Customer Reviews for Dillon Leather Sectional

Dillon Leather Sectional

The entire family can relax in style with the Dillon sectional. Offering plenty of seating, it features a versatile chaise that can be positioned to either side. Covered in a deep espresso colored bonded leather, the sectional is not only stylish but durable with its transitional design and soothing comfort. The Dillon sectional is sure to be a family favorite. Please email swatches@samsoninternational.com to receive a sample swatch. Please include your name, address, phone number, and the item description that corresponds with your selection. Color: Espresso   Long lasting, durable bonded leather   Durable-resistant to stains, moisture, abrasions and fading   Low maintenance-easy to clean   Premium seating with intercoil construction   Semi-attached seat backs to prevent slipping   Solid wood and plywood frame construction   Chaise can be positioned on the left or right       Sectional Dimensions: 89" W x 65" D x 34" H Weight: 154 lbs If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-800-357-0701 or email BroadmooreCustomerService@samsoninternational.com and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
2.844 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
14
20 of 45(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dillon Leather Sectional
Review 21 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Date:April 4, 2012

doll house furniture

"We returned this to the warehouse within a year. The structure of this sofa is poor. Very thin plywood spanning the front and only fastened with small gauge staples."
Review 22 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:March 26, 2012

couch snapped in the middle

"Was great until a friend sat in the middle and the couch snapped in the middle....good thing I bought from Costco."
Review 23 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:December 1, 2011

Update: Couch now comes with two extra legs

"Hope it works with six legs! I don't know how I would rate the revised couch nor if I would recommend it to a friend.
When our second failed couch was picked up on October 30th 2011, they asked about what happened. (See my earlier review.) Their comment was that now they understood why the main couch part was now coming with six legs instead of four.
Besides the previous engineering, it was good plastic couch that we and our dogs liked a lot."
Review 24 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
Date:November 19, 2011

Excellent value & great service

"I was worried about purchasing a sofa sight unseen but I requested a swatch and it came in two days. I tried to scratch the leather with all sorts of things to see if it would stand up to my dog's nails. Nothing left a mark. The customer service rep I spoke to said I could refuse delivery if I didn't like it when it arrived and could return it for up to 1 year!
Each step of the ordering process was quickly responded to by email and the sofa came in less than 3 weeks.
The delivery men were friendly and prompt and set it all up and took all the trash away. They gave me an arrival time of 3pm-7pm and called at 3:15 from the front of my house.
I am very happy with the way it looks and it is very comfortable. It is an excellent value and the whole process was very easy.
I recommend this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Quincy,California
Date:November 18, 2011

Terriffic Buy

"Buying a piece of furniture from a small picture was a risk but the couch is beautiful and solid. The delivery people were very professional. Our home is not an easy delivery but the crew made it easy. I couldn't be more pleased"
Review 26 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sterling, VA
Date:November 16, 2011

Pretty piece but not very cozy

Pros: pretty, "showy", great price for quality
Cons: not very functional or comfortable, funny odor
"Just delivered today. Wonderful delivery men. Very friendly, quick and polite. Also, was delivered in about 2 weeks from the time I ordered instead of the 4-6 that was stated on the website.
I looked at this couch last year and didn't order it, so when it became available again, I figured it was a "sign". Well, I'm not so sure I should have ordered now. Like one of the other reviews stated, it is a beautiful piece and would serve a purpose if one was staging a home or decorating a less frequented room in one's home.
Perhaps it will soften a little with time, but I feel like I'm being pushed off the couch by the puffiness of the cushions. With Costco's great return policy, I plan on giving this couch a few days to grow on me, and if it doesn't, it will go back. But can't say enough about the customer service so far!
"
Review 27 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:November 14, 2011

comfy

"Just got it delivery....am happy...feels sturdy and seems to be able to hold up to 4 kids..."
Review 28 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lebanon, Oregon
Date:November 6, 2011

Dillon Bonded Leather Sectional - a very good buy

Model Number: M7874876
"Nice piece of furniture. Good looking, sturdy and comfortable. Add price, delivery and set up and it was a nice buying experience. We really trust COSTCO products and should there be a problem, return is always a easy process."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Damascus, MD - outside DC
Date:November 3, 2011

