Customer Reviews for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner

Dual DirtLifter® PowerBrushes & 3" Tough Stain Brush
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
17 of 26(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Review 1 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Quinta, CA
Date:July 25, 2012

BISSELL® PROHeat

Pros: cleans very well, easy to use, drys very fast
Cons: heavy, storage
"We used it for the first time last week, it workded very well once I followed the instructions. Second time seem to be the norm for me, it cleaned very well and sucked up the water so drying time was very short.
The cleanup was very easy, the unit is large so storage is harder.
Would recommend to anyone.."
Review 2 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2012

2nd Purchase

Pros: works well when it works
Cons: breaks easily
Model Number: Pro Heat2X
"My first Bissell ProHeat broke in less than a year, but thought it was a fluke so bought another one, it has lasted about 2 years but used it only 3 - 4 times. and had to have it refurbished and that costs $108 and it lasted that time not even a day. It doesn't suck up the water nor release the soap."
Review 3 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:June 9, 2012

Did not meet expectations

Pros: compact unit
Cons: leaves carpet wetter than expected, inconvenient to empty and fill
Model Number: 9400M?
"In short: (a) did not clean as well as expected. (b) carpet was significantly wetter than my old unit even with repeated passes to extract the liquid. (c) found that emptying and refilling unit which only holds about a gallon a (time consumig) chore.
Background: For years I considered buying a cleaner of this type, our 25 year old canister type cleaner was bulky and with the separate hoses and attachments seemed inconvenient and a bit of a hassle to use but worked great. Halfway through cleaning the sprayer on old unit quit and I was looking forward to getting this more compact unit. While in the checkout line to purchase unit another customer said they just bought one and returned it because it did not clean as well as they expected.
Got home (after some assembly required) completed the cleaning with about 8 refills which I found time consuming and awkward. When done I used the old unit to further extract the rather dirty liquid that this unit missed, returned the unit and bought the (more expensive) rug doctor cleaner and in a maybe 15 minutes re-cleaned (better, faster, leaving it dryer) 2 rooms that took over an hour with the bissell. I never did try the attachments for the Bissell which I expect worked rather well but for that a separate more compact unit easier to empty and fill would be a better choice."
Review 4 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Date:May 31, 2012

Excellent product

"Purchased to clean carpets in daughter's apartment in between roommate change. As not sure of quality whether cleaner would cause rings or spots I just used hot water and the heater. Cleaned carpets beautifully and got out dark stains. Pulled out water and DIRT. They dried quickly. Seems to be great product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redcrest, CA
Date:May 13, 2012

Bissell Proheat 2X Multi-surface Turbo Floor Clean

Pros: there are so many i cannot name them all
Model Number: 9400-T
"I have used Bissell cleaning products, both vacuum's and cleaning machines for hard services and carpet. The Bissell Carpet cleaner went above and beyond what other carpet cleaning units have performed.
I will always stay with Bissell when a cleaning job of any kind needs to be performed. The only way you would not get a professionally cleaned carpet look, is if your carpet was bad already.
It's Bissell or nothing for me. Thus, why I purchased my 3rd Bissell Carpet Cleaning machine. I look forward to using it."
Review 6 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2012

Works great

Pros: cleans well, can see when water is being sucked up, reasonably quiet
Cons: small water tank
"Bought this after reading the reviews and knowing that I could return it to Costco if it didn't work as advertised. It was quite easy to put together and the instructions were very clear.
The first time I used it, there was no suction as reported by another reviewer but then I saw that the dial was turned to "Tools" and not "Floor cleaning". It worked really well once I changed this. It looked just like a professional cleaning with the added benefit of knowing that I had rinsed out as much of the cleaning chemicals from the carpet as possible. I always wondered how much of the strong chemicals were left in the carpet after the cleaners were done.
One thing to make sure you do if you want the carpet to dry quickly, is to to go over it until you see almost no water being sucked up. Since the bottom is transparent you can see exactly what's happening. The second thing is to vaccum the carpet thoroughly before using this. Don't think it is designed to pick up hair or other stuff that a vaccum easily picks up and these will cause it to get clogged up.
One thing that could be improved is to make it a little easier to fill and empty the water tank and make it a little bigger."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012

