Customer Reviews for Dillon Leather Sectional

Dillon Leather Sectional

The entire family can relax in style with the Dillon sectional. Offering plenty of seating, it features a versatile chaise that can be positioned to either side. Covered in a deep espresso colored bonded leather, the sectional is not only stylish but durable with its transitional design and soothing comfort. The Dillon sectional is sure to be a family favorite. Please email swatches@samsoninternational.com to receive a sample swatch. Please include your name, address, phone number, and the item description that corresponds with your selection. Color: Espresso   Long lasting, durable bonded leather   Durable-resistant to stains, moisture, abrasions and fading   Low maintenance-easy to clean   Premium seating with intercoil construction   Semi-attached seat backs to prevent slipping   Solid wood and plywood frame construction   Chaise can be positioned on the left or right       Sectional Dimensions: 89" W x 65" D x 34" H Weight: 154 lbs If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-800-357-0701 or email BroadmooreCustomerService@samsoninternational.com and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
2.844 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
14
20 of 45(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dillon Leather Sectional
Review 21 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sterling, VA
Date:November 16, 2011

Pretty piece but not very cozy

Pros: pretty, "showy", great price for quality
Cons: not very functional or comfortable, funny odor
"Just delivered today. Wonderful delivery men. Very friendly, quick and polite. Also, was delivered in about 2 weeks from the time I ordered instead of the 4-6 that was stated on the website.
I looked at this couch last year and didn't order it, so when it became available again, I figured it was a "sign". Well, I'm not so sure I should have ordered now. Like one of the other reviews stated, it is a beautiful piece and would serve a purpose if one was staging a home or decorating a less frequented room in one's home.
Perhaps it will soften a little with time, but I feel like I'm being pushed off the couch by the puffiness of the cushions. With Costco's great return policy, I plan on giving this couch a few days to grow on me, and if it doesn't, it will go back. But can't say enough about the customer service so far!
"
Review 22 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Az
Date:August 13, 2012

...fail (return immediantly)

"My wife and I purchased this item earlier this week, it felt more like plastic then anything else. It was uncomfortable and it felt like I was laying on deflated beach balls. I was so disapointed by this purchase I actually rented a Penske truck to return it myself. I love Costco though because of their return policies I had cash in hand in a matter of minutes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 3, 2011

Great while it lasted!

Pros: comfortable leather
Cons: broke in the middle
"This couch was perfect for our needs. Small enough to fit in the room, yet roomy enough to handle the four of us. We had the couch for 9 months and loved it until it broke in the middle. Costco was excellent as usual. They took it back and returned my full purchase price back no questions asked. I would love to buy this again if it was reinforced in the middle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Date:August 28, 2012

Structural issues

Pros: good price good customer service
Cons: bad design/construction
"My first one broke right in the middle as everyone else has stated, just got the 2nd one delivered today, and despite the costco response below regarding additional legs, it still only has 5 legs on it. Hoping this one holds up better, otherwise I guess I'll be going for my 3rd."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:June 6, 2011

Disappointed with Material

Pros: great style size color
Cons: quality of material
"The couch is very nice put do your homework before ordering. Bonded leather is not leather and maybe that is why it is reflective of the price. Also disappointed with the delivery company. They damaged my walls and scatched the couch. Will see how we work on getting this addressed. Not a Costco problem but the delivery company."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:August 18, 2011

looks good. too flimsy

Pros: small and cheap
Cons: too weak. dangerous for an old person
"way too flimsy... good for a skinny person living alone only. Do not get if you have cats.. they will tear it up in a day. The design also is flawed in that there is no support in the middle and it can crack and cause the person sitting in it to be seriously injured."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:April 20, 2012

Couch snapped in the middle

"Been using it for 6 months. Yesterday l sat down and it simply snapped in the middle. Thanks to Costco excellent service. I am getting it replaced. Other than this, the couch is okay, not bad, but not that good either. Not very comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011

Greatest Couch and Best Buy

"I purchased from Costco with the special deal which included delivery. The Dillon sectional is beautifully made and the delivery was not just on time it was early and delivered by professional men who were quick, polite and very nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Damascus, MD - outside DC
Date:November 3, 2011

Great Deal

Pros: you can place the chaise on either end, the back bolsers zip into place
"When this unit was on sale before, I did not take advantage of the offer. My mistake! I am glad I did this time. My only error was not complaining about the cushion that was rumpled in shipping. I hope it will ease out with time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:September 11, 2011

