Customer Reviews for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner

Dual DirtLifter® PowerBrushes & 3" Tough Stain Brush
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
17 of 26(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Review 1 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
Date:January 21, 2012

Great Job!

"Agree with all the positive comments. Particularly like how easy it is to change out dirty water and start a new batch. Really
did a nice job on carpet and tile.
"
Review 2 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 9, 2011

Least worst?

Pros: cleans well
Cons: breaks down
"I have had this product for 3 years. It cleans the carpets well. The problem I have is it's lack of reliability the solenoid that heats the water failed first and then the Hand tool no longer works."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Bissell PROHEAT turbo floor cleaner

Model Number: 2X Multi- Surface
"I am very pleased & impressed with my Bissell, in fact, I own 2 of them. I bought the first one for my home & another when we bought a winter home in Mesquite, NV. Very happy w/your product!! Thanks!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2012
"This is our first carpet cleaner to own and it has worked great. We use it in a home of 4 young children. We've only had it about a month, so I can't comment on longevity, but it is easy to use and we would recommend it."
Review 5 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:July 15, 2011

Great machine

Model Number: Bissell Pro Heat 2X
"This is a easy operating machine. It does a great job. Couple of pointers: go slow on the pass and return; if red flapper keeps coming up then empty the bladder of dirty water.
Other than that this machine is a keeper!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2012

2nd Purchase

Pros: works well when it works
Cons: breaks easily
Model Number: Pro Heat2X
"My first Bissell ProHeat broke in less than a year, but thought it was a fluke so bought another one, it has lasted about 2 years but used it only 3 - 4 times. and had to have it refurbished and that costs $108 and it lasted that time not even a day. It doesn't suck up the water nor release the soap."
Review 7 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011

Very good for the money

"Used this machine in a rental unit on a carpeted 16 X 24 room that was stained by Georgia clay and animals. Granted, I had to fill and empty the tank several times, including rinsing, but the carpet the next day looked almost new. And it does a great job on Pergo and tile. Beats mopping with dirty water."
Review 8 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Quinta, CA
Date:July 25, 2012

BISSELL® PROHeat

Pros: cleans very well, easy to use, drys very fast
Cons: heavy, storage
"We used it for the first time last week, it workded very well once I followed the instructions. Second time seem to be the norm for me, it cleaned very well and sucked up the water so drying time was very short.
The cleanup was very easy, the unit is large so storage is harder.
Would recommend to anyone.."
Review 9 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Date:May 31, 2012

Excellent product

"Purchased to clean carpets in daughter's apartment in between roommate change. As not sure of quality whether cleaner would cause rings or spots I just used hot water and the heater. Cleaned carpets beautifully and got out dark stains. Pulled out water and DIRT. They dried quickly. Seems to be great product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Laguna Hills, CA
Date:December 11, 2011

No suction right out of the box

Pros: none
Cons: wasted three hours of my day
"Bought this at Costco and it didn't work right out of the box. Assembled it, filled it with water and solution and tried to clean a room without any success. It soaked the carpet and barely extracted any water at all. Went through the trouble shooting without any luck either. If you like frustration and wet carpet this is the machine for you."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA
Date:August 1, 2011

Poor quality - all plastic machine

Model Number: Bissel Pro-Heat
"The recurring theme with Bissel products is the poor construction quality - plastic parts break often - junk. Sprayers quit working and suction opening frequently clogs with soil and pet hair leaving the mess on the carpet to clean up with towels and vacuum. I would pay more for a quality machine. Works reasonably well when new and before becoming clogged and parts start breaking."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012

Piece of Garbage ... Please don't buy

Cons: is useless!!!!
"We spent almost $200 on this thing in the hopes that it would do as good or better than our current Biissell. One would think that a company making carpet machines for decades would nail the process. Ah ... no ... no no no. This thing is a piece of garbage. After using it for 3 hours I declare I could have cleaned our carpet better with Windex. Please please please buy something else!!!!"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:June 27, 2011

piece of junk

Pros: none
Cons: useless piece of equipment
Model Number: Bissell Proheat
"A pity Costco sells such a poor quality product. During the first couple of uses it appeared that the carpet was being cleaned - but then a week or so later all the dirt showed up. The hot water tank is very small and needs frequent refilling. But more disturbing is the amount of dirt and water that is NOT picked up while in use. After about 4 uses, the machine just quit working completely. For $30, twice a year, I'm back to renting The Rug Doctor."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:June 27, 2011

Absolutely LOVE this machine...