Piece of Garbage ... Please don't buy

Cons: is useless!!!!
"We spent almost $200 on this thing in the hopes that it would do as good or better than our current Biissell. One would think that a company making carpet machines for decades would nail the process. Ah ... no ... no no no. This thing is a piece of garbage. After using it for 3 hours I declare I could have cleaned our carpet better with Windex. Please please please buy something else!!!!"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2012
"This is our first carpet cleaner to own and it has worked great. We use it in a home of 4 young children. We've only had it about a month, so I can't comment on longevity, but it is easy to use and we would recommend it."
Review 9 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
Date:January 21, 2012

Great Job!

"Agree with all the positive comments. Particularly like how easy it is to change out dirty water and start a new batch. Really
did a nice job on carpet and tile.
"
Review 10 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012

GREAT CLEANER

Pros: everything about it!
Cons: first time i used it carpet clumps on carpet
"I bought this carpet cleaner, because the place that we live in right now has carpet in the dining area and my kids are always spilling things all over the floor. My son spilled a blueberry milkshake and it made a HUGE mess and after scrubbing it for a couple days constantly to try to get it all out, it just looked awful. So I researched carpet cleaners for a whole day and came to the conclusion that this one would be the best. I bought it and after the milkshake had sat on the carpet for 3 days, it got it all out and you couldn't even see a stain. I LOVE IT! I can clean my whole living room and dinning room with one fill up and the cleaner is so incredibly easy to put together, figure out and use. I clean my dining area once a month, my rugs, and car mats and they all look like new after I use them. Plus the bissell carpet cleaner, scotchguard and allergen free solution works great and makes everything smell amazing! I would recommend this cleaner to anyone! I have had it for a year and have used it like 20 times, lent it out to friends and still works amazing!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Bissell PROHEAT turbo floor cleaner

Model Number: 2X Multi- Surface
"I am very pleased & impressed with my Bissell, in fact, I own 2 of them. I bought the first one for my home & another when we bought a winter home in Mesquite, NV. Very happy w/your product!! Thanks!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverview, FL
Date:January 11, 2012

Excellent Cleaning Machine!

Pros: easy to use, cleans great
Model Number: 9400-T
"We brought this after weighing the option to have our carpets professionally cleaned or buying the Bissell. I have to say we are more than happy with our decision! We have 2 cats, a dog and a 2 year old child and this steam cleaner did an awsome job on our carpets! I have a Dyson vacuum and this cleaner pulled up so much more animal hair out of our rugs than I ever could have imagined! It wasn't hard to clean out the clumps of hair either all you have to do is us a knife and it comes right out and get your fingers inbetween the rollers underneath. The machine was easy to put together and ready to go in 20 minutes. It is heavy but I was still able to carry it up the stairs by myself thanks to the big handle on the front. My carpets came out nice and fluffy and look great! I have also used the the steamer to clean my couch and that came out great as well. If you are going to use the hand held after you've cleaned the carpets put a towel underneath the steamer so the dirt from rollers won't drip on your newly cleaned carpet. it's not from leaking."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:January 7, 2012

Excellent Product

Pros: deep cleaning, excellent value, easy to use
Cons: hard to tell when clean water is gone, took several passes to get up most of the water
Model Number: 9400-T
"In the past year, I've rented the Rug Doctor twice and had my carpets "professionally cleaned" once. Neither did as good a job as this machine.
FYI- We have two kids (both under 3 years old) and 1 dog. We also do not wear shoes that we wear outside indoors.
This machine did a GREAT job cleaning our carpets. It pulled up dog hair that was trapped in the rug from a dog (long haired) that we haven't had in over a year - and that's after renting two rug doctors and a professional cleaning. It also got rid of a few stains that the supposed professionals couldn't get out.
Why not 5 stars? There are some quirks.
It's hard to tell exactly when the bladder containing the clean water is empty.
After cleaning the carpet, I highly recommend going over it several times using just the suction get as much water as you can. The instructions provide the minimum you should do, but that still seemed to leave some water behind.
In short, I did my carpets yesterday evening. I left some fans blowing on it over night. This morning, my carpets were clean and dry. That's all I could ask for.
For the convenience of doing the carpets when I want to, without dealing with the Rug Doctor and professionals who seem to do no better, this product is well worth the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Date:December 11, 2011