Broke in the middle

Pros: looks great
Cons: poor build quality
"We really liked this couch and are upset it broke (just as everyone else stated). Leather is nice looking, but it isn't structurally sound. Hoping Costco takes it back - maybe we'll find something else on the site."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2011

Design Flaw

"Good couch. Good price. Great delivery. My problem is with the design. The front lower part is to long without support. It needs support like the legs. Mine broke 1 month after getting couch. Would'nt buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Bernardino County, CA
Date:November 3, 2011

Not bad for the price

Pros: soft and comfy
Cons: none
Model Number: Dillon Bonded Leather sofa
"I knew from the get go this was not 100% leather. It even stated bonded leather. For the price we paid it was worth every penny spent. Very comfortable, soft, comfy and easy to move around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2012

Nice Style, Size, Comfort, But Some Issues

Pros: comfort size style price
Cons: durability structural issues quality of material
"We received this sectional one week ago and have been very pleased with its comfort, style, color and size for our smaller living area. All was well and we were very pleased with our purchase until today. We noticed on the upper corner area of the back of the sectional what appeared to be something beginning to protrude through the leather. Upon closer inspection, we noticed several nail heads beginning to poke their way through the leather and a creaking sound when we push against that area. This appears to be a structural defect that is now noticeable after the leather and padding have stretched from attaching the cushions and sitting on the sectional. We see others have experienced structural issues with this sectional. We highly advise you closely inspect the framing and structure of the sectional upon delivery. We have opted to exchange this sectional for a new one and hope the replacement will be structurally sound. If so, only time will tell if the quality of materials and the manufacturing of this sectional will hold up to long term use. Something to definitely take into account if you are purchasing a piece of furniture that you hope to get many good years of use out of. If not for the structural defect, we would have happily rated this sectional 4 stars and would still recommend it to others with caution."
Review 34 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 19, 2013

OK so long as you don't use it.

Pros: looks good
Cons: doesn't last
"Nice to look at but if you sit in it the bonded leather, which is a mix of 17% leather and 83% polyurethane, starts to flake off. Unfortunately, in their quest to find less expensive products they offer things that just don't wear well. Spend the money and get top grain if you want leather or be prepared to start using rubber cement and vinal based leather repair products in a couple years."
Review 35 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:December 29, 2012

Great Value

Pros: looks beautiful great color
Cons: on the smaller size
Model Number: 550227
"I was looking for a smaller sized, almost sectional for our finished basement. This was perfect! Enough room for three people. Great color. Cleans well with a damp cloth & the cushions are velcro! So, even with the kids jumping around they stay put. Easy to take up & vacuum under cushions. Lightweight so you can move to vacuum under it too. We have had this for almost 6 months now & it is holding up. Two kids, Two dogs & Two cats :)"
Review 36 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:December 1, 2011

Update: Couch now comes with two extra legs

"Hope it works with six legs! I don't know how I would rate the revised couch nor if I would recommend it to a friend.
When our second failed couch was picked up on October 30th 2011, they asked about what happened. (See my earlier review.) Their comment was that now they understood why the main couch part was now coming with six legs instead of four.
Besides the previous engineering, it was good plastic couch that we and our dogs liked a lot."
Review 37 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2012

Very poorly made.

"Like other reviewers, our couch snapped in the middle! There are no supports or legs in the middle of the sofa and the thin/cheap wood just snapped. Imagine the horror when a friend who's a little heavier sat and heard a loud creak/crunch as the couch began to give way. Totally mortifying. Taking this back to the warehouse tomorrow."
Review 38 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sequim, WA
Date:January 18, 2013

Good buy

"I like this sectional very much. The look of a sectional with a chaise. It sits pretty firmly, not snuggly but I would buy it again."
Review 39 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ranson, WV
Date:October 15, 2012

Great Purchase!

Pros: comfortable
Cons: soft leather...just hope it won't puncture!
Model Number: M7874876
"Just received this sectional and was very surprised at the softness of the leather as well as the comfort of the cushions. I am unable to comment on the long term wear and tear, but for this price, I am extremely pleased so far!"
Review 40 for Dillon Leather Sectional
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 25, 2011

Great Service!

"This is the first time I order furniture from Costco. The sofa was just as it appeared in the photo. I was able to call the manufacturer and confirm the dimensions and details. The shipping company contacted me from the date of order all the way until the delivery occurred."
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>