Pros: easy to use, does a great job on both tile and on carpet, works better than any other product i have tried
Cons: can't find the hard floor liquid in local stores
Model Number: BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner (bought in the store for less)
"I just bought this so as far as durability..I cannot judge however, this machine is awesome so far!
I have pourous tile in my kitchen and it is extremely difficult to clean. I have tried so many different types of machines and the only thing that seemed to work was the old fashioned, down on your knees with a brush and bleach.
I tried this model Bissell and was shocked at well it worked! Next, I tried it on the carpet and was thrilled again with the results.
It is easy to use and gets great results!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redcrest, CA
Date:May 13, 2012

Bissell Proheat 2X Multi-surface Turbo Floor Clean

Pros: there are so many i cannot name them all
Model Number: 9400-T
"I have used Bissell cleaning products, both vacuum's and cleaning machines for hard services and carpet. The Bissell Carpet cleaner went above and beyond what other carpet cleaning units have performed.
I will always stay with Bissell when a cleaning job of any kind needs to be performed. The only way you would not get a professionally cleaned carpet look, is if your carpet was bad already.
It's Bissell or nothing for me. Thus, why I purchased my 3rd Bissell Carpet Cleaning machine. I look forward to using it."
Review 16 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:June 25, 2011

A Must with Kids and Pets

Pros: hand tool great for stains
"I've had this cleaner for nearly two years now and it has more than paid for itself. It enables us to have a relatively clean carpet in between professional cleanings. I found that it is better to use the hand-tool first on tough stains (which works great!) first, then do the overall carpet with the upright cleaner. The Bissell Pet Stain & Odor Formula works best. We have two dogs and three kids, so this machine has helped us save a lot of money in cleaning costs. And we're able to take care of vomit and pet accidents quickly!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:June 29, 2011

The worst nightmare ever!

Pros: no pros absolutely horrible
Cons: save money do not buy it
"the suction opening/slit is very tiny and narrow, so when it gets clogged, it actually stops sucking. You won't know it till later. What it's doing is collecting all the dirt right under the cleaner and when you go to the next room, the critical mass of collected dust/dirt spreads all over the new area. And the cleaner can't pick it up, because the dirt is clumped together and the slot for sucking is way too small!
There are also way too many steps in assembling and filing it in (water, shampoo, etc.). Extremely user unfriendly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:November 27, 2011

Works great - Easy to Use

Pros: very easy and versatile, has a built-in water heater, can do both carpets and hard surfaces
Cons: brush cover has to be unscrewed to clean out
Model Number: 9400-T
"We have 2 dogs at home and most of our house is hardwood. But we do have an area rug where they play - to prevent overly scratching the wood. This rug gets so dirty that we often just replace it. We decided to try this deep cleaner instead and purchased one yesterday from the Costco Warehouse. We used it this morning and Bissell could not have made it easier to use. It also did a great job cleaning our very very dirty rug. It comes with a lot of useful attachements that we have yet to try and I don't know how it will do after multiple cleanings. But our first impression is that its a keeper."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Western PA
Date:November 12, 2011

Poorly engineered

Cons: too many flimsy plastic parts in critical areas
Model Number: 9300-1
"Purchased at Costco, and used only two times before it lost suction. Upon closer inspection I find broken plastic where screws are supposed to hold a critical piece, which supports the upright handle latch. The gaskets between the suction parts are woefully inadequate, and obviously leak.
There were also two flimsy plastic tabs that are supposed to attach the bottom of the main vacuum nozzle to the unit. One broke off during prescribed disassembly for cleaning, which incidentally must be done quite often even when the unit had suction. This is in a home with no pets or children. This failed piece renders the entire device unusable. Returning to Costco.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BISSELL® PROHeat 2X® Multi-surface Turbo Floor Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bolinas, California
Date:July 31, 2011

Worth the cost

Pros: hand hose is attached.
Cons: uses a lot of fluid
"I bought this cleaner to replace my other steam cleaner, which was not a Bissell. This cleaner is easy to use and does a pretty decent job. Comes with a lot of extras. I went to the Bissell website, and many of the extras would have cost a bit if I had to buy them separately.
The major drawback is the amount of fluid it uses on the heavy traffic setting. Even with diluting the fluid as recommended, I used almost the entire small bottle enclosed on some small areas.
My previous steam cleaner did not have the tool hose attached. It was a real hassle using it because of this fact. This is a nice feature.
I think for the price, the Bissell is really worth it. I would recommend it, dispite the small drawbacks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>