Customer Reviews for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet

When it comes to Food Storage, Chef's Banquet has set a new standard for quality and taste. You won't believe food storage can taste this good. All of the meals have been developed with the finest quality ingredients possible. The ARK (All-purpose Readiness Kit) is great for long term storage or for daily meals. With a full 2100 calories per day for one adult for 30 days, the ARK can be your stand alone food storage solution. Each of the meals takes less than 20 minutes to prepare (just add water).   Delicious just-add-water meals   Easy to Open zip-seal mylar foil pouches   Oxygen absorber in every pouch   Easily Transportable   6 gallon weather proof bucket   Shelf Life - Up to 20 years - if stored in a dry, cool environment   No High Fructose Corn-Syrup   Net Weight:  23 lb 13 oz No MSG    Each ARK contains the following:    330 Total Servings   2,100 calories/day for 30 days   Oatmeal - 60 Servings   Hearty Potato Soup - 60 Servings   Chicken Vegetable Stew - 30 Servings   Mixed Vegetables - 30 Servings   Instant Potatoes - 60 Servings   Pasta - 30 Servings  (includes 30 Servings of Cheddar Cheese Sauce) Beef Flavored Vegetable Stew - 30 Servings   Cheddar Broccoli Rice - 30 Servings For best taste and nutritional value, use product before: 20 years of manufacturing date when stored at 60 F (16.6 C) 10 years of manufacturing date when stored at 70 F (21.1 C) For questions or additional information please email costco@thereadyproject.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
(out of 99 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
4
88 of 99(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Review 21 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain West
Date:February 12, 2012

Expectations Met

Pros: sale price, fast shipping
Model Number: Chef's Banquet ARK 1 Month Food Storage Supply
"Made this purchase for two reasons:
1. Taste test, product review shown on YouTube was favorable. I liked that I could see the product prior to buying.
2. Item was on sale for about 15% off. It's a decent price to begin with, but the sale really cinched it for me.
Buckets arrived in a cardboard box with flashy red advertising, so your purchase won't be a secret from your neighbors! Lids were sealed tightly, and packages inside were sealed properly.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:August 5, 2011

Love it!

"Best thing I've ever purchased for food storage. There's a lot more food than it seems because it's dehydrated. It takes a lot of water to prepare all of this (my estimate is 30 gallons). Just FYI"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victorville, CA
Date:February 15, 2012

Just what I needed

"This was a no-brainer to me. 1 month supply in a 6 gallon bucket. Just add water. Tried one meal and was pleasantly surprised. I'll save the rest for when I really need it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:August 18, 2011

Very Good Value

Pros: bucket container, sealable mylar pouches, shelf life, cost
Cons: food variety, caloric variety
"Very good value for the price. This is one of the lower cost per calorie food storage supplies on the market. Not a large variety of food nor calorie type so this should be part of your emergency food supply, not your whole food plan. As with all food storage supplies it is best to establish a food rotation rather than simply store long-term for an emergency."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clovis, CA
Date:February 20, 2012

great all round product

"We've only tried the chicken vegetable soup so far, but it was great! If all the other food is even half this good...
We took it to church as sample for emergency/food storage idea and it got rave reviews from all that tried it. Some say that they had already bought some, but not tried it and thought they would now and not wait for an emergency.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cypress, CA
Date:March 19, 2012

Better the 2nd time around

Pros: great price fast/easy ordering, good way to get 3 months supply with little effort
Cons: quality control of packaging needs work
"When we received the product the first time, we opened it before storing it away because we had read previous reviews that the packages inside can sometimes be damaged during packaging. I'm so glad we read those reviews, because when we opened the bucket, we found that one of the dry-packs was not sealed properly and had leaked all over everything (a powdery mess!). Luckily, we had a Costco warehouse nearby so we simply returned it for full credit and re-ordered. The second time was the charm; when we opened the new bucket, all was fine. As a result, I would recommend this product completely but would also recommend that you open the bucket upon receipt and check to make sure it's all OK."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Tier of New York
Date:March 1, 2012

First emergency rations bought

Pros: easily stored, foil bags make it easy to throw into your bob !
"After reading the book "One Second After" I realized we were not ready for any kind of emergency. So I looked into buying some rations and found the ARK 1 foods. I opened the buckets when they arrived and everything was sealed. We have tried the potato soup and it's a big hit with my family ! It taste really good by it's self and sometimes we add shredded cheese and sour cream. I also bought dried fruits and veggies and they are also very good. The kids love to snack on them. We will be buying more in the future."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2013

Really good!

