Customer Reviews for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable

Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable

The DURABENCH is an extremely versatile 2-in-1 Workbench and Scaffold that will be at the center of all your projects. It provides a strong stable work platform that can be used for a wide variety of jobs from painting and decorating, to light construction and remodeling, to small repairs and crafts. In Workbench Mode, you have a rigid portable workbench that provides a large MDF work surface and built in features such as a versatile utility tray, onboard power strip, and a protractor and ruler printed right into the MDF work surface. This mode also has convenient clearance holes for drilling, V-grooves for securing pipes for cutting and a full square frame for easy clamping of other tools and equipment. In Scaffold Mode, you have a solid elevated platform that gives you the ability to access high and difficult to reach places. It allows up to 2 people to safely work side-to-side and move easily to get the best perspective on your work. Decking is made of high-grade polypropylene and the sidings are made of welded steel frame for maximum strength and stability. Features: Portable, collapsible, easy-to-carry and store   Legs unfold and rotate to lock into both modes (Workbench height: 32” / Scaffold height: 22”)   Reinforced height-adjustable aluminum legs and steps   Pre-formed and welded steel frame sidings   One-half inch solid and water resistant MDF work surface in workbench mode   Built-in tool tray, drilling hole, V-groove for cutting pipes   Built-in 3-outlet, 15-amp surge-protected power strip   Protractor and ruler pre-printed into MDF work surface   Square frame for easy clamping   High-impact polypropylene mesh decking in scaffold mode   ABS locking mechanism and foldable clip-lock supports   Carry-handle built into frame   Rated for 500 lbs / Max tested weight capacity is 992 lbs (workbench mode) and 1,764 lbs (scaffold mode) Product Dimensions: 63”W x 24”L x 32”H - Workbench Mode 58”W x 24”L x 22”H - Scaffold Mode 51”W x 24”L x 4”H - Folded
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Review 1 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Retired Management Analyst
Date:April 17, 2014

Best portable bench and scaffold on the market.

"Durabench has a tough platform, heavy-duty scaffolding and takes up very little room for storage. I plan to use Durabench this summer for the repair of our windows and doors throughout my house. This is one of the best tools I have ever bought; it is a real bargain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2012

Returned twice

Model Number: DURABENCH Two-in-One Workbench and Scaffold
"Unfortunately I had to return my original unit purchased as well as it's replacement. In both cases one of the legs was crushed, prohibiting the telescopic extension required to place the table in the workbench configuration. Both packages showed no sign of damage and corners of box were heavily protected. Definitely not a storage or shipping issue. Simply very poor QC from the manufacturer"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 4, 2012

Great portable workbench

Pros: portable, sturdy, multi-purpose, well built for the price
Cons: cumbersome support brackets, legs don't slide in and out smooth, weight, laughable angle/ruler
"I held off on buying this for a while. Saw a similar (same?) bench and was impressed with it. Well, glad I bought it. No more saw horses with an old door as a portable work surface.
This bench easily holds my dewalt compound miter saw. It's sturdy enough to clamp things to for other cuts and rips.
When folded and stood against a wall, it sticks out only about 4". Nice!
This thing is a little heavy, but it's worth it as that weight provides a sturdy work surface. I only have two complaints; the metal legs are milled rough and don't slide in too smoothly, and, the support brackets seem cumbersome to unfold and lock. Therefore I don't use them in workbench mode.
Also, they should remove the useless angle and ruler marks, diminishes this bench.
All in all I wish I had this thing 10 years ago(!)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:September 3, 2012

Works out well!

Pros: versatile
Cons: weighty
Model Number: 21010
"I have used this bench several times and it has become most useful! It stores better than most!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Land O Lakes, FL
Date:August 18, 2012

Good Value

Pros: quality construction
"I am very happy with my purchase and it is a valuable addition to my tools."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2012

Much,much too heavy!!

