Customer Reviews for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack

Introducing the all-new Life+Gear model 400. This is the latest refinement from Life+Gear on its popular high quality, aircraft grade hardened aluminum flashlights. These lights are some of Costco member’s most popular tactical high-end flashlights and all for an extreme value vs. other flashlights of similar quality. Life Gear’s new model 400 also incorporates a new-patented “See and Be Seen” technology that includes a separate switch that activates an LED flasher at the base of the flashlight shaft. This, in combination with a new high-tech CREE™ LED 400 lumen bulb make this an incredible offer. Features: Aircraft Grade Hardened Aluminum Body   LED Aluminum Torch   Waterproof: IPX7   Polycarbonate Optical Reflector   400 Lumens   CREE™ Super Efficient Bulb   4-Mode Electronic Switch: High, Low, Strobe and Off   New Emergency Red Flasher With Separate Integrated Switch   Law Enforcement Grade Quality   3x C Batteries (not included)   Patent Pending Technologies   *400 lumens as per LED manufacturer’s specifications depending on usage style. Lumen output and battery run times may vary depending on mode and use. Model: LG511
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Review 1 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011

A word of caution...

"I was one of the first reviewers to give the ORIGINAL version 5 stars. I was so impressed, I bought a total of 8 for myself & as gifts. For my use, they replaced the much heavier Maglites in all my vehicles.
One of the lights dropped from my hand (about 3 ft) & fell onto carpet. To my surprise, the light would no longer turn on. Of course the exterior was fine -- as it's practically "bomb-proof." Upon opening the unit, the plastic component that actually holds the LED bulbs was shattered in three places! This closer inspection revealed a serious production flaw -- very cheap plastic inner component. I suspect the drop landed on the bezel & caused the batteries to jostle & shatter the innards. Not acceptable for a light that was labeled as law enforcement quality. In the end, I returned all of my units as it's only as durable as its weakest part.
I don't know if the internals have been improved in this version, but thought a warning to others would be helpful. If you purchase one, inspect the bulb housing for yourself & decide."
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:January 21, 2012

Best Flashlight

Pros: amazingly bright, durable
"I own the 400 and 360 Lumen Life gear flashlights, both are awesome. I have had the 360 for 2 years and used it alot, I went on a month long camping trip across the country and used it daily. I used this flashlight to swim at night in a lake and had it submerged for around 30 minutes with no problems, and that was after I used it to beat tent pegs into the ground. You can find other brands of flashlights that are almost as bright, but they use expensive batteries and they only last 20 minutes! Keep that in mind when you compare. I use these lights daily to take the dog out and batteries will last a year or more. These lights are crazy bright, the light they produce is honestly closer to a car head light than a mag lite. These are well built awesome Flashlights, every guy who has seen mine ends up buying a couple. These flaslights are well thought out. the head of the flashlights have flat sides so you can lay it down with out having it roll around. The metal ring behind the head works great if you want to stick the flashilght in the fork of a tree branch. These flashlights are some of the favorite things I own and I own alot of stuff. When the power goes out I will stand the flashlight on end in the center of a room and the light reflecting off the ceiling is enought to do whatever you need to do."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 30, 2012

Wow!

Pros: powerful good price, sits good in the hand good ergonomics
Cons: close but still not a natural color light, no dedicated button for strobe, no lanyard cord included, no hole to attach lanyard.
"Very well made. Tried to activate red light and thought I needed to buy batteries. If I read the instructions, I would've seen that those batteries are included. All I had to do was to pull the protector out. There is another protector on the lens, which is hard to see. Very bright. Today is 05/30/2012 clear sunny Los Angeles weather. At 3 p.m. the sun was on the floor of the living room. I had to squint just to look at that spot on the carpet. Put the light beam into that spot, The bean was brighter than the surrounding light from the Sun. WOW! I wish they had dedicated a separate button for strobe. When you need strobe you usually need it in a hurry. The way it is, you have to first fully press the on button, then half press the button to find the strobe. The first push will turn the light at full power and that can blind someone with 400 lumens. Then you have time to find the strobe. Good ergonomics. Excellent to have with you in a car, it will light up a big area at night. Smooth beam of light, without any dark spots or rings. Good thing they made the 1/2 mode because you cannot be near the light at full power, it blinds you. Half-mode is good to work on things that are close by."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2011

Keep it in perspective

Pros: solid, bright, dependable, light
Model Number: 400 lumen
"I bought the 2 pack of these. One of the lights had a switch that worked most of the time, but, once in a while it hung up. I contacted Lifegear and received a replacement unit within 4 business days. I bought two more. These are a nice size and weight. Not as big as my SL20 but just about as much light output. I have one by the bed, front door and cars now. They all work everytime. I use them everyday and have had them for months. Still on the first set of batteries too. I dont understand the one star rating because they got a lemon. 5 stars because it does everything it is designed to do"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 27, 2012

I finally found the right light!