"My husband and I have tried the food and really find that it makes a lot and is really good. I have bought a second bucket and plan to buy a bucket a month for some time--I am a "prepper" and think this is a great deal. The only thing I wish was that the box it comes in was without writing on it. It is no one's business that I am hoarding food for an emergency!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sparks, NV
Date:July 18, 2011

Good Tasting Food - Not quite instant

"Tried a couple of meals and the cheddar broccoli is the best. Meals aren't really instant though...they take about 15 minutes to prepare. Still much faster than making meals from scratch."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2013

It's ok. Just average

Pros: cheap and very convenient
Cons: very starchy with little to no protein.
"It will do in a pinch, but I would not want to have it as my sole food storage. Get some freeze dried meat and veggies to go with it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houstgon
Date:August 1, 2011

Food Supply

"I was disapointed thant the servings were not seperate. If you open one of the items there may be 15 serving in one package."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Carolina Mountains
Date:July 31, 2011

Not as expected

Pros: long shelf life
Cons: not as advertised
Model Number: 582275
"Packed in inconvenient 30 serving foil pouches that do not reseal well.
The CHICKEN VEGETABLE STEW is actually a soup when you read the preparation instructions. The ingredients list pasta but there was none. As for chicken, it too was missing. There was however buried in the industrial chemicals was "chicken fat". I have purchased other brands that were great but could not recomend "CHEF"S BANQUET?"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2011

Great Addition to my food storage supply

"I have lots of different types of food storage (wheat, rice, beans) but this is a great addition. It's the first thing I would turn to because of how easy it is to prepare. I only wish there were a few more options. There are only 8 types of meals."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, WA
Date:July 18, 2011

Math?

"I am not a mathematician, but 330 portions for one person for 30 days works out to 11 portions every day. The only hint of meat is beef FLAVORED vegetable soup. 60 portions of oatmeal suggests twice daily. Potato soup & instant potatoes are also provided in 60 portions. Everything else is provided as 30 portions.
Do the math yourself.
"Each ARK contains the following:
330 Total Servings
2,100 calories/day for 30 days
Oatmeal - 60 Servings
Hearty Potato Soup - 60 Servings
Chicken Vegetable Stew - 30 Servings
Mixed Vegetables - 30 Servings
Instant Potatoes - 60 Servings
Macaroni & Cheese - 30 Servings
Beef Flavored Vegetable Stew - 30 Servings
Cheddar Broccoli Rice - 30 Servings"
Better than starvation, but this does not sound well thought out to me."
9 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2013

Prepper

"I agree with many reviews, this may not be the very best tasting or even the most nutritional food on the market but my thoughts are this is a planning item My hopes are that I never have to survive on this alone, for the cost and for what you are getting this value is better than most other offers I have seen."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:careprovider in Los Angeles
Date:March 27, 2013

Its easy to store

"I have a residential facilily for disable people and state law requires me to have food incase of disasters. voila this serves the purpose. I have never found it cheaper than at Costco"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:phoenix, AZ
Date:October 17, 2011

great product!

Pros: variety in selections, taste is very good
Model Number: Chef's banquet ARK 1 month Food storage supply
"Bought several of these buckets, opened one to taste test. Overall, the food is really good. Beef vegetable stew was a little bland, so I added a few spices, etc. the mixed vegetables contain full size slices of carrots, along with peas and corn. Product comes in resealable mylar bags.There is alot of variety in this product, am currently using the contents of bucket as part of my regular menu. Have ordered four more buckets for family members, just in case!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Date:July 30, 2012

OUTSATNDING FOOD STORAGE PURCHASE

Pros: all around value!
"I purchased this product for the first time and recieved it within 3 days!Upon arrival I inspected all the bags and found them in PERFECT shape! I just purchased a second emergency food storage container with a different variety. With the uncertain times we live in why wouldn't you have at least a 30 day supply of food on hand? It's a no brainer and a 15-20 year life span! Life is good! 5 STARS to Costco!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gilroy, ca
Date:March 13, 2012

Emergency Food

Model Number: 330
"Well I would have given it a higher rating, but I had watched a few Youtubes on this product and say a few that said to check packages inside the bucket as they may be unsealed. I bought 4 buckets and I had opened them all to only find one that had a broken seal. Now I am talking about the packages that are in the buckets. I look for ones that did not have all the air out of them. There were many that looked like they had air inside them, so tested by putting them in the sink with water and put pressure on the bag and if bubbles come out I knew it was open.
Not the buckets them self were not sealed at all, i really thought they should be for long term storage. I resealed the one that was open and bought new bucket lips for them that came with rubber seals. I put in 02 packets to protect the bucket.
Good Luck...Good price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 330 Total Servings of Emergency Food Storage ARK 1 Month Supply By Chefs Banquet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Twin Falls, ID
Date:March 15, 2012

Pretty good variety - need more options

"I like the meals that are included but I'd be more likely to buy more if Chef's Banquet introduced another bucket with different meals. The hearty potato took a bit longer to rehydrate than I thought but it was really good. The beef vegetable was a little bland but with some salt it got better. The cheddar broccoli was fantastic."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>