"Product details did not state the weight of this item. I intended for me and my wife to use for washing the top of our large SUV.Much to heavy to comfortably move about. Will have to return to store."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Date:August 17, 2012

Worth waiting for

"I have needed a portable work bench for decades and this one does the job nicely. It stores away compactly and sets up quickly. The only thing I would like to have changed is that. since I am over 6 ft tall, the bench level could be a bit higher so that I wouldn't have to bend over as much."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clovis, CA
Date:August 14, 2012

Useful, but could be improved

Pros: useful, sturdy, inexpensive
Cons: heavy, wood board is unsealed
"Fairly well-made for the money. It has a lot of practical uses and features. I would have preferred it to be narrower in order to make it lighter and the MDF board insert should be sealed at the factory."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Murphys, CA
Date:August 11, 2012

Quality Product

"This is a quality built product.
It does weigh a fair amount but that's what makes it feel so sturdy. Easy to set up.
One thing they should have done is to seal the workbench top. The surface is a compressed fiberboard and any liquid on it will pretty quickly bubble and warp it, so the first thing I did was seal it with a latex varathane.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:August 7, 2012

Great utility and portability

Pros: very cost effective, portability, multi-use
"Just received the Durabench today and must say I am exceptionally pleased with the product. Seems to be very well made, sturdy, and should prove to be quite durable. The MDF worktop is sacrificial and easily replaceable. A three outlet power-strip just adds to overall convenience. With a workload rating of 500 pounds and adjustable height legs, this should handle just about everything I can throw at it. Personally, my primary use for this will be a portable firearm cleaning workbench. Throw on a gun mat and clamp-light with magnifier and I'm all set."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:June 3, 2012

Great for working on my Jeep

"My Jeep has lifted suspension, making it tall and hard to do much of anything under the hood when standing on the ground. This scaffold is perfect to solve the problem and ease working on the Jeep.. Better than a stool or small ladder because you can move around on it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011

Very functional - gets used frequently

Pros: portable, relatively compact, durable
Cons: a little heavy, support brace clips seem hokey but they work
"Great for projects around the house as a work platform for painting, etc. as it has two heights and a built-in step.
Also great as a portable workbench. Feels very sturdy. Gets frequent use around the shop as it is WAY more sturdy and functional than saw horses and platforms.
I've had one for about 3 years and just bought another for my brother."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:December 7, 2011

Great Buy

Pros: multipurpose, sturdy
"This bench is a great value. It is sturdy, stores easily and has multipurpose. Bought it for my husband for Christmas but did not wait to give it to him!
Received within the same week I ordered it."
Review 14 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 11, 2011

Heavy Duty and Versatile

"I purchased the Durabench at my local Costco store about two years ago and it's worked like a charm. It's strong, handy when used as an inside/outside workbench that comes with a nice integrated electrical strip. If you snap in the braces properly, it's solid as a rock and easily accommodates two people when used as scaffolding.
It's a little heavy but folds up into a neat package for easy storage. Well worth the price!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Puget Sound
Date:August 8, 2011

Maybe to collapsible

Pros: powerstrip, costco took it back
Cons: protrator, tape measure
"This thing is heavy, 50lbs. worth. Even with the braces clipped in it is not to stable. Now I say clipped in because that how they do it. There is nothing locking the braces, they just slides in to place. It felt very wobbly with just me 6 ft 200 lbs. I would not want another person up there (as advertised) with me. Not too sure I would clamp on the side of it. To hold anything real, clamping tight, it might just buckle. The legs look like they are designed to sit flat on the ground. However, when extended very little surface area touches the ground. It had so much potential. Was it so poorly executed?"
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Durabench | 2-in-1 Workbench & Scaffold | 63”x24”x32” | Rated 500 lbs | Portable
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita
Date:August 7, 2011

Wish I'd had this years ago

Pros: even has a cupholder for your coffee!
Model Number: 584378
"What a great product, well thought-out and clever design. This combination scaffold/ work bench folds to stow easily in minimal space. It has even more features than the description mentions. Homeowner or apartment dweller will find this item very useful. Great for crafters, too. Also, To my amazement, it was delivered the day after I placed the order. Costco is the best!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.