Customer Reviews for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets

Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
3.115 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
(out of 52 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
20
28 of 52(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Review 1 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jersey Shore, NJ
Date:April 22, 2014

Very Effective and Safe

Pros: no hangover feeling in the morning, restful sleep
"I swear by this supplement. I have more restful sleep and there is no residual hangover feeling in the morning.
I suffered from hot flashes and insomnia for a long time before I tried this. I have also tried other melatonin supplements but this works the best by far. I believe it is because of the B vitamin and herb combination. Would recommend highly.
"
Review 2 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: b vitamins
"When I take this, I don't only go to sleep and sleep restfully, I wake up easily and without being groggy. I have taken other melatonin, but I believe this mix is ideal. It's definitely ideal for me, a night owl, who thought she'd "never" sleep!"
Review 3 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LA
Date:March 30, 2014

Ineffective or at best poor dosage advice

Pros: none
Cons: doesn't have any noticible effect.
"I tried one cap as advised. It had no discernible effect. Next I tried 2 caps and again had no better effects and perhaps even worse with a headache next morning. Maybe if you take enough of this it will work but that gets a little scary and as far as my experience goes it was just a waste of money. Not recommended."
Review 4 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring Hill, TN
Date:March 27, 2014

What's the deal?

Pros: fair price, good product - it works
Cons: i am not sure what the b-6 is for.
"I have read some of the other reviews, and am not sure where they are coming from. To be honest, I am not crazy about the B-6, but the product works great and I love it. I ran out for a few days and had to borrow some from my wife afterward.. I was once again back in sleep land. It's an excellant product as far as I am concerned."
Review 5 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mojave Desert, California
Date:February 5, 2014

Doesn't Work

Pros: so far there do not seem to be any side effects.
Cons: doesn't work.
"This product does not make me sleepy after I take it. It does not help me sleep through the night either. I have upped the dose to 2 pills. I've used about 1/2 of the 300 pills in the bottle. Really a waste of money."
Review 6 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Date:January 21, 2014

Works great for me

Pros: works great, no side effects
Cons: none
"For me Melatonin Ultra works great, I think even better than Plus. It really helps me sleep, and I don't have any side effects in the morning."
Review 7 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor,
Date:January 13, 2014

Why the additives?

Pros: melatonin is an ingrediant
Cons: dozens of additives
Model Number: Schif Melatonin Ultra
"I take melatonin for its antioxidant properties and it doesn't seem to affect my sleep. However, with this product my wife and I could not get to sleep. At 1 AM we noticed that the other was awake and attributed it to this product. I would like a get a melatonin supplement without B6 and herbs etc. Something in there is a stimulant that kept us up."
Review 8 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:January 11, 2014

Not always immediate relief/effect

Pros: low cost
"As all of you know, sleeplessness is very frustrating & prescription sleep medications are fraught with undesired effects. For those who did not see the results hoped for, perhaps you need to take this supplement for a period of time - not just a night or two. As with anything of this nature, what works for some does not work for others. I have found that if I do "all the right things" prior to going to bed, this supplement works well. For those of us with sleep issues, we have to be diligent in practicing excellent sleep hygiene. Good luck & pleasant dreams."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:January 9, 2014

Melatonin Ultra

Pros: works - fall asleep immediately
Cons: none
"I have terrible trouble sleeping. My doctor recommended melatonin. I used just the melatonin and it was not working. I bought this combo and it is a miracle. I say that because I ran out 2 weeks ago and I had to resort to some plain ole melatonin that I had... and again...... I could not sleep. The combo in these pills really works. I fall asleep immediately. If I wake up I take it again. I just bought 3 more bottles. I can't live without it!!!!!"
Review 10 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Germantown MD
Date:November 19, 2013

did not work for me

Pros: none
Cons: did not work
"took it for two night and each night I had to use other sleeping aid medication like Motrin PM. I was very excited about natural remedies but I guess It does not work for everyone. It may work for less insomniacs but not for the hardcore ones like me. I will explore other remedies because Mortin PM is not a long term solution."
Review 11 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nv
Date:September 8, 2013

Works Great!

Pros: works fast
Cons: none
"Take only what is recommended or you may feel a hangover affect."
Review 12 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, California
Date:August 10, 2013

Plan Well, Sleep Well!

Pros: to sleep in 15-20 mins guaranteed!
Cons: short half-life may require redosing if awoken.
"Have been using this for about 6 months. Pretty much guaranteed to fall asleep within 15-20 mins. Once asleep, I sleep right through the night. If woken up by anything, the effects are gone and sometimes I need to repeat the dose. But like clockwork, right back to sleep in 15-20 mins. So time your sleep well!
NO Hang Over Effects in the morning! I get up at 0400 and I feel refreshed every morning.
Absolutely NO rebound insomnia effects should you forget to take it for a night.
None of the anxiety effects as one other reviewer mentioned, that is an individual side effect for them alone not the general consumer.
Yes, I am a Doctor, and I recommend it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sylmar, CA
Date:August 5, 2013

I don't know how I could live without this stuff!

Pros: cheap, effective, natural
Cons: none!
"I have been taking melatonin for about 8 years now and honestly I don't think I could function without it! It helps me relax but not so much that I can't wake up."
Review 14 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:July 15, 2013

Anxious and not sleeping

Pros: price
"I do not recommend this product for someone that suffers from panic or anxiety. I had a bad experience my first dose...woke up 1 1/2 hour later after falling asleep with a lot of anxiety and feeling really disconnected. I couldn't focus to read and I was shaking a lot (anxiety). In approx. 2 hours I fell back to sleep and woke up again. When I did sleep I had very vivid and weird dreams. I am not saying that others will experience but this was my experience. I normally have no problem with Melatonin 5mg, even taking 10mg. I am thinking it was the other ingredients in this product. Also, I take Estroven as well so I am not sure if this was a factor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Placerville, CA
Date:March 25, 2013

Good Product

Pros: restfull even when awake or semi-awake
Cons: not sure there are any at my age
"I have used this product for a few weeks now. I find that I rest better, but still only sleep a few hours at a time, but I am not restless when either awake or semi-awake. Last night I combined it with with a Sleep Aid and was able to sleep all night, with only the waking up for the bathroom call and went right back to sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Powhatan VA
Date:March 9, 2013

a good nights sleep is priceless!

"We never do without it & sleep like babies! Wonderful price for excellent product."
Review 17 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:January 9, 2013

Horrible hangover the next day; awful dreams

Pros: costco takes anything back.
Cons: poor sleep quality, next day hangover
Model Number: Ultra
"I'm a big guy and at first tried two of these - I can barely move the following day after taking two. I changed to one and the experience is no different. I'm very groggy and depressed after taking these. While the pills allowed me to fall asleep, I was very restless and experienced awful nightmares even at the single pill dose."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Macomb, Mi
Date:November 7, 2012

Schiff Melatonin Ultra

Pros: worked quickly and not expensive.
"I only used this product once but it worked very well. I took one tablet at bedtime and I slept like a baby. Woke up refreshed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:August 17, 2012

Sleepless nights

"For the past couple of years I have had a very hard time getting to sleep and staying asleep.
At first I tried one tablet but that did not work. So I started using two of tablets, plus one tablet of 5-HTP, and now I have no problem getting a good nights sleep
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schiff® Melatonin Ultra, 300 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:puyallup Wa
Date:August 16, 2012

great value

"This product is pretty effective under normal circumstances but I find that nothing works to help me sleep if I have alot of stress or anxiety. Melatonin relaxes me just enough to be able to fall asleep. I trust the brand that Costco provides."
1 2 3 next>>