Customer Reviews for Dillon Leather Sectional

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dillon Leather Sectional

The entire family can relax in style with the Dillon sectional. Offering plenty of seating, it features a versatile chaise that can be positioned to either side. Covered in a deep espresso colored bonded leather, the sectional is not only stylish but durable with its transitional design and soothing comfort. The Dillon sectional is sure to be a family favorite. Please email swatches@samsoninternational.com to receive a sample swatch. Please include your name, address, phone number, and the item description that corresponds with your selection. Color: Espresso   Long lasting, durable bonded leather   Durable-resistant to stains, moisture, abrasions and fading   Low maintenance-easy to clean   Premium seating with intercoil construction   Semi-attached seat backs to prevent slipping   Solid wood and plywood frame construction   Chaise can be positioned on the left or right       Sectional Dimensions: 89" W x 65" D x 34" H Weight: 154 lbs If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-800-357-0701 or email BroadmooreCustomerService@samsoninternational.com and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
3.257 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
19 of 35(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dillon Leather Sectional
Review 21 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Damascus, MD - outside DC
Date:November 3, 2011

Great Deal

Pros: you can place the chaise on either end, the back bolsers zip into place
"When this unit was on sale before, I did not take advantage of the offer. My mistake! I am glad I did this time. My only error was not complaining about the cushion that was rumpled in shipping. I hope it will ease out with time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Bernardino County, CA
Date:November 3, 2011

Not bad for the price

Pros: soft and comfy
Cons: none
Model Number: Dillon Bonded Leather sofa
"I knew from the get go this was not 100% leather. It even stated bonded leather. For the price we paid it was worth every penny spent. Very comfortable, soft, comfy and easy to move around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011

Greatest Couch and Best Buy

"I purchased from Costco with the special deal which included delivery. The Dillon sectional is beautifully made and the delivery was not just on time it was early and delivered by professional men who were quick, polite and very nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco CA
Date:November 2, 2011

Great Purchase

"Great purchase for your living room - those NFL days stretch yourself and see the game"
Review 25 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011

Looks Nice, Not Comfortable

Pros: looks ok
Cons: fake bad advertising
"The word "Leather" should not be included in the title. Bonded Leather is really vinyl with bits of leather glued into the mixture to help make it feel a bit more natural. Don't be fooled this is a marginal piece. If you are using this for staging or just looks... it'll do.
But not for every day use.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Beloit, WI
Date:October 13, 2011

Dissappointed

"I bought this sectional last winter when it was offered on Costco.com. It is very comfortable and the flexibility of moving the chaise from side to side is nice. However, if you are looking for a "leather" sofa, this is not going to be a good choice. The leather looks like rubber and does not wear anything like real leather. Unhappy with my choice...maybe the fabric option is better, although I was not aware that there was this option when I purchased."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 1, 2011

Center of couch snapped

Pros: pretty
Cons: everything else
"I really wanted to love this couch but unfortunately it broke after only about 3 weeks of minimal use. I sat on it one morning to check my email (as I do every morning). I heard a crack and felt the couch sink a bit. Not only was this disappointing - I was disheartened and I thought maybe I need a weight loss -plan ... not a new couch.
When the delivery guys came they told me they had picked up quite a few of these same couches that also broke in the middle. They showed me the apparent week points and recommended that I put some books or blocks under the new one.
Very lame.
When Costco started seeing these reviews they should have asked the furniture mfgr to reinforce the center beams since they know they are susceptible to breaking."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:September 11, 2011

Broke in the middle

Pros: looks great
Cons: poor build quality
"We really liked this couch and are upset it broke (just as everyone else stated). Leather is nice looking, but it isn't structurally sound. Hoping Costco takes it back - maybe we'll find something else on the site."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 3, 2011

Great while it lasted!

Pros: comfortable leather
Cons: broke in the middle
"This couch was perfect for our needs. Small enough to fit in the room, yet roomy enough to handle the four of us. We had the couch for 9 months and loved it until it broke in the middle. Costco was excellent as usual. They took it back and returned my full purchase price back no questions asked. I would love to buy this again if it was reinforced in the middle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 25, 2011

Great Service!

"This is the first time I order furniture from Costco. The sofa was just as it appeared in the photo. I was able to call the manufacturer and confirm the dimensions and details. The shipping company contacted me from the date of order all the way until the delivery occurred."
Review 31 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:August 18, 2011

looks good. too flimsy

Pros: small and cheap
Cons: too weak. dangerous for an old person
"way too flimsy... good for a skinny person living alone only. Do not get if you have cats.. they will tear it up in a day. The design also is flawed in that there is no support in the middle and it can crack and cause the person sitting in it to be seriously injured."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2011

Design Flaw

"Good couch. Good price. Great delivery. My problem is with the design. The front lower part is to long without support. It needs support like the legs. Mine broke 1 month after getting couch. Would'nt buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:June 6, 2011

Disappointed with Material

Pros: great style size color
Cons: quality of material
"The couch is very nice put do your homework before ordering. Bonded leather is not leather and maybe that is why it is reflective of the price. Also disappointed with the delivery company. They damaged my walls and scatched the couch. Will see how we work on getting this addressed. Not a Costco problem but the delivery company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:issaquah wa
Date:April 26, 2011

Love this sofa

Pros: just the right size
"We just received this sofa today. It is very nicely made and the leather is very soft and comfortable to sit on."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2011

looking good but

"We have just bought this and plan to return it. It looks great but was poorly designed in terms of comfort - too shallow and short for back and legs."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2