voicemail off!
Cons: no speed dials, use of an outside voicemail is awkward, can use either cell phones or head set not both., basically no bluetooth headset possible with cell
Model Number: Panasonic Model KX-TG7624SK
"With a land line and two cell phones, calls to home were either missed as the cell was in another room and couldn't be heard or there was a mad dash to get it. With this, when we come in we just make sure the cell in in blue tooth range of the base and incoming calls from any line can be answered from any extension. Works well with an elderly blackberry and a newer, but pretty basic samsung. No issues with either registration or downloading the phone books, but you do have to wade through a long and sometimes vague manual. Haven't had the problem others mentioned of extensions dying, but haven't had it long.
We have Vonage, so being able to turn off the voice mail on the base is good. However, to call the vonage voicemail is "press menu", Press #, Press 330. This is hardly obvious or easy to do every time you want to check messages. Would be nice if it had a couple of speed dials to program with this.
"
Review 7 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles CA
Date:August 12, 2011

great phone system,

Pros: regular rechargeable batteries, bluetooth paring, range, sound quality, less radiation for not using cell phone it self
Cons: i really can't think of one
Model Number: KX-TG7624S
"got this about a month ago , it took me total of 5min to set up all 4 handsets, pair to cell phones( i phone4 and HTC Aria) and download the address book from one of the cell phones. At home we do not touch our cell phones anymore. For every call we use this Panasonic phone system. As soon as the cell phone is in range it pairs its self and the 2 lights turn to green from yellow so u know yr phones are connected , NO more Missed calls while running around looking for the cell phone or not hearing it ringing ,,,,,,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011

Don't Waste Your Money

Model Number: Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
"I purchased this phone system because I needed to replace my old Panasonic phones. When I used speaker phone the calls cut in and out and the regular lines were all fuzzy. My husband works for the telephone company so I know that it wasn't our telephone lines but the actual phones. Don't waste your time or money on these. I love Panasonic phones but find them to be hit and miss."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA
Date:August 9, 2011

Great deal

Pros: blue tooth link to cell connection
Model Number: Model KX-TG7624SK
"The Bluetooth works great. Now we hardly miss any cell phone calls. Intercom is perfect for large homes.
The contact list from my cell phone was copied reasonably well though some contacts didn't go thru.
The phone announces the caller’s name if it is in the contacts list, which is neat.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2011

*NOT* compatible!!!

Pros: the phone features are what you would expect
Cons: not compatible!!!
"Buyer beware. Despite the prominent advertising that this is compatible with Bluetooth cell phones, it is not necessarily!! There is a very short list of phones that are compatible. Why? Panasonic tech support was unable to say. The manual states that the cell phone must have Bluetooth and support HFP. Virtually all new cell phones do. My brand new LG Optimus certainly does. But it does *NOT* link to the Panasonic base unit. I suspect that the base unit ships with very limited firmware and there is no way to update. So, until you read the manual or by luck go online to check you may not find out your perfectly capable cell phone will not work with this lame duck."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:August 10, 2011

Dont waste your time. Pure junk.

"I bought these phones the other day, and they are going right back to the warehouse. Phones disconnect every call when trying to answer incoming calls. I didn't get as far as others connecting bluetooth headsets or cellphones. Never again will I buy this line of phone. Junk and a waste of my time."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NM
Date:August 16, 2011

Model KX-TG7624 SK

Pros: voice is clear, i need not hear my outgoing message every time., uses two aaa rechargeable batteries commonly avail
Cons: no speed dial, no ability to connect a head set, does not add a 'date' stamp just a day stamp., no 'auto talk' when picking up receiver
Model Number: KX-TG 7624
"First irritation was the Operating Instruction booklet of about 100 pages being written with assumptions that I have some prior knowledge which I do not. Next, although this is a costly system, the booklet covers multiple models instead of serving ME by covering ONLY the model I purchased. I use a prepaid phone card and speed dial with my current Uniden telephones which have served us well for many years but I have had enough of purchasing batteries that are NOT readily available in common outlets."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 1, 2011

Never again

"I have liked Panasonic and had their phones before, but this unit is horrible. I am experiencing the same problem as other users. It goes blank even with a full charge sometimes while dialing sometimes in the middle of a conversation. I was thinking of replacing the rechargeable batteries but after reading the other review I'll save myself the money. What a disappointment."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Cal Hi Desert
Date:October 31, 2011

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

Pros: great idea sound quality good.
Cons: none yet!
Model Number: KX-TG7624SK
"Got this phone for my girl friend so she would not have to look for her cell phone. Sound quality is great! She can now leave her cell phone plugged in and charging at the same spot and can answer her cell on any of the handsets placed around the house. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new remote home phone system."
Review 15 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:August 29, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: uses standard rechargable batteries
Model Number: Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
"Excellent purchase. Nice phones, very easy set up and great price. I was able to set up bluetooth feature to my cell and my wifes cell. This system will let you activate two cellulars at a time. Panasonic did it right with these phones. Nice display, good size keys and very clear sound even on speaker phone."
Review 16 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Sherwood, CA
Date:August 23, 2011

Great phones

"I purchased these phones as a gift for my mother. I was impressed with the speedy delivery of them, as my mother lives in Michigan. She is extremely happy with her new phones and my husband and I have them as well."
Review 17 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:October 27, 2011

Great Phone KX-TG7624

Pros: can get a signal all the time
Cons: none
Model Number: Panasonic KX-TG 7624 Costco
"I was concerned about the reviews on this phone prior to purchase. Either all good or bad reviews. It appears there may be some cell phones which will not work or link with the Panasonic unit or possible confusion on linking a cell phone to the unit. My cell phone is a Motorola I890 and it was not listed on the Panasonic website as compatible with this unit. I almost did not purchase because of this reason. However, the cell phone service in the house is very limited. There is only a few areas where the phone would pickup service and you usually had to keep moving when talking on the cell phone to stay connected (with the usual can you hear me now). After purchasing, I linked my two cell phones in a matter of minutes to the Panasonic unit via Bluetooth. I downloaded my cell phone telephone numbers and contacts to the Panasonic phones (Bluetooth). The Panasonic phones works great and the voice and reception is clear. I put the linked cell phones in the window upstairs where it picks up the best signal (two bars). The Panasonic unit is placed about 10 feet away. It transmits the cell phone signal all over the house to each of the four Panasonic phones and works perfectly. You can receive or make calls from any of the four Panasonic phones in the house. Two Bluetooth cell phones (cell 1 or cell 2) can be linked to the unit. When you make a outgoing call you select the cell phone you want to use (1 or 2). The phone book directory on the Panasonic phones also works great. This solved my problem of limited cell service throughout the house, missing calls, and running from one end to the other end of the house to answer the cell phone or missed call due to none service. The talking caller ID on each Panasonic phone is also very handy and makes the phones easy to find."
Review 18 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:October 28, 2011

Setup is a breeze - works great

Pros: bluetooth, address book synch
Model Number: KT-TG7624
"Not sure what to make of the other reviews. I'm glad I was not dissuaded from the purchase. Download of contacts from two phones was flawless. Love not having to find the darn cell phone when I'm at home."
Review 19 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:September 1, 2011

Horrible Phone

Cons: disconnects when answering
"Same experience as other buyers with disconnect problem. Phone shows fully charged yet disconnects when answering. Tried moving handsets around to other bases but did not help. Waste of my time and money"
Review 20 for Panasonic 4-handset DECT 6.0 Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, FL
Date:August 3, 2011

A great purchase

"These are the best phones that we have ever purchased. Easy to set up for personal use. It is great that both of us can talk to the caller at the same time."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>