Customer Reviews for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair

Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair

This elegant and functional power recliner and lift chair will fit with any room decor. The Bailey has a soft chocolate brown microsuede fabric that is durable and easy to clean. The arms are padded on top of beautifully finished wood and allows for good hand gripping. Both recline and lift functions are powered by remote control, and the footrest opens to a full chaise for ultimate comfort and support. With the push of a button, recline and stop at any position you prefer including a nearly flat sleeping position. The motorized control basically allows you to recline to your very favorite position in seconds and close effortlessly. Sinuous wire seating attached with swing anchors further add to the Baileys comfort. The seat box is crafted with hardwoods. The solid frame construction features mortise and tenon glued joints that are corner blocked, extending the seating life of the recliner. All stitching has reinforced backing to strengthen the seams and reduce slippage and wear. The recliner back can be removed easily to fit through small doorways and up stairs. A trimmed fabric liner underneath the recliner conceals all exposed wood proving that every detail has been addressed to provide a finished look that is as handsome and stylish as it is functional.   Please email swatch@newcreationsintl.com to receive a sample swatch. Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selectio n. Fabric: Padded microsuede (100% polyester)   Color: Chocolate   Foot rest raises simultaneously as back reclines    Mortise and tenon frame with glued joints and corner blocks   Stitching with reinforced backing to strengthen seams and reduce slippage and wear   Detachable back for ease in doorways and upstairs, easy assembly   High back and easy grip arms for support   Power lift and recline   Attached remote control   Battery backup safety feature in case of power outage (requires two 9-volt batteries)   Infinite position recline up to a nearly flat sleeping position   Leggett and Platt reclining mechanism   300 lb weight lift limit   Wall proximity: 17"   Arm height: 25"   Length when fully reclined is 65.75"   Cleaning Code W - Spot cleaning is recommended using the foam from a water-based cleaning agent (mild soap or upholstery cleaner)   Recliner Dimensions: 32" W x 37" D x 40.5" H Inside Seat Dimensions: 23.5" W x 22" D x 20" H Weight 137 lbs If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-855-403-2010 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
8 of 14(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Review 1 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Gerrardstown, WV
Date:March 24, 2014

Happily Retuned Chair to Costco

Pros: was a pretty nice looking chair.
Cons: not that comfy.
"I don't think the sellers have any chairs in California, they are ordered from China after they get the order from Costco.com thus the long wait time for delivery.
Chair was not very comfortable after sitting in it for a while and the recline mechanism works pretty slow if you needed to get up quickly.
Was very happy to return it to the local Costco store for a full refund!
"
Review 2 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Date:February 20, 2014

Not as expected

Cons: appears to be of mediocre quality for the price., delivery time is over a month from order placing
Model Number: Bailey Lift Chair
"The chair was delivered late, outside of the delivery window. The delivered chair was in need of cleaning: it was dusty and dirty. The advertised battery backup was not included. The delivery company wanted me to sign a delivery document that did not fully describe the delivery. In the end, I refused delivery without signing anything and they took it away."
Review 3 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Female 65 years, with back problems, NY
Date:January 19, 2014

If only it worked as well as first day

Pros: fabric color and comfort as a limited recliner, company is responsive and tries to resolve problem
Cons: does not recline all the way back as promised.
"I was so pleased with my white glove delivery and set up. The chair was perfect. Within a week or two, there was a grinding noise signifying a problem with the motor, which was replaced. Again, the same problem; the chair stopped reclining all the way. The chair was replaced and again, within a short time, the motor is straining and chair cannot recline all the way back without being pushed manually, which is not how it is supposed to work. I am totally frustrated because I love the color, fabric and comfort of the chair, but the mechanism seems to be faulty. I am not sure whether I will keep the replacement chair. The company has been responsive, but apparently many of these chairs have problems with the motors."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:December 5, 2013

Dad loves it.