Great Deal

Pros: you can place the chaise on either end, the back bolsers zip into place
"When this unit was on sale before, I did not take advantage of the offer. My mistake! I am glad I did this time. My only error was not complaining about the cushion that was rumpled in shipping. I hope it will ease out with time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Bernardino County, CA
Date:November 3, 2011

Not bad for the price

Pros: soft and comfy
Cons: none
Model Number: Dillon Bonded Leather sofa
"I knew from the get go this was not 100% leather. It even stated bonded leather. For the price we paid it was worth every penny spent. Very comfortable, soft, comfy and easy to move around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011

Greatest Couch and Best Buy

"I purchased from Costco with the special deal which included delivery. The Dillon sectional is beautifully made and the delivery was not just on time it was early and delivered by professional men who were quick, polite and very nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco CA
Date:November 2, 2011

Great Purchase

"Great purchase for your living room - those NFL days stretch yourself and see the game"
Review 33 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011

Looks Nice, Not Comfortable

Pros: looks ok
Cons: fake bad advertising
"The word "Leather" should not be included in the title. Bonded Leather is really vinyl with bits of leather glued into the mixture to help make it feel a bit more natural. Don't be fooled this is a marginal piece. If you are using this for staging or just looks... it'll do.
But not for every day use.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Beloit, WI
Date:October 13, 2011

Dissappointed

"I bought this sectional last winter when it was offered on Costco.com. It is very comfortable and the flexibility of moving the chaise from side to side is nice. However, if you are looking for a "leather" sofa, this is not going to be a good choice. The leather looks like rubber and does not wear anything like real leather. Unhappy with my choice...maybe the fabric option is better, although I was not aware that there was this option when I purchased."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:October 4, 2011

Bad design--needs at least four more legs

"Well, our second one didn't fail/fall as quickly as the first one. We had hope at first with the second couch. We were falling down in-between the cushions from day one with the first couch...you had to sit squarely on the cushions.
Just as the others are saying, it's poorly designed. Each couch failed at four locations across the front at least--the ends and at the two spots between the three cushions.
Since we like all other aspects of the couch--besides its engineering--we briefly considered getting a third one and giving it four extra legs before ever sitting on it. But no, that wouldn't be a wise investment for our money so we'll be shopping for a different couch.
The return process has been great. I suggest unscrewing/removing the legs of your broken couch to make it more comfortable to sit on until it gets picked up."
Review 36 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 1, 2011

Center of couch snapped

Pros: pretty
Cons: everything else
"I really wanted to love this couch but unfortunately it broke after only about 3 weeks of minimal use. I sat on it one morning to check my email (as I do every morning). I heard a crack and felt the couch sink a bit. Not only was this disappointing - I was disheartened and I thought maybe I need a weight loss -plan ... not a new couch.
When the delivery guys came they told me they had picked up quite a few of these same couches that also broke in the middle. They showed me the apparent week points and recommended that I put some books or blocks under the new one.
Very lame.
When Costco started seeing these reviews they should have asked the furniture mfgr to reinforce the center beams since they know they are susceptible to breaking."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:September 11, 2011

Broke in the middle

Pros: looks great
Cons: poor build quality
"We really liked this couch and are upset it broke (just as everyone else stated). Leather is nice looking, but it isn't structurally sound. Hoping Costco takes it back - maybe we'll find something else on the site."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 3, 2011

Great while it lasted!

Pros: comfortable leather
Cons: broke in the middle
"This couch was perfect for our needs. Small enough to fit in the room, yet roomy enough to handle the four of us. We had the couch for 9 months and loved it until it broke in the middle. Costco was excellent as usual. They took it back and returned my full purchase price back no questions asked. I would love to buy this again if it was reinforced in the middle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 25, 2011

Great Service!

"This is the first time I order furniture from Costco. The sofa was just as it appeared in the photo. I was able to call the manufacturer and confirm the dimensions and details. The shipping company contacted me from the date of order all the way until the delivery occurred."
Review 40 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2011

Broke within 2 Weeks

Pros: price, looks nice, relatively comfortable
Cons: not structurally sound
"Got this for what seemed like a steal. It was relatively comfortable, and looked nice. I don't agree with the comments about the bonded leather - it was nice, and we received many compliments in the short time we had it. Also I was really happy with the delivery and all that, but...
Just like others have noted, the thing literally broke in the middle within 2 weeks, rendering it useless. People say it needs legs in the middle, but my other sofas roughly the same width do not have legs in the middle, and I've never had this problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>