No suction right out of the box

Pros: none
Cons: wasted three hours of my day
"Bought this at Costco and it didn't work right out of the box. Assembled it, filled it with water and solution and tried to clean a room without any success. It soaked the carpet and barely extracted any water at all. Went through the trouble shooting without any luck either. If you like frustration and wet carpet this is the machine for you."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:November 27, 2011

Works great - Easy to Use

Pros: very easy and versatile, has a built-in water heater, can do both carpets and hard surfaces
Cons: brush cover has to be unscrewed to clean out
Model Number: 9400-T
"We have 2 dogs at home and most of our house is hardwood. But we do have an area rug where they play - to prevent overly scratching the wood. This rug gets so dirty that we often just replace it. We decided to try this deep cleaner instead and purchased one yesterday from the Costco Warehouse. We used it this morning and Bissell could not have made it easier to use. It also did a great job cleaning our very very dirty rug. It comes with a lot of useful attachements that we have yet to try and I don't know how it will do after multiple cleanings. But our first impression is that its a keeper."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Western PA
Date:November 12, 2011

Poorly engineered

Cons: too many flimsy plastic parts in critical areas
Model Number: 9300-1
"Purchased at Costco, and used only two times before it lost suction. Upon closer inspection I find broken plastic where screws are supposed to hold a critical piece, which supports the upright handle latch. The gaskets between the suction parts are woefully inadequate, and obviously leak.
There were also two flimsy plastic tabs that are supposed to attach the bottom of the main vacuum nozzle to the unit. One broke off during prescribed disassembly for cleaning, which incidentally must be done quite often even when the unit had suction. This is in a home with no pets or children. This failed piece renders the entire device unusable. Returning to Costco.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011

Very good for the money

"Used this machine in a rental unit on a carpeted 16 X 24 room that was stained by Georgia clay and animals. Granted, I had to fill and empty the tank several times, including rinsing, but the carpet the next day looked almost new. And it does a great job on Pergo and tile. Beats mopping with dirty water."
Review 18 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA
Date:August 1, 2011

Poor quality - all plastic machine

Model Number: Bissel Pro-Heat
"The recurring theme with Bissel products is the poor construction quality - plastic parts break often - junk. Sprayers quit working and suction opening frequently clogs with soil and pet hair leaving the mess on the carpet to clean up with towels and vacuum. I would pay more for a quality machine. Works reasonably well when new and before becoming clogged and parts start breaking."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bolinas, California
Date:July 31, 2011

Worth the cost

Pros: hand hose is attached.
Cons: uses a lot of fluid
"I bought this cleaner to replace my other steam cleaner, which was not a Bissell. This cleaner is easy to use and does a pretty decent job. Comes with a lot of extras. I went to the Bissell website, and many of the extras would have cost a bit if I had to buy them separately.
The major drawback is the amount of fluid it uses on the heavy traffic setting. Even with diluting the fluid as recommended, I used almost the entire small bottle enclosed on some small areas.
My previous steam cleaner did not have the tool hose attached. It was a real hassle using it because of this fact. This is a nice feature.
I think for the price, the Bissell is really worth it. I would recommend it, dispite the small drawbacks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2011

Great bang for the buck...

Pros: easy to operate
Cons: heavy
Model Number: 9400T
"Anybody who's rented a rug doctor or similar device knows the hassle of picking it up and taking it back.
The Bissell is a good solution to this problem. While not perfect, if I go by how dark he retrieved water solution was, it does a pretty good job.
The water and cleaning solution tanks are small as has been mentioned. Really only enough to do one room at a time. I suspect if they were larger, the unit would be too heavy to push easily.
Decent design and easy to assemble/disassemble.
The cleaning solution tank is stupidly designed with a round bottom so you have to hold it while filling.
If I use this unit 10 times, it'll be worth the money over renting. If it lasts 5 years, I'll consider it a really good deal!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>