Customer Reviews for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor

24/7 Lifetime Support, USB 3.0, Wireless Keyboard & Mouse, HDMI
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Review 1 for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:August 19, 2011

Awesome Computer, Awesome Price

Pros: motherboard, price, configuration
Cons: case
Model Number: Core I7
" No complaints whatsoever! This PC has a Gigabyte motherboard. Great choice and the price was unbeatable for the configuartion. The case is OK. "
Review 2 for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa AZ
Date:August 17, 2011

Too many problems

" What a nightmare. Constant re-boot. Even some of the compact flash drives were installed upside down. Problem after problem.
Not a good partner for Costco. "
Review 3 for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2011

Great product for the price!

" Overall a great machine. Have been using it for about a month now and haven't had any issues. Wasn't sure about getting a non-name brand product but zt is looking pretty good. Not to mention it's assembled in the US. Would certainly recommend this machine to others with it's 1-year warranty and extended 1-year CostCo warranty. "
Review 4 for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011

Missing Graphics Card

Pros: sufficient cpu power and ram
Cons: cpu power and memory space are wasted
" It should be counted as my wish. For this type of CPU, RAM and DISK, it should have equipped with advanced Graphics card, not integrated, also it should have 6GB/s SATA Disk driver, not 3GB/s "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:August 4, 2011

Very Pleased

Cons: would like a blinking light on the dvd
Model Number: 873Mi
" This is a good system to own.Fast. Lots more Internet speed. FYI. The Windows7 Pro OS did come with a CD as did the Office 2011 software. Three local computer stores just laughed at me when I asked for a competitive bid. They said there was no way they could match the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Bay, CA
Date:July 29, 2011

Totally happy with purchase

Model Number: ZT Reliant i7-2600, 12GB, 2TB
" A few minor quibbles with this system, but overall I am extremely happy with it. The USB keyboard and mouse means that you cannot get into the BIOS at boot time, but you have to use the PS/2 port for the keyboard to get there if you need to. Some of the motherboard components, like the SATA hardware, were not using current Intel drivers; a little disappointing since the drivers were available for quite some time. Neither of these minor concerns, however, have kept me from being totally happy with the purchase. I upgraded from an old Pentium4-2.8GHz with 2GB of memory running XP. Things like Photoshop and Lightroom now run blazingly fast on this new machine. I am not using this machine for gaming, don't need alot of 3D performance, and probably bought more machine than I need for my tasks. The machine is fairly quiet in my opinion, as well -- certainly quieter than my older machine and WAY faster. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 26, 2011

Two warnings...

Pros: strong feature set for the price
Cons: out-of-the-box experience not good
Model Number: Model 873Mi
" I haven't gotten far with mine. It arrived last night, and I pulled it out of the box and set it up. I learned 2 very important details that I thought I'd warn you about.. They are likely manageable, but you should know the following:
1) The wireless mouse and keyboard is a prepackaged Logitech set which includes a ~1.5" long USB wireless adapter. That USB adapter must remain attached to a USB port, and as such it protrudes outward from the PC box! The unit does not have the wireless receiver internal to the box (as I expected). This means that the CPU may not fit inside of a cabinet the way you'd like and/or that you'll risk breaking the USB wireless receiver off if you drop something on it.
2) You MUST have an analog (old style) monitor (having a D15 connector on it) in order to get the computer to function. While it comes with the newer digital DVI port, that port [on mine] does not work once windows loads the first time. As such, on my first bootup of the new computer the screen is blank on my digital (modern) monitor and I have no idea what the computer is doing as it churns away. I simply had to power it off (with no idea what Windows was doing) and now have to resort to installing an old analog monitor to see if I can get the DVI port to be the default. NOT GOOD! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZT Windows 7 Pro Desktop Intel Core i7-2600 Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:July 9, 2011

Finally got a good system

Pros: fast, good price, you don't pay for things not needed
Cons: low quality case
Model Number: 7613Mi
" After first bying one that was returned in the Intel recall, then getting a lemon (really loud fans all the time and a freeze-up), which also was returned, I now am keeping the third one. They were all i7-2600 systems, but memory and hard disk size varied with new offers from ZT.
This one is quiet and fast, as one would expect from an i7-2600 CPU with 16GB of memory (my config). The one thing keeping it from 5 stars is the low quality case. The the whole front moves in and out when connecting head phones there. I don't play games so Intel's new built in graphics works just fine. Wireless keyboard and mice are simple but works fine.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.