Customer Reviews for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater

23" Firebox, LED Controls and Remote Control, Heats Rooms Up to 400 Sq Ft
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Review 1 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:September 21, 2011

works well, BUT

Pros: works as advertised
Cons: pressed wood construction corner was chipped, not as shown. it was very dark almost black., "vinyl" covering on bottom edge was bubbled.
Model Number: 584307
"quality of product was not up to Costco standards of previous purchases. Pressed wood construction, corner was chipped, "vinyl" covering on bottom edge was bubbled. Color was not as shown. it was very dark, almost black."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, OR
Date:December 8, 2011

Dynamic Infrared FP Not As Described

Pros: nice looking fire, auto fan shut-off when up to temp, heats area quickly
Cons: not at all as pictured!!!, plywood not wood, almost black low luster color not reddish brown, fan speed not adjustable
Model Number: DYN-FP-1500-300
"We ordered this expecting a somewhat efficient electric FP/space heater that had a nice, reddish brown, smoothe, semi-glossy, WOOD mantel/housing as pictured (or at least nice looking laminate). However, what we got was painted plywood housing/mantel, which doesn't have a nice wood grain or texture, with a low luster, black (darker than espresso) coating applied to it. Instead of placing this at the center of our great room to have it be an enjoyable focal point, we are sticking it somewhere less visible but still functional for heating that room.
Just pass on this if what you see displayed on Costco's website is what you expect to get! We were really frustrated after hand-trucking this FP 100' around our house, up one story, and into and across from the back of our house to the front side to then unpack it and find it was not as pictured! Since it weighs more than 70 lbs, we are going to go ahead and keep because it would not be easy for us to repackage this and then return it to the nearest warehouse, 20 miles from us."
Review 3 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:September 22, 2011

Great Deal!

Pros: great deal!
"Flame looks so realistic. Heats my family room when we are watching television. No need to heat the rest of the house when we are not occupying. Wood looks good, could be better. Color is a little dark then the image on computer monitor. Price was great for what I ordered."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater

"The fireplace came out of the box ready to plug in and heats up my 20' by 18' room great. The flames are very relaxing to watch. The only thing I didn't like was the wheels. They aren't sturdy and I ended up taking them off."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dearborn, MI
Date:October 1, 2011

Fireplace Heater

Pros: light weight mobil, very nice flames, quick heat production
"We have used the heater in our 3 season room - takes the chill off real quick. Flames are really lifelike - we turn on with no heat and it makes for relaxing evening."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:idyllwild, ca
Date:October 25, 2011

Great little heater

Pros: the flames very life-like, quiet
"This was the perfect size to fit under a window in the study. The only thing I'm not thrilled with is the fan has a predetermined run time after the heater shuts off . As soon as the fan kicks in, it will continue to run even if the heater was only on a few seconds. Other than that, I'm totally satisfied (and yes, the finish is almost black)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:October 4, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: heats up quickly!, perfect compact size
"Just received our new "fireplace", and I love it. We put it in our finished basement which always was a little chilly. Just took it out of the box, plugged it in and it started heating up. Perfect! Color is darker than shown,but I knew that by reading the other reviews before I purchased it. Would recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:November 10, 2011

Not Well Made

Cons: not well made.
"This product is a nice idea. However, the product wasn't made very well. We received it with a bent grill in the front. The wheels kept falling off or breaking off when we rolled the unit. The "mantle" was blotchy and the quality was very poor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:northern Virginia
Date:November 11, 2011

Undecided before it gets Really COLD

Pros: flat profile against wall instead of large cube., more heat output than expected.
Cons: blackish colored laminate over pinewood., thermostat needs readjustments w/room temps.
"Only been using this heater for a few weeks since fall weather cooled down. Not very impressed with the fake wood laminate tape that was bubbling up and not sticking to the pinewood trim but then I'm more interested in the efficiency of the heating unit.
Had considered the Eden Pure quartz heater but it cost much more at their website or the TV infomercial.. Then we saw the Eden Pure in our local Costco Warehouse just yesterday at approx $50 less than this Dynamic. However the heat dispersal outlet was smaller than the Dynamic.
The wife loves the faux fire although we have a little used fireplace w/ wood stove in another part of the house.
Have to readjust the temperature and Hi/Lo settings numerous times due to changes in house temps between day and night. The output heats the main floor areas including the living room, kitchen, dining room, hallway and the master bedroom (to a lesser extent) with other unused bedroom doors closed.
So far we have not had to turn on the oil furnace or build a real fire in the woodstove but the serious winter cold has not arrived yet.
I am anxious to see the next electric bill and hope we're not disappointed. It cost $800-$900 to fill the furnace oil tank so I hope to see a difference this winter.
"
Review 10 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:October 25, 2011

Heat works, Flames don't

Pros: heater works
Cons: flames failed, color is black not wood color
Model Number: DYN-FP-1500-300
"The heater works well enough to heat up my office which is just a converted bedroom. That said, I live in northern California and its only fall so its not very cold yet. I don't know how well it would really do in a 400 sq. ft. room (size of a two car garage). The flames worked only once - the first time I turned it on, then it failed. Also the color isn't even close to the picture. It's pretty much black with a hint of red."
Review 11 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centerville, Utah
Date:October 8, 2011

Home Sweet Home

"This fireplace should be rated with ten stars! It brings the coziness and warmth home where one goes to find it. Sometimes I actually think I hear the crackle of a fire, or think I smell a lit fireplace. I have an apartment and it takes me back years ago while growing up and my family's fireplace. It looks real, does not look cheap, offers the right warmth. Will help get me through winter."
Review 12 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spring City, TN
Date:October 8, 2011

Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater

Pros: very good
Cons: need better packaging
Model Number: DYN-FP-1500-300
"The heater arrived as shown on the website. One corner, paint was rubbed off,a
rubber piece approx. 10 inches long fell inside
the front burner section, had to take unit apart
to remove the rubber piece. after putting the
unit back together, it functions great. Very happy with the fireplace.
"
Review 13 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mossyrock, WA
Date:October 12, 2011

Just what we were looking for!

Pros: looks nice, easy to roll (move), has remote
Cons: fan is a little noisy
"The heater works great. I like that it has a remote. I also like that you can set a temp and if it reaches it the fan shuts off but the flames still go...and when it gets below the temp it comes back on. The fan does seem a little noisy, but nothing you can't live with!"
Review 14 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Patuxent River
Date:November 29, 2011

better products available

Pros: remote controlled
Cons: loud have to unplug
Model Number: ?
"fireplace-like, VERY loud, have to unplug in between uses (?!) , warms quickly, remote is good, flame is kitschy rolling image
I should have researched this better.
Check other resources unless desperate!
"
Review 15 for Dynamic Infrared Fireplace Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

Dynamic Heater

Pros: portable
"So far I like it. Compact, cute, we will see how the winter plays out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.