Pros: good communication with factory -, elevates legs for better circulation
Cons: takes weeks to arrive -, may want to add the white glove service to set up
Model Number: Bailey Lift Chair
"The chair did take a few weeks to ship and I ordered the white glove service to set up. I was glad that could be done in smaller cities. The factory called and confirmed the order and let me know appromately when it would arrive to my father (in another city). Just before delivery, they called and scheduled a delivery window that was good for him. He loves it and says it is so comfortable and helps with his edema in his legs by elevating them."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:July 15, 2013

Poorly made

Pros: attractive design
Cons: poorly made, fabric attracts lint
"We ordered this chair for my elderly father. When it arrived it sat crooked and leaning to one side. We turned it over and discovered that it was assembled differently on each side so we undid a few screws and fixed it ourselves. Then we discovered that one of the arms was loose. We tried to fix it but couldn't so we ended up using a piece of rope to hold the arm sturdy enough for my father to be able to sit in the chair. It was a disaster so we returned it."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ATLANTA
Date:March 19, 2013

VERY POOR

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality
"The chair was shipped from the manufacturer, and took several months to receive. The chair worked properly one time, then made a noise, and would no longer recline all the way. The company was very slow to respond, finally sending a repairman out to the house after several weeks. The repairman was not familiar with the chair, said it was operating properly, and basically did nothing. We called Costco to return the chair. The manufacturer gave it to the Salvation Army rather than take it back. We bought a much better chair at another retailer. Costco did their usual great job with the return."
Review 7 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Senior in Greenwich CT
Date:March 16, 2013

Excellent buy.

Pros: excellent product.
Model Number: 633490
"I'm 88 and handicapped. Bought my chair just over a yr ago, Feb 2012. Very satisfied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:March 7, 2013

After 3 months I've given up.

Pros: costco is great about returns!
Cons: the quality of the product (lacking), the service of the manufacturer (dreadful)
Model Number: Bailey Lift Chair
"I purchased this chair as a Christmas present for my Mother. It arrived in mid-December. It would only recline about half-way and started making a horrific grinding noise. I was referred to the service department who called me back the day after Christmas to say someone would be out in early February. Fortunately they were able to fit us into a cancelation in mid-January at which point the nice service person verified it was broken and said he would let the company know and they would get back to us on whether they would be repairing or replacing the unit. It is now early March and I still haven't heard back from them, and in the mean time the foam has already started to lose its form, so I'll be returning the chair and purchasing one from a different manufacturer."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:September 8, 2012

Rec'd broken, 3 weeks to get fixed!

"Great chair to sit in, very comfortable. The chair would not recline all the way back. Manufactor sent a repair man to the house, but took almost 3 weeks!
The box is huge and need two to move it. The delivery company only delivers to front door. This item should have inside delivery.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Meridian, ID
Date:May 28, 2012

Great value

Pros: doesn't look like a recliner or lift chair, very quiet and stable
Model Number: chocolate microfiber
"It is both a great recliner and lift chair. We found the manufacturer fantastic to work with and are very pleased with our chair."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2012

Life Altering !!!

Pros: costco purchase, extreme value vs cost, quiet operation, super comfy
Cons: battery backup safety feature not included, slight blemish on leg, loose screw
Model Number: Item # 581532
"Purchasing this chair has given my father a greater sense of independence and confidence. Pocket placement is such that control is easily reachable for him to control chair movement and he always knows it is within reach. The chair lays flat and he finds it so comfortable that he has slept in it every night since it arrived! The styling is such that my mother's sensibilities are not offended to have it in her living area too. New Creations did not send the correct transformer for the battery back-up feature but I called on Monday and it was delivered on Wednesday so you really can't ask for more. There was a slight blemish on one of the wooden legs and a loose screw where the upholstery attaches to the arm but those most likely are due to shipping. Certainly not worth depriving my father of the chair while it is being replaced. Costco has done it again by providing a value product to its members. We will forever remain loyal and always look here first for any purchase to be made!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tricities WA
Date:January 20, 2012

Best purchase ever

Model Number: #581532
"WOW!! This is an incredible find. The Bailey Chocolate Fabric Power Lift Chair. Has been a life saver. My husband has just got home after Renal and Heart Failure. This is where he sleeps and sits Total comfortable."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2011

Great recliner and service

Model Number: Bailey Power Reclining Lift Chair - Item# 581532
"My 93 year old mother loves the recliner, and the Costco manufacturer (shipper) went over and above to make sure that it was delivered before Christmas.
Thanks much,
Ron"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bailey Fabric Power Reclining Lift Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canyon Country, CA
Date:July 30, 2011

Good chair - Good Value

Pros: fabric appears durable and attractive
Cons: need other color choices
"We received our chair today and my husband has already had his first nap. It was easy to assemble. We like the quality and the comfort of the chair. We found the chair to have the perfect lumbar support for us and the lifting mechanism is easy to use. I guess I'll have to buy another one for myself."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.