Pros: nice fit in hand
Cons: no case to hang on belt
"I bought the Life+Gear for contraband searches and found it perfect for my job, and all around use in the house. The 400 Lumen is so bright that sometimes I have to go to the second setting to cut the brightness. The end flasher is useful too especially when you're directing traffic. I have gone through a lot of flash lights, but this is the BEST!! Waterproof to!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Falls Church, VA
Date:November 10, 2011

Good but Costly

Pros: powerful light
Cons: rough edges on lens
Model Number: Life+Gear 400
"The flashlight provides a great bright light. No kidding, you can see all the branches of the tree at night. I am using it with enercon batteries and it works great as well because of the CREED leds.
Both flashlights came with rough edges on the aluminum enclosure close to the lens. It looks like they forgot to grind the edges on some spots."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:December 3, 2011

Be aware it has week plastic parts

"I have a different and older model (~6 months old). I loved the flashlight very much until it was dropped onto ground (cement) from my armpit. The switch, which is made up of plastic parts, stopped working properly. The symptom is that it turns itself on and off. I tried another drop to see if the problem can go away, but only find I can never switch the unit off."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012

It's going back

"It's not a bad flashlight, but it's going back, because the ad misrepresents the product. I expected some new type of LED lamp, but it's the same lamp any decent flashlight has, the LED light that produces about 165 lumens. They just have 3 of them, making a 400 lumen flashlight. Big deal! Add 10, and have a 1650 to 1700 lumen flashlight! Nothing new here. The person who wrote the product ad took a course in Creative Writing."
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MN
Date:November 8, 2011

Very nice

"Brightest flashlight I have ever seen. I like how there is a "high" and a "low" option. I don't know if I'll ever use the "strobe" option. A great thing about the flashlight, is that they use standard C batteries. Also, it has 3 red LED's on the base, which are "on" or "flashing" and of course "off". These are powered by two "button batteries" (which are included)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:April 26, 2012

so very bright

"I would not have thought, but I can shine this light on the road where my high beams hit from my truck and it is brighter! on the dim setting it is still brighter than any flashlight I have owned before. no idea on battery life. I just got it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:May 21, 2012

Good purchase

"Shines pretty bright at 400 lumen. The only down side is the beam cannot be adjusted and you have to push the botton so many times to get back to the brightness you want"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 24, 2013

Buyer Beware!

Pros: great light if they worked
Cons: price too high for mediocre product
"I love flashlights so I purchased these online from Costco. They arrived almost immediately. Grabbed 3 new C batteries
and installed them and pushed the button and...nothing! Thought, maybe the batteries were bad so checked them with my battery tester. Batteries were good, the flashlight not good. Tried inserting several times with no luck. Tried the second flashlight and it did work but there is really nothing special about these flashlights. Better value lights are available elsewhere for a much better price. For the money I expected a much
better product. Glad I purchased these at Costco because they are going back today!
"
Review 13 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Avon, CT
Date:June 28, 2013

nice product

"Great price, as bright as advertised and very high quality look and feel. Can't go wrong - puts my 4-cell D battery Maglights to shame."
Review 14 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:May 9, 2012

Great Product

Pros: quality, light output, battery life
"I've had several other Life Gear LED flashlights, one in each of my vehicles and in my boat. Blows away other brands LED flashlights. Quality of the housing is excellent too.
It's too early to tell on these, but on my other Life Gear flashlights, the "C" cell batteries have lasted 2 years with occasional use. We had a power outage for 4 hours and had them on the bright setting, no loss in light, batteries still going.
Not sure why the unfair review because it uses multiple LEDs to achieve 400 lumens?"
Review 15 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:January 13, 2012

Great Flashlight

Pros: feels very solid, well built aluminum case
"I've bought the 4 pack bundle (2-80 Lumen, 1-400 Lumen, and 1-700 Lumen) which came with the aluminum case. Very bright and solid product. I've purchased different flashlights from Costco in the past. Life+Gear by far is the best.
I've not dropped any of the flashlights yet. So, can't comment much about it being drop proof. For normal use, my family and I love them all."
Review 16 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 20, 2012

I love these Flashlights!

Pros: very durable
Model Number: 580615
"These flashlights are definitely a quality product. I was getting tired of the cheap flashlights that kept breaking. These will last forever! I am so pleased with how bright they shine. I’m keeping one in my car and one in the house. They are really going to come in handy during all of our power outages. They are exactly what I’ve been looking for!"
Review 17 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mobile, AL
Date:January 19, 2012

Awesome Flashlight

Pros: lightweight, sturdy, bright beam
Model Number: Life+Gear Outdoor series 400 Lumens
"I have purchased 14 of these flashlights for our company and everyone loves them. They are sturdy, yet light weight and puts out a powerful beam. I will be buying more soon."
Review 18 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 17, 2012

as advertised and works great!

Pros: egonomics, brightness
Model Number: Life+Gear 400 Lumen
"a nice mult-function flashlight that has a nice grip and lighter-weight than expected. This is a nice addition to my car's safety equipment."
Review 19 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:May 18, 2012

Great Buy!

"These are exactly what I was looking for. Well built, quality machining, and the emergency flasher in the end is simply an added bonus."
Review 20 for Life+Gear 400 Lumen LED Flashlight with Flasher 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cody, Wyoming
Date:May 17, 2012

Great Flashlight!!

Pros: light weight, bright, sturdy enough to protect myself
"This is a great flashlight. It's light, but really sturdy and VERY bright.. Great for camping or for the car."
1 